Read 62 Genie Bra Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Aspen, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They recommended a Medium in the bra, and it was the size of a Small/Extra Small and they would not pay for return shipping, even though it was their mistake. They do not provide any information on where to return it. They don't seem to know what they are talking about and no one cares. Bad business practices and probably a crummy product too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Three Rivers, MI,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read the reviews for this product. I WOULD NOT have ordered these bras. Too small, company lied about the free return, and rude representative when I called to get authorization number. I will not recommend these bras to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not wait until I received these bras. I was dumb enough to order three. When I received them, I put one on. OMG, small is not the word. I ordered a size up. I could not get the bra off; I thought I'd have to cut it. I called customer service immediately. I told them the bra would be great for a girl that needed a training bra and was very thin. I had to pay shipping and handling to return the bras. I wish there was some way to report this company and their policies. I am so disgusted with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy, it's a scam!

    • Lindenhurst, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't order this product, it is a total scam. They claim money back guarantee but not for shipping and handling. That cost is more than the bras. I called for a refund, and the woman on the phone was rude and will only refund me less than half of what I spent. And I have to pay for it to be shipped back.

    I don't feel the product is true to size. Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Don’t buy

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these bras a couple of months ago, and I was very disappointed. The straps were thin and flimsy with no support. The sizes were also very misleading, and I found them to be very expensive. Don’t waste your money on Genie Bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Cheap, and return policy rip off

    • Kansas,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these bras. Cheaply made and flimsy. I wanted to return them. They told me I had to pay return shipping. According to their policy, there is a FREE return and exchange policy for 60 days after receiving the items. I was returning one day after receiving them. SO I called customer service and they told me I had to pay to return them. I spoke to a supervisor. She finally sent me a free return label. They don't follow their policies. Ripping people off! Shame on you Dr. Ordon!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Not comfortable!

    The size chart is wrong! They do not fit! They are difficult to get on and take off.

    I tried to return/exchange but it was past the 60 days so I am stuck with $80 worth of bras. Also, they would not exchange anyway because I paid with PayPal and it doesn't allow exchanges! I never heard that before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 58 people found this review helpful

    They suck!

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Apr 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I saw them in the commercial, I thought they were too good to be true. I should have listened to that little voice in my head! You have to buy the liners that go inside the bra, otherwise, your nipples show. The liners bunch up and come out in the wash. I didn't notice any change in support. They actually squash your breasts. Very disappointing. I'm going back to Target for my bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Website is fraudulent.

    • California,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my bras from the website. I wasn't happy with the fit of the bras, so I got on the website, and it said right at the top: FREE exchanges, FREE returns, FREE shipping, BOTH WAYS! Awesome.

    So I call the customer care number and speak to an agent. The first call got dropped after being put on hold. The second I got through, only to be told I would have to pay for the return shipping. I told the agent that was not what the website said. The agent wasn't helpful at all, so I asked for a supervisor.

    There was another long hold, but I got a supervisor. She was apologetic but did not back up what the website said. I repeated my concerns several times and asked for her superior, but none were available.

    So I'm stuck paying for shipping. I wouldn't have a problem with paying for the return shipping, except that is not what the website says. Clean up your website. If free shipping is only available for EXCHANGES, say so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Cheaply made. No support on sides. Does not look or fit like shown in pics.

    I finally received my order of Dream Genie Bras and am very disappointed. It felt comfortable when I put it on, however, it fit nothing like the pictures and video. The front fit fine. The sides and back were not high like shown in the pictures. The cut of the material is narrower than shown, so my back and underarm skin (which they proclaim is held in smoothly) overflowed over the top and bottom of the bra.

    The skin in the bra under the arms bubbled out between the top and bottom bands. The material is thin and light and offers no support to hold anything in.

    I am very disappointed. I am not overweight or heavy. I am tall and slim, especially my upper body. I just have some loose skin under my arms that I really wanted held in smooth like shown in the infomercial. The idea of support without an underwire cutting into me was really appealing but, sadly, this is not the product to deliver that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Company is a scam

    • Maryland,
    • Apr 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do not provide a return label like every company does. When you call to confirm they are rude. You pay for the return, so they hope you don't so they keep your money. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They are a scam company just waiting to rip the people off. The bras are horrible and cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 62

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review