About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

65 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  61
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • No star review

    I put a one star rating because this review wouldn't let me put zero.

    They advertised Snap-On Multi Tool. When I tried to claim it after filling out my email and mailing address about 5 times, asking me if I have back pain, was behind on my mortgage, how much money I make, do I want reverse mortgage, if I need drugs (same stupid survey over and over again), I was directed to a page where my free sample was feminine beauty products instead of the Multi Took I went to claim. What a waste of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2017

      Brenda Freebies, Customer Satisfaction Specialist

      Hi David,

      We're sorry to hear that you couldn't find your freebie. We'd love to help you redeem it though! Can you please send a screenshot over to us at support@getitfree.us?

      Thanks in advance, Brenda

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • Temple, TX,
    • Nov 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been requesting several times a day for years and have never ever received anything! I've spent the time repeatedly in hopes that this would be the time I would receive a sample. I am truly and sadly disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hogwash

    Any site that uses National Consumer is not "absolutely free." It's a scam, takes you off to a different site, then impossible to get back to supposedly free items! If it's absolutely free, then you should be able to skip whole " survey," and surveys should be optional after you get free items!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Biggest waste of time!

    I did survey after survey and still didn't receive anything. It always showed the message "almost there." Now my email is full of junk mail. Thank you Get It Free for wasting my time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    I regret the day I ever signed up with Get It Free for (supposed) free items. I have not received anything except 100+ junk emails daily offering every imaginable service or product (many are disturbing and disgusting!). I never received any such emails until I signed up with this company.

    Often multiple emails are sent from the same “company” or service. Each email will have a different bogus email address as the sender or my email address is used as “from.” It is impossible to block them. The so-called “unsubscribe” in the emails is confusing. Clicking on "unsubscribe" they’ll ask you to provide your email address (which they already have) or to write to them to do so.

    I am very frustrated and have tried several times to contact them by email at the address they provide on their website (the same “support” address referenced in some of the responses to these reviews). No response received.

    I do not want any free items, surveys to take, nothing, except to stop getting the junk emails! I would give less than a one-star rating if I could!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    It is a waste of time, have not received a sample of anything!

    I'm totally disgusted. I've already filled out surveys, etc. and nothing happens, not even a trial of a product. I can't believe how Procter & Gamble, Kimberly Clark, amongst others, are able to sleep at night in their mansions; shame on them. Sincerely, Georgette Trainer, being a poor disabled person, I don't need to say more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Must be fake

    • Modesto, CA,
    • Nov 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve done about 45 minutes of surveys for free samples but never get to a redeem screen for multiple samples. I think it’s fake and a complete waste of time. With the time you waste here, you're better off just driving to the store and buying it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Broken links?

    Every time I click to redeem a tool freebie, it takes me to billy.com. I don't think this is what is supposed to happen. If this site actually worked then this would be a great site, otherwise, it is just a waste of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am giving one star because zero is not an option. I spent at least 30 minutes answering "surveys" then got an "almost there" where I scrolled through page after page of ads and links to "cute" videos. Most of the ads repeated over and over, but I continued to get "next page." I never got to the screen where I could confirm that I wanted a Rubbermaid sample. Absolutely a bait and switch scam designed to eventually get you to a page where you give your credit card info for another "free trial" that they can charge you for. Never recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Revolving circle

    So I have tried Get It Free a few different times over the years, and they send you these text messages advertising free specific item like gift cards or tools from Kobalt, etc. The problem is you have to fill out surveys in order to supposedly get the free gifts, and if you dare answer yes to any of the questions on the survey, then you are going to get redirected to a survey dealing with whatever you answered yes to.

    So I did follow it all the way through one day going through the revolving doors and sacrificing my information so a thousand different companies can call me constantly all day every day, but in the end I never got any of the free items that were described to me from the original text message, so yes, it's a big scam to get your information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 31, 2017

      Brenda Freebies, Customer Satisfaction Specialist

      Hi Michael,

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have yet to receive your freebies. Could you please email us at support@getitfree.us and tell us which freebies you tried to redeem? We'd love to help sort things out for you!

      Thanks,

      Brenda

    • Nov 10, 2017

      Kians

      This is awful, I ordered two makeup freebies one of which was a Kylie product and MAC makeup products. They never came in its a scam! It told me it was completely free, even shipping. I did everything in order to get these two things and it never came in.

    • Nov 20, 2017

      Tamera Gower

      I would recommend this website. I have received samples. I would post a picture but I cannot figure out how to post them. Thank you so much Get It Free!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Love this site

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have redeemed several goodies from this site. I haven't received them all, but have received most of them. You don't have to do any surveys. Not sure what the review I read was about. Anyone with common sense can easily work this site. You can tell which are going to work, which aren't, and what you'll have to pay shipping for. I completely recommend this site. I've received well over 50 samples/items from this site alone. I use a few different sites. This one is my favorite!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 20, 2017

      Brenda Freebies, Customer Satisfaction Specialist

      Hi Amanda,

      Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We're thrilled that you've been satisfied with our website so far. If you need anything at all from us, feel free to email us at support@getitfree.us. Cheers!

      Thanks,

      Brenda

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 65

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review