Read 78 GC180 XT Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  69
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 78
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It's a Scam.

    • Washington, D.C. ,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    Do not buy this product. It's just a scam. By the time I checked my bank account, they had charged my credit card three times. Once for the $5.95, then two weeks later $89.95, then two weeks later $95.90. I tried to speak with a manager and each time I was given someone who did not speak very good English and the phone reception was horrible and you can only hear every other word. After reading the reviews here, I called my bank and canceled my card. Don't be fooled, especially if you cannot afford to have your account debited over $200.00 in a matter of weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent scammers.

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    Do not waste your money. Not only does it not work, but they bill you immediately twice, then refuse to provide you with a RMA number to return it. Don't be fooled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam.

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Let me start my letting you all know how I came across this product, I was reading up on the news on my CNN app and at the bottom of the article there was a section, "Other items you might like" The headline of one of the Articles read, "Doctors are raving about this "skinny" pill; long story short, in the article GTC180 responds with, we're going to let you try the product out yourself, click here by such date to get your 30 day free supply just pay shipping and handling. I order and receive the product. 30 days later I receive another 30 day supply, and of course they do not supply their customer service telephone number anywhere in the packaging. So I checked my account and sure enough I was charged 89.95 for the initial product (that was supposedly free), then again $95.90 for the next 30 day supply. I called twice and spoke to two different men with Arab/Indian accents with bogus names like Jordan Maxwell and James Miller and the connection was horrible. Ugh. What a horrible experience this has been. Please save yourselves the money and grief of dealing with these scam artists. And no, the product did not work for me; it made me bloated and constipated and I used it exactly as directed. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    A total Scam.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    They will charge you a small amount then in 14 days charge a very large amount. When you attempt to get a refund they will lie, hang up and tell you there was no authorization number on the returned product, that is if you never opened it. Scam and scam. Stay away

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Claremore, OK,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Don't do it. It's just a scan to get your banking information. If you do it go through PayPal. Please don't do it. The rating field is required before they will post. I would give this product zero rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Money Sucking Scammers

    • California,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    This product is a waste of your time. Don't use it. I canceled my order, because it's crap, on September 19th. The man I spoke with confirmed my cancelation with a confirmation code. One month later they tried charging me again. My credit card denied it. Once I confirmed my cc company that it was fraud and to never allow the charge on my account they lifted the cc hold. The next day this company charged me under a different company name. I didn't know this until I had received a package at my door 4 days later. I called this company and they said I never called to cancel and they don't have any records of this. They tried to tell me that they will cancel but would only give me back 50% of what they charged. I asked to speak with a manager and the line was gone.

    I called back and asked for no more nonsense. They promised a full refund and cancelation. But here's the kicker, they don't send confirmation emails until 24 hours after the call. They claim to not have access to email to confirm of your cancelation request. I also heard the other call center reps speaking to customers with the same issues. All I could hear was, " We don't have records of you calling and canceling. There is nothing we can do because your product is already being shipped." My recommendation to you if you've already ordered; call your credit card company and get a new card number. They will keep charging you no matter what. If I could rate negative infinity I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Bumpy but pleasant

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    So when reading your reviews, I was actually in the process Of ordering the product when I thought to myself if it doesn’t feel right ordering it, then don't. So I didn't immediately x out of the webpage and I kept all the Information up with my order number. I wrote down the Time and date that I ordered the product and the person with whom I spoke with along with his employer id Number who was conducting my refund of $9.85 back to my card. The first thing that was a red flag was when I called and the so-called customer service number kept hanging up. Then the time someone did answer the Phone was breaking up so bad that I eventually hung up, Because I couldn't hear a word of what the rep was Saying. The final time that I reached them was on the 4th Time of me calling non-stop. I spoke with a guy named Richard Whyte who had several different stories about my transaction.

    Before I could even get a word out this Guy, he was like "your refund has already been sent", and I Told him, "wow really, you must be a mind reader because I haven't said anything to you about a refund of a Product, how do you know that I wasn't calling simply Based on a shipping error?" he then says, "oh my Apologizes give me one minute to check your account." That was flag #1. I told him that he had gotten lucky That time because I was actually calling to cancel, and So he asked for the usual information which he didn't Expect me to have since they are obviously not prepared To give you the money back and want charge you the full price Of the product, I gave him the order number, my email, And phone number to verify. Then says, "oh well there was A problem with your card so we could not process the Order." and so I pull up my bank statement and I say, "well, It says right here that the money has been taken out of My account, so something must have worked." He says, "Okay, let me check your account again." That was flag #2.

    So by this time I am amused and a calm storm waiting to brew if he pulled out one more red flag. So he came Back again and says "ok I'm refunding it back to your Account you will get an email confirmation in 24 hours Of the account being refunded and I said great what is Your first and last name followed by your employee id He gave these things to me if they were false it doesn't Matter I have record of the product I ordered the Withdraw on my car with time stamps the times in which I called and the duration of the call for my refund Transaction. That way if my card comes up as being fraud or charged for almost 90 bucks, I file for fraud charges and off to court we go. But I doubt they want that kind of legal trouble for themselves so lets keep hopes high on this one.

    My advice to anyone who wants to get this product, don't do it. Just because they have some Skinny ass woman on the front of a box who probably Weight 112 when she began the product does not mean It will happen for you in that way. In any thing you do it should be done with diligence hard work and patience. That way when you make it to your goal you will appreciate it more and you will strive to stay in the Condition of success because you would have remembered how hard it was to get there. To many of us want the easy way out, and I stopped myself right in my Tracks of wanting the easy way out! No ones weight loss Journey is the same, keep in mind to measure yourself According to your own progression, not anyone else's. Hope this helps!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    GC180 XT is a huge scam!

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    This product is crap. They tell you that it's a free trial but that is a scam. They get the order to you in about 14 days after order and then attempt to charge you the $89.95 ASAP. I got to try it for like 3 days and they were charging my card immediately.

    Then when I finally got a hold of the company, I had to pay to ship it back along with the pills and have only 5 days to get it to Florida from Illinois or I will be charged again. What a scam this is, don't do it. It doesn't work at all either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Never ever

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    This is the biggest joke and scam ever. I tried canceling this crap three different times with no luck. To make a very long story short, I had to have my credit card company change numbers and go after them for a previous bill of 89.95. As far as customer service goes (after you wait forever if they do finally answer) cannot understand English and will not take no for an answer. Stay clear of these crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Paid money for nothing

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Literally order it 12 hours before I canceled it and now they say "they shipped it already" and I'm not able to get a refund. Now I have to pay more money to send it back after it gets here. Never done anything like this before and never doing it again. They say this is an American company but I'm pretty sure it's not even in America.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Call this complete scam!

    • Louisiana,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Like everyone else, I decided to give it a shot. Ordering is super easy, almost too easy. I e-mailed customer service to cancel to avoid the purchase fee & enrollment in auto- shipment program. That is where the B.S. began. The response I got was not what I was waiting on and I quote (copied & pasted from actual e-mail):

    "According to the information being displayed on our website, our customers are more than welcome to enroll themselves in a TRY RISK FREE program that will allow them to try our products for 14 days. However, the merchandise, is not for free. We allow our customers to receive the trial by only paying the shipping fee and try the product for 14 days since the order is placed. Then, on the 15th day a charge is issued for the product of the trial bottle."

    I call this complete B.S. To begin with, these are not the terms I initially agreed to when I agreed to the trial. I agreed to cancel within 14 days from the day I ordered to avoid the purchase fee of $89.95 and enrollment in the auto- shipment program. Here's the catch: You don't receive the bottle until 10-12 days from the day you order it. Which means the day you receive the product, you have 2-3 days of your trial left to TRY the product. You are charged on the 15th day. So, the day you receive the product, it needs to be returned. In other words, the only thing that is free is your time.

    The time you spend waiting for the product to arrive, the time it takes to receive the return information, and the time it takes to return the product if you don't want to be charged $89.95. Once again, complete non-sense and scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 78

Write a Review for GC180 XT!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review