Read 80 Genie Hour Glass Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Money

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    I finally got my product. I followed the instruction and at the end of the day I noticed scratches on my lower back. In the following morning I found out that I have an open wound from the belt rubbing against my skin. I tried to get a refund and all they will refund to me is $19.99 minus the shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • London,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    This is a scam, the item it too short and you can notice you are wearing it under your clothes. Do not order this item, you will be throwing money down the toilet. Its does not do what they say it does, you show all the fat above and below the belt. You can see its outlines under your clothes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • VA,
    • Aug 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product arrived today, I am disappointed that I ordered L/XL but received an M, which is for 0-6 pants size -- how terrible. I was excited about this product at first. One of the waist bands, in nude, was the correct size but the main one I wanted, which was black, was too small. Customer service is horrible and the delivery is NOT 7-10 business days. The rep told me 3-4 weeks -- horrible!​ Don't buy this product, spend the extra money for a CORSET if you want the look. Oh, and my shipping was 15.34.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product and service

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    This things has no Lycra and the sizes are off. Don't trust the operators. They told me the wrong size, it was too small, it has no give. I called and they told me that I had to pay S&H again, but they would pay me $7 to keep it if I ordered another one. Are they crazy or fake? Don't buy.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Terrible really

    • United States,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    The torso is too short and you're fat will be squeezed out from the bottom or the top of the belt. I think it's not worth the money!

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Genie Hourglass Belt

    • Washington, DC,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    After looking at these reviews, I wouldn’t buy the darn thing either especially from the toll free number. My intent was to see how other women liked the Genie Hourglass once used. Let’s just keep this simple. Buy it from Bed Bath and Beyond, use your $5.00 off $15.00 coupon and be happy! After purchasing my belt from my local Bed Bath and Beyond, I agree with Valarie from the July 3rd review. It looks ok under cotton shirts, but I could see the outline of the shaper especially in the back under a more form fitting outfit. I am a L/XL and it will work as long as you adjust the straps comfortably. I wouldn't wear it all day due to the boning that could possible scar. Good luck everyone!

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Markham Canada,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Do not buy from this company. I ordered the waist trainer. I was charged an extra COD $23 that was never mentioned. When I opened the parcel, I got 2 different sizes?

    I have done the live chat, spoken to them and emailed, no one can tell me what the extra charges are for or why the wrong size. After a month I finally got an email response instructing me to mail the parcel back at my expense.

    Terrible customer service. I would never recommend this company. Buy at your own risk.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Genie Hour Glass Review

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    I purchased the Genie Hour Glass and it was not what I expected the product to be. I wore it twice and it bunches up and it is very noisy. It doesn't say what the material is and it is very misleading looking at the advertising picture. Looking at it one would think its made of a soft or neoprene material and it's not. This would be a good product, but it needs to be made of different material. Very disappointed.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    NEVER AGAIN

    • Orlando Florida,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    Attention: don't ever order from this company again, customer service representative are extremely rude. I ordered a Genie Hour Glass belt and I never received an email confirmation and when I called back to find out why, I was told I wasn't in their system. But they took the money off my card, they are thieves.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    It's the worst thing ever! I can't wear this just out in public. It would have been less noticeable if I had a wheel chair wrapped around my waist. There is no way this can be worn under your clothes unnoticeably.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Genie Hour Glass

    • Columbia, South Carolina ,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I give the Genie Hour Glass waist trainer a thumbs down. It's not flattering under your clothes, the Velcro belt bulges out and it doesn't give you that smooth look. You cannot wear it for a long period of time, it pinches your skin and I tried wearing this product over the 4th of July holiday and it didn't work out under my outfits. I don't recommend this product.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 80

Write a Review for Genie Hour Glass!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review