About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

138 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 10 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  104
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • Estée Lauder freebie

    • Feasterville, PA,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get It Free seems to be on top of their game. I put my request for some Estée Lauder samples in and they immediately texted me with updates! My freebie shipped today and I’m looking forward to receiving it! Thank you as I love to try products before buying the full size, especially when it comes to skincare and cosmetics. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Free things

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very nice and cool. Thanks for letting me be part of this. I LOVE it, it is a great thing. Yes, I would recommend this to anyone just to try it out. I never had tried it out before until now. I am hoping something good comes out of it for me with God's help. So yes, I think it's cool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Get It Free is really free stuff

    • Middleburg, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received one gift card and a card asking me to spread the word about Get It Free. I've done the surveys for four others but have not received them yet. It's easy to get free items here! I also got two texts this afternoon to let me know two more gifts are being shipped! I love this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    What I got

    • Yulee, FL,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I have gotten a mini Pyrex dish directly from this site. Other freebies and samples have come from the manufacturers, but I wouldn't have known about them except for their being spotlighted by this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Sep 16, 2018

    Freebies

    I like this site because it curates free offers, discounts, and coupons from all over the web. The site is ad-heavy, but it is free to use. Remember though, if a service is free to use, YOU are the product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to the site and filled in the info, including several items that I was uncomfortable with. I never received anything from them. But more questionnaires and obviously my info saved and sold to other sucker sites. Then they had the utter fall to ask if I was interested in the larger box of free items! I never even got an order number or I would be more than happy to give it to you. Right now I am just hoping that this is a legitimate site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They keep sending me texts saying that I qualify for a free phone or groceries. All it is having you do is take a so-called survey, so that they can email about different products. I haven't received any money or free gifts. It's a scam. The so-called survey asked the same questions over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Never received

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried this twice and have never received anything. I believe this to be a scam and false advertisement. I've done these surveys twice and am yet to receive even a "thank you for your time." If this continues, I may contact an attorney.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Yes it's legit

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I've received two free times from these people now. The first was a little mini screwdriver, and I just got a free wrench. It's nothing that big or anything, but I did get them. I'm not being paid aside from the free stuff I've gotten. I just wanted to let people know to be patient and not expect too much. It's not like this stuff showed up quickly, but it did show up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • El Mirage, AZ,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this site. I've gotten several free things, and they've always been great. From Revlon to It's a 10, to Kylie lip matte kit. I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking to try new things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Free Adidas socks

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love them and they are very comfortable, and it's hot outside but my feet are not really hot or sweating since the socks are thin and breathable. I will definitely be telling my friends and family about them. Plus I will be purchasing this brand from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    A real freebie site

    • California,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The offers are always awesome and simple to complete. The site is well developed. It doesn't redirect you to a million other sites and confuses you so that you don't know what you're doing. It sticks to the one product, then you're done, and then your freebie comes. So far so good. It's the first freebie site that I've ever been on that is legit!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 138

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review