About Get It Free

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 12, 2014

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food, and grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet.

Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free?

We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first, let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.

  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.

  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.

  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.

  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart.

When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at support@getitfree.us.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 31 closed complaints (as of 6/27/19), most of which reference excessive emails and phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information.

This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and phone calls.

However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt-out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.


Read 265 Get It Free Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 92 4 star: 21 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  140
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 265
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a hype and a scam

    • Mount Pleasant, TX,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never gotten anything from getitfree.us even when I fulfilled a purchase according to their terms.

    Just last week I made a purchase from them and I purchased a bubble Bell and I got a cheap ring out of the deal, and I was promised a $500 Walmart gift card, never got the gift card, got the ring though, got the bubble Wiha, what a crock. And they always lead you to another website called Product USA or a Market Flow so be aware, these websites are scams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thank you Get It Free

    • California,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you Get It Free for my earphones. Even though I did not order them I ordered air pods, thank you very much again. I am happy for the thing I got. I am very happy with the new earphones but I would wish for some air pods.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Louisiana,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been subscribed to Get It Free for over 6 months now and never received ONE item. I get multiple emails with Free Samples just for Me, I do all necessary tasks to ensure my free sample be delivered only to be redirected to the home page of Get It Free with no confirmation. It takes my personal information each time and I never receive anything. COMPLETE SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love this

    • Lowell, MA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was impressed. I didn't think it would work, it does. Tons of samples and really decent ones. I just received a Clinique makeup bag and it's super cute. Thanks Get It Free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Got awesome socks

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was skeptical at first but had an awesome experience. The socks I got were nice and the packaging was also nice. The little card with the crossword was a nice touch too. Will totally recommend and will continue to use the site. Great job guys and keep up the awesome work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Fisher-Price toy

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first saw Get It Free on Facebook as an ad. I was very skeptical about this because you think what's the catch...That's the thing, there was no catch! I clicked on a "free" Fisher-Price toy and I received it in the mail a few weeks later. Did it take awhile? Yes, but worth the wait! We received a free rattle that my little one just adores! I do receive emails throughout the day to show you what can be free. Just be careful as there are many ads within the free option you choose. I am very satisfied and have already recommended people to the website!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love these free samples!

    • Powell, TN,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received my free sample of American flag socks today, arrived faster than I thought, packaging was neat and sealed very well, socks are very well made and very soft and seem very durable. I would definitely buy these at a store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I received a Yankee candle.

    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was playing a game and a Get It Free ad for Yankee candles came on so I clicked on it and did the survey and then it told me that I would receive an email confirming my delivery. Later that day I received the email and confirmed it and about 2 weeks later I received the candle. I loved it I just about used it all in one night. Thank you for the great sample, please keep them coming.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Makeup brush

    • Weiner, AR,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was sooo skeptical, I didn’t really think I was gonna get a sample at all, and well, today it showed up. I’m over the moon excited, and it’s great quality! I have not got to use it yet but I cannot wait!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Contour Brush

    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I tried this to see and I got an actual Contour makeup brush! It arrived in the mail within a week and it feels so soft, it leaves no harsh lines, blend perfectly, this is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great to try

    • Earleville, MD,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The sample I received was a Jack Link's Original stick. The beef stick had a great pepperoni taste to it which was actually a little better than many of the other brands I have tried.

    While the taste is really good if you want traditional beef jerky, this is not it and you will need to keep looking.

    On the other hand, if you want good flavor that isn't overly acidic, then grab some of these.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 265

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review