About Furniture Feet

Constructed of poly-vinyl and woven wool fibers, Furniture Feet is a clear, flexible furniture boot that’s claimed to slip on in seconds, protect floors from scratches and scuffs, and to last up to 5 times longer than traditional felt pads.

Whether your furniture legs are round, square, fat, skinny, wood, or metal, Furniture Feet is claimed to stretch like elastic to fit perfectly, while matching almost any décor, stopping noise, and preventing damage caused by vacuum cleaners.

Despite all of this, Furniture Feet is claimed to be safe for all types of flooring, and to last up to 5X longer than felt pads.

Sure, Furniture Feet might seem like a good idea, but is it for you? Consider the following:

What is Poly-Vinyl?

According to Wikipedia, poly-vinyl, “commonly abbreviated PVC, is the third-most widely produced synthetic plastic polymer, after polyethylene and polypropylene. It can be made softer and more flexible by the addition of plasticizers, the most widely used being phthalates. In this form, it is also used in plumbing, electrical cable insulation, imitation leather, signage, inflatable products, and many applications where it replaces rubber.”

In other words, while the Furniture Feet commercial might make it seem like some revolutionary material, it’s actually very commonplace.

Will Furniture Feet Lose Its Shape?

Even when flexible, most PVC materials will lose their shape after being deformed for a lengthy period of time.

This means that if you place your furniture feet on a large table or chair leg for an extended period of time, it may not return to its original shape once removed. As such, Furniture Feet may only be classified as a single use item in some instances.

Other Furniture Leg Cushions

While Furniture Feet’s specific design seems to be unique, keep in mind that there are dozens upon dozens of other types of furniture leg cushions in all sorts of shapes and sizes. In fact, they’re so prevalent that you’ll almost certainly be able to find a couple options at almost any retailer near you, from a big box home improvement store to your local pharmacy.

Granted, not all of these will work the same (or supposedly last as long) as Furniture Feet, but it could save you a big chunk of change in S&H charges (more about this in a moment) and make the return process easier if you’re dissatisfied.

How are Furniture Feet and Floorzies Related?

When researching Furniture Feet, it appears that they used to be marketed under the name Floorzies by another ASOTV company named Lenfest Media Group. In fact, if you take a look at the original Floorzies commercial, it appears identical to Furniture Feet’s.

Are Customers Pleased with Furniture Feet?

Although Furniture Feet was a new product at the time of our research without any online customer reviews available, we did learn that it’s manufactured by Ontel Products Corp, a big player within the “As Seen on TV” industry.

As such, Ontel makes numerous popular ASOTV products, including Veggetti and many more, which generally seem to have fairly positive online customer reviews. Ontel Products Corp also holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on more than 200 closed complaints (as of 5/13/15), most of which appear to reference difficulty processing refunds and exchanges.

Granted, this doesn’t mean you’ll experience the same with Furniture Feet, but it’s something to keep in mind nonetheless.

Furniture Feet Pricing & Refund Policy

One set of Furniture Feet (8 small and 8 large) is priced at $10 plus $6.99 S&H, although you’ll be able to purchase a second set for an additional $6.99 S&H.

Regardless of which option you choose, you’ll also receive a bonus set of 6 Furniture Fix pens.

Furniture Feet comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you purchase the BOGO offer, you could lose twice as much in S&H charges than you’ll receive as a refund.

With this in mind, if you’d like to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-281-1537.

Can Furniture Feet Help You Prevent Floor Damage?

Chopping to the point: Just like the standard felt pads it’s intended to replaced, Furniture Feet will almost certainly help prevent furniture legs from damaging your flooring.

However, they might not exactly look stylish once in place, and we’d have some concerns about the poly-vinyl sleeve becoming permanently stretched out over time, essentially rendering them a one-time use product. On top of this, if you do decide to give Furniture Feet a try, you could risk losing a hefty sum in non-refundable S&H charges.

Because of these concerns, we might recommend exploring local options before placing your Furniture Feet order.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

72 Consumer Reviews for Furniture Feet

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 7 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  48
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 72
Sort reviews by:

  • Junk

    • London, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these and thought, "wow." After three months, they broke down, and the rubber started to rot. I contacted the manufacturer, and they said with the receipt, I would keep that and that there is nothing they could do without proof of purchase. I am not looking for money back, just replacement ones that I have since put most in the garbage. I guess a photo and the amount is not sufficed. These things are junk if they only last three months and no sub stainable warranty.

    I gave them a one-star rating only to be able to post this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great product - just as advertised!

    I purchased Furniture Feet 2 years ago. They saved my ceramic tile from wear and tear. After 2 years, I had to replace them because they split, but so what? Furniture Feet are the best alternative available for dining chairs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Warranty on these Furniture Feet

    It did not hold up as stated by the manufacturer. How do I get a free replacement for XL feet? Customer service never answers the phone and I've been on hold for almost one hour.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No refund!

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We spent $97.97 on Furniture Feet as we were promised they would fit. They didn't. We contacted them, and they promised a refund. We sent them back (paying postage). No refund after 17 months. Do NOT trust this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Furniture Feet

    I am very disappointed with this product. I purchased four sets (I bought them for a friend and she gave me the money). Now I need to give her back the money. The feet protectors said that they fit all shapes, and I bought Large for rectangular chairs, but they split and came off in a very short time. I will write a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Really great

    • Sebastian, FL,
    • Feb 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We found these at a Home Depot for $19.99 for four Large and decided to give it a try. They were out of any more Large sizes, but we got them anyway just to try on two chairs. We used felt stick-ons before, and they collected everything, including dog hair, like crazy. I clean them with oil every day, and there is still dog hair on them.

    These work great! Although the price we paid was outrageous, I will buy more to finish the rest of my dining room chairs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Furniture Feet Have Limited Life Span

    This product does exactly what it says it will do. It is superior to just putting felt pads on your chairs. However, they are not long lasting. Ours lasted about 9 months before they started splitting. Granted our chair legs are square (don't fit as well putting a round hole around a square peg) and are at the top of the large setting. The large should be a 0.1 cm bigger or there should be square furniture feet. We bought another set to replace the ones splitting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not swept off my feet

    • St. Anthony, NL, Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They look fabulous on TV, fitting on everything they have. Well, it only fit on one of my pieces of furniture, with a lot of effort. After they were on our couch for awhile they split and they also made a lot of noise when we moved the couch. They have been removed and dumped.

    No thanks not for us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Plastic splitting after 6 months and fit poorly

    • Cape Cod, MA,
    • Oct 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Furniture Feet roughly 6 months ago, sucked in by the TV advertisement. I had been using stick-on felt pads on furniture legs for years to protect my wood floors. Furniture Feet sounded more durable, so I decided to try them. Like others here, I was shocked at the shipping/handling charges that weren't revealed until the order was complete and submitted. Spent about $50 in all to cover six large dining room chairs and four small extra chairs. Well, the legs of the six dining room chairs are square and thick, so I had to stretch the Furniture Feet a lot to get them on.

    However, they did stretch and fit adequately and stayed in place. The smaller size didn't fit the smaller chair legs and fell off every time the chairs were moved. Stopped using those quickly. The bigger size was working pretty well for about four months, but then the stretched plastic boots began to split. Now, after 6 months, they are so split they are starting to fall off. Don't bother buying these. Waste of money. Stick with stick-on felt pads or something else available in stores with no shipping costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Furniture Feet

    • New Noston, NH,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Work very well but small size is too small, and large size is too big. Need a medium size.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    This product is advertised as fitting square chair legs. I measured the size of the legs and though the feet are supposed to fit, they didn't even come close. My front chair legs are larger than the back so I tried them there and although they fit there is a gap and they keep sliding off every time I raise the chair even the slightest.

    I would definitely not recommend these to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 72

Write a Review for Furniture Feet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review