About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

154 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 10 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  114
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 154
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Completely bogus!

    • Oklahoma,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been subscribed to Get It Free for a few months and after all this time have NEVER received a free sample from them. They take you through endless cycles of survey after survey after survey and never get to the end to get the sample - and the surveys ask the same questions over and over and over.

    I finally, after doing a bunch of these, waiting weeks just in case and getting no free samples, emailed them to ask what's the deal, got an answer saying you have to wait up to 6 weeks for free samples to arrive. I never received one after MONTHS.

    One time I really tried - went through 5 or 6 surveys and never got to the sample I wanted that made me start in the first place - Urban Decay samples. It is easier just to buy some samples through a reputable dealer as it isn't worth it to play the never-ending survey game. What's weird is I never ended up getting recommended the samples I was interested in, in the first place. I finally gave up and unsubscribed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Free sample

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A great product - I got a 1/4 teaspoon measuring spoon, it is nice. I appreciate it Get It Free, I love my sample, couldn't be better than for free. It also came with a free word search on a cute card from the company and a "good luck from your friends at Get It Free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Michigan,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have NEVER received a free sample out of the hundreds I applied for. Get It Free sends you round and round, putting your email address out there. The only ones who get ahold of you are the ones offering a free product IF you pay to buy a different product (paid participation required).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lipstick sample from Estee Lauder

    • Catlett, VA,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A couple of weeks ago, I signed up for Get It Free and I just received my first free sample! It was a mini purple/pink/red Estee Lauder lipstick, and I loved the color, it was super vibrant and easy to apply. It felt nice on my lips and did amazing swatches on my wrist. I did not get to pick my sample, but it was worth it. I hope I receive more great samples in the future. By far, this was my best freebie experience on any site I've ever participated in!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    1

    • IL,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have completed numerous surveys on Get It Free and the only thing that I have ever received are phone calls and text messages and at least 50 emails every day. I have never received the free products that were promised, and I have never received one gift card that they've offered. The only thing I've gotten were things that I could have found on my own and were simply links to other deals that are actually advertised in the newspaper such as the gift with purchase from Clinique. There was nothing extra with Get It Free.

    Today's offer was a gift card from Taco Bell. I had to go to three surveys which were all very similar and never got to the end and several times when I'm almost finished, like I'm on the last question, and the survey freezes or I'm timed out and can't complete the survey. I don't think so.

    They are very good about getting all of my personal information, and not so good about any offers. I called the corporate office for Walmart because they hadn't offered $100 gift cards and Walmart says they have no affiliation with Get It Free and are very unhappy that Get It Free uses them as a come-on to get the information from their victims.

    They will ask if I have diabetes, and I say no, but the next day will be getting calls from diabetic supply companies. I say I'm not a homeowner, but I will get calls from home modification companies and electric suppliers. I say I don't have a problem with my back and I get calls from Dr. Ho'S back brace.

    I've asked each of these companies to put me on their Do Not Call list, but I still get calls. Even the telemarketers are unhappy with Get It Free because of the number of calls they make to people who never asked about their product or said they don't need the product. And they use spoofed numbers so I cannot somehow block them.

    I've asked a couple of friends to give this a try to see if they'd get something and none of them have received anything either. And they say things are free, but they often say you have to do one of their deals to get the free item. From reading reviews, it sounds like even if you do buy one of those deals, you don't get it anyway. Attorney Generals of our 50 states need to file a class action suits against Get It Free. Don't waste your time on this site, and don't get your hopes up that you will ever see anything.

    If you do want to try it, set up a separate email address so that you aren't trying to weed out the garbage to get the text you want.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Victoria's Secret mirror

    • Plant City, FL,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love it, it was very cute and perfect for a Christmas gift. Thanks for this opportunity to do this, I'm excited to try new things, I had been trying for months and finally got my first item for review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bombarded with calls

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Anything I might say positive was completely overshadowed by the massive influx of robocalls, spam emails, and sale calls I receive. I signed up for the coupons and my phone IMMEDIATELY started ringing off the hook. The next day I went to check my email and I had 100 random emails and my spam folder was filled! Not to mention I can’t seem to figure out how to actually obtain my free samples, and it is not free if I have to spend $10 doing the survey then have to write a review after I receive it. Not a scam but not worth the time if you're busy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • Florida,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was offered a toolset for a Get It Free item and I went through the whole process to have it sent to me. They sent me one Allen Wrench in an envelope. There were not any Allen Wrenches in the picture of the snap-on toolkit I was supposed to receive. I have emailed them countless times to ask questions and never once received an answer from anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get It Free popped up while playing a game so I thought I'd try it. I just wasted an hour of my time filling out surveys and then when I get to the free stuff they want me to buy something. One supposed free product was to book an appointment at a spa, and there was no mention of FREE anywhere. What a total scam to get my info. Now I'm sure I'll be bombarded with scam emails and phone calls.

    Please don't waste your time signing up with them. I'm sure the positive feedback was made by them. Total rip-off/scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Always remember, if it sounds to good to be true...RUN

    • Odell, IL,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not sure how many freebies I have TRIED to get but after answering ad solicitors' questions for not sure how long, I finally got to the end. Then within minutes, my phone started ringing with calls from advertisers. Sorry, I've tried several times to get a free item and no luck. All pain no gain. If it's on a slow boat from China, it sunk. If you do try, best of luck, and remember I TOLD YOU SO. The last no-show was Dewalt bits.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love the Yankee candle I received, I love Yankee candles

    • Iowa,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my free sample really fast, I just signed up a couple of days ago. I love Yankee candles and it was my free sample. I can't wait to receive more samples and to order them. I look forward to whatever's next. I buy Yankee candles always so I couldn't have picked a better freebie. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 154

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review