Get It Free Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Get It Free

Overall Rating

2.7

267 Customer Reviews

Summary

Get It Free is a website that provides money-saving offers from all around the internet, including gift cards, coupons, freebies, and other deals. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.7 Stars out of 267 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:52%
45% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Get It Free:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 5, 2015

Total Bait and Switch Scam

By Susan Walker, Daytona Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe I got suckered into this bait and switch scam that was only a vehicle for this site to get my contact information and forward it to insurance companies (life, auto, etc.) and to loan companies (mortgage, car, etc.) and debt resolution companies, etc. I never got to the final page of getting a free sample that was offered in the first place. I feel gullible and ashamed that I fell for it. Got nothing but a few phone calls from solicitors. No freebie -- ever. Worst investment of 20+ minutes of filling out online questionnaires I ever made.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2015

No free stuff from Get It Free

By Mommy 2, Hubbard Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Nothing free from this website like it claims. All this site does is try to get your information & asks you to complete offers to pay for junk. I keep trying to unsubscribe & unfortunately I keep getting slammed with spam mail. Plus I never gave my phone number to their offers but get unwanted calls anyway.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 11, 2015

Nothing Free

By Glenna Cesaro, Mt. Gilead, NC, Verified Reviewer

I have tried several times to get my freebies for over a span of two years. All I can get is the run-around. This isn't right to anyone, especially a disabled and an elderly person.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 100 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 12, 2016

Click bait

By Mark, Vermont, Verified Reviewer

Don't ever use "Get It Free". Once you are on their email list you can never get off. I have tried to "Unsubscribe" over 20 times but they won't stop sending me crap. And you never get anything free! I think it;s total click bait and the worst site ever.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 119 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2016

Deserves MINUS Stars, Click Bait Spam Galore

By Angelique M., Anchorage, Alaska, Verified Reviewer

Haven't been able to access coupons, deals, etc. thanks to endless must click-ons to "redeem" said offers. Also, impossible to unsubscribe. Have relegated these data miners to spam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 111 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2016

Crap

By K.W., Bakersfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

The free items you get are crap. I was told that I was going to get a DeWALT drill bit set but all I got was 1 sm screwdriver bit. What a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 88 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2016

Nothing in life is free but the forgiveness of your sins by almighty God

By Lippy Minded, AK, Verified Reviewer

I really thought the Dewalt offer was indeed too good to be true. I should have known. I will just keep to Craigslist for free stuff in my area. I would rate ZERO stars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2016

Promises not kept

By Henrietta , Bham, AL, Verified Reviewer

In addition to not getting free stuff, the sites disappear when needing to revisit. Can't find hide nor hair of advertising.

I even called the store looking for the items only to hear that the store has no such offers nor do they honor any outside coupons.

Another vendor says that the special deal is their normal daily pricing. Another vendor has demonstrated similar (regular prices/no discounts) responses. They too offer no deals or cheaper prices.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2016

False Advertising

By Lil, Verified Reviewer

What a big lie Get it Free is. It takes you from one survey to another for different businesses. I never got one free thing from them, the only thing I got from them was frustration, etc. It is a total waste of time and spam website along with their website money grubbing website for themselves.

I regret ever signing up with them. They are a money maker for themselves. Liars/scam artists.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2016

Get It Free

By James Campbell, Ward, AR, Verified Reviewer

Get It Free is a joke. I have filled out all their surveys but never received a single item.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 54 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2016

Not sure if this is real.

By Erin, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

They sent me something to get $75. I'm not sure if this is legit.They also asked me a lot of personal questions like if am I a democrat or a republican and if I have children or a car. Don't want people showing up at my door one day because I gave my information out. Don't really want to rate any stars because I'm not sure if I can trust it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2016

No freebies. They are scammers.

By Judy, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

All they do is lead you from survey to survey but you never receive anything in the mail. I tried 3 times thinking I was doing it wrong. Read these reviews - no one gets anything.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2016

Get It Free is BS

By Kerry Kollman, Florida, Verified Reviewer

They said they would send me a seasonal candle, I answered 15 questions and after that, all they did was take me to more surveys and questionnaires. I hate those things, you know you're never going to get anything but spam. I bet I'll get lots of spam 2 days from now.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2016

Bogus

By Rhonda, NJ, Verified Reviewer

This is the most bogus crap I have visited. Claimed so many FREEBIES & I have yet to receive one.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 66 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2016

Jiff To Go

By Judy Hoey, North Fond du Lac, WI, Verified Reviewer

This is a scam! Free? I received two Jiff To Go samples and ended up paying $2.31 for both. For that price I could have bought a four pack.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 73 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2016

Asks too many questions

By Beverly Katz, PA, Verified Reviewer

This company asks far too many questions during the sign-up process to get the "freebies", i.e., how many children live in your house, or what is your yearly salary? Then when you are finished providing all the info, and you click the submit button, you get an error message that something is wrong with their server. So now what happens to all the personal info you've given them? I emailed them a screenshot of the error message and they have not responded to my concerns. I consider this company a SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 78 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2017

Get It Free promises

By Robert, Moreno Vallley, California, Verified Reviewer

They overwhelm you with so many surveys that you get tired and quit before you get to the free item. All the while, they have collected all of your data.

By the time you quit, you feel violated and to boot, you can't unsubscribe because they have two questions that conflict with each other.

The first option is "at what frequency do you want to receive emails (daily or weekly)" and the second is "cancel all emails." Because they conflict, you get an error message, and no change is made. Thus, I had to block them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2017

Scam plus

By Darrell, California, Verified Reviewer

I signed up and requested the "Free DeWalt" sample. After answering a myriad of questions, I have still never received ANY samples.

This company is a scam. I do NOT understand how it can have a positive internet presence (as the author of this article claims).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2017

Bogus site

By Patricia, Maine, Verified Reviewer

You can sign up as many times as you like and you still will not receive any "free samples." I am so glad I gave them a fake phone number and date of birth. I believe they are just after your information. They certainly don't send free samples. Don't give this website your information. I started receiving quite a few unwanted email messages after.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2017

Don't bother

By Sick of Telemarketers, East Coast, Verified Reviewer

I've had a HUGE amount of SPAM email since I signed up for this website. I've gotten persistent sales calls for solar panels on both the cell and house phones, and a few people have my cell number. I can trace it back to the Get it Free website. Since subscribing six months ago, I can tell you I have not gotten even one offer.

I now mark their incoming mail as spam. Save yourself the aggravation, and don't subscribe in the first place.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 76 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2017

Upset

By Tim, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I click on one thing, and I have to take a survey, but it never mentions what I clicked on from the start. This is really a waste of everybody's time, and I am really ticked.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2017

ZERO samples

By Scott L., Lake Genava, WI, Verified Reviewer

They constantly send emails even after you unsubscribe. If you click on anything, it just asks you a bunch of "survey" questions, and then brings you to their website where the "offer" you clicked on isn't there. And if you click on anything else, it's a big circle, and you got back to answering the same questions. They have nothing to give away, and lawyers will be on them soon with a class action suit.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2017

A complete scam!

By Visionthing03, Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I have NEVER gotten any of the samples I jumped through hoops to secure! I visited the site a lot at first, then less and less, as I never received so much as a packet of shampoo from all those surveys. And the surveys never changed in the two years I visited the site. I mean the SAME questions for the SAME products in the SAME order.

There is no customer service at all, and the links to the products they promote are often laden with malware or simply begin yet another endless loop of surveys that go nowhere. If you actually get to the end of one (completed every step, etc.), they take your address and promise a confirmation email that never comes. And if it does come, the link it gives just starts another survey for that very item. Don't waste your time!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2017

Garbage

By Anonymous, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I enjoy going through the entire fake process. It is a scam. They only want information so that they can try to sell you other products and services. What a joke! Do not fall for this. You will get nothing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 18, 2017

Deceptive - do not sign up

By Tesa, Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I don't normally leave comments or reviews online, but after dealing with telemarketers for days I feel it's my duty to warn the next person.

After signing up a few days ago, I have received non-stop phone calls from telemarketers. NON-STOP. Each telemarketer was even more rude and crass than the last. A woman argued with me that I asked to receive those calls. To my, "I want you to stop calling me, I said this earlier" she responded, "no you didn't." Me: "yes, I did." Her: "no, you didn't." Seriously!? It's like it was a game to her. She proceeded to talk over me and say that I asked to be called. It was very infuriating. And imagine that, six times a day.

There is no way a person can benefit from this company. Every survey you take leads you to a different page. I regret signing up, and I hope my warnings deter anyone from making the same error I did. To the core, this company is manipulative and deceptive.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2017

Horrible company

By April, Medford, NY, Verified Reviewer

Somehow they got my e-mail address. They send me e-mails every day to get free items. It is not ever the case. They send you through lists and lists of surveys, and you never get the item that they originally said you would get. I have tried everything to "unsubscribe" from their e-mails, but they are still sending them to me every day, at least two or three. I am going to report them if they don't stop sending me e-mails. Unsubscribe means to STOP sending me e-mails! It's harassing and annoying.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2017

Get It Free is a spam site

By Blair Fire, Lake Forest, IL, Verified Reviewer

I never received even one for the free coupon or anything I jumped through the hoops with them for. I marked in their survey that I did not want energy options, yet now I am getting telephone calls multiple times a day. I am on the Federal Do Not Call List, however, the companies now say they have the authorization to call because of this site. I wish I could sue the heck out of this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 267

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.