About Garcinia Cambogia 360

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Feb 15, 2014

Garcinia Cambogia 360 is a nutritional supplement that is claimed to help you “melt away fat,” boost your metabolism, suppress your appetite, and “build a tighter body.” On top of this, the manufacturer claims all these benefits (and more) can be realized without any changes to your diet or exercise.

Garcinia Cambogia 360 is based out of Duluth, GA, is not rated with the Better Business Bureau, and holds no complaints. We were unable to locate any legitimate online customer reviews regarding the product, which is likely due to the fact that it is very new (see final section for additional details).

How Garcinia Cambogia 360 Works

Similar to Whole Body Garcinia Cambogia and Miracle Garcinia Cambogia, Garcinia Cambogia 360 uses an extract made from the fruit of the Garcinia Cambogia tree that contains 60% hydrocitric acid (HCA). Once ingested, HCA manages the stress hormone cortisol inside your body, inhibits citrate lyase from converting excess carbohydrates (e.g. glucose) into fat, and boosts serotonin production.

The company claims that Garcinia Cambogia 360 is produced in a GMP certified lab, is 100% natural, and is manufactured without any fillers, binders, or chemical additives.

Garcinia Cambogia 360 Pricing and Refund Policy

Garcinia Cambogia 360 is only available as a trial offer, which entails a one-month supply for just $5.95 shipping and handling. After ordering, you’ll have 13 days to decide whether or not you like the supplement. If you wish to continue after this time has passed, you’ll be charged $87.47 for the bottle you already received.

Once this occurs, you’ll also be signed up for the company’s “elite member” (e.g. autoship) program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh 30-day supply of Garcinia Cambogia 360 once per month, and you’ll be charged $87.47 plus shipping and handling.

To cancel your autoship program—or to prevent it from occurring in the first place—simply call 800-809-0170 or send an email to support@garciniacambogia360.com.

Bottom Line: Is Garcinia Cambogia 360 a Scam?

While Garcinia Cambogia 360 may not necessarily be a scam, there are several red flags we uncovered during our research that you should be aware of.

First of all, the claims made on the product’s website could easily be construed as overblown. Even with the limited research available showing the effectiveness of 60% HCA, weight loss in the studies hovered around 8 pounds over the course of several months. In addition, most of the weight lost by participants was visceral fat (e.g. belly fat), so if this is your problem area, Garcinia Cambogia may not be the best choice. Finally, as we mentioned in our Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide, if you would like to read a few of the many clinical studies of 60% HCA on the National Institutes of Health website, the vast majority show inconclusive or negative results.

Secondly, the company claims that Garcinia Cambogia 360 is manufactured without fillers or harmful chemicals, but does not include a product label or ingredients list on their website. Again, as we mentioned in our Buyer’s Guide, this is a huge red flag. This is something you’ll be putting inside your body, and you deserve to know exactly what’s in it. In addition, less-than-reputable garcinia cambogia manufacturers often include ingredients like calcium, which has actually been shown to reduce the effectiveness of HCA.

Next, there are no online reviews for either the manufacturer or for Garcinia Cambogia 360. During our research, we found out that the product’s website was registered on November 11, 2013, which is right after garcinia cambogia was featured on Dr. Oz’s TV show. This leads us to believe they might just be jumping on the bandwagon, hoping to make a quick buck off the craze.

Finally, at $87.47 per bottle, Garcinia Cambogia 360 is by far the most expensive Garcinia Cambogia supplement we’ve reviewed yet.

So what’s the bottom line? Between the overhyped claims, the lack of labeling/ingredients list, brief time the company has been in business, and hugely expensive price, we’d recommend looking elsewhere for your garcinia cambogia supplement.


Read 122 Garcinia Cambogia 360 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  121
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 122
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Be very careful.

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Be aware that this product is not free. Read all the conditions of your so called "free trial" before you order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Be careful about your "free" trail

    • Indiana,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Yes, you're only charged the estimated $6 shipping fee at first, but after 13 days of the order date you'll be charged the full price of the bottle you received. So unless you want to be charged $87 for that "free trial" bottle, you only get it's use for 13 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the price or trouble

    • Midwest,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Don't buy this product. Their trial lasts 13 days from the order date, not from the date you receive the product. So basically, you pay $6 for shipping, and then the clock starts to tick. You may get 8 or 9 days worth of trial before they charge you the $87.47. Then of course, if you call like I did to cancel, they keep trying to put pressure on you to stay on. Certainly not worth the price or trouble involved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Free trial is NOT FREE

    • Simi Valley, California,
    • Mar 31, 2014

    Make sure to read all the fine print before ordering. You really have to read the entire website as their information is very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    "Free Trial" rip off

    • California,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Garcinia Cambogia 360 offered a free 30 day supply of their product if you paid for shipping and handling. I decided to try it and signed up. A little over a month later I found that I was charged over $87 for that bottle of 60 capsules and another $87 for another bottle that was sent without my knowledge. Talking to the company rep I was told that since I didn't return the trial bottle within 13 days I had, by default, signed up for automatic shipments. They insisted that it was spelled out on their website though I didn't note it when I signed up for my free trial. I recently went back to the sight and found what they were talking about. On the bottom of the their ad which goes on for several pages, in small print, along with contact info etc. it says terms and conditions. If you click on this and read through the pages of legalese you will eventually find out what you are really signing up for. This is important info that should be part of the main advertisement. I canceled my "membership" and will never have anything to do with this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This is no free trial

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    This product is not worth any trial. And the trial is not free. You don't have even if you send it back you are charged a $6.00 restocking fee. Also just as the other reviews mentioned they are not upfront about the $87 you end up getting charged. Look hard and read the fine print at the bottom of pages of info. I would never recommend this product. It is so not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Also contains chromium 200 mcg!

    • Georgia,
    • May 14, 2014

    Nowhere on their website did I find that G C 360 contained other ingredients. However, I just received my bottle which contains not only calcium and potassium, but also contains chromium 200 mcg. I was quite surprised at this and would never have ordered a product containing chromium had I known since I had taken chromium some years ago and in a few weeks got such severe abdominal pains I couldn't stand up straight. Nothing stopped the pain. After a lengthy and painful period of time, I realized the cause might be the chromium. When I discontinued it the pain subsided by the following day and has never recurred. I was led believe there were no other substances in this G B 360 and sincerely believe I should be refunded even the postage! If someone else can find any mention of it containing chromium on the website, I would really appreciate knowing where since I thought I read every word!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Sent it back immediately

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    It's so funny that they don't give you the terms and conditions of their "risk free" trial on their website. I searched the Internet for a couple of hours and stumbled across a report about Garcinia Cambogia 360 charging your credit card $87.95 14 days after you order the product. So your "14 day" trial starts as soon as you order their product.

    That has scam written all over it. Not only do they charge you 87.95, but if you don't cancel, you will be charged that ridiculous amount monthly for their "elite membership number. What the heck? I canceled immediately.

    When I called them they tried to get me to stay with them and I said absolutely not. Beware people. When something sounds to good to be true, it usually is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This product does not work!

    • Baltimore, Maryland,
    • May 16, 2014

    This is a scam, make sure you read the fine print. They advertise it as FREE trial and that you just pay for shipping. What is not made clear is that you do not actually get a trial period. You don't get the product for a week after ordering it and then you have only 5-6 days to make a decision, before the charge appears on your credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    scam and a very costly scam! don't buy!

    • Davenport, Iowa,
    • May 18, 2014

    DO NOT BUY! It is a scam. I fell for it but I hope other people don't make the same mistake. Bogus company and product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not try this supplement

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I ordered after watching Dr. Oz, who has nothing to do with this product. It said a free trail for 4.95 and the next month I was charged 57.85. Nowhere in the order did it say I had to call to cancel in 30 days.

    I repeat, do not try this supplement do not buy it. It is not approved and they will rip you off with the terms and conditions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 122

Write a Review for Garcinia Cambogia 360!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review