About Get It Free

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 12, 2014

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food, and grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet.

Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free?

We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first, let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.

  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.

  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.

  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.

  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart.

When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at support@getitfree.us.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 31 closed complaints (as of 6/27/19), most of which reference excessive emails and phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information.

This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and phone calls.

However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt-out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 263 Get It Free Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 91 4 star: 21 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  139
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 263
Sort reviews by:

  • 119 out 121 people found this review helpful

    Click bait

    • Vermont,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't ever use "Get It Free". Once you are on their email list you can never get off. I have tried to "Unsubscribe" over 20 times but they won't stop sending me crap. And you never get anything free! I think it;s total click bait and the worst site ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 111 out 122 people found this review helpful

    Deserves MINUS Stars, Click Bait Spam Galore

    • Anchorage, Alaska,
    • May 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Haven't been able to access coupons, deals, etc. thanks to endless must click-ons to "redeem" said offers. Also, impossible to unsubscribe. Have relegated these data miners to spam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 100 out 107 people found this review helpful

    Nothing Free

    • Mt. Gilead, NC,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried several times to get my freebies for over a span of two years. All I can get is the run-around. This isn't right to anyone, especially a disabled and an elderly person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 88 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The free items you get are crap. I was told that I was going to get a DeWALT drill bit set but all I got was 1 sm screwdriver bit. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 78 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Asks too many questions

    This company asks far too many questions during the sign-up process to get the "freebies", i.e., how many children live in your house, or what is your yearly salary? Then when you are finished providing all the info, and you click the submit button, you get an error message that something is wrong with their server. So now what happens to all the personal info you've given them? I emailed them a screenshot of the error message and they have not responded to my concerns. I consider this company a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 76 out 76 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    I've had a HUGE amount of SPAM email since I signed up for this website. I've gotten persistent sales calls for solar panels on both the cell and house phones, and a few people have my cell number. I can trace it back to the Get it Free website. Since subscribing six months ago, I can tell you I have not gotten even one offer.

    I now mark their incoming mail as spam. Save yourself the aggravation, and don't subscribe in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 73 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Jiff To Go

    • North Fond du Lac, WI,
    • Dec 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam! Free? I received two Jiff To Go samples and ended up paying $2.31 for both. For that price I could have bought a four pack.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    No freebies. They are scammers.

    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    All they do is lead you from survey to survey but you never receive anything in the mail. I tried 3 times thinking I was doing it wrong. Read these reviews - no one gets anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Get It Free promises

    • Moreno Vallley, California,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They overwhelm you with so many surveys that you get tired and quit before you get to the free item. All the while, they have collected all of your data.

    By the time you quit, you feel violated and to boot, you can't unsubscribe because they have two questions that conflict with each other.

    The first option is "at what frequency do you want to receive emails (daily or weekly)" and the second is "cancel all emails." Because they conflict, you get an error message, and no change is made. Thus, I had to block them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Upset

    • Texas,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I click on one thing, and I have to take a survey, but it never mentions what I clicked on from the start. This is really a waste of everybody's time, and I am really ticked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Scam plus

    • California,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up and requested the "Free DeWalt" sample. After answering a myriad of questions, I have still never received ANY samples.

    This company is a scam. I do NOT understand how it can have a positive internet presence (as the author of this article claims).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 263

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review