• 30 Customer Reviews
  • 7% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 3% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 90%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Good2Go complaint

    • By Shyneika C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got into a car accident on January 4th, 2020 and filed a claim with my insurance company (Good2Go). After I filed the claim I didn't hear from anyone I had to reach out to the company. When I spoke with my adjuster she told me she was going to send an agent out to take pictures and everything. That was on a Wednesday, the field agent came out on Friday. I didn't hear anything from anyone for two weeks, tried calling several times, no one returned my call. Finally, a total loss agent called me and said they were totaling my truck and stated he was going to send some paperwork for me to get notarized and to send it back. Fast forward, the paperwork had been returned weeks ago and I haven't heard from the adjuster Aldo anymore, and I've left several messages. I was charged for the truck being on my insurance the month of January and February. I can't get ahold of anyone to find out what is going on. My truck lender keeps calling saying that the insurance has not paid! I will be canceling my insurance through this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful customer service

    • By Meredith A.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We were in the process of buying a new car. The salesman was on hold for 4 to 5 hours trying to get thru to add it to our existing policy. I then tried and couldn't get anyone. I tried an online chat where the person was not helpful. I said I am going to take my business elsewhere and she said OK and hung up. Just moved everything to progressive. I was only 3 days into my policy so I hope I get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst insurance company ever

    • By Morgan M.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Someone from my parking garage fell off a ladder and landed on my windshield completely destroying it. Now you’d think this would be an easy process to get something done but NO! These people never call back or answer the phone to get your claim handled and if you need a rental forget about that so be prepared to miss multiple days from work or events because of this company. Completely overpriced and you don’t get any kind of help...I wouldn’t be surprised if there’s going to be a class-action lawsuit in the future.

    Me and my fiancé both called back to back for hours. We were hung up on 4 times and it’s been about 24 hours and I have still not heard back from a single person from this company after leaving multiple messages to my adjuster and also a supervisor.

    Needless to say, as soon as this claim is closed out I’m done with this company! And am saving nearly $200 a month doing so. And I get to talk to an actual person with my future insurance company instead of being on hold for 2 hours waiting for anyone to pick up the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst company

    • By Marilyn A.,
    • Warminster, PA,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good2Go has been the worst car insurance company I ever had. They will nickel and dime for everything and they will take forever to fix your car when you need the policy to do its thing. My advice is to avoid this company and find another. It’s the best thing you can do for yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just put the 5 stars to get your attention

    • By Alexandra C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE! I wouldn’t even give one star! I do not have my insurance car with this company, THANK GOD. But unfortunately the person that hit my car does and oh God it’s been HELL. After I spoke with the guy Patrick King who was supposed to be the one working my case and I sent the estimate following with the car pictures, it’s been 5 days that I’ve been trying to talk to him or anybody else on the phone and it’s been IMPOSSIBLE. I’ve left voice messages, emails, and a million calls, even my insurance, which is GEICO (best insurance ever, fast and nicely service) has been trying to reach them as well, I’ve been on hold for exactly 1 hour and 2 minutes and I'm still not on the phone with anybody. This is ridiculous and I am soooo angry and disappointed, my car keeps breaking down because it’s the only car I have and I have to use it and this people is just making my life HELL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I had been a faithful customer for 3 years. I sold my car, therefore canceled the insurance. I received confirmation of the cancellation prior to my next premium coming due. However, this company proceeded to take the next premium out of my account. I've sent 2 emails referencing this and have yet to hear from anyone. Poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good experience

    • By Karl F.,
    • Bucks County, PA,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was rear-ended by a driver who had Good2Go Insurance. I filed my claim with them and Tonesia B. was my claim representative. She handled the claim both professionally and promptly. In no time I had my check for the repair and they set me up with Hertz for a rental car. Once the work began and the bumper was removed, more damage was found underneath. My auto body shop dealt with them and the matter was resolved promptly. I had nothing but a good experience dealing with Good2Go to get my car repaired.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It’s a scam

    • By Thomas M.,
    • Spring Run, PA,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought a car on 2/25/19. Went through Good2Go and initially paid $218. My monthly payments were going to be around $160. I found car insurance cheaper somewhere else. Naturally, I call to cancel my insurance with Good2Go eleven days later on 3/8/19. The guy I talked to said I would be due a refund and to call back the next day for details (hmm, red flag right there). So I call back and another rude guy tells me I still owe the $70! So I was insured by them for eleven days and they want $288.54. Very shady and unethical practices. DON’T USE "Good2Go," I will warn as many people that will listen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By Bernadette F.,
    • Ewing Township, NJ,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My name is Bernadette Fernandez and have been insured by Good2Go for approx four years. I currently have a loss claim and have been trying to receive information as to when my claim is being paid out. I called the loss department and have spoken with Shonda Dean who did not return calls promptly and when she did was very unfriendly and short when I asked for information or clarification about information received. I sent all the information asked for in a prompt manner.

    On 3/28/19 Ms. Dean returned a call from a message I left on 3/26/19. She was rude and unprofessional. She never stated she was calling from your company, just gave her first name. When asked about my claim she rudely stated "your check been mailed out" and hung the phone up as I was trying to ask a question.

    I truly don't think this is what your company stands for. I've left a message with her supervisor and have not received a call back. I have had no issues with this company and want to continue to be insured by you, but this was truly bad customer service. I hope this can be addressed so that no one else will have to get the same service I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Went up too much

    • By Trina C.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been with this company for over 6 years. I had no idea that the name I trusted under American Auto Insurance Company was actually with them. That was really deceiving and also a red flag for me. I don’t like surprises. But I kept them and was fine paying this set bill every month. I was happy and pleased.

    So, today, on February 11, 2019, I get this ridiculous amount in the mail for my renewal coming up. So I called them and the lady tells me she can switch me to someone to talk to so for a better quote. I guess an underwriter. So I give her all my info and she puts me on hold. When she gets back on she gives me a quote with twenty dollars extra from the amount on the letter I received. She said it’s according to your state and blah blah blah. She mentioned I had an accident. Yeah, a fender bender which the lady had a small dent from the snowy weather. The thing that is fishy is...she tried to get even more money than I was complaining about from the letter I received today.

    I will never trust or get them again. I’m now with an excellent auto insurance company. Now I’m happy, confident, and pleased with the amount I’m paying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The WORST customer service I've experienced

    • By Becky M.,
    • Washington, PA,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been with Good2Go for at least 4 years. As long as you don't need anything, they're ok.

    I bought a new vehicle and wanted to put that vehicle on my policy and remove the old one. I called yesterday at 9 am and the automated system won't let you remain on hold. It says enter your number and you will not lose your place in line and a representative will call you back. I did this 4 times yesterday and NO ONE called back.

    I messaged them on Messenger...six hours later a representative messages me back and asks me for my info. Then gives me a link to go to which had an error message and says someone will contact you. No one ever did. I call at 8:30 this morning and after 25 minutes a rude woman answers and is rude from the get-go. If this company had an app like others do, they wouldn't have so many calls. I politely asked the representative which was the best way to contact them. Of course, she answers me rudely and says to call on Tuesday through Thursday, then tells me you can only do two things on their website - make a payment (which they charge you $5 each time) and make a claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good to go

    • By Natasha L.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, I had a terrible experience with a claims person in this company. I do not hold insurance with this company, but the person my child was in an accident with has insurance with them. First, she tried to be professional. Unfortunately she did not do her job accordingly. She passed judgment on my child because she is a new driver, she didn't even investigate the whole situation. She went based off of what the man told her instead of look at both sides. Please, people, make sure you deal with a company that can deal with you EQUAL, not like trash as she did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • To everyone who needs insurance coverage to satisfy state law

    • By Hayley H.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am 30 years old. I've not had one accident since I began driving at 16. The reason I'm here is to tell you, please, ONLY switch to this insurance if you are a very careful driver, you've never had an accident, don't drive crazy, you live in a more rural town, and you only need the insurance to show a cop that you're "legal" on the road...

    Otherwise, this insurance is not for you. Trust me, and trust all the other reviews. It's cheap for a reason. If you like customer service, speedy payouts, etc. These things are not a part of your insurance package. You will hate this company if you ever need to use coverage.

    I only recommend this insurance if you will never have to call them due to an accident. There are many people who drive a couple miles a few times a week. These are who this insurance is good for. It's not good for people who drive to and from work, live in suburbs, cities, etc. If this company is your last option, I guess I'd recommend them but you better not drink or drive, speed, pay attention, etc. Avoid an accident at all costs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t do it

    • By Nate H.,
    • Birmingham, England,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The worst customer service, they were good for the first six months, and the prices go up like crazy, over $150 for no reason. When you call customer service, you will wait over one hour to speak to someone and the answer will be that they have nothing to do with states price going up. It’s not troth, more like the brand name.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrendous customer service

    • By Justin P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their customer service is absolutely terrible. I have been with this company for two and a half months, and I cannot wait until I can get insurance elsewhere. First off, no matter when you call you will never speak with a representative right then and there. You will always be asked to provide a telephone number where you will normally be called back about two to three hours after the initial phone call. Their customer service representatives are rude and don't know what the heck they're talking about. You'll get five different answer's from three different representatives. This place is literally a joke! If you setup auto pay its $12 because of its a convenience to us customers. This joke of an insurance company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please, don't ever use this company!

    • By Becky Dang,
    • Connecticut,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I switched to this company because our previous policy was coming due and the rates went up, so I decided to shop around. Good2Go happened to be the best quote we got. So, we decided to give it a try. We always see the commercials, so why not.

    After being with this company for three months, we bought a new car. Our new vehicle required different coverage. So, I called Good2Go to get the vehicle added to our policy and get an ID card and binder. It took me one week to get a hold of someone. Yes, you read that correctly...one week! I spent a total of five hours waiting on the phone to get a representative, I left messages and sent numerous emails.

    Finally, I found new insurance, because this company held up my new vehicle for a week and made what was a smooth process, stressful. I had to pretty much threaten them in an email to cancel my policy immediately, and it took me another two weeks to get a refund. They are horrible and they missed out on more business. What a shame. If they continue to operate like this, they won't be in business much longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap and greedy

    Overall Experience:

    Please don't just choose this company because they are cheap! That's ALL they are! You have a claim? Expect only 5-10% of that back. Also, if you need a tow, free for up to 20 miles and a 3-hour wait in the fast lane while an officer concerns you and your company of everyone's well being. Buckle up baby; you'll be waiting a while unless you're okay with only $25 back for no matter how much you have to pay for towing. "Company Policies." And that's all if you took the 30-60 minutes to wait on the phone for them. Nowhere is any of this written in the "policies," but it's Good2Go's "policy." Good luck, god bless, try State Farm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer “NO” service

    • By Travis Lee,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As most of all the other reviews, I to would also to give a big, fat ZERO stars if it were an option. The worst insurance company I’ve ever been with.

    I’ve been with Good2Go insurance for two years and have been canceled twice for NO reason at all. No email notification, phone call, or letter explaining why or that I’ve even been canceled. I have never missed a payment or failed to pay the full balance due each month. The only way I find out is when I call in to make a payment over the phone on their automated system.

    This is a scam. They do this as their way of keeping you around because they know that it goes into the statewide insurance system as a lapse in coverage and no other insurance agency is going to ensure you with a lapse in coverage, or if they do it’s going to be an extremely high rate, and also the Georgia DMV is notified, and you have to pay a $25 lapse in coverage fine. A couple months before your policy is due to expire they cancel it for no valid reason so that you will HAVE to go back with them. This is absolutely ridiculous.

    Not to mention their customer “NO” service is terrible. It’s like dealing with a bunch of crooks and idiots. I will be calling my state insurance commissioner today to report them. I’ve had enough of sheisty businesses taking advantage of hard-working, honest people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible! Just try to get a hold of someone to help!

    Overall Experience:

    The only way you are going to speak to a supervisor is if you send an email and wait for them to respond days later. If it's an urgent matter, then you are out of luck.

    I paid $400.38 for my policy and due to some issues with them telling me the wrong thing, I was told I had to pay another $94.00 two days later or lose coverage. I was disgusted and outraged. I have an email saying sorry about the computers, thanks for payment, you are covered, and when I inquire about my ID cards, I was told I can get them after another $94.00.

    BEWARE. You get what you pay for. I am in the process of looking for other companies now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible, horrible, horrible

    Overall Experience:

    My grandmother has a policy with Good2Go, but after this, I will make sure she takes her business elsewhere.

    Since she’s elderly, I was handling a claim on her behalf. Today I contacted her adjuster. I called three times before I got an answer (which that was definitely not a problem). The adjuster picked up the phone, and her exact words were “This is Ashley, you have called this phone four times. I have a customer, do you want me to transfer you to the voicemail or hold!” Caught by complete shock, I decided to hold. Once she returned to the phone I politely told her that was very rude of her to answer the phone in that manner, then she said to me “it was rude of me to keep calling.”

    At this point, I could not believe what I was hearing. She was beyond rude and unprofessional. After I got the information I needed, which was her email address. I ended the call saying "Thank you," even after all of the rudeness. I said, "Thank you" and her response was "Umm huh." Okay so now I’m saying to myself this insurance company is a JOKE and could not be real in no possible way.

    I realized that I had to report this to a manager, so I called back and followed the prompts to speak with someone in claims. After waiting for 20 minutes, a lady comes on the line and stated she was an operator and was NOT claims. In the middle of me trying to tell her what it was that I needed, the lady transferred me right back in the queue. I was highly upset. Now my thought process is the managers may act just like the representatives.

    I have never experienced anything like this before. This company should seriously be called "Good2Go Somewhere Else." Such a horrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake site

    Overall Experience:

    This site is fake. I tried to get a quote and have never got one yet, so I think that they should not be allowed to advertise this site. I would not tell my friends about it because no one can use it anyway. Thank you for nothing. Scammer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will never return phone calls

    Overall Experience:

    I called this company because one of their customers hit me. I could hardly ever speak to a real person. My car has been in the repair shop for going on 3 weeks. The body shop found that something else was needed when the bumper was removed. Both body shop and I have been calling numerous times. Neither they nor I have gotten a call back in 2 weeks. We are very upset.

    The body shop is waiting to hear from them to finish my car. I have even left messages on supervisors voicemail. No return calls. This is poor business. They need to be reported to someone that cares. What kind of business is this? Their voicemail states you will get a call back in 24 hours, not 3 weeks.

    When the ad states cheap, you get what you pay for. Supervisors don't even do their job.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good2Go is a good way to go bad

    • By Aleena Young,
    • aleenayoung@yahoo.com,
    • Oct 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm trying to simply cancel my insurance because I found a cheaper insurance company and when I call, I would get in touch with someone, but they will send me over to customer service and customer service doesn't answer. I have been at this three times already in three days and never got my satisfaction, and I feel like it's impossible to cancel my insurance with them because I was never really able to get in touch with anyone, and every time I'll try to explain they just send me over to the next line. Like no help at all. Good2Go is full of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Run from Good2Go

    Overall Experience:

    My daughter was involved in an accident with someone insured by Good2Go. My daughter only has collision, so we had to use their insurance. Worst experience ever. I have never dealt with such an inept unresponsive company in my entire life.

    The accident was on 6/1/17. After several calls to get information for a rental car, she had to get one for work. She still has a rental car, and it is 9/10/17. Their adjuster said there was approximately $1500 worth of damage. Didn't get the check until like August. So we put the car in the shop for repair at that time. The adjuster only wrote up bare minimum repairs, so the body shop has to keep having them come out to reassess the damage.

    Her car is now finished, but Good2Go has not paid for the repair yet so they won't release her car. It's been in the shop for over a month for maybe $2000 worth of damage. Makes no sense! Also, she has paid for a rental car for over three months on her credit cards, and they have not sent a dime in reimbursement yet. And she has been submitting the forms to them monthly. No one ever calls back when we've left messages for the claims rep and his manager. It's lucky when they actually answer the phone when we call.

    We are about to sue them if they don't settle this claim within the next week.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst insurance company ever

    Overall Experience:

    I would give this insurance company zero stars if I could.

    There are many reasons on why this is the worst car insurance company ever. They ALWAYS send your insurance cards past the expiration date or don't send you one at all, but when it comes to payment, that's always early as possible.

    When you call them about your issues that you have to get resolved due to an accident or anything else, the staff is rude and unhelpful, and they try to say you didn't fax anything over to them or never called them when the voicemail was left. They always say they will call you back well they never do!

    Worst car insurance company to go to! Stay away from this company, Good2Go. You will have the worst experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service

    • By Dale Brown,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After three emails and 10 phone calls, and waiting on hold for over an hour, I am still unable to speak or hear from anyone in the company. This company seems to be set up to do nothing more than take customer's money. When you call their customer service number at 888-303-3430, every choice leads back to their payment system.

    I bought car insurance with this company about two weeks ago on July 8, 2017. I purchased another car that needs to be added to my policy on July 20, 2017. I found out that adding another car to my policy cannot be done on their website. The only way to add another car is to call them. I called about ten times so far, waiting on hold on two of those calls for over an hour. I sent three emails as well, and I am still waiting and hoping a return call back or an email reply.

    I bought this car four days ago (July 20, 2017), and cannot get ahold of anyone in this company from the moment I bought this car. Their website is totally useless, and the only thing you can do is pay your bill. This company set up seems almost like a scam because you can only get their automated payment system.

    My desired resolution: give me back my money so I can take my business somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely angry

    Overall Experience:

    I went on their website for a free quote and ended up wanting to purchase the policy with them, and after filling everything out including our credit card info, it said there was an error. So then I went on our computer to retry it, and it said the same thing. But I logged on my bank app, and it said they took out the money twice! But I got no email or insurance cards, and I called their 24/7 call line and of course NO ANSWER. Now I have to keep calling them, or I will have to argue with my bank to cancel the payments. Horrible service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 30

Write a Review for Good2Go Auto Insurance!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Good2Go Auto Insurance Reviews