Read 61 Genie Bra Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-61 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • 74 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    I ordered six Genie Bras in various styles and colors. I received only four of the six and the order was completely messed up. It was nothing like what I had ordered.

    I highly recommend you avoid ordering from this company. I talked to someone in customer service who told me two more bras were on their way, but that never happened.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 63 out 63 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement

    I just received my Genie Bras (white, black, and tan) that I ordered over a month ago through Fingerhut. I was extremely disappointed. It was nothing that I expected. No support what so ever! The only good thing about it is that it kept my breasts separated. The bottom band rolled up and didn't lay flat. I ordered a 36, so this should not have happened. I called Fingerhut, and the woman didn't hear a thing I was saying. She just kept reading the spiel she has to from her cue card. Like they say, word of mouth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Eagle River, WI,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 3/16/17. It says shipped on 3/17/17. The tracking shows it only printed a label. It has not shipped yet as of 3/30/17. Customer service won't do anything about it because they say it has shipped. So frustrating. I will never order from them again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Like going braless

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Mar 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these bras. I usually wear 36B, which is Medium in these. These are so comfortable that you can barely feel them, and they are pretty enough to be visible under an open-neck blouse. There are a lot of color choices, and they are on sale from time to time. The pads are usually removable through a small slit in the underside.

    I previously wore underwire, and what a world of difference. I have no more muffin underarm and sides, and no flabby clumps of flesh. Try them; you'll like them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Not pleased at all

    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all it let me place my order, then a few days later I get an email telling me it's on backorder. When I finally receive the bra it is very hard to hook the clasp in front. Didn't seem to be true to size, mine didn't come close to fitting. Overall it seemed cheap and not made well. Never again for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Forget this if you're bigger than a B-cup

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I ordered Genie bras after seeing the half-hour infomercial on TV, The operator advised me that I should order XL Genie bras to replace 42D under-wires. Wrong. The backs rolled up when I pulled the bra over my head, and was very difficult to pull down without help from a second person. There was just no support at all for me. The leaflet (and the infomercial) do say to wear two Genie bras, one over the other, for added support: I found that to be tight, hot, and uncomfortable.

    I had made the mistake of washing the bras (to remove the fungicide, which irritates my skin) before trying one on. The bras are returnable only if the package is unopened, so I was stuck with six bras that were unsuitable for wearing in public. I gave three of them to my less busty sister, who wears them around the house.

    I was charged $89 total , including "shipping and handling" and CA sales tax, for a set of 2 white, 2 black and 2 nude color bras, or $15 each! Because I had opened the plastic wraps and washed the bras, they were not returnable. I wore the ones I kept to sleep in, until the elastic became worn out with being stretched out so much.

    The Genie bras were easy to hand wash and they do air dry quickly. They survive machine washing and machine drying on "low", but did show pilling after a few cycles.

    These might be OK for a woman who is an A-cup or B-cup for casual wear, but even if I were that size, I would not consider these at all proper for office attire or supportive enough for sports. At the price I ended up paying, I could buy a Champion sports bra instead of doubling the Genie bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-61 of 61

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review