About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at support@getitfree.us.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

197 Consumer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 48 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 5 1 star:  125
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 197
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nothing

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been doing this for months and did 100s of surveys and nothing. If you want to get free stuff go to tryspree.com I have gotten boxes of things for free. I would love to get the free things I was told I would get from Get It Free but still nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not really what it seems

    • Alabama,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've responded to half a dozen or so Get It Free offers, over several months, and have yet to receive anything that I chose as my freebie/sample/whatever.

    Also, my inbox has suddenly been flooded with spam messages from many different companies, none of whom I signed up with. My address has obviously been sold or traded without my knowledge or permission, and it's going to take a good bit of work to try to get things cleaned up.

    NOT recommended!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Super nice

    I would recommend this to my friends, very good free samples. That is awesome. I give them a 5-star rate in my opinion, it is the most awesome thing to get free stuff. They should make more places like this. My daughter would love to get stuff for free by mail, will tell her to register too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Florida,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the Kylie Matte lip liquid. I’m in love! I love the color and the feel and how easy it is to blend. I SO enjoy this! Thank you so much Get It Free! Thank you for proving me wrong! I thought it was either going to be a scam or cheap/fake products, BUT you outperformed and surprised me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing free samples!

    • Winchester, KY,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my PINK cucumber calming face mask today. I chose this sample a week ago and it has already arrived! Every time I use this site, I love checking my mail because I know my free samples are on their way! I love love this site!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Free tools

    • West Blocton, AL,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a free toolset and forgot about it. Then about three weeks later they sent me a free Allen wrench. It was a Snap-on brand wrench of good quality but a 3 mm. I will probably never have a use for it, but I did get something free, lol.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    What a surprise! Johnson's Baby Wash.

    • Rhode Island,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must say, I thought this site was a scam. I mean who gets anything free, right? Well, I was pleasantly surprised to receive my sample of Johnson's Head to Toe Baby Wash from Get It Free in my mailbox today. I am expecting but also care for several newborns, and I couldn't wait to wash their hair. It was nice to be able to use the easy flip cap with one hand (tough to hold a squirming newborn). The light, fresh scent was pleasant, and no more tears means no burning soap in baby's eyes. Thank you Get It Free for my sample, I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Morphe Brush!

    • Brownsville, TX,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm in love, thank you, thank you, loved it! Get It Free, you are the best! Everyone check out Get It Free, I am in love with everything about it, highly recommended ladies and gentlemen! I've gotten brushes and lipsticks and many other things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Got a pumpkin candle today, it smells AMAZING!

    • Indiana,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received a few FREE items from Get It Free in the mail and have loved them all! I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Get It Free

    • Howard City, MI,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve filled out hundreds of surveys for months now and have never received a single item. Lots of items promised but nothing has come of any of it, very disappointing. A lot of time spent filling out forms and surveys and nothing to show for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Get It Free.

    It doesn't get any better than free. I do get tired of them sending me free offers, and when it comes to the end of the survey, it says I already received something from them in 30 days. Waste of time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 197

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review