Read 891 GoFundMe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 685 4 star: 72 3 star: 7 2 star: 17 1 star:  110
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 891
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A note of appreciation

    • Arnhem, The Netherlands,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We do find GoFundMe truly wonderful and there is no way we can imagine for someone to be unsatisfied. The girls who have been helping us, Christina S., Lindsay, Kas, and Ruki made us believe that there are at least four reasons why your team has the right to be called the customer happiness team. The girls have helped us so much. They replied to all our inquiries in detail, supported us (the people they did not know) as much as they could, encouraged us, had our backs, kept the correspondence very professional, always worked as a team and Lindsay even uploaded our problematic images to the campaign page.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    GoFundMe is alright with me!

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not produced a GoFundMe page. My review is based on the people that I have spoken to in regards to my nervousness over creating a page for the first time. It started out as being one representative I spoke to, and it ended up being three in all. They seem to be really nice and interested in trying to help me out. They gave me some very helpful tips and information on writing a page, and I will use it as I try and write on my page. My subject is one that is a big topic in the world at the moment, so hopefully, it will be effective in getting across to the public as my objective. So I am looking forward to more assistance from the staff at this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great customer service

    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had some issues getting my account set up for a new GoFundMe campaign. (I had set up another campaign years ago.) The customer service people were great! They are very friendly and helped get my account back up with the new campaign.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Compassionate people behind GoFundMe

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wrote into customer service at GoFundMe because non-donors were commenting some pretty nasty things about a campaign I supported, in which a pregnant woman's husband was taken away by ICE as he drove her to the hospital to give birth. The endless nasty and rude comments bothered me for a day after I saw them, so I wrote in asking if there was anything GoFundMe could do, like simply turn off the comments for anyone who didn't donate to the campaign.

    The person who replied to me Rosa C., was shocked and compassionate for the campaign leader, and immediately offered to reach out to her to let her know that she could turn the comments off if she wanted to. It made my day, and Rosa told me my compassion made her day too.

    With all of these crowdfunding platforms out there, it's really refreshing to find out there are real people behind this one, that care about more than just getting their cut of the money raised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent positive experience

    • Yorkshire, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had some difficulties getting my ID accepted on the website which was causing some exasperation. I contacted the helpline and had an answer back within minutes looking into it. The next day I had contact to advise all was sorted, and then follow up to ensure all had been resolved. Obviously, it would have been better not to have the issue in the first place, but great work all round resolving this. Well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Stellar customer service

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a small issue with my GoFundMe fundraiser and reached out for assistance. I have to tell you, their customer service was absolutely wonderful. They made sure my issue was taken care of with precise instructions and follow up. They cared about my problem and worked with me to resolve quickly and efficiently! Thanks, GoFundMe, and thank YOU Lauren!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My GoFundMe experience

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard of GoFundMe a little over a year ago. A colleague of mine set up a page for another of our colleagues whose house burned literally to the ground. She had her car, her two dogs and the clothes on her back. We raised more than $26,000 for her to get her life started again. It was amazing.

    For me, it occurred to me to reach out with GoFundMe to see if I could help raise money for my partner Rod. He’s self-employed and newly diagnosed with aggressive cancer. He’s unable to work and has no Alberta Blue Cross to pay for drugs and medical supplies.

    Well, I’m a matter of a few days, we’ve raised over $7,000 from this campaign alone. It’s been such a blessing. We are so grateful. The staff was also so helpful when I ran into some tech challenges. Thank you GoFundMe.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Help in getting bank information

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The representative helped me through the bank verification process. I was told exactly what to get from the bank. Extremely helpful at a very stressful time. The representative communicated with me often and the response time was extremely fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very positive

    • Elkins Park, PA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience on GoFundMe has been very positive. I made the account under bad circumstances. My mother died at 42 very suddenly, and we are not prepared for this at all. She didn’t have life or health insurance so I need all the help that I can get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Communications

    • Connecticut,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a GoFundMe page which somehow Facebook took over. I was confused and didn't realize it wasn't Facebook. When I reached out to GoFundMe, the people were so very helpful and attentive. Thank you GoFundMe. Great respect and gratitude.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Appreciated the great guidance

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Clear and concise guidance and answers to my questions regarding the set up of the GoFundMe account. I hope it raises the funds needed for the establishment of a small business. I had some in-depth questions and received prompt and detailed answers quickly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 891

Write a Review for GoFundMe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review