About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

187 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 42 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  123
Bottom Line: 32% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 187
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Get It Free.

    It doesn't get any better than free. I do get tired of them sending me free offers, and when it comes to the end of the survey, it says I already received something from them in 30 days. Waste of time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love the freebies

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We love the freebies we get. They are all useful and of good quality. I will recommend all my friends and family to join. I love this site. Great items to try out. I will encourage my Facebook friends to join and enjoy the freebies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • First free sample

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first sample, a 1 oz packet of McCormick au jus gravy mix, arrived very soon after I signed up for Get It Free. While I have not used it yet, it looks like a handy mix to have on hand. It makes gravy by simply adding three cups of cold water. It gives instructions for thickening the gravy if desired, and also how to use the mix as the base for making French onion soup. I will say that the sodium level is very high, for those that are worried about that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Get It Free

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received two subway gift cards already. It was nice to get them and have a free lunch. Thank you Get It Free. I will continue to try and win more items. I also will continue to let friends and family know about Get It Free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Gotta love free stuff!

    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for Get It Free not really expecting anything and kinda forgot about it until a package arrived. I was delighted when I opened it and found a new tool inside! I can't wait for the next surprise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I can't believe how much stuff Get It Free gives away

    • California,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first come upon this site (Get It Free), I thought "nah, just another site trying to steal my information." But then I heard about some of my friends who had gone on this site. You can't begin to imagine the stuff my friends and co-workers had. All of the packages were free shipping and handling, and nothing came out of their own pocket.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Total scam! And cannot get rid of them!

    • Marietta, OH,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed directions and every time I always receive text, emails and phone calls from numerous companies but not a single item for free. I've tried calling and emailing to get off this site but still get hundreds of their silly messages for free stuff! BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I've gotten more samples, I would have never believed it

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came upon this website totally by accident, and that was just maybe a month ago and I've already signed up for so many samples things that I will use every day. And I'm very grateful to be able to get. It's an easy website to follow - answer a few questions and fill out your survey and you're good to go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It's free, why not

    • sonictails2110@gmail.com,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like Get It Free because who doesn't like free stuff? Plus it's easy and something you can do with your family. Free stuff plus family time, can't get any better. You're doing a great job Get It Free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Fake site.

    • Williamston, SC,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have filled out form after form many times over the past year. They always say my order is on its way. I have never received anything, not one thing. I don't think this is right. After we fill out all those forms and still nothing. I keep doing it, thinking all those things will come one day and I will have a porch full, but I would be satisfied with one order. I hate to tell you, but your company SUCKS. They should be thrown off the internet for false business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Get It Free SUCKS!

    • California,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have NEVER had ANY success with them! I just tried to get a PLAIN shirt that says "I'M BLESSED" on it (nothing special), got to "Confirm Info" and it kept flickering (like it WAS allowing me to confirm), but NEVER confirmed. I'm done with them. They've given me ENOUGH headaches!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 187

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review