• 53 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Product
2.6 out of 5
5 star: 33% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 54%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Dennis R.,
    • Erie, PA,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It sucks. Use your money on something that works. I wouldn’t ever spend another cent on this garbage. Consider yourself warned.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Doesn’t work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it is advertised like

    • By Stephen P.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I would not recommend using this glue, it’s overpriced and doesn’t work as advertised. I tried to use it to glue a plastic handle together. It took an extremely long time to dry but would not hold anything.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It really doesn’t work like it advertised
    • Way too expensive
    • Doesn’t hold

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Steven W.,
    • Canada,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is garbage.

    I've used the epoxy and the "super glue" and neither worked on plastic. No paint, Sanded Rough connection on the plastic, and neither epoxy nor the glue works. I've worked with fiberglass and other types of epoxy, so I have a good understanding of how to mix them, and the epoxy is just a garbage waste of money. I've tried the epoxy 4 times thinking it was just old epoxy and nope. It’s just junk.

    The black Gorilla duct tape doesn’t even stick to anything these products are just a complete waste of money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The products are garbage

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Lloyd M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried to glue toothpicks to plastic to shim a gap to a metal shive and it wouldn't bond toothpicks together.

    Waited 1 hour without any success, I've tried other Gorilla products with the same success, going to literally stick with lock-tight adhesive products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should be sold in little tiny single-use tubes

    • By Mike B.,
    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great glue, but no shelf life (bottle will harden after having been opened and it will be useless when you need it again). Regular white glue or thick crazy glue in single-use tubes is a better option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless Gorilla Glue product

    • By Phil T.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased a can of Gorilla Glue spray adhesive for use affixing labels to packages. What comes out of the can is mostly solvent with little actual adhesive. Once dry, I have actually had labels simply fall off the packages they were applied to. Heavier applications cause the printed label addresses to run until they are no longer readable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very happy customer

    • By AJ P.,
    • Herts, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Gorilla Glue for a number of different jobs, including cork to spin aluminum, leather to plastic (sole to a shoe) and cloth to wood.

    As long as I followed the directions and didn't forget to slightly moisten the surface, I found the glue easy to use and very effective.

    I have not had the problems with the nozzle that others have experienced, probably because I am careful to replace the cap as soon as I have applied the adhesive.

    I love this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overhyped and pretty useless

    • By Roy M.,
    • Ireland,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fell into the trap of believing the hype that this was the toughest glue on the market. Sadly, not so. Used two different Gorilla Glues for fairly straight forward jobs (mending a child's toy, and a DIY job). Used the "expanding" resin for the DIY job, and the "superglue" for the toy. The expanding resin was messy, took ages to bond and dry, and failed within a week. The superglue was a loooong way from "super", and (again) came apart within a few days. Plenty of better and more reliable glues on the market, so I won't be using the Gorilla brand again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than useless

    • By Joshua J.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried using Gorilla Glue to fix a prop antler to its plaque, held antler in place for over 15 minutes, glue hasn't even started to set. Proceeded to remove antler from plaque again and attempted to clean glue off of both items, in spite of the glue still not setting AT ALL, this became a difficult task, the viscous fluid was difficult to mop away with a cloth and left a mildly stick (and not in a helpful way) residue on both items, resulting in a need to leave the items to dry overnight before I could attempt a more reliable method of adhesion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Kenny M.,
    • Ireland,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla super glue does not work. This glue takes a very long time to set for a super glue, in excess of 10 minutes on plastic. The bond that it forms is very week, in fact, totally useless.

    I tried to repair the broken leg of a pair of spectacles and this product was worse than useless.

    Best stick with the real Loctite Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's the package, stupid!

    • By Don Y.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Love the product but this glue sets with moisture and is really good for my jobs but the "squeeze" bottle SUCKS moist air back in which starts a film setting on the liquid and another inside the nozzle hole. This product is a scam because it guarantees you buy another before this one can be used up and the nozzle cap won't stop the suck-back forever, EH?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not anywhere as good as it is claimed

    • By Martin R.,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Gorilla Glue clear 50ml to help with model making. What a complete waste of money. After 24 hours curing and being taped as recommended by Gorilla, the pieces just dropped apart. A problem which has never occurred before with other less expensive glues as this is costly compared to other competitors. I would not recommend this to anyone. I have tried it on different surfaces with the same result.

    So I would not purchase this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lessons learned

    • By Kelly M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Occasionally I will need an adhesive for something. What guy doesn't? Occasionally I make the mistake of getting Gorilla Glue products and curse my mistake EVERY TIME. From alternatives to small dropper super glue applications to spray adhesive, Gorilla Glue doesn't hold. I would probably get a comparable amount of adhesion from licking the two objects. I have never had an issue with JB Weld, Super Glue, Krazy Glue (not my preferred), even off-brand versions of the above. But Gorilla Glue? Never holds no matter what the material is. This is with me giving it pressure for 10 times as long as I do the others even.

    Buy at your own risk or just save the time and get any alternative. Elmer's school glue would do better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks

    Overall Experience:

    I can't relay in words how much Gorilla Glue SUCKS! Does not adhere to anything but your fingers. I did exactly as the instructions indicated. I had others tell me it was awful but I had to try. Terrible product. Expands like "Great Stuff" spray insulation. Terrible product. Didn't even hold. Super Glue is a far superior product. I rely on quality gluing in my profession and Gorilla Glue is the worst of the worst. Negative 5 stars for this terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor

    • By Freda J.,
    • Barrhead, Scotland,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the glue most successfully but after cleaning the lid and storing for a week the glue had gone hard and could not be used. This was most disappointing as the glue could not be used again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Well worth the price.

    • By Derrick P.,
    • Georgia,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a metal floor lamp that was in need of repair. I tried other glues and even tape to secure the two broken segments to no avail. But after using Gorilla Glue with a little water, the bond was permanent. I should note the use of the smallest amount is recommended as the glue will expand. Not sure how others were disappointed but I highly recommend Gorilla Glue. I've worked with their wood glue and tape as well with satisfying results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed customer

    • By Esa X.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product really sucks. It does not glue anything.

    This is a real scam.

    I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Tried on several surfaces using the instructions from the case, nothing. Bubble gum is better for the purpose.

    I'll never buy any products made by this company. The product is a real scam. I do not recommend to anybody this one, this does not work. I really do not understand how they can sell this as a glue; it is water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this rubbish

    • By Mark M.,
    • Wrexham County Borough, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried this product at home and at work, it's absolutely useless. I followed the instructions, sprayed water and only used a bit on one surface. I have never known it to stick anything. Top tip sticks to super glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Saved the holiday

    • By Chris S.,
    • Picton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On January 12th, while getting ready to leave on a Caribbean cruise, I dropped my denture in the sink. I broke one front tooth in half and another front right out. It was Saturday so no dentists or denturists were available. I used Gorilla Glue to reattach both and it worked fantastically. No problems on a week-long cruise and still holding on January 22nd. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dries at snail's pace, does not hold

    • By Greg M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attempted to repair a ceramic Christmas statue. After about one hour of dry time, the lightweight piece just fell off. I'm a woodworker by avocation (and pre-retirement in construction) so am good with my hands, but have had previous poor results with Gorilla products as well (okay, I'm a slow learner) and am done. Stick with Super Glue or Titebond products. You will be happier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shifty glue

    • By Alfred B.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My glasses broke and I cleaned the metal frame. I clamped the frame per instructions. I let it dry for 3 hours. I unclamped it and they fell apart. The worst glue I have ever bought. 99-cent super glue works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Like a rock

    • By Laura A.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Brand new bottle of Gorilla Glue, just opened it for the first time to use. And as a side note, there were no directions on the bottle about how to open it. I finally cut the top to open it. At this point, I discover that the glue is as hard as a rock. Not happy. Going back to my old standby, Elmer’s!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Antique glass shade restored

    • By Tom O.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Recently I purchased at an auction a pair of antique candlesticks fitted with glass chimneys, one of which was broken and held together with tape. Though not essential, they were original, so I decided to try Gorilla Glue to mend the broken glass. This worked far in excess of expectation, and the broken globe is once more in one piece, not perfect obviously, but certainly acceptable for display. To be honest, if I had known how well this was going to work, I would have been a bit fussier about making the joint by using less glue!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Messy but it works

    • By Allan A.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the glue to bond my car key that broke from the fob. Don't forget to lightly wet the surface before application. So far so good. I tried three products, including super glue, on this task and Gorilla Glue is the only one to work. I saved over £150 for a new key.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Total rubbish

    • By Cathy R.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had very high hopes, but in fact, it was total rubbish. I bought a bottle in B&Q and had tried to glue various bits and pieces of a bobble cane on my suede pumps, so it was suede to suede didn’t work! I tried a porcelain ornament, it didn’t work, tried plastic to plastic, it didn’t work. And this was allowing two days to set using a very thinly amount. My advice, it’s all a load of hype. Save your money and stick with super glue. My stuff is ruined and unrepairable, as it’s all been left with this grey mess. I can’t try any other product! AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so great at all!

    • By Anonymous R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used (or tried to use) Gorilla Glue several times, and I can and will say that this stuff is not that good at all!! First of all, as it dries, it swells up a bit, didn't expect that to happen the first time I used it, so you must use it sparingly. It also does not keep it's "grip" very long!

    I spent $8 for just a tiny bottle of Gorilla Glue to glue two things back together, one was for two small wood pieces of mom's nic-nac, and the other was a ceramic handle on a small, lightweight sugar bowl. Both came back apart in no time at all, even after following directions very carefully and waiting days for the glue to really cure and harden!

    The next time I went to use the very small $8 bottle only a couple days later, the entire bottles contents was all dried up and hardened inside the bottle, so it apparently has a very short shelf life once you open it!

    So, I bought another bottle to glue four things; all four things came back apart! Gorilla Glue is not worth the ridiculous price they charge for such tiny little bottles since it does NOT hold at all! They should give me back my hard earned money! ($8 x 2 plus tax =$18!)

    I will NEVER buy their garbage ever again, and will just stick to the cheap $1 tubes of "super glue!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Dave A.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 53

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gorilla Glue Reviews