About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

99 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  91
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 99
Sort reviews by:

  • 31 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went through the process to get free laundry and household items over a month ago. I have yet to receive anything. I am a senior citizen on a limited income and could really use the help with these items. It's a shame that these sites are out there scamming people that could really use the help. I will be posting on Yelp, BBB, and the Attorney Generals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Why are my samples not delivered?

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on this site several times waiting weeks and no samples. I get no email, no messages, nothing. When I get on the site, says “Welcome back”. For what? I still haven't received anything. Why should I keep answering all these long surveys to get nothing…

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 10, 2018

      Gary L Johnson Sr

      I have been waiting for my free samples for over a mouth, what is going on? It feels like this may be a scam. Please answer my question.

      Mr. Gary L Johnson Sr.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    I have completed the information required…

    I have completed the information required on the website and I have never received any of the free products like tide pods, swifter products, socks and spoons, and kitchen. What is going on? I have been completing surveys for years and have never received anything.

    It takes a lot of energy to complete the forms over and over again and then wait at your mailbox only to be disappointed because you didn't get the items they told you were eligible for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Just another scam - sigh

    Get It Free is anything but.

    I have tried it three times and have yet to receive anything in over a year's time. In order to receive the offers, you are required to complete surveys, which are in reality offers that you end up paying for. I've skipped the paid ones figuring that I'd still be eligible for something.

    In all fairness, they do state that they do not guarantee that you'll receive the freebies, but considering the number of times I tried I was extremely disappointed that nothing ever came. Then when I decided to unsubscribe, well, no can do! It took a lengthy Google search to do so.

    I would definitely not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Most offers are scams

    I have received free items through the site. A couple of things I've received are a pet first aid kit, dog food/treat samples, and other similar items. You have to be careful with this site though because a lot of the stuff offered as free is really just a company wanting you to fill out a survey so they can get your contact info and call you a million times a day. Avoid the free iPhone offers along with other "too good to be true" offers because those are the scams.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Terrible site

    Full of spammy tricky hoo-haw. Do not sign up for this. It is a trick. I'm still trying to figure out how to block this! I haven't been able to get through all the partner offers. They just keep leading you on through to much ridiculous stuff. The original samples they tempt you with? Good luck getting to them...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Get what free?

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know who wrote the article above regarding the reputation of GetItFree.com? They obviously did not sign up for the "freebies!"

    This site is a complete SCAM! All they want is for you to take their survey, which you have to do in order to "get the free stuff!" But you will never get anything from them because like every other survey scans online, you will never get to the completion process and receive your free items. Do NOT waste your time on these losers! It really is a sad world we live in, when everything is about being DISHONEST! So about this website's reputation? LOL, yeah right!

    I had to rate the site at least one star or I couldn't post this review. My rating is ZERO STARS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Never worked for me

    I tried three times to get through their process to get samples. Very lengthy and difficult. I have received ONE medicated patch (which I wasn't trying to get), and that's it. Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • California,
    • Mar 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received samples after following all instructions. Four times trying! Do not fall for it! My fingers are sore from typing answers and retyping all to find out the sample was not available. I waited and waited for a sample in the mail on the fifth try, and nothing showed up! I'm done!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Misleading

    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website is false! I've done survey after survey and never recieved anything from them! I believe this wesite is a scam because when you do the surveys that they want you to do, it goes right back to the same questions that you have already answed. It's a waste of my time, and they are not going to give out anything free. I think it's all fake!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    This entire ordeal is the absolute most ridiculous thing in the world. You either don't qualify at the time (how does that happen, haha) or it's endless pages of questions with no end. I do not see anyone ever truly gaining any samples. It is def a scam of sorts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 99

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review