Read 54 GOLO Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 31 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-54 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • 218 out 247 people found this review helpful

    The Expense That Keeps On Taking…

    • Moorpark, California,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once you purchase this product, the company forgets about you. The only thing they don't forget to do is to continue charging your credit card after you tell them to stop.

    The product is moderately effective IF you follow their common sense guidelines. By common sense I mean the basics of good weight & health management. Eat right and exercise. That's no secret.

    Golo addresses weight gain for those who are prediabetic. Before starting this, see your doctor and find out if you really are prediabetic. If you're not, this product will not work, period. If you are, your doctor will most likely prescribe a regimen of exercise and a balanced, healthy diet.

    Aside from various fruit extracts, the primary ingredients in Golo Release are Inositol and Flax Seed Oil. These supplements are available at any corner drug store for about $6 a bottle, which is a lot cheaper than the $90 price Golo charges.

    The bottom line is: Save your money, eat right, go for a walk each day and follow your doctor's advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 7, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Chris, We are sorry that you may not have had a great experience with GOLO. We do not have enough information from this review to confirm but on first check we cannot find a customer from Moorpark, CA with the first name Chris. Because Highya does not require you to verify that you are an actual customer, we cannot confirm if you actually tried our product or may have just been given some false information. If you would like to give us your full name we can look up your order to see what happened and try to rectify.

      I have responded to each of your comments below in an effort to address your concerns:

      "Once you purchase this product, the company forgets about you. The only thing they don’t forget to do is to continue charging your credit card after you tell them to stop."

      - At GOLO we do not believe in ‘auto-ship’ or ‘auto-bill’. You are only charged for your initial order. After that, we feel it is up to the customer’s discretion on whether they want or need to continue taking our Release supplement. Our no auto-ship/auto-bill policy is listed over 8 times on our website. Our system does not even have the ability to charge a card after the first order so there is no way that we could continue to charge you.

      "The product is moderately effective IF you follow their common sense guidelines. By common sense I mean the basics of good weight & health management. Eat right and exercise. That’s no secret."

      - Although it may seem that ‘eating right and exercising’ is ‘common sense’, in order to lose weight effectively it’s a bit more complicated than that. Our program includes our patented meal plan that is personalized to an individual’s energy needs, not just a ‘one size fits all’ diet. And as many people can attest to, just eating right or exercising has not been successful for many.

      "GOLO addresses weight gain for those who are prediabetic. Before starting this, see your doctor and find out if you really are prediabetic. If you’re not, this product will not work, period. If you are, your doctor will most likely prescribe a regimen of exercise and a balanced, healthy diet."

      - GOLO is for anyone who is trying to lose weight and not just those who are pre-diabetic or diabetic. Anyone who is overweight may be producing too much insulin. When this occurs, insulin begins to work against you, making it difficult to release fat from the body, and easy to gain weight. Managing insulin is critical for effective and lasting weight loss.

      "Aside from fruit extracts, the primary ingredients in GOLO Release are Inositol and Flax Seed Oil. These supplements are available at any corner drug store for about $6 a bottle, which is a lot cheaper than the $90 price GOLO charges."

      - Our Release supplement is an all-natural, plant based formula that includes 10 active ingredients of which Inositol is one of the ingredients in the proprietary blend. Flaxseed oil is a natural, organic non-active ingredient (binder) in the Release supplement. Our 90 day supply of Release sells for $89.85. There have been over 200 studies on the efficacy and safety of the ingredients in the Release supplement. Included with the Release supplement is our patented meal plan including our 7 day Kickstart plan, membership to our online membership site, and other booklets to support your weight loss journey. Our product is one of the most affordable weight loss programs on the market and is safe and effective.

      "The bottom line is: Save your money, eat right, go for a walk each day and follow your doctor’s advice."

      - While this advice seems like sensible advice, over 2/3 of our society is overweight or obese. GOLO was created to introduce a total healthcare solution that specifically targets weight gain, obesity and obesity-related conditions and diseases such as type 2 diabetes and heart disease. We want to empower individuals to become better informed, more self-reliant and motivated to take control of their weight and to adopt a healthy lifestyle that will help them achieve a better quality of life. GOLO has helped people all over the world achieve sustainable weight loss and better health through the GOLO Rescue Plan. Numerous doctors not only follow GOLO, but recommend GOLO to their patients.

      Please feel free to contact me directly with any further questions at 800-730-4656

      Sincerely,
      Jackie


  • 101 out 133 people found this review helpful

    Over the moon!

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had major problems losing weight for awhile. Lost 60 pounds on my own but then the scale hit a complete stop, I did everything imaginable. I was very against taking what I called short cuts but the hard workouts calorie cutting made my lack of results more depressing and the scale slowly started creeping back up again. Before I knew it 15 pounds of my progress was back on me. I have been following the Golo road map and I am proud to say that I have taken 6 of those 15 pounds off in 9 days. I would highly recommend this program to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 179 out 197 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    I got this for my father and thought it would help him lose weight. He has been on GOLO for 120 days and has not lost anything at all. All it did was make him feel sick and made him very constipated. No one in this company ever calls you back. There is no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Samantha, We are sorry to hear that your father has not lost weight with GOLO. Results may vary depending on how closely the program is being followed and/or current health status. Our program includes the Release supplement along with a patented meal plan that has helped many people lose weight and improve their overall health. We also offer free support and coaching via phone or email and try to return calls and emails promptly. We noticed that you received your order on 4/25, which means that as of the time of this review your father would have been on GOLO for about 70 days. We would be more than happy to talk with him to see how we can help. We are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


  • 203 out 220 people found this review helpful

    Another scam

    I did this and nothing happened. I thought I have insulin resistance, but if I do, this product made no difference. Keep your money and just eat a balanced diet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Paula, We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results you were looking for with GOLO. From this review we cannot tell how long you followed GOLO. Depending on how much weight you need to lose, current health status (including insulin resistance) and how closely you followed our plan, results will vary. Our program is not a ‘quick-fix’ or a ‘magic pill’, but a healthy, affordable and sustainable way to lose weight and improve your health.

      If you would like to further discuss your results, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


  • 267 out 282 people found this review helpful

    GOLO Weight Loss Pills

    • Utah,
    • Jun 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was just looking at their website and had clicked on the 90 day plan. It automatically processes your order and doesn't give you an opportunity to actually "confirm" your order. I don't really see how I "saved" 30.00 either since one bottle is 29.95 anyway. So I was charged $89.85. I requested a cancelation on my order twice with no response from GOLO whatsoever. Due to being on vacation I could not refuse the package upon arrival. I don't see any return policy offered to the customers.

    Since taking this product I have not lost any weight whatsoever and I do not feel any different health-wise either. I have a couple of months worth of the product left but do not expect to see any results whatsoever. I have cleaned up my diet and have started an exercise regimen. I was hoping for a little jump start but am not seeing it at all with GOLO. I would not recommend this product to anyone. You'll only be losing weight in your wallet or bank account. I think losing weight with "a pill" is an impossibility and I'm going to quit buying these alleged weight loss pills from companies. Save your money. This product does not work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Lisa, We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems while ordering GOLO. When you click the ‘order’ button, you are actually placing an order.

      Our 30 day plan (one bottle) is $39.95, not $29.95. With this plan you receive the Release supplement, our meal plan, free online membership and our other booklets to help you follow the program. I have personally reviewed our cancellation requests and we have had no luck finding one for your order. GOLO offers a 30 day money back guarantee on our program, this is notated multiple times on our website.

      If you would like to further discuss, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


  • 232 out 247 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT order this product.

    • TX,
    • Jun 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered this for my Mom. She did not like the product after giving it a shot for over 2 weeks. Said it made her tired and irritable. Called the GOLO company to see about getting a refund. Their policy is 30 days FROM the date you order. So tell me why a company offering a bonafide‚Äč weight loss product would have in essence a NO REFUND policy. Because they are crooks and know their product does NOT work and WILL NOT refund your money. 30 days from the date of order. (They could technically take 29 days to deliver it and then you would be totally screwed.) Even half way legit companies selling weight loss products give more than a 30 trial period. I would have rather put $90 on a roulette table. Better odds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Tracy, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with GOLO. I can understand ‘not liking a product’, however, many things can make you feel tired and irritable when following a new eating program, especially if you eliminate processed food, caffeine, sugars or other foods. Note: Most supplement products are not returnable once opened. GOLO offers a 30 day money back guarantee, this is notated multiple times on our website and also in our terms and conditions. We have worked very hard to offer an affordable, healthy weight loss solution and feel our return policy is fair. Our orders are shipped promptly the following business day from the order date, and we offer 3 day priority shipping.

      If you would like to further discuss, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


  • 282 out 302 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy!

    I saw the ad on TV and decided to order this, well the price was $39.99 so I thought I would definitely try this. When I checked out, it charged my credit card $109.00 not the $39.99! That should tell us all something. I immediately called their customer service. They were closed so I left a voice mail. It's been four days and no return call. It's a good thing I have my bank to dispute the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Lynette, We are sorry that we were unable to return your call promptly. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 9-5 EST. We try to return calls and emails promptly so I apologize. According to our records we did credit you the amount that was ordered inadvertently and, because we were unable to stop the shipment, you were sent the additional products gratis. If that is incorrect, please contact us at 800-730-4656 to discuss. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


  • 268 out 339 people found this review helpful

    Unbelieveable

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are to the point I was at, where you decided to never to buy a quote, "diet plan" again but know healthy eating and exercise is the only thing that works then This is for you! I have been on it two weeks and have lost 7 lbs. Since the first day I have not been hungry at all. I am truly amazed. I am 47 and cannot budge my weight normally. I have critical sleep apnea which over long term has given me serious sinus issues. Two specialists told me I would never feel normal in my head again. I am not kidding, three days into the diet, I had a 85% improvement.

    I have energy I haven't had since I was young. This is not auto ship and totally worth it. P.S. I normally don't write reviews but if someone else with weight/health problems can benefit, I want you to know this it the way to do it. I feel control, even keeled, no moodiness or depression!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 303 out 348 people found this review helpful

    I feel like I was deceived.

    Should have known the so called trial of this product was not what it seemed like to me at first. I did not sign up for anything more than the advertised $1 trial. Everything else they tried to get me to buy, I declined. I was charged the one dollar and was happy to try their product. Today, I was charged nearly $60 on my credit card. I have no idea what the charge is for. Don't get cheated by their too good to be true trial. I beginning to think it's never a good idea to give any of these online deals your credit card info. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Linda, We are sorry that there was some confusion with our $1 trial offer. At the time, our program was priced at $59.90, with a $1 trial offer. With that offer you received our complete plan for $1, plus free shipping. If at the end of 40 days we did not receive the product back, you were charged the balance of $58.90. Because you decided to keep the program, you were charged this amount. We do not ‘try to get you to buy anything’ but we did offer additional supplements at the time of order. If you chose additional supplements, you were still only charged the $1. We feel our offer was very fair and many people have benefited from having the ability to try our program before totally investing in it.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


  • 319 out 372 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Time

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the GOLO Starter Kit, and although their website says you have 40 days to return it if you aren't satisfied, they do NOT pay for the return shipping costs. They'll give you the $1.00 back, but big whoop, they can keep the dumb dollar! They pretty much hold your credit card hostage until they receive the box back, or they'll charge you the full amount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2016

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Shannon, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our return policy. You are correct we do not pay the return shipping on products sent back to us as we offer free shipping at the time of order. I am not sure what you mean by ‘hold your credit card hostage’ but most companies do not refund the amount you paid until you return the products to them. Our $1 trial gave our customers 40 days to decide if they wanted to keep it and we feel that was a fair amount of time.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager


Showing 45-54 of 54

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review