Read 889 GoFundMe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 686 4 star: 72 3 star: 7 2 star: 17 1 star:  107
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 889
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Compassionate people behind GoFundMe

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wrote into customer service at GoFundMe because non-donors were commenting some pretty nasty things about a campaign I supported, in which a pregnant woman's husband was taken away by ICE as he drove her to the hospital to give birth. The endless nasty and rude comments bothered me for a day after I saw them, so I wrote in asking if there was anything GoFundMe could do, like simply turn off the comments for anyone who didn't donate to the campaign.

    The person who replied to me Rosa C., was shocked and compassionate for the campaign leader, and immediately offered to reach out to her to let her know that she could turn the comments off if she wanted to. It made my day, and Rosa told me my compassion made her day too.

    With all of these crowdfunding platforms out there, it's really refreshing to find out there are real people behind this one, that care about more than just getting their cut of the money raised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent positive experience

    • Yorkshire, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had some difficulties getting my ID accepted on the website which was causing some exasperation. I contacted the helpline and had an answer back within minutes looking into it. The next day I had contact to advise all was sorted, and then follow up to ensure all had been resolved. Obviously, it would have been better not to have the issue in the first place, but great work all round resolving this. Well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Stellar customer service

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a small issue with my GoFundMe fundraiser and reached out for assistance. I have to tell you, their customer service was absolutely wonderful. They made sure my issue was taken care of with precise instructions and follow up. They cared about my problem and worked with me to resolve quickly and efficiently! Thanks, GoFundMe, and thank YOU Lauren!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My GoFundMe experience

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard of GoFundMe a little over a year ago. A colleague of mine set up a page for another of our colleagues whose house burned literally to the ground. She had her car, her two dogs and the clothes on her back. We raised more than $26,000 for her to get her life started again. It was amazing.

    For me, it occurred to me to reach out with GoFundMe to see if I could help raise money for my partner Rod. He’s self-employed and newly diagnosed with aggressive cancer. He’s unable to work and has no Alberta Blue Cross to pay for drugs and medical supplies.

    Well, I’m a matter of a few days, we’ve raised over $7,000 from this campaign alone. It’s been such a blessing. We are so grateful. The staff was also so helpful when I ran into some tech challenges. Thank you GoFundMe.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Help in getting bank information

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The representative helped me through the bank verification process. I was told exactly what to get from the bank. Extremely helpful at a very stressful time. The representative communicated with me often and the response time was extremely fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very positive

    • Elkins Park, PA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience on GoFundMe has been very positive. I made the account under bad circumstances. My mother died at 42 very suddenly, and we are not prepared for this at all. She didn’t have life or health insurance so I need all the help that I can get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Communications

    • Connecticut,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a GoFundMe page which somehow Facebook took over. I was confused and didn't realize it wasn't Facebook. When I reached out to GoFundMe, the people were so very helpful and attentive. Thank you GoFundMe. Great respect and gratitude.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Appreciated the great guidance

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Clear and concise guidance and answers to my questions regarding the set up of the GoFundMe account. I hope it raises the funds needed for the establishment of a small business. I had some in-depth questions and received prompt and detailed answers quickly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Customer happiness team, the name fits

    • California,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I donated a friend's GoFundMe site, and for some strange reason (doubtless operator error) my full credit card number showed up along with my name in the donation record area. Needless to say, this was worrisome. I contacted GoFundMe's customer happiness team via email and received a very quick response. In no time, Angela had edited the record to remove the card number. I was very relieved, and I told her that the customer happiness team was aptly named. I'm here to tell you the same thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wonderful customer care

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was shocked to find out that the withdrawal would take 2-5 days. I reached out to customer care. A young lady responded with:

    "Thank you for getting in touch today, Evelyn. I'd love to help out here. I wish I could personally deliver the funds to you right this second, however, we don't have a way to speed this up as we use a payment processor and not a bank. I'm afraid only banks can do immediate wire transfers, while payment processors must use ACH transfers and these can take 2-5 business days to complete.

    As we sincerely do want you to receive the funds as soon as possible, I would suggest calling your bank and letting them know there is a deposit on its way to your account. That way, they can be on the lookout for it and they'll be able to put it in your account right when they see it. Sometimes this can get the money in your account a day or two earlier.

    Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns, and I'll be right here for you.

    With kindness,

    Lauren C

    Customer Happiness

    GoFundMe

    I could only smile even though she couldn't help me get it faster. Yes, she brought light into a dark moment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Caleb rocks!

    • Nevada,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I created a GoFundMe account and was trying to designate a beneficiary. The beneficiary had nothing but trouble trying to get accepted. We both sent emails to customer service, and we were fortunate enough to get Caleb, who kept plugging away until he got our problem rectified. To say we were frustrated, would be an understatement, but Caleb took all that frustration away, and we cannot thank him enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 889

Write a Review for GoFundMe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review