About GC180 XT

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jun 9, 2014

Have you recently seen an advertisement for GC180 XT? If so, you’re probably wondering if it really can help you burn fat and lose weight, even if you can’t stand dieting and exercising. After all, who wouldn’t want to lose weight without all the hard work?

But when it comes down to it, can GC180 XT really help you “get a smoking hot body the easy way?” We did some investigating, and here’s what we found out.

GC180 XT Details

Like other Garcinia Cambogia supplements, such as BioHealth Garcinia Cambogia, Garcinia Cambogia 360, and Pure Garcinia Cambogia, the primary active ingredient in GC180 XT is hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which is claimed to help prevent the accumulation of carbohydrate-based fat. In more specific terms, HCA may prevent citrate lyase from converting glucose into fat, thereby helping you to lose weight. For full details about how Garcinia Cambogia supplements claim to work, be sure to find out what science has to say.

With this said, GC180 XT claims to use 50% HCA to provide you with 4 primary benefits:

  • Burn Fat – As mentioned above, the HCA contained in GC180 XT is claimed to help burn existing fat.
  • Support Metabolism – HCA may also help convert new fat (e.g. fat that hasn’t yet “attached” itself to your body) into usable energy, which increases your metabolism.
  • Suppress Appetite – GC180 XT claims to boost serotonin production, which can help reduce food cravings and emotional eating.
  • Balance Mood – This serotonin production, as well as a reduction in cortisol, may help improve your mood.

On top of this, GC180 XT claims that you’ll be able to quickly and easily transform your body by burning fat around the clock, without changing your eating or exercising habits. According to the GC180 XT website, this process occurs over 3 steps:

  1. Take 1 capsule of GC180 XT 2-3 times per day.
  2. Experience a boosted metabolism.
  3. Obtain a flatter belly, a firmer butt, and leaner legs.

Each capsule of GC180 XT is claimed to contain no artificial ingredients, flavors, preservatives, binders, or fillers, in addition to the following ingredients:

  • Garcinia Cambogia Extract 1,000mg
  • Calcium 50mg (we’ll come back to this in the Bottom Line section)
  • Chromium 200mcg
  • Potassium 50mg

GC180 XT Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of GC180 XT constitutes a 30-day supply, and is only available for purchase through a 14-day trial, which begins from the date your order is placed. You’ll initially pay $5.95 for shipping and handling, and if you fail to call the company and cancel within this time, your credit card will automatically be billed $69.95.

At this time, you’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of GC180 XT once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $69.95 plus $5.95 S&H each time. In order to cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-503-8663 or 877-806-8961.

What’s the Bottom Line About GC180 XT?

At first glance, GC180 XT admittedly sounds pretty promising. However, the reality is that it’s almost certainly not. Here’s why:

First, as we reiterated in the Updated Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide, there have been number of clinical studies on the relationship between HCA and weight loss, and the vast majority have found that it doesn’t work—or at best, that it works minimally (e.g. 1-2 pounds lost). On top of this, if effective at all, HCA has been shown to be most effective for visceral (e.g. belly) fat, and there is no clinical support showing its effectiveness for butt or thighs. However, this doesn’t stop GC180 XT from claiming that it’s effective in these regions.

As if this weren’t enough, as we noted in our original Garcinia Cambogia article, calcium has been shown to reduce any effects related to HCA. Unfortunately, this is one of the primary ingredients found in GC180 XT.

Next, free trials and autoship programs are often good indicators of how little nutritional supplements manufacturers stand behind their products. In other words, free trials and autoship programs, such as those offered by GC180 XT, should be avoided at all cost.

Third, instead of legitimate online customer reviews about GC180 XT, we only encountered numerous affiliate websites posing as legitimate reviews, which are often intended to mislead you into thinking you’re making an informed decision. With this said, if you take a look at many of HighYa’s Garcinia Cambogia customer reviews, you’ll see that the vast majority feature very low marks, with only Whole Body Garcinia Cambogia attaining anything other than 1 star. And the reality is that you can probably expect much of the same with GC180 XT.

Not only are there no online customer reviews for GC180 XT, we also know very little about the company behind it. We found out that it’s manufactured by a UK-based company named Belmont Corporation L.P., but we don’t know where it’s manufactured or whether this occurs in a GMP and FDA approved facility. This is important because this is something you’ll be putting in your body, and you deserve to know as much about it as possible.

Finally, GC180 XT comes with an extremely high price; one that is very likely far out of line with any benefits it provides.

Bottom line: We strongly recommend not wasting your hard-earned money on GC180 XT. This is because, as we’ve mentioned on numerous occasions, there is no “easy way” to lose weight, and there are no shortcuts. In fact, the only proven way to lose weight and keep it off is through regular exercise and healthy eating habits.

As such, if GC180 XT works at all, it still won’t be as effective as committing yourself to regular exercise and to following a sensible diet.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 78 GC180 XT Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  69
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 78
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love it, the best, just awesome.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 11, 2014

    I love the product. After trying, it definitely worked as I lost six inches off my waist. I was skeptical about diet pills but this definitely works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Pretty Good

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I ordered the free trial at the end of June. It only took a few days for it to arrive, and I can honestly say it has worked very well for me. Within the first month I was down 18lbs, but I also do a lot of working out. The one thing I am not really happy with is I tried contacting them to cancel the auto-refill but weeks later $112 was still withdrawn from my account. It wasn't to big of a deal since I needed more anyway. But it's been over a week since they took the money out, and I still have not received my shipment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Worked Out Great

    • Tellico Plains, TN,
    • Aug 23, 2014

    When I ordered my shipment I was well aware of the 14 day trial, I had even wrote down the customer service number, I had already decided that since I was only planning to try it out, that I would cancel right before my order reached 14 days, they did try to sell me on the autoship program and I had told them that I'd gladly mail the bottles back. To my surprise they offered to save me the hassle of having to do that if I'd just keep the bottle for 8$. So basically I just continually said no to all of their offers until I got it for a price that I was ok with. They went on to send me an email to confirm they'd only charged $8 to my account and to assure me that I would NOT be enrolled in the autoship program. I didn't have to argue with them, I was polite, and got a good deal. I didn't bother opening the bottles until I was sure I'd be able to cancel though. (But I didn't let the sales rep know that) :-)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    The company is a scam but the product is legit.

    • Florida ,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    The company sucks because they don't tell you anywhere in their website or the emails that you get that if you don't cancel after the 14 days you will be charged to your card without your consent. It helps to have your bank representative on the line with you when you call to cancel. On the other hand though the actual pills are amazing. I got the GC180 XT and the ultimate flush both which I've been taking for four days and my belly has significantly got flatter. I would recommend this product to someone else but use a visa gift card instead of a debit/credit card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not very happy

    • Schenectady, New York,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I purchased a 30-day trial of GC180 XT on Thursday, July 31st. It is now Monday, August 4th and I was hoping that it would come in today but it hasn't. The big issue I'm having is the fact that it says "get the 30-day free trial" but when I purchased it, I received an email and it says it's only 14-days. Ok, so I call the numbers in the email to ask about my purchase, to see if I can track it. Long wait, so I hung up. I only paid 9.80 for the GC180 XT, Ultimate Flush, & Green Coffee. And I only put $12 on my card when I made the purchase, and my bank card blocks from going into overdraft, so that will never happen and I'm not worried about being overcharged. I'm worried about getting my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I have not tried the gc180xt

    • Jun 8, 2015

    I called order and canceled the same day after reading the reviews. However they shipped the pills anyway. 4 days after the order was placed and canceled I got the pills in the mail. Canceled my card the same day that I canceled my order. I told them I didn't want it and they could keep the $4.95 I didn't care just keep your crap but they sent it anyway. So do I send it back or what. Card is canceled already, did that same day I ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Huge scam - buy these same pills at local pharmacy

    • Toledo, OH,
    • Oct 1, 2014

    Yes this place is scamming everyone. I did a lot of research, both on the business and on the pill. Turns out anyone who ordered offline or from this business wasted a lot of time and money. All the ingredients down to even the chemical makeup of these pills are no different from the ones they sell at your local pharmacy's. A lot of people have seen progress with these pills, yet they haven't gotten them from the web. Everyone I spoke to went to small local pharmacy, or Walgreens to get them, so I checked, and I bought a bottle of the exact same pills that this website is charging 80 something bucks for, for $11.50 at Walgreens lol. A thirty day supply for eleven bucks... compared to eighty on this site. hmm... seems like a no brainer, if you want to try the supplement just go to Walgreens or the pharmacy nearest you lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Bumpy but pleasant

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    So when reading your reviews, I was actually in the process Of ordering the product when I thought to myself if it doesn’t feel right ordering it, then don't. So I didn't immediately x out of the webpage and I kept all the Information up with my order number. I wrote down the Time and date that I ordered the product and the person with whom I spoke with along with his employer id Number who was conducting my refund of $9.85 back to my card. The first thing that was a red flag was when I called and the so-called customer service number kept hanging up. Then the time someone did answer the Phone was breaking up so bad that I eventually hung up, Because I couldn't hear a word of what the rep was Saying. The final time that I reached them was on the 4th Time of me calling non-stop. I spoke with a guy named Richard Whyte who had several different stories about my transaction.

    Before I could even get a word out this Guy, he was like "your refund has already been sent", and I Told him, "wow really, you must be a mind reader because I haven't said anything to you about a refund of a Product, how do you know that I wasn't calling simply Based on a shipping error?" he then says, "oh my Apologizes give me one minute to check your account." That was flag #1. I told him that he had gotten lucky That time because I was actually calling to cancel, and So he asked for the usual information which he didn't Expect me to have since they are obviously not prepared To give you the money back and want charge you the full price Of the product, I gave him the order number, my email, And phone number to verify. Then says, "oh well there was A problem with your card so we could not process the Order." and so I pull up my bank statement and I say, "well, It says right here that the money has been taken out of My account, so something must have worked." He says, "Okay, let me check your account again." That was flag #2.

    So by this time I am amused and a calm storm waiting to brew if he pulled out one more red flag. So he came Back again and says "ok I'm refunding it back to your Account you will get an email confirmation in 24 hours Of the account being refunded and I said great what is Your first and last name followed by your employee id He gave these things to me if they were false it doesn't Matter I have record of the product I ordered the Withdraw on my car with time stamps the times in which I called and the duration of the call for my refund Transaction. That way if my card comes up as being fraud or charged for almost 90 bucks, I file for fraud charges and off to court we go. But I doubt they want that kind of legal trouble for themselves so lets keep hopes high on this one.

    My advice to anyone who wants to get this product, don't do it. Just because they have some Skinny ass woman on the front of a box who probably Weight 112 when she began the product does not mean It will happen for you in that way. In any thing you do it should be done with diligence hard work and patience. That way when you make it to your goal you will appreciate it more and you will strive to stay in the Condition of success because you would have remembered how hard it was to get there. To many of us want the easy way out, and I stopped myself right in my Tracks of wanting the easy way out! No ones weight loss Journey is the same, keep in mind to measure yourself According to your own progression, not anyone else's. Hope this helps!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I am so scared!

    • Ruston, LA,
    • Nov 13, 2014

    Well, at first I was not so sure about ordering the product, so I tried exiting out and I received an email saying thanks for my order. I did not press the submit button yet. After reading all the reviews, I am so scared. I have had my account forever and don't won't to change it because of a scam. I think I am going to go back ordering things online with a prepaid card. I think I will call and cancel now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    GC180XT Return

    • Jul 4, 2015

    I ordered this pill because I heard it caused great weight loss; this is my first diet pill order ever. Right after ordering it, I read that it has a supplement that increases serotonin levels in a person. I do not like my hormone/neurotransmitter levels being played with so I called to cancel right after I ordered. A customer service rep kept talking nonsense saying that I might as well keep it because she can't cancel the order and that I would have to return the bottle back to them if I planned to cancel. She finally said this after going through all of the "keep it," "you should at least try it out". So I decided on waiting since I had to return the bottle anyway. I called again a week later (I was out of town) to cancel my order. Mind you, I hadn't even touched the pills. Another service rep told me that if I wanted to cancel, I would have to return the bottle (which will cost me at the post office) and be charged a restocking fee of $5.95. He reasoned that I might as well just keep the bottle and be charged a fantastic fee of only $41. As mentioned earlier, I had no interest in even using the pills, so I decided to return it.

    Cons are: postage and restocking fee, customer Service reps that try to haggle with you, and can't have the option of cancelling order once placed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Very bad. Total scam.

    • Aug 5, 2015

    I signed up for a 14 day trial of both their CG180XT and Ultimate Flush Cleanse. I was charged around $7 for shipping them. Their fine print said "If you feel GC180 XT is not for you, cancel within 14 days from the day you order to avoid the purchase fee of $89.95 and enrollment in the auto-shipment program".

    I did this. I emailed them twice, with zero reply. I called and after an incredibly long wait, a customer service rep argued with me about their policy. She said that since I opened the trial bottles, they would charge me $89.95 at the ends of the trial period. The trial bottles are not 'free', they are free for 14 days and then you pay for them. The only way to not be charged full price is to send them back, unopened. She, instead, extended the trial period two more weeks, at the end of which I would be charged the full price. If I did not want to be enrolled, I should call back the day before the trial is ending and cancel.

    Does any of this sound like something a legit company would do? Avoid this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 78

Write a Review for GC180 XT!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review