About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

116 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  96
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 116
Sort reviews by:

  • Items received and not received

    • Kentucky,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just recently I applied for a few free tools, one was a Craftsman, which I received, and the other was a Snap-on, which I still have not received and it was supposed to have shipped two weeks prior to the Craftsman. This is the only problem that I have had so far. Get It Free has always been a reliable source for free giveaways.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I was sent a Real Techniques makeup brush!

    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello everyone, I would like to say that the makeup brush that I received by Real Techniques was the "essential crease brush." I have wanted this for so long, the reason I didn’t already own this specific makeup brush is because I would never find it alone, it was always a set or a trio that I already had in other brands. So far I have used it plenty. I love it! I especially love how their selection ended up so perfect considering they couldn’t have possibly known I didn’t already have this makeup brush! Please, please, please do not pass over this opportunity! It’s worth the few seconds you may have to browse the internet!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Free?

    • Mayfield, KY,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get free socks? Get the best deal? Heck yeah, best offer yet! The first website that actually gets you free stuff and it is awesome! Highly recommend! Hurry and get your free stuff and great deals!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great site

    • Pryor, OK,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You must try this. I have scored a lot of items in the last month. I am surprised they give this away so easily. I always thought sites like this were too good to be true. Here it is the site that really pays.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great place for freebies

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get It Free is a great place for some freebies and deals on neat stuff like food and clothing. I've received full-size products from them, and they have some really cool offers on their site. Definitely check them out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Easy to redeem

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lots of products to choose from with very easy redemption and quick shipping and quality products that will become very useful for the whole family and probably many years to come. The free DEWALT drill bit set will come in very handy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Nice, I like it

    • Rochester, MN,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's great. It took a little while to send out but great. I wished it took less time to get it. I love tools, and it's nice to get samples before buying the actual product. Thanks a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Legit

    • Florida,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received two gift cards and I have received cash! There was one time I have completed a survey and never received my gift card though. I have posted pictures of it on my Instagram just to prove it is legit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Never received even one free product in over two years

    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have done everything that they ask you to do in which to receive the freebies, and I have need trying for more than two years, and I have not received a thing. If there is a special catch to this, please let me know. Cause I ain't figured it out yet. I even said I would work for them to maybe get some free stuff. But I haven't received an answer yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Reviewing the 1/4 tsp measuring spoon

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasn't expecting to get this item. This measuring spoon came right on time and very handy. I like the grip and the eggplant color. Would be nice to have it in a set. Thanks, GetItFree, also a good learning tool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Get free iPad and free Mac Cosmetics

    • Henderson, NV,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were sent various emails to receive free things. The last was for Mac Cosmetics.

    All that was required is taking surveys, which we did. We finished the surveys. There was no place to order our free Mac Cosmetics. Just a list of other websites to get "free things." The "free things" were not free, there was a $10.00 monthly charge. And there was no place or way to get Mac Cosmetics.

    This is a waste of time. This company should be put out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 116

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review