About Get It Free

By HighYa Staff

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at support@getitfree.us.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

207 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 52 4 star: 15 3 star: 5 2 star: 5 1 star:  130
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 207
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cool Craftsman screwdriver

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a cool high-quality Craftsman small Phillips screwdriver. I was skeptical, but I really did receive something. This is great for small screws and is comfortable enough in design and grip.

    I’m hoping to get another free item to review.

    What a great way for me to start my vlog using this cool gift. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Part one of my experience

    • California,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a text message today saying "FREE MAC makeup samples today." I went to the website, filled out my information and continued to the required survey. I was determined to complete the entire survey (which took about 15 minutes). When I finished, that was it. It did not confirm my freebie offer, nothing. So, I called the number attached to the info I found online. It disconnected me as soon as my call went through. I'm not ready to give them a review. I will give them a reasonable amount of time to honor their promise of free samples. Either way, I will be writing a glowing review or a very colorful unsatisfactory review. I have to rate the review in order to post, so I will say yes for now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    There's no free stuff

    I've been trying for years to get free stuff and it just keeps wanting me to fill this out fill this out and I get unwanted emails. There isn't anything from this site that is free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Free samples

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have filled out so many Get It Free emails until I'm just convinced that it is a scam. All you do, I'd answer questions about other things that have nothing to do with what you are trying to get. Like they say "nothing is free" and I am starting to believe that. They have you doing surveys and surveys until I just say forget it. I would love to get something just because of my time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Amarillo, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get It Free is a SCAM! You have to fill out surveys and even after answering questions with NO, or NONE OF THE ABOVE, you will be bombarded with phone calls for weeks. The free items if you ever receive it, is just a very small sample for a one time use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Amazing!

    • Moultrie, GA,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It’s fascinating knowing I actually got a brush without thinking I wasn’t. Thank you so much! It actually did come! Hoping to get more free samples later throughout the process. Highly recommend to other people and friends to try this out. It's 100% guaranteed to actually come.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Use trickery to get personnel info

    • Lake Stevens, WA,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have done many surveys. This survey cut off as soon as it got all my personal information and then had the gull to start calling me as soon they got my info and cut me off so I could not finish the survey. Survey also disappeared off all my tabs stopping me from going back to finish. I'm getting calls that I didn't mark. I do surveys to try products to see if I like them, my skin, etc. so I don't pay big money for full size and find out I'm unable to use it. Get It Free reps hang up if you say you don't have diabetes that I marked NO because we don't have it. This man called at 7 am. So thanks for that. The rules are 8 am and they all know it. Get It Free is all about getting your money, not a loyal buyer. I will get you out of my cell and go do surveys with at least are looking loyal and happy customers. It's too bad, I liked some of the products' third party or whatever. So my post won't get seen because I said something not worthy and never bought anything. But social media is a great way to tell my 1,200 friends not do your survey and share to their friends. Thanks for tricking me for personal information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Never received anything

    • Taswell, IN,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've gone on the site, signed up, chose stuff from the freebie section and never received anything so I stopped using it and won't recommend it to others.

    I've never heard from anyone in this area receiving anything either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 10 people found this review helpful

    AMC movie gift card

    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to get my free AMC Movie Theater gift card. We love to go to the movies and it was really great to get a nice surprise in the mail from Get It Free. I’m going to spread the word and tell everyone to sign up for Get It Free!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great!

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Woooow, I really tough it was going to be totally spam and fake but it wasn’t, it arrived super fast, if you want to get a sample without paying a penny and review items, totally the site for you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Nothing

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been doing this for months and did 100s of surveys and nothing. If you want to get free stuff go to tryspree.com I have gotten boxes of things for free. I would love to get the free things I was told I would get from Get It Free but still nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 207

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review