Read 80 Genie Hour Glass Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Consumer Beware

    • Las Vegas,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before I even purchased this item, I did my research and 40% of the reviews were positive, so I took advantage the special offer of $19.99 for 2 belts plus shipping. To my surprise, the shipping and handling charge for 2 belts weighing less than 1 lb cost me $15.98, total with tax $37.59. I figured with all the hype on the media "Celebrities" getting into it, I thought it will be worth it.

    What frustrated me though, I made my purchase on 5/14/15 and didn't receive it till 7/3/15. When I finally received my order I quickly tried them on, I noticed one belt is L/XL but the other XL. There is a difference in size and wore them under my shirt. The instructions were limited. How hard is it to put on, but what they left out was to wear over a garment, between the belt and your skin. The material is hard and I now have permanent scratch like marks around my rib cage. To get best results the belt has to be tight but enough to breath. Well, it's not worth the scarred skin. I wish I could post my pictures on here.

    Then few days later the commercial for Genie Hour Glass came on but the price dropped to $14.99 for 2 belts. Unbelievable.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Jul 27, 2015

    This is a scam. I never received my Genie Hour Glass. I ordered June 3 and waited more than a month and a half. They then just refunded me the money without any explanation and didn't refund me the shipping and handling. The customer service is so rude and unhelpful. Don't order from them.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Improve product

    • Columbia SC,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    The waist trainer is ok. I have ideas on how to improve the product. They need to contact me.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service

    • Atlanta, Georgia,
    • Jul 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Genie Hour Glass back in May. I never received it but the card was billed. I tried talking to the man who answered and was repeatedly cut off. So rude. He's telling me my payment was returned on my card, but at the same time saying funds weren't available, which they were because my statement shows it was taken out. He tried to get me to reorder constantly by asking if the funds are in there because they have stock. If this product is as good as it seems, they may want to do better with choosing better customer service personnel who won't try ripping people off. This guy was rude and now I need to find a way to get my money back.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Cincinnati Oh,
    • Jul 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Genie belt last month, then cancelled the order and they still charged my card the following month for the order I cancelled and told me I can't get my money back until I receive the belt and send it back. I feel violated and I will never make another online purchase.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    The Genie HourGlass is pure crap.

    • NY, NY,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    Don't waste your money, this item is poorly and cheaply made. The material is flimsy, the bones in the back stick you in the upper back and within two hours of wearing it, the bones were coming through the material. Furthermore, they charged $15.98 for shipping/handling + tax, so of the $38.49 I paid, only $19.99 will be refunded. You have to pay the return shipping fee.

    Keep you money and stick with "SPANX."

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    CON ARTISTS

    • NYC, NY,
    • Jul 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order in APRIL 2015 and you get an email from them stating they have your order and give you confirmation and an order number.

    After the allotted delivery time (4-6 weeks) I STILL didn't receive my order.

    I called their phony customer service #number to which a man who always answers the phone (I called and complained about my order 3 times by now) keeps telling me the same excuse that my order is out of stock and it will ship in the following week.

    Here it is JULY 2015 and I have yet to receive my order. It's well past 60 days for a return as well as the 4-6 weeks for the delivery of this product. Please do not order this product. It's a scam. Wait until Amazon or your local lingerie store sells it to buy it.

    I am letting BBB know about this fake company. This company deserve a minus zero for ratings.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    This product and company is horrible

    I ordered my items on May 1 2015 and never got it. Every time I called ,it was a different reason as to why I didn't get my order. They claim it was on back order here. Well now it is July and still no order. They tried to double charge my credit card for the order claiming they didn't charge me the first time for. I canceled my order and gave them a piece of my mind. Their customer service is horrible so don't order from this company. They are a scam.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Genie hour glass

    • Lexington, SC,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Please don't waste your money. I see a fat bugle above and below the belt and I am a size 10. Also, it eventually starts getting all twisted and not comfortable at all.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed so far.

    • Springfield, MA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I ordered the Genie Hourglass and they said it would take three weeks to arrive but it still hasn't, but then again they did charged me for the product. How can I get my refund?

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Long shipping but satisfied

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    It took over a month and a half to receive this product. They basically sold me something that was out of stock for about a month. Told me it was coming every time I called. On the plus side, once I got it I was satisfied. It fit well and does give you instant slimming. Unfortunately you can't wear tight clothes with it because the Velcro sticks out. It's adjustable but still couldn't wear it with tight fitting clothes. I'd wear it throughout the day and probably when I go to the gym. If it was cheaper I would recommend, but after all the headache I wouldn't.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 80

Write a Review for Genie Hour Glass!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review