Read 40 Freedom Mentor Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 33 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-40 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 35 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Hard Sell

    I was contacted and interviewed by an individual named Travis. When I began asking questions about their "creative" real estate strategies, his demeanor changed and he began to become very pushing and demanding. He even went so far to criticize what progress I had achieved thus far. Don’t expect a very pleasant call from this guy if you have questions and are leery of their agency being a scam. Bottom line, they want money up front. And any hesitation on your part is met with demoralizing rhetoric. Hard sell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Hostile Sales Representative

    Expecting an apprentice program, I found another Guru.

    Where does this program make all its money?

    Is it real estate deals or LARGE upfront costs?

    The difference between a mentor and a guru lies in those two questions and I found the answer.

    I would rather spend my $5000+ failing and learning from my mistakes. With that much money to play with, I will have much better success elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Bunch of BS

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2015

    These guys called my phone at least 10 times before I answered and talked to them. Phil is a smart guy, and has some great info on his YouTube channel, but the people calling you? Are you serious? This guy would barely let me talk and didn't answer ANY questions. This guy was all pitch looking for a blind sheep to sell. So if you are one, then this program is for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 18, 2016

      Company Response from Freedom Mentor

      This doesn't sound like my company representative that was calling you, at all! When someone applies to our program, we obviously call them back but if the applicant doesn't respond, we assume that they are no longer interested. Perhaps you are confusing my company with another one?


  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys get you on the phone and make you think it is a prestigious program that will lead you to success. They spew the idea of leveraging your credit card to pay $15K - $25K to get into the program and then get really nasty with you when you are responsible and say credit cards and balance transfers are not smart.

    The bottom line is, if you can't get started yourself to be successful, this program won't make it so 90% of the time. I just got off the phone with a guy named Travis, who called from Freedom Mentor, and who then spent five minutes telling me that I cannot be successful without the program and that I have no common sense for not putting $15K on my credit card.

    I don't doubt Phil is a good guy, but you are paying this guy a quarter million dollars to get started! I hope this post wakes you up and gives you the courage to go do it yourself. After I had said no to this program, I went out and closed two deals, with a few others in the works. Half of that profit would have gone to a guy in Florida that I didn't know. It is scary starting by yourself, but I assure you, there are hundreds of great investors in your area that would love to help you out. I found one really easy and he has become my mentor for FREE! I urge you to do the same.

    To be honest, I would have never written a review about this program, but the phone call I got from them today really pissed me off. The nerve of this Travis guy to call me and get so angry and forceful trying to hard-line sell me and pressure me into thinking that I will fail without them was awful. Their true colors really showed, and I had to write this to hopefully save someone else the trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2017

      Company Response from Freedom Mentor

      This review is completely inaccurate. We keep very detailed records of all of our team's correspondence with anyone applying to get into our program. This applicant, Joe from Virginia, did not have the conversations with Travis he has recounted in this review. Either Joe is confusing us with another company he has been recently corresponding with, or he is outright fabricating his account altogether.

      Here are the facts. Here is the detailed recount of all of our correspondence with Joe from Virginia:

      01/13/2017, 17:50:34 (2 minute, 20 second call): Let him know that we had received his application and Joe wanted to know a whole lot more about our program, so he was sent free access to a very detailed video course that will answer many of his questions, and then set up a follow-up call in three days.

      01/16/2017, 14:08:25 (33-second call): Joe said he hadn't reviewed the video course yet and asked for a follow-up call later in the week.

      01/21/2017, 14:00:56: Left a voicemail.

      01/23/2017, 17:52:00 (32-second call): Joe said he is was still reviewing the video course and to follow up in a couple of days.

      01/28/2017 09:10:54 (12-second call): Joe said he was driving and couldn't be on the cell phone while driving and said to call back next week.

      01/31/2017, 18:28:25 (5-second call): Joe immediately hung-up iafter picking up the phone.

      That's it. Those are the facts.

      We do not treat applicants the way Joe described. We don't pressure them in any way. In fact, it's the exact opposite. We interview them to see if they are a good fit. We turn away a very large portion of our applicants, and if they can't get it, we provide as many free trainings as we possibly can for them; from hundreds of free video trainings, to a copy of Phil's book for free, etc.

      We hope that every aspiring investor is very successful. We're not a large company so we can't possibly help the vast majority of people who want to be real estate investors. We have to be very selective of who we bring in. This Joe person obviously never even made it past round one of our interview process.

      We do not spew the idea of leveraging one's credit card into join our program. If someone doesn't have the financial wherewithal to join, we encourage them to try to earn the money through a special course that we provide for free on bird-dogging.

      We have no idea why this Joe person would write such an inaccurate account of our company, but perhaps he was corresponding with a different company at the same time he was talking to us? Maybe he was drunk? Who knows. Lastly, since this individual's account of his interactions with our company is completely incorrect, you may want to exercise extreme caution in heeding any of his other advice.


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    After almost one year, zero deals

    After letting Freedom Mentor charge my credit card with $10,000 in April 2017, start the program, receive all material and follow the instructions, today, after almost one year, I have zero deals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Must read review before sign up!

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am an ex-student of Freedom Mentor, and my experience was not the best!

    First, when you get involved, they will ask you how much money you currently have access to. They do this to see how much they can get out of you. For example, I told them I was a college student with an inherent sum of $11,000 from my late father. So, in turn, they responded by saying I would need $7,000 (I know I am a dummy) to join the program. If you look at other comments on Freedom Mentor, you will see everyone is paying different prices for the same exact program! I don't know much about having a coaching program; however, that doesn't seem right to me. I wanted to make sure my claims we not invalid, so I did my own research. Pricing people for the same product is not illegal; however, screening people on demographic background, race, gender, income then deciding what to charge is! This is exactly what they do during this so-called "interview process!" The cost plastered around is $3,000 but don’t let them know you have too much money or they might charge you $30,000.

    Second, during the very lengthy interview stage they bait you by saying stuff like "spots are running out" or "we need to ensure you are right for the program, because we only let elite in," and lastly my very favorite is "your initial investment (my $7,000) will be returned to you at the end of your time with Freedom Mentor." Sounds silly right? Well, I'll tell you one thing, they don’t return your investment…they use clever wordplay to make it seem as if you will be returned the money or at least a portion of it. What they are actually saying is "you give me $250,000 and I will give you back your initial investment." I want to break down the last statement, so you understand. Upon joining the program (AFTER YOU PAID) is when they start to break things down.

    1.) Every deal you do you must split 50/50 with them.

    2.) If you try to do a deal behind their back, they will "make an example of you" is what I was told. Even if you do not use anything to do with their program to help with your deal, they will still threaten you.

    3.) Here my favorite part...After you have already sent the money in, they break down the part of "returning your initial investment." You will only be given your initial investment back if you reach the threshold of earning $500,000. Oh by the way you only get $250,000 of all the money you earned since there is a 50/50 split, but don’t worry in exchange for the $250,00 you give them they will give your $7,000 back...isn’t that nice?

    Third, once you buy into the program, they present you with a series of videos. I would guess totaling maybe close to hundreds of hours of video and you are to watch all those, and that is how they teach you how to "work in Real Estate." I don’t want you to mistake me on this, the videos are very informative and can teach you a lot. On top of that they have a messaging system in which you can message them 24/7 and even hop on a coaching call 3 days a week; however, of course in this program, the cons are outweighing the pros on this. Cons as follows:

    1.) Most of your time spent in the program is not live with a person, it is with videos. On top of that, when you finally hop on a coaching call or send a message and get to speak with a live person, the answer to every question is pretty much the same. "Did you check the videos, if you check the videos you will find the answer to that." Gee thanks…

    2.) As I said there is a great messaging system in which you message a coach for assistance! The only problem is they might not respond to you for a couple of days. Sometimes they are quick, but it runs on their time, so they will respond when they have the time. I understand they have their own business to run, but when you spend $7,000 on a program just to be put on a back burner, it doesn’t feel the best. On top of that, in this business speed is key; I couldn’t even begin to count how many deals I lost out on because I had no guidance until days later.

    3.) Coaching calls/private calls are great! They are a good way to speak live to a person and get questions answered. If, of course, they do not refer you to the videos/blueprint.

    Now let’s talk about the videos they provide. The videos are very informative, and I will stand that, but of course, there is an issue that follows. About 50% of the videos are great, the other 50% are so outdated it's not even funny. Imagine paying $7,000 to watch videos from literally 10 years ago. I mean soo much has changed it makes the videos literally useless. When you hop on a coaching call every other person will complain about how outdated the videos are and their response will remain the same throughout the entirety of your stay in the program "we will let someone know."

    I could probably go on for about another 4 pages about the flaws in the program, but I think you get most of it. This program is not looking to help you further your success. Their only concern is money, money, money. It's $7,0000 upfront (depending on how much money you have), 50% of all your profit, and $197 a month (after your 3-month trial), and without naming names the person who is supposed to answer your questions about the program will only respond to your email if you are talking about giving them money. Whether instructed to or not, you will only get a response from support if you are looking to give them money.

    That is the conclusion of my review. I was lucky and was able to learn Real Estate from another who taught me everything! Not just the basics like Freedom Mentor, and I will make money back and have time to recover as I am still in college; however, you might not be as fortunate. There are other plans out there who will do more for you for a couple hundred a month so tread lightly with this program, because THEY DO WANT YOU, THEY WANT YOUR MONEY.

    P.S. The good reviews you see are people I recognize as COACHES IN THE PROGRAM. Not ex-students. Isn’t that interesting. You will also see all reviews are from YEARS ago.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Bogus! Beware! Don't lose your money before you even begin...

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t understand who could be that dumb to sign up for this program with the terms that they have. Here is how it works:

    You pay the hefty amount of money upfront, $25000.00, to get "Education" (that is available for free on other sources), and then you pay them HALF of what you make, HALF! You find leads, you find financing (IF you are lucky, they will lend you money on interest), you deal with repairs selling and assume ALL the risk there is AND THEN they will come in and take HALF. Why? Because they gave you education and support which you have paid heavily.

    After my initial consultation, when I said NO to the "director' who was talking to me, he started basing my current situation. I ran away and never looked back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-40 of 40

Write a Review for Freedom Mentor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review