Read 80 Genie Hour Glass Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Genie Hourglass Belt

    • Washington, DC,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    After looking at these reviews, I wouldn’t buy the darn thing either especially from the toll free number. My intent was to see how other women liked the Genie Hourglass once used. Let’s just keep this simple. Buy it from Bed Bath and Beyond, use your $5.00 off $15.00 coupon and be happy! After purchasing my belt from my local Bed Bath and Beyond, I agree with Valarie from the July 3rd review. It looks ok under cotton shirts, but I could see the outline of the shaper especially in the back under a more form fitting outfit. I am a L/XL and it will work as long as you adjust the straps comfortably. I wouldn't wear it all day due to the boning that could possible scar. Good luck everyone!

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    It's okay…

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    Well, it's a good product if you're already skinny. As for me, when I put it on, it makes me look smaller in the waist but then some of my skin was bulging out of the belt so I loosened it and then it just looked like my waist was bulging. It just doesn't work for me that well but everyone is different.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • Winston Salem NC,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Purchased this product. Waited almost 6 weeks to get it. It is a piece of trash. The bones stick out under your clothes like broken umbrella spokes and are quite visible. It creases up in the mid-section and leaves bulges of fat below and above the waist. It's really a piece of garbage.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Long shipping but satisfied

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    It took over a month and a half to receive this product. They basically sold me something that was out of stock for about a month. Told me it was coming every time I called. On the plus side, once I got it I was satisfied. It fit well and does give you instant slimming. Unfortunately you can't wear tight clothes with it because the Velcro sticks out. It's adjustable but still couldn't wear it with tight fitting clothes. I'd wear it throughout the day and probably when I go to the gym. If it was cheaper I would recommend, but after all the headache I wouldn't.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Genie hour glass

    • Lexington, SC,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Please don't waste your money. I see a fat bugle above and below the belt and I am a size 10. Also, it eventually starts getting all twisted and not comfortable at all.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Genie Hour Glass

    • Columbia, South Carolina ,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I give the Genie Hour Glass waist trainer a thumbs down. It's not flattering under your clothes, the Velcro belt bulges out and it doesn't give you that smooth look. You cannot wear it for a long period of time, it pinches your skin and I tried wearing this product over the 4th of July holiday and it didn't work out under my outfits. I don't recommend this product.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Genie Hour Glass Review

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    I purchased the Genie Hour Glass and it was not what I expected the product to be. I wore it twice and it bunches up and it is very noisy. It doesn't say what the material is and it is very misleading looking at the advertising picture. Looking at it one would think its made of a soft or neoprene material and it's not. This would be a good product, but it needs to be made of different material. Very disappointed.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Genie belt construction

    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Sep 24, 2015

    The belt needs to be upgraded. The main cinch is made from a material that crunches as you move. So even if you wanted to be discrete when wearing it, as soon as you bend you hear a crunching.

    The belt needs to be longer as well. Once you cinch the second set of banding, it does cinch your waist, but then the bottom and curls where the boning ends, and the sides scrunch and curl up as well.

    I would say back to the drawing board.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Negative Review

    • Clinton, MD,
    • Oct 5, 2015

    I recently made an online order of the waist cincher and some camisoles. Neither product was what was advertised; while they looked good they didn't live up to performance as promised in the ads; the waist cincher didn't close properly and the camisoles would not say in place - I had to constantly pull down the camisoles because they would roll up and expose my stomach and midriff.

    Also, I made one order totaling $75.93 that I authorized to be charged to my credit card. I was sent two additional orders totaling $35.97 each (unauthorized charges). I informed customer service of the error and refused and sent back the items. I get my credit card statement and have been charged a $15.98 fee (this after they credited back to my account the other charges). Why should I have to pay for Genie's mistake?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 54 people found this review helpful

    HORRIBLE shipping

    • Pittsburg CA,
    • May 24, 2015

    I can not judge on how the waist trainer works because it is taking forever to get here. The email after ordering says out of stock but that it would be here within 2 to 3 weeks! It's been 3 weeks and it's still saying out of stock and has not been mailed. If I don't have it within a few days I will be canceling my order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Long Island NY,
    • May 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have not received it, yet ordered it on 4/23. I was told it would be here on 5/31/15. When I didn't get a email about shipping, I checked the status and it said out of stock. So I started a chat and the rep Mark said the expected ship date is 6/20/2015. This is absolutely unacceptable. I will be canceling this if I don't have it within a week.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for Genie Hour Glass!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review