About Garcinia Cambogia 360

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Feb 15, 2014

Garcinia Cambogia 360 is a nutritional supplement that is claimed to help you “melt away fat,” boost your metabolism, suppress your appetite, and “build a tighter body.” On top of this, the manufacturer claims all these benefits (and more) can be realized without any changes to your diet or exercise.

Garcinia Cambogia 360 is based out of Duluth, GA, is not rated with the Better Business Bureau, and holds no complaints. We were unable to locate any legitimate online customer reviews regarding the product, which is likely due to the fact that it is very new (see final section for additional details).

How Garcinia Cambogia 360 Works

Similar to Whole Body Garcinia Cambogia and Miracle Garcinia Cambogia, Garcinia Cambogia 360 uses an extract made from the fruit of the Garcinia Cambogia tree that contains 60% hydrocitric acid (HCA). Once ingested, HCA manages the stress hormone cortisol inside your body, inhibits citrate lyase from converting excess carbohydrates (e.g. glucose) into fat, and boosts serotonin production.

The company claims that Garcinia Cambogia 360 is produced in a GMP certified lab, is 100% natural, and is manufactured without any fillers, binders, or chemical additives.

Garcinia Cambogia 360 Pricing and Refund Policy

Garcinia Cambogia 360 is only available as a trial offer, which entails a one-month supply for just $5.95 shipping and handling. After ordering, you’ll have 13 days to decide whether or not you like the supplement. If you wish to continue after this time has passed, you’ll be charged $87.47 for the bottle you already received.

Once this occurs, you’ll also be signed up for the company’s “elite member” (e.g. autoship) program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh 30-day supply of Garcinia Cambogia 360 once per month, and you’ll be charged $87.47 plus shipping and handling.

To cancel your autoship program—or to prevent it from occurring in the first place—simply call 800-809-0170 or send an email to support@garciniacambogia360.com.

Bottom Line: Is Garcinia Cambogia 360 a Scam?

While Garcinia Cambogia 360 may not necessarily be a scam, there are several red flags we uncovered during our research that you should be aware of.

First of all, the claims made on the product’s website could easily be construed as overblown. Even with the limited research available showing the effectiveness of 60% HCA, weight loss in the studies hovered around 8 pounds over the course of several months. In addition, most of the weight lost by participants was visceral fat (e.g. belly fat), so if this is your problem area, Garcinia Cambogia may not be the best choice. Finally, as we mentioned in our Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide, if you would like to read a few of the many clinical studies of 60% HCA on the National Institutes of Health website, the vast majority show inconclusive or negative results.

Secondly, the company claims that Garcinia Cambogia 360 is manufactured without fillers or harmful chemicals, but does not include a product label or ingredients list on their website. Again, as we mentioned in our Buyer’s Guide, this is a huge red flag. This is something you’ll be putting inside your body, and you deserve to know exactly what’s in it. In addition, less-than-reputable garcinia cambogia manufacturers often include ingredients like calcium, which has actually been shown to reduce the effectiveness of HCA.

Next, there are no online reviews for either the manufacturer or for Garcinia Cambogia 360. During our research, we found out that the product’s website was registered on November 11, 2013, which is right after garcinia cambogia was featured on Dr. Oz’s TV show. This leads us to believe they might just be jumping on the bandwagon, hoping to make a quick buck off the craze.

Finally, at $87.47 per bottle, Garcinia Cambogia 360 is by far the most expensive Garcinia Cambogia supplement we’ve reviewed yet.

So what’s the bottom line? Between the overhyped claims, the lack of labeling/ingredients list, brief time the company has been in business, and hugely expensive price, we’d recommend looking elsewhere for your garcinia cambogia supplement.


Read 122 Garcinia Cambogia 360 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  121
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 122
Sort reviews by:

  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Houma, LA,
    • Sep 25, 2015

    I have tried this product and other companies that sell the same product. Garcinia capsules do not work. Only one Garcinia product that works superbly is the liquid. This review is written for a different reason. If you buy a free trial beware. You will have $80 taken from your account and if you get the colon cleanse, there will be another $80 taken. You won't get it back because you check a box (that you have to check to get the free trial). If they were a stand up company, they would explain that to you when you order. I'm guessing that's the only way they can make a sale. By taking advantage of poor people. By stealing their money (legally, they say). And I'm guessing no one will ever see this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Just a scam!

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jun 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered this online. Trial for $4.95. Bought both products for $4.95. I could not say no to the second product. They make sure I used it for the whole trial period, then billed me for the full price. It was not stated, nor was the full price stated, if you did not cancel within 13 days. I looked several times before I hit the buy button. The part that concerns me is they charged one of credit cards for the trial costs then another, twice for the full cost. Called them up. Pretty upset. How the heck did they get my other credit card number? They would not answer me of course. 30 minute conversation to cancel the membership that I did not even sign up for. They went from offering me free months, to 25% off to 50% off. Kept saying no. They would not refund me the money nor disclose why they charged two of my credit cards. Told them they were fraud since they did not disclose their terms of membership on the site. Of course they denied it. Even to day, I went on the site to try and see and sure enough, no disclosure of membership terms or costs. Lucky for me I have great Credit Card providers. They reversed the charges and closed my old accounts and are sending me new cards. Do not buy anything from them con artists. Should of read the reviews before I bought the product. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    THIEVES

    • Los Angeles CA,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took them up on this offer without even looking for this product but who could pass it up. I never even received my free trial bottles but was charged for the trial plus the $87 like everyone else. I can't get a hold of customer service and now I'm crying as I can't even afford to lose this money, as I never even received anything. Please help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Ohio,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I am not sure it worked, but it did NOT work on me!

    Then, I contacted them to make sure I would not receive anything further and no further charges would occur. They would not respond directly to me and kept giving me the run-around. I searched and searched the fine print and NO place could I find that they would send me something else or do further charges!

    Then, I got another bottle and was charged $89! I called and they said no refund! Then, after some argument, they said they would refund 25%, then it was 50%, then 75%, and finally, after enough argument, they said 100%. The guy was SO rude on the phone! PLEASE, if you do not want to go through all of this, do NOT order this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Total scam and rip off!

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just like everyone else that is reviewing, I ordered the free trial bottle and was charged the $4.95 shipping charge, and while I was on vacation it was delivered. Aand I never even opened up the box until a couple of days ago and then I found out they took out $150 out of my account for both bottles because I didn't cancel within 14 days. Nowhere did it say when I ordered it that you had to cancel in 14 days or in the box. This is a complete scam. They stole my money. I warned everybody not to buy from them and too will keep reporting them to anybody who will listen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    A scam

    I will never order anything else online due to this experience. You are not given a full 14 day trial to try product. But most upsetting, where is the disclaimer that explains that this one bottle is $80? You are not fully aware of total cost at the time of order. And their customer service sucks. They're very rude, talk over you, and are of no help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    It's a Scam

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    I ordered the free trial and paid for shipping and handling. It did NOT anywhere on their site say in the fine print anything about being charged $89 after the 14 day trial. I started getting money drawn out of my account from different states and I had to replace my debit card. I talked to Garcinia Cambogia 360 and the guy told me too bad, I wasn't getting a refund even if I returned the pills. I told him I was telling everyone how I was scammed by the company and he said to go ahead. It's wrong that they do this to people and that they shared my information with other people. Not to mention the pills did not help me lose weight. Don't waste your money and I hope they get shut down for ripping people off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Plymouth,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    I fell for this hook line and sinker scam. These people need to be stopped ASAP. Rip off and no weight loss. Hundreds of dollars gone and no way to cancel. Had to cancel credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest Company: Large Hidden Charges, Impossible to get your money back

    • Washington, DC,
    • Mar 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Garcinia Cambogia in a moment of weakness after overeating at Christmas. I only wanted that one product, which was widely advertised on the site as coming as a trial for $4.95. As I was checking out, the company unwantedly tacked on another product, colon cleanse something or other without a clear way to remove it from my cart. Since it was also just $4.95 I decided it wasn't worth the hassle and just waited for the products to arrive.

    It came in about a week: two small bottles with a simple, one-page receipt, at $4.95 each. No mention of trial day periods, impending fees, further instructions, or anything. It was like an amazon tracking slip, minimal information and no warnings.

    Now, I admit that I did not closely read the "Terms and Conditions" on the site before placing my order. HUGE mistake. Instead of whatever those usually contain, in this case, it contains the information that if you do not return the product after 14 days, you will be charged an additional $80 for each product. So with the original charges, that's $170 total for the two bottles. Small bottles. Ridiculous.

    Fortunately, I didn't start the pills right away and saw the huge fees on my card. I contacted the company and asked for a refund. They gave me info to mail the stuff back and said they'd refund. Simultaneously, I flagged the charges as fraudulent with Visa (the card I'd paid with). They investigated and noted that since I had accepted the terms and conditions, I was (unfortunately liable for the charges.) Fine.

    I returned to GC Fit 360 and asked them for the information to mail the product back to get a refund (again). They responded that they had ALREADY given me a refund and my case was closed. I scanned all of my financial information and discovered (shocker!) no refund. I wrote back AGAIN and requested the exact dates of the supposed refund. They provided it and reiterated that they had done all they needed to and it was up to me to talk with my bank. Fine.

    I called Visa, who looked through all of the information and discovered (shocker!) no refund from GC Fit 360 on the alleged date or any other date since the initial purchase.

    So, Visa labeled the charges as fraudulent a SECOND time and I am still waiting to get my money back from the company.

    The company is so dishonest. So manipulative. They rely on hidden fees, customer inertia, and people's financial complacency to sell a sub-PAR product.

    Come on, America! Let's just work out and eat less and put ridiculous snake oil companies like this out of business. I hope I get my money back, but if nothing else, I sure learned a lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Hope nothing happens.

    • New York ,
    • Sep 16, 2015

    So I probably should have did my homework, as I normally do, before falling into this trap. I received my order and something told me to go online and see if there're any bad reviews on it, only to find this site and others about similar products. My heart dropped! I cannot afford to lose that kind of money so I searched the site for a number and their policy. For those of you that couldn't find it, you have to click on the hyperlinks at the bottom of the site where it says "privacy, terms & conditions, contact us." Everything you're looking for is there. I called but it was after the operating hours so I emailed the address in that "contact us" link and the email address on the packing slip. It's definitely within the 14 day trial period so hoping they don't charge me $89 (they haven't...yet).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete scam! Nowhere did this product state you will be charged full price if you don't cancel in 14 days. The account was charged and they refused to refund. No information came in the package! No number to contact! Customer service rep, if that's what you call her, told me I could have googled the name on the bottle to get in touch with them. WHAT! Who does that? How about you as a retailer include the information on the shipment. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 122

Write a Review for Garcinia Cambogia 360!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review