• 267 Customer Reviews
  • 45% Recommend This Service
2.7 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 52%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Total Bait and Switch Scam

    • By Susan Walker,
    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe I got suckered into this bait and switch scam that was only a vehicle for this site to get my contact information and forward it to insurance companies (life, auto, etc.) and to loan companies (mortgage, car, etc.) and debt resolution companies, etc. I never got to the final page of getting a free sample that was offered in the first place. I feel gullible and ashamed that I fell for it. Got nothing but a few phone calls from solicitors. No freebie -- ever. Worst investment of 20+ minutes of filling out online questionnaires I ever made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No free stuff from Get It Free

    • By Mommy 2,
    • Hubbard Ohio,
    • Oct 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nothing free from this website like it claims. All this site does is try to get your information & asks you to complete offers to pay for junk. I keep trying to unsubscribe & unfortunately I keep getting slammed with spam mail. Plus I never gave my phone number to their offers but get unwanted calls anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing Free

    • By Glenna Cesaro,
    • Mt. Gilead, NC,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried several times to get my freebies for over a span of two years. All I can get is the run-around. This isn't right to anyone, especially a disabled and an elderly person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Click bait

    • By Mark,
    • Vermont,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't ever use "Get It Free". Once you are on their email list you can never get off. I have tried to "Unsubscribe" over 20 times but they won't stop sending me crap. And you never get anything free! I think it;s total click bait and the worst site ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deserves MINUS Stars, Click Bait Spam Galore

    • By Angelique M.,
    • Anchorage, Alaska,
    • May 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Haven't been able to access coupons, deals, etc. thanks to endless must click-ons to "redeem" said offers. Also, impossible to unsubscribe. Have relegated these data miners to spam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By K.W.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The free items you get are crap. I was told that I was going to get a DeWALT drill bit set but all I got was 1 sm screwdriver bit. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing in life is free but the forgiveness of your sins by almighty God

    Overall Experience:

    I really thought the Dewalt offer was indeed too good to be true. I should have known. I will just keep to Craigslist for free stuff in my area. I would rate ZERO stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Promises not kept

    • By Henrietta ,
    • Bham, AL,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In addition to not getting free stuff, the sites disappear when needing to revisit. Can't find hide nor hair of advertising.

    I even called the store looking for the items only to hear that the store has no such offers nor do they honor any outside coupons.

    Another vendor says that the special deal is their normal daily pricing. Another vendor has demonstrated similar (regular prices/no discounts) responses. They too offer no deals or cheaper prices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False Advertising

    • By Lil,
    • Nov 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a big lie Get it Free is. It takes you from one survey to another for different businesses. I never got one free thing from them, the only thing I got from them was frustration, etc. It is a total waste of time and spam website along with their website money grubbing website for themselves.

    I regret ever signing up with them. They are a money maker for themselves. Liars/scam artists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Get It Free

    Overall Experience:

    Get It Free is a joke. I have filled out all their surveys but never received a single item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure if this is real.

    • By Erin,
    • Virginia,
    • Nov 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They sent me something to get $75. I'm not sure if this is legit.They also asked me a lot of personal questions like if am I a democrat or a republican and if I have children or a car. Don't want people showing up at my door one day because I gave my information out. Don't really want to rate any stars because I'm not sure if I can trust it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No freebies. They are scammers.

    • By Judy,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All they do is lead you from survey to survey but you never receive anything in the mail. I tried 3 times thinking I was doing it wrong. Read these reviews - no one gets anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Get It Free is BS

    Overall Experience:

    They said they would send me a seasonal candle, I answered 15 questions and after that, all they did was take me to more surveys and questionnaires. I hate those things, you know you're never going to get anything but spam. I bet I'll get lots of spam 2 days from now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bogus

    • By Rhonda,
    • NJ,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the most bogus crap I have visited. Claimed so many FREEBIES & I have yet to receive one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Jiff To Go

    • By Judy Hoey,
    • North Fond du Lac, WI,
    • Dec 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam! Free? I received two Jiff To Go samples and ended up paying $2.31 for both. For that price I could have bought a four pack.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Asks too many questions

    Overall Experience:

    This company asks far too many questions during the sign-up process to get the "freebies", i.e., how many children live in your house, or what is your yearly salary? Then when you are finished providing all the info, and you click the submit button, you get an error message that something is wrong with their server. So now what happens to all the personal info you've given them? I emailed them a screenshot of the error message and they have not responded to my concerns. I consider this company a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Get It Free promises

    • By Robert,
    • Moreno Vallley, California,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They overwhelm you with so many surveys that you get tired and quit before you get to the free item. All the while, they have collected all of your data.

    By the time you quit, you feel violated and to boot, you can't unsubscribe because they have two questions that conflict with each other.

    The first option is "at what frequency do you want to receive emails (daily or weekly)" and the second is "cancel all emails." Because they conflict, you get an error message, and no change is made. Thus, I had to block them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam plus

    • By Darrell,
    • California,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up and requested the "Free DeWalt" sample. After answering a myriad of questions, I have still never received ANY samples.

    This company is a scam. I do NOT understand how it can have a positive internet presence (as the author of this article claims).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bogus site

    • By Patricia,
    • Maine,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You can sign up as many times as you like and you still will not receive any "free samples." I am so glad I gave them a fake phone number and date of birth. I believe they are just after your information. They certainly don't send free samples. Don't give this website your information. I started receiving quite a few unwanted email messages after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    Overall Experience:

    I've had a HUGE amount of SPAM email since I signed up for this website. I've gotten persistent sales calls for solar panels on both the cell and house phones, and a few people have my cell number. I can trace it back to the Get it Free website. Since subscribing six months ago, I can tell you I have not gotten even one offer.

    I now mark their incoming mail as spam. Save yourself the aggravation, and don't subscribe in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Upset

    • By Tim,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I click on one thing, and I have to take a survey, but it never mentions what I clicked on from the start. This is really a waste of everybody's time, and I am really ticked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • ZERO samples

    • By Scott L.,
    • Lake Genava, WI,
    • Mar 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They constantly send emails even after you unsubscribe. If you click on anything, it just asks you a bunch of "survey" questions, and then brings you to their website where the "offer" you clicked on isn't there. And if you click on anything else, it's a big circle, and you got back to answering the same questions. They have nothing to give away, and lawyers will be on them soon with a class action suit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A complete scam!

    Overall Experience:

    I have NEVER gotten any of the samples I jumped through hoops to secure! I visited the site a lot at first, then less and less, as I never received so much as a packet of shampoo from all those surveys. And the surveys never changed in the two years I visited the site. I mean the SAME questions for the SAME products in the SAME order.

    There is no customer service at all, and the links to the products they promote are often laden with malware or simply begin yet another endless loop of surveys that go nowhere. If you actually get to the end of one (completed every step, etc.), they take your address and promise a confirmation email that never comes. And if it does come, the link it gives just starts another survey for that very item. Don't waste your time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Anonymous,
    • Ohio,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoy going through the entire fake process. It is a scam. They only want information so that they can try to sell you other products and services. What a joke! Do not fall for this. You will get nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive - do not sign up

    • By Tesa,
    • Missouri,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't normally leave comments or reviews online, but after dealing with telemarketers for days I feel it's my duty to warn the next person.

    After signing up a few days ago, I have received non-stop phone calls from telemarketers. NON-STOP. Each telemarketer was even more rude and crass than the last. A woman argued with me that I asked to receive those calls. To my, "I want you to stop calling me, I said this earlier" she responded, "no you didn't." Me: "yes, I did." Her: "no, you didn't." Seriously!? It's like it was a game to her. She proceeded to talk over me and say that I asked to be called. It was very infuriating. And imagine that, six times a day.

    There is no way a person can benefit from this company. Every survey you take leads you to a different page. I regret signing up, and I hope my warnings deter anyone from making the same error I did. To the core, this company is manipulative and deceptive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company

    • By April,
    • Medford, NY,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Somehow they got my e-mail address. They send me e-mails every day to get free items. It is not ever the case. They send you through lists and lists of surveys, and you never get the item that they originally said you would get. I have tried everything to "unsubscribe" from their e-mails, but they are still sending them to me every day, at least two or three. I am going to report them if they don't stop sending me e-mails. Unsubscribe means to STOP sending me e-mails! It's harassing and annoying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Get It Free is a spam site

    • By Blair Fire,
    • Lake Forest, IL,
    • Apr 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never received even one for the free coupon or anything I jumped through the hoops with them for. I marked in their survey that I did not want energy options, yet now I am getting telephone calls multiple times a day. I am on the Federal Do Not Call List, however, the companies now say they have the authorization to call because of this site. I wish I could sue the heck out of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 267

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Get It Free