About Get It Free

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 12, 2014

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food and grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.

  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.

  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.

  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.

  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart.

When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at support@getitfree.us.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 31 closed complaints (as of 6/27/19), most of which reference excessive emails and phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information.

This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and phone calls.

However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 255 Get It Free Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 84 4 star: 21 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  138
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 255
Sort reviews by:

  • Great to try

    • Earleville, MD,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The sample I received was a Jack Link's Original stick. The beef stick had a great pepperoni taste to it which was actually a little better than many of the other brands I have tried.

    While the taste is really good if you want traditional beef jerky, this is not it and you will need to keep looking.

    On the other hand, if you want good flavor that isn't overly acidic, then grab some of these.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Don't bother to sign up

    • Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For months now they send me emails, "get it free, click here. Not one ever ever ever ever worked. I click on the link and nothing happens. I can't believe they keep offering stuff that's not real. I would rate a minus 5 if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love my Swifter

    • Port Allen, LA,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been claiming samples with Get It Free. Today I had a package come in and I opened the bubble wrapped envelope package. Which I must say was delivered in a week and a half. Thank you for that Get It Free. I was surprisingly excited it was not a sample! It was a FULL SIZED handheld SWIFTER DUSTER. The Swifter works great. I am recommending everyone to try Get It Free to get your freebies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fisher Price baby rattle

    • Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my 5-month-old son's rattle in the mail yesterday, but my 2-year-old daughter has taken over which I don't mind because it doesn't make loud rattling so it's good for at night. I most definitely LOVE "Get It Free"!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bests products ever!

    • Athol, ID,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get It Free hit it out of the park AGAIN!

    I received a complimentary sample of Estée Lauder’s New Dimension Shape & Fill Expert Serum just in time for the summer fun season.

    Having Get It Free as your BFF sample partner is a wise choice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fake sample box

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I requested a sample box but never received it. I kept getting an email stating that it was on its way but it never came. So I would say that the sample box is fake and you never get anything so awesome, you can only get a free sample every 30 days no matter if she receives it or not, you don't get every 30 days, so I would say try another site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love Get It Free

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up just last week and have already started receiving samples. Today I got $3 from Wendy's off of this site. I am going to share on my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Thank you Get It Free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very dissatisfied

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I applied for a PayPal gift card and a Walmart gift card. Answered all their survey questions and applied for the "silver" promo as it states it requires. Even received an approval on the Walmart and PayPal, but they still send me emails stating I didn't complete the silver portion. Don't do this, most of the silver offers affect your credit report as credit karma advised me. Shame on you! This is unacceptable and seems to be the norm. To me, this is now a scam, and if this is not resolved, I will take this to other online media and possibly the news. This started out as just to try free socks, which I never received either. Don't fall for this. I would give negative stars if there was that option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    High quality, pretty, easy cleaning, low maintenance products for every cook. Every kitchen needs these products for daily or specialty cooking. They also make an excellent gift for a special cook.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not free stuff

    • Clinton Township, MI,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company showed that you can get free stuff and I have put in for the free stuff twice and did not get the stuff. This company should do what it says and not do false advertising, so as not to suck people in. They also keep sending emails, sometimes 10 times per day, and does not put in that you do not do what they say. I have written the company about this matter twice and have not got any response back from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Got It Free, NOT!

    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get It Free is a total scam. I've done my research and found I've made you a lot of money. I've clicked, answered questions, clicked, and answered the same exact questions several times in one setting on several different occasions but to have never ever gotten anything free. I know you profit from clicks and visits. I can only imagine with the advertisements and offers you puts out how many people click out of curiosity. Another "get rich quick scheme" that's definitely paying off on your end. SHAMEFUL! Karma.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 255

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review