Read 39 Freedom Mentor Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 32 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 42 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys get you on the phone and make you think it is a prestigious program that will lead you to success. They spew the idea of leveraging your credit card to pay $15K - $25K to get into the program and then get really nasty with you when you are responsible and say credit cards and balance transfers are not smart.

    The bottom line is, if you can't get started yourself to be successful, this program won't make it so 90% of the time. I just got off the phone with a guy named Travis, who called from Freedom Mentor, and who then spent five minutes telling me that I cannot be successful without the program and that I have no common sense for not putting $15K on my credit card.

    I don't doubt Phil is a good guy, but you are paying this guy a quarter million dollars to get started! I hope this post wakes you up and gives you the courage to go do it yourself. After I had said no to this program, I went out and closed two deals, with a few others in the works. Half of that profit would have gone to a guy in Florida that I didn't know. It is scary starting by yourself, but I assure you, there are hundreds of great investors in your area that would love to help you out. I found one really easy and he has become my mentor for FREE! I urge you to do the same.

    To be honest, I would have never written a review about this program, but the phone call I got from them today really pissed me off. The nerve of this Travis guy to call me and get so angry and forceful trying to hard-line sell me and pressure me into thinking that I will fail without them was awful. Their true colors really showed, and I had to write this to hopefully save someone else the trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2017

      Company Response from Freedom Mentor

      This review is completely inaccurate. We keep very detailed records of all of our team's correspondence with anyone applying to get into our program. This applicant, Joe from Virginia, did not have the conversations with Travis he has recounted in this review. Either Joe is confusing us with another company he has been recently corresponding with, or he is outright fabricating his account altogether.

      Here are the facts. Here is the detailed recount of all of our correspondence with Joe from Virginia:

      01/13/2017, 17:50:34 (2 minute, 20 second call): Let him know that we had received his application and Joe wanted to know a whole lot more about our program, so he was sent free access to a very detailed video course that will answer many of his questions, and then set up a follow-up call in three days.

      01/16/2017, 14:08:25 (33-second call): Joe said he hadn't reviewed the video course yet and asked for a follow-up call later in the week.

      01/21/2017, 14:00:56: Left a voicemail.

      01/23/2017, 17:52:00 (32-second call): Joe said he is was still reviewing the video course and to follow up in a couple of days.

      01/28/2017 09:10:54 (12-second call): Joe said he was driving and couldn't be on the cell phone while driving and said to call back next week.

      01/31/2017, 18:28:25 (5-second call): Joe immediately hung-up iafter picking up the phone.

      That's it. Those are the facts.

      We do not treat applicants the way Joe described. We don't pressure them in any way. In fact, it's the exact opposite. We interview them to see if they are a good fit. We turn away a very large portion of our applicants, and if they can't get it, we provide as many free trainings as we possibly can for them; from hundreds of free video trainings, to a copy of Phil's book for free, etc.

      We hope that every aspiring investor is very successful. We're not a large company so we can't possibly help the vast majority of people who want to be real estate investors. We have to be very selective of who we bring in. This Joe person obviously never even made it past round one of our interview process.

      We do not spew the idea of leveraging one's credit card into join our program. If someone doesn't have the financial wherewithal to join, we encourage them to try to earn the money through a special course that we provide for free on bird-dogging.

      We have no idea why this Joe person would write such an inaccurate account of our company, but perhaps he was corresponding with a different company at the same time he was talking to us? Maybe he was drunk? Who knows. Lastly, since this individual's account of his interactions with our company is completely incorrect, you may want to exercise extreme caution in heeding any of his other advice.


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Zero to hero

    I applied but got denied because they already have someone in my market. I remember when the guy who has the spot in my area used to attend our local REIA meetings. He was a complete beginner, asking a bunch of stupid questions and just bumbling around.

    Now he is by far the dominate investor player in our market. The old dogs at the REIA meetings are now scratching their heads trying to figure out how he went from a bumbling newbie to the market leader. I did some research and figured out that it was this program! So I tried to apply, but they denied me because of my location, being that I was so close to him.

    So if they can take that zero and turn him into a hero, it must be good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I disagree

    I disagree with many of the points in this article. Most likely, unbeknownst to the author, bits and pieces from inaccurate sources were used to put it together. Here are some of the things I disagree with:

    Phil doesn’t do seminars. He has a video on YouTube why he doesn’t do them, and why free real estate investing seminars are for suckers.

    Short sales galore? I’ve never done a short sale, and I’ve been in the program for a little more than a year. Short sales were common when the real estate bubble burst, but that’s been five or more years ago. Short sales aren’t galore anymore, and the program is not “heavy” on that technique at all. They focus on not being a one trick pony and being proficient in all types of deals.

    Mixed reputation? Huh? I remember before I joined, I did a ton of research and there were literally hundreds of different examples of people who closed deals and made money with the program. What most others have to say about this program is the same that I have to say, which is that if you are fortunate enough to get in, it’s incredible.

    Steep price? Sure, it’s not cheap. I paid $10,000. I don’t know where the $3,000 came from, by the way, but again, could have been incorrect information that the author collected thinking it was accurate. Was $10,000 steep? I have made a lot of money from being in this program, $76,547 to be exact, and counting. It was a bargain for me! Meanwhile, I have watched as newbies who tried it on their own quit, lost money or both. Creative Real Estate Investing is a very competitive business. Most newbies get chewed up and spit out. But not those in Phil’s program. We actually do deals, and actually make money. I hear the others on the calls. People are making a whole lot of money with this program. It’s as real as real could be.

    Unanswered questions? Phil has a 12-hour free video course that gives you a very clear, step by step, understanding of exactly what is being done, and how it is being done. Sure, they are very hush-hush about how they find the best deals, but I am glad they are. There aren’t unlimited deals to go around, and the best techniques need to remain hush-hush. But other than that, the plan on what to do is very transparent for those looking to join.

    Bottom line: I posted this because I wanted to provide an insider's view of this topic so if you’re considering joining the Apprentice Program, know this, without question, it’s the smartest real estate business decision I’ve ever made. I was fortunate to be in an area where there was an opening, and I did have the capital to afford to join it. As with anything, you get out what you put in; meaning I put in the time to actually learn what they teach, and I’ve followed their instructions. It’s not easy to do even one deal and make a profit in this business, but it’s possible with this program. I’ve made more than I ever expected. I hope this helps you better understand what it’s all about.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    30 deals in past two years

    I'm in Tennessee. I grew up and still live in East Nashville. All I had when I started following Phil was a food stamp card and a desire to give my two sons a better life, as a single father with the mother having very little time for them.

    I have closed over 30 deals in the past two years, including 21 wholesale deals, nine fix and flips, and holding four at this time. All on my own. No partners. And I have zero debt. None of this should be possible for a poor single father of two with limited education.

    By having dyslexia, reading has always been a challenge. I enjoy a challenge, but Phil video's make my life so much easier. I have never been one to take the easy way, rather the smart way.

    Phil, you may never truly know the positive change you have brought to my sons and me, if it is you reading this I say, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Way to go Freedom Mentor

    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have 11 Million views on their YouTube channel and they don’t run any ads on the videos. As a YouTuber myself, I can tell that it is extremely rare. If they did, they could have already collected $200,000 - $250,000. Walking away from that much cash is a serious display of someone’s motivations. I asked him in a comment about that and he said that he didn’t want to bother people with ads while they watched his videos because he hates it when he is watching a video and gets hit with ads. What an awesome example of putting others before profits. Say what you will about them, but I think this company is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Incredible mentor

    • Evansville, IN,
    • Jan 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Best real estate investing mentor ever. Wish I would have started working with him 5 years ago. Better late than never.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good product

    I really do not have a word to say except that Freedom Mentor is the best of the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Freedom Mentor the Awesome of Awesome!

    You get out, what you put in. I have hustled to follow what the mentors have told me to do and its worked out well. Closed plenty of deals, made great money, and my pipeline is full right now.

    Don’t get me wrong, it takes work; but I not complaining one bit about having the opportunity to work alongside such experienced investors who are also gifted teachers. It’s not just Phil who is awesome. He has an amazing team that has been with him for a long time. They can finish each other’s sentences.

    For anyone seriously considering this program, make sure you are ready to commit time and energy because it works if you work it. But don’t listen to some of the noise written on this web page either.

    Whoever wrote it definitely did not know much about it. “The Real Deal” comment by Michael corrected the majority of the errors in the article, though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Thank you Phil

    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Phil and Freedom Mentor, I cannot thank you and your staff enough for all you did for me. May the Lord continue to bless and favor you and your family. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Glad I Joined

    Phil’s entire crew is top notch. We can’t believe how good it really is, now being on the inside looking out. So glad we joined.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    An excellent program, really great mentoring

    The “Real Deal” comment by Michael said it all. The author of this webpage probably did the best he could with the fragments of information online he could piece together but he didn’t provide an accurate and authoritative description.

    Joining Freedom Mentor was the best real estate decision I have ever made. Phil and his team are operating on a totally different level than anyone else out there. I know this because I beat out competitors that have been in my area for 10 years more than me and have far more connections and cash. When you work with the best, you can become the best yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 39

Write a Review for Freedom Mentor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review