Read 888 GoFundMe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 686 4 star: 71 3 star: 7 2 star: 17 1 star:  107
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 888
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Great organization and best customer service

    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My family used GoFundMe to raise fund for my aunt who was murdered and did not have benefits at work. It was a great way to reach out to hundreds of people quickly and easily to get the support that was needed. There was a mix up with the account information for the deposit, and the account had be deactivated. I sent an email to the customer service or their "customer happiness" at 7:16 pm. At 7:24 pm I got a response with all of the information needed to resolve the problem. I also received a follow-up email 30 minutes later thanking my family for using GoFundMe and making sure we didn't need any additional assistance. I would definitely recommend GoFundMe for the ease of use and great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    • Nairnshire, Scotland,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would thoroughly recommend this service for your fundraising event. The customer service is second to none, and any issues you might have are dealt with swiftly and very professionally. Nothing is to much trouble if any problems do arise. Thank you for helping me with my fundraising event.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wonderful customer service at GoFundMe

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wrote and asked about an old account of mine. It turns out that I was confused about some things and needed help. I got one of the kindest, clearest emails that I think I've ever received, and I'm sixty-six. It was perfect in every way. I was so grateful. I think we all wish that our exchanges could be that helpful and pleasant.

    Thank you GoFundMe!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My daughter has been trying to get access to her funds for more than 10 days.

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Setting up the campaign was easy. Access to funds keeps getting "reviewed." I have reached out to go fund me several times, but keep getting responses to review "setting up beneficiary." We feel we have received NO help. I keep asking to talk to a real person, but I read that we are not allowed to do that. They take out large fees, but no one from GoFundMe has been even willing to step in to help. Their home and all belongings were lost in the Carr Fire in Redding. They need the funds to stay in a hotel. PLEASE HELP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 12, 2018

      Company Response from GoFundMe, Inc.

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused here, but we're happy to say we were able to get in touch with your daughter, and she confirmed she was able to receive the funds. If you ever do need any more help, we're always available via email here: https://www.gofundme.com/contact


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    GoFundMe support team

    • New Zealand,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The GoFundMe help and support team are an amazing group of people, who help extremely fast, despite what they are doing. They find just the right help that you need. I assure you that you won't be disappointed with the team at GoFundMe.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very fast and helpful...

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a technical problem with my password a few days ago and needed a password reset but became frustrated as the automated process wasn't working. Despite several attempts, I never received the promised re-set password email with the reset link, so I finally contacted customer support directly.

    I received an email response very quickly and was given a link that allowed me to re-set in the same email.

    Very polite, efficient and friendly.

    So, while not impressed with their automated system, I was very impressed by their people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    High fees

    • Indiana,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We recently donated $100 to a GoFundMe page and were charged 15% on top of our donation. The GoFundMe page says they charge $.30 per donation and possibly up to 7.9% on other donations. So where did my $15 fee come from and can I claim this on my taxes? It appears that the GoFundMe people are funding themselves very well off of innocent people attempting to help others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 12, 2018

      Company Response from GoFundMe, Inc.

      Appreciate you writing in, Jon, and our apologies for any confusion. Rather than a $15 fee, it sounds like you may have left a voluntary tip to GoFundMe. However, since this was unintentional, we can absolutely refund that for you immediately. We’ll just need to track down your donation. Would you be able to share the name and/or link to the campaign you had donated to, so we can issue your refund?

      We also wanted to clarify the fee structure. There is a standard payment processing fee of 2.9% plus $0.30 per donation that allows for credit card processing and safe transfer of funds. Additionally, only donations made to a legally-registered non-profit or charity may be considered eligible for donors to claim as a tax deduction.

      Lastly, we wanted to let you know that leaving a tip is certainly not mandatory. When donating, the tip amount can be changed to $0. Just select 'Other' as your tip amount, then enter $0.00 to avoid leaving any optional tip, as seen here: https://i.imgur.com/P8JVYyP.png

      We hope to hear back from you!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A note of appreciation

    • Arnhem, The Netherlands,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We do find GoFundMe truly wonderful and there is no way we can imagine for someone to be unsatisfied. The girls who have been helping us, Christina S., Lindsay, Kas, and Ruki made us believe that there are at least four reasons why your team has the right to be called the customer happiness team. The girls have helped us so much. They replied to all our inquiries in detail, supported us (the people they did not know) as much as they could, encouraged us, had our backs, kept the correspondence very professional, always worked as a team and Lindsay even uploaded our problematic images to the campaign page.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    GoFundMe is alright with me!

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not produced a GoFundMe page. My review is based on the people that I have spoken to in regards to my nervousness over creating a page for the first time. It started out as being one representative I spoke to, and it ended up being three in all. They seem to be really nice and interested in trying to help me out. They gave me some very helpful tips and information on writing a page, and I will use it as I try and write on my page. My subject is one that is a big topic in the world at the moment, so hopefully, it will be effective in getting across to the public as my objective. So I am looking forward to more assistance from the staff at this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great customer service

    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had some issues getting my account set up for a new GoFundMe campaign. (I had set up another campaign years ago.) The customer service people were great! They are very friendly and helped get my account back up with the new campaign.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Compassionate people behind GoFundMe

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wrote into customer service at GoFundMe because non-donors were commenting some pretty nasty things about a campaign I supported, in which a pregnant woman's husband was taken away by ICE as he drove her to the hospital to give birth. The endless nasty and rude comments bothered me for a day after I saw them, so I wrote in asking if there was anything GoFundMe could do, like simply turn off the comments for anyone who didn't donate to the campaign.

    The person who replied to me Rosa C., was shocked and compassionate for the campaign leader, and immediately offered to reach out to her to let her know that she could turn the comments off if she wanted to. It made my day, and Rosa told me my compassion made her day too.

    With all of these crowdfunding platforms out there, it's really refreshing to find out there are real people behind this one, that care about more than just getting their cut of the money raised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 888

Write a Review for GoFundMe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review