Get It Free Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Get It Free

Overall Rating

2.7

267 Customer Reviews

Summary

Get It Free is a website that provides money-saving offers from all around the internet, including gift cards, coupons, freebies, and other deals. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.7 Stars out of 267 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:52%
45% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Get It Free:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 12, 2016

Click bait

By Mark, Vermont, Verified Reviewer

Don't ever use "Get It Free". Once you are on their email list you can never get off. I have tried to "Unsubscribe" over 20 times but they won't stop sending me crap. And you never get anything free! I think it;s total click bait and the worst site ever.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 119 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2016

Deserves MINUS Stars, Click Bait Spam Galore

By Angelique M., Anchorage, Alaska, Verified Reviewer

Haven't been able to access coupons, deals, etc. thanks to endless must click-ons to "redeem" said offers. Also, impossible to unsubscribe. Have relegated these data miners to spam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 111 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 11, 2015

Nothing Free

By Glenna Cesaro, Mt. Gilead, NC, Verified Reviewer

I have tried several times to get my freebies for over a span of two years. All I can get is the run-around. This isn't right to anyone, especially a disabled and an elderly person.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 100 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2016

Crap

By K.W., Bakersfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

The free items you get are crap. I was told that I was going to get a DeWALT drill bit set but all I got was 1 sm screwdriver bit. What a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 88 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2016

Asks too many questions

By Beverly Katz, PA, Verified Reviewer

This company asks far too many questions during the sign-up process to get the "freebies", i.e., how many children live in your house, or what is your yearly salary? Then when you are finished providing all the info, and you click the submit button, you get an error message that something is wrong with their server. So now what happens to all the personal info you've given them? I emailed them a screenshot of the error message and they have not responded to my concerns. I consider this company a SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 78 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2017

Don't bother

By Sick of Telemarketers, East Coast, Verified Reviewer

I've had a HUGE amount of SPAM email since I signed up for this website. I've gotten persistent sales calls for solar panels on both the cell and house phones, and a few people have my cell number. I can trace it back to the Get it Free website. Since subscribing six months ago, I can tell you I have not gotten even one offer.

I now mark their incoming mail as spam. Save yourself the aggravation, and don't subscribe in the first place.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 76 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2016

Jiff To Go

By Judy Hoey, North Fond du Lac, WI, Verified Reviewer

This is a scam! Free? I received two Jiff To Go samples and ended up paying $2.31 for both. For that price I could have bought a four pack.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 73 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2016

No freebies. They are scammers.

By Judy, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

All they do is lead you from survey to survey but you never receive anything in the mail. I tried 3 times thinking I was doing it wrong. Read these reviews - no one gets anything.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2017

Get It Free promises

By Robert, Moreno Vallley, California, Verified Reviewer

They overwhelm you with so many surveys that you get tired and quit before you get to the free item. All the while, they have collected all of your data.

By the time you quit, you feel violated and to boot, you can't unsubscribe because they have two questions that conflict with each other.

The first option is "at what frequency do you want to receive emails (daily or weekly)" and the second is "cancel all emails." Because they conflict, you get an error message, and no change is made. Thus, I had to block them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2017

Upset

By Tim, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I click on one thing, and I have to take a survey, but it never mentions what I clicked on from the start. This is really a waste of everybody's time, and I am really ticked.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2017

Scam plus

By Darrell, California, Verified Reviewer

I signed up and requested the "Free DeWalt" sample. After answering a myriad of questions, I have still never received ANY samples.

This company is a scam. I do NOT understand how it can have a positive internet presence (as the author of this article claims).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2017

Never came in!

By Eric Chatterton, Verified Reviewer

I went through 23 surveys and never heard about the tool I originally signed up for. They never came in or anything. I called the number and nothing. I was excited, but then when I saw the first few surveys, I knew it was probably not going to happen. Too good to be true.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2016

Bogus

By Rhonda, NJ, Verified Reviewer

This is the most bogus crap I have visited. Claimed so many FREEBIES & I have yet to receive one.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 66 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2017

No star review

By David Sadick, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I put a one star rating because this review wouldn't let me put zero.

They advertised Snap-On Multi Tool. When I tried to claim it after filling out my email and mailing address about 5 times, asking me if I have back pain, was behind on my mortgage, how much money I make, do I want reverse mortgage, if I need drugs (same stupid survey over and over again), I was directed to a page where my free sample was feminine beauty products instead of the Multi Took I went to claim. What a waste of time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Get It Free

Nov 22, 2017

Hi David,

We're sorry to hear that you couldn't find your freebie. We'd love to help you redeem it though! Can you please send a screenshot over to us at support@getitfree.us?

Thanks in advance, Brenda

Helpful Review? 66 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2015

No free stuff from Get It Free

By Mommy 2, Hubbard Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Nothing free from this website like it claims. All this site does is try to get your information & asks you to complete offers to pay for junk. I keep trying to unsubscribe & unfortunately I keep getting slammed with spam mail. Plus I never gave my phone number to their offers but get unwanted calls anyway.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2016

Get It Free is BS

By Kerry Kollman, Florida, Verified Reviewer

They said they would send me a seasonal candle, I answered 15 questions and after that, all they did was take me to more surveys and questionnaires. I hate those things, you know you're never going to get anything but spam. I bet I'll get lots of spam 2 days from now.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2017

Wish I could rate it negative stars!

By Timothy Brandon, Florida, Verified Reviewer

If you are nieve, then you are okay. I had to change my number and email because they sold my info. I received calls (even from blocked numbers) and emails from companies, and I never received a penny or even a coupon. Surveys asked questions that continuously redirected to other sites and never met their qualifications for anything free. If I could get my hands on just one of these crooks, I'd show them how qualified I am. They get all your info and promise tons of free stuff. Truth is, you don't get a thing but complete unending harassment.

I'm reporting them to the BBB. Forget you and your free stuff Get It Free!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Get It Free

Sep 29, 2017

Hi Timothy,

We're so sorry to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience! Please allow us to clarify that we have no control over the third-party offers on our website and the information they ask you for. We simply promote the freebies.

We hope that clears things up Timothy. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@getitfree.us if you need anything else!

Thanks,

Brenda

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2017

Be careful of this site

By Jerry McClellan, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I clicked on freebies for the house. I filled out survey after survey. Every time I thought I was through, another survey would start. They have started giving out your personal info. I had people knocking on my door. They wanted to do home repairs. They wanted money up front. They said they got my info from this website. Be careful people when giving your info out to this site!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2018

Fraud

By Kathy Foster, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I went through the process to get free laundry and household items over a month ago. I have yet to receive anything. I am a senior citizen on a limited income and could really use the help with these items. It's a shame that these sites are out there scamming people that could really use the help. I will be posting on Yelp, BBB, and the Attorney Generals.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 25, 2017

Users be aware

By Priss Songg, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

This website "supposedly" offers you freebies, samples, coupons and big discounts in exchange for your opinion as a buying consumer by making you fill surveys. They ask you to pick from a list of products that you would like to get for free in the mail follow by endless of surveys. Not only do they use you, they profit two ways:

#1) By selling the survey's information (basically your opinion as a consumer) to marketing, financial and social institutions and companies to better their tactics, products, and services.

#2) They sell your personal information such as your name, email, address and phone number to companies that call, text and email you several times a day every day, including weekends, to sell you their goods. Meanwhile, you take an hour or more filling up their surveys, and in return, you get endless and sometimes aggressive calls, text messages and all type of emails including spam, junk, more scams and even viruses. They don't have the decency and the courtesy to send what you claim, not even a 25 cents off coupon. Yes, they are billionaires living off people like me and you. Shame on Get It Free.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Get It Free

Sep 29, 2017

Hi Priss,

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. Please let us clear things up for you. We offer third-party freebies on our website and we have no control over their redemptions and, as such, the information they ask you for.

We hope this information is useful. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us at support@getitfree.us!

Thanks,

Brenda

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 2, 2018

Awful, if there was a zero star rating, I would put that.

By Ralph C, California, Verified Reviewer

Lies after lies after lies. There's no such thing as free stuff. Free spamming, sure. Then you start getting other surveys that are irrelevant to this. Spam after spam on my email account, and there's no way to unsubscribe to them permanently even if you click on the unsubscribe button.

Save yourselves, do not fall for this trick. I don't understand how they are verified? Seriously, why waste people's time?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2017

Survey loop

By Shawn, Florida, Verified Reviewer

The site throws you into a survey loop. Select an item from an email, do the "matching you to your freebies" survey, at the end of it you get pages of items that may or may not include one you clicked on from your email, click on an item, re-enter the "matching you to your freebies" survey.

Wash. Rinse. Repeat. Unsubscribe.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2018

Why are my samples not delivered?

By Ken, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I have been on this site several times waiting weeks and no samples. I get no email, no messages, nothing. When I get on the site, says “Welcome back”. For what? I still haven't received anything. Why should I keep answering all these long surveys to get nothing…

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2016

Not sure if this is real.

By Erin, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

They sent me something to get $75. I'm not sure if this is legit.They also asked me a lot of personal questions like if am I a democrat or a republican and if I have children or a car. Don't want people showing up at my door one day because I gave my information out. Don't really want to rate any stars because I'm not sure if I can trust it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2018

Won't stop contacting me

By Joellyn Frundle, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I tried but never received anything as far as product. I did receive several emails a day. I decided to unsubscribe to the service. I have tried for three weeks to do so, even contacting customer service, but the emails still come. They are annoying scammers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2016

Nothing in life is free but the forgiveness of your sins by almighty God

By Lippy Minded, AK, Verified Reviewer

I really thought the Dewalt offer was indeed too good to be true. I should have known. I will just keep to Craigslist for free stuff in my area. I would rate ZERO stars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2016

Promises not kept

By Henrietta , Bham, AL, Verified Reviewer

In addition to not getting free stuff, the sites disappear when needing to revisit. Can't find hide nor hair of advertising.

I even called the store looking for the items only to hear that the store has no such offers nor do they honor any outside coupons.

Another vendor says that the special deal is their normal daily pricing. Another vendor has demonstrated similar (regular prices/no discounts) responses. They too offer no deals or cheaper prices.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 267

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.