Read 889 GoFundMe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 686 4 star: 72 3 star: 7 2 star: 17 1 star:  107
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 889
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Medical

    • Apr 30, 2015

    I would not recommend putting yourself out for the world to see your personal medical problems in hopes that there are people out there who care. If you already don't have a support group, then you wont find one here. This site only allows you to share your account with friends, via Facebook, email, twitter. But if you really do need help, this is not the place to get it if your friends don't have money to shell out. Didn't work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Discriminates Christians

    • Texas,
    • May 1, 2015

    Beware, GoFundMe will shutdown Christian owned businesses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Terrible and discriminatory

    • St Johnsville, NY,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    Three different sites were set up either by police officers or family members of the injured Baltimore officer and all three were taken down and removed by this site. It is bad enough that we have to live in a society filled with discriminatory people, but for GoFundMe to also be like this is appalling. Reporting to the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Disrespectful, I will NEVER support them

    • May 6, 2015

    A very discriminative company towards religious groups and charities that are trying to do the right thing. Will never support this company. This company should be shut down!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Go Fund Me does not support the right of "Innocent until proven guilty"

    • Wichita Falls,
    • May 6, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Will not allow funds to support the Baltimore Police Officers. These people have never been convicted of anything. Why is this site deciding they are the judge and jury. Lets find another fundraising site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Never use GoFundMe.com

    • Portland, Oregon,
    • May 23, 2015

    There was a campaign posted recently in the name of a friend, Anne Gale, for assistance in the respectful euthanasia of her terminally ill and suffering beloved pet and friend that has been a part of our community for years.

    The campaign was flagged, and canceled, due to a apparent violation of the GoFundMe.com TOU, which is not easily found on the site, let alone a email to contact. This decision is difficult for many of us to understand, as we tried to support a friend in need. Anne has exhausted her personal savings trying to care for her beloved pet, and now that her dog has reached an end of life stage, she has had to ask her community of friends for help to do so in a kind and caring way. The community has responded to her needs, and more than exceeded her goal amount within the first few hours. I have tried to find where to send a email to GoFundMe, but their questions section does not provide options. I would like to request that they rescind the suspension of her campaign, so that she, and her beloved pet might be able to share their last loving moments together in some sort of comfort. Here is the link they removed of the campaign: http://www.gofundme.com/usc4us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Non-existent Customer Service

    • New York City, NY,
    • May 27, 2015

    My daughter was asked by two adult members of our church to use this service to raise money for disaster relief. All three of them are online and on the phone right now trying unsuccessfully to get the donated money paid out from GoFundMe, and they have been working on it for over an hour. They are all tech savvy and are getting nowhere. This is ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Incompetent and unprofessional

    They and their partners at WePay are incompetent and they try to save face by saying they are deleting your account for some made up reason as soon as you tell them that you intend to terminate their services with due to their incompetence. On that note they do not deserve the fees that they charge customers. Also my donors complained of them being to intrusive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Site is a little sketchy

    • Bigtown PA,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    GoFundMe takes 5 % commission for doing nothing. You start a fund page, connect to Facebook and Twitter and basically get money from your friends and family. You could do this on your own. GoFundMe gets 5% on what ever you raise. You do all the work and they take a commission on it. I could understand their fee if they gave you some contacts or did any kind of work, but the don't. Emailed questions will only get a generic robot answer. Just a warning, don't count on much support. You may be better trying to raise funds on your own.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    No support in any way.

    My husband had a medical emergency and we turned to GoFundMe for help. They do not do ANYTHING to help you in any way. You create a campaign, add a photo, then share the campaign on Facebook. They promise you that your campaign will be shared with the global community to help those in need and change their lives. THEY do nothing, only your FB friends do. They won't even put your campaign on their site unless you raise $500 FIRST. I had family and friends going to GoFundMe and search for our name or campaign. Over 1000 names came up and not a single one is his name (ex. John Smith). I understand names like John whoever, or whoever Smith, but completely unrelated names? We literally had to page through hundreds of names and campaigns, from Buy a Doghouse for Spot from 2011 to Ryan's backpack trip through Ireland from 2013. They say after your campaign has raised enough money, that THEY keep a percentage of, THEN they will publicize your campaign to the world to help raise donations, but I have seen CLOSED campaigns, campaigns that have raised less, and OLD campaigns right next to current medical emergencies and timely situations. NO customer service. That stuff about returning an email in 5 minutes? It's been DAYS! Our campaign raised some money but not $500 yet, so they don't do ANYTHING at all. The only "help" they give you is a pre-written note telling you to keep posting to FB to the same friends and family who have already donated so they can give MORE. Unless you have a few rich friends who give your campaign an early boost to make your "quota" you won't get anywhere or anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Do not use

    This is a left wing bigot campaign. If they disagree with you, they take the money, shut your funds down, and take over 2 weeks to tell you why and then another month to return the money. They also support left wing bigots.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 889

Write a Review for GoFundMe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review