Gorilla Glue Reviews

Gorilla Glue

Overall Rating

2.5

56 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gorilla Glue is a polyurethane-based indoor/outdoor glue that claims to be incredibly strong and to bond to almost any surface, including wood, metal, and more. Learn how customers rating this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 56 Reviews
5 Star:32% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:57%
39% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gorilla Glue:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 29, 2014

Fantastic Glue

By Bill ,

This will be the last glue you we'll ever use. Top of the line.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2015

Great product but hazardous to dogs

By Lois Williams , Marlton, NJ

Gorilla Glue is a great product that bonds and expands. However it is a hazard to pets especially dogs that ingest it. It continues to expand in the stomach. This is a true veterinary emergency! Most cases need surgery. Use Gorilla Glue but keep it out of reach of pets and children.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 11, 2015

Crazy Use by Husband

By Laura Ricketts, White Mills, KY, Verified Reviewer

My husband uses The Gorilla Glue on everything! Even when the sole of his shoe starts to flop, he uses this glue and he loves it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2015

Better than Krazy Glue and CHEAPER too.

By Dana Sartell , Roseville CA

There's plenty of epoxies out there like Super Glue and the like, my Dad calls them "finger cement," and they're all pretty much the same. But Gorilla glue is different, it expands after contact which is really great if you're working with porous surfaces like wood. While the price tag is usually cheaper than the competition, since it does expand, you'll use less which makes it even more affordable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2016

Gorilla Glue

By Fred, Langley City, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Spent $10 to try and fix a $300 fishing reel. Gorilla Glue in the small tubes worked great. Best $10 I've spent.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2016

Lets see Gorilla Glue beat Super Glue

By MissKayCA, Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

My rearview mirror was always falling down. I'd been using Super Glue, it held the mirror in place 2-3 months, then it would fall down. I had no more Super Glue so I bought Gorilla Glue, 15oz bottle with the spout. Easy-peasy to use, held the base in place more than 30 seconds. Today about 12pm noon CST, I put the mirror and I'm impressed so far. I can even adjust the mirror. I believe this Gorilla Glue will do the job. No more Super Glue. Gorilla Glue from here on out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2017

Best glue I have found

By Dick Roosa, Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

I have NEVER had any luck with adhesives. I needed to repair a part on a lawn mover. I initially used a mix bonding material. Followed the directions, but it did not hold. So I used Gorilla Glue, and it fixed the broken part. I am impressed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2017

Great for repairs at home

By Hugh Plylar, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I repaired a part on my Polaris pool cleaner with Gorilla Glue. The part will be under water 95% of the time. No real stress on the part, so from my experience using Gorilla for home repairs it should hold, and the expanding was just what I needed to fill all the voids and hollow part.

Just clean the tip of the bottle with a small piece of rag that can be thrown away after use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 1, 2017

Gun stock bonding

By Robert Picking, Huntingdon, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I repair cracked and broken gun stocks. Gorilla Glue works for me. Once glued back together, I drill holes across the glue line and insert metal pins glued with Gorilla Glue.

No stock has failed, and all have been shot with a standard to heavy load afterward. I highly recommend this high-quality product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2018

Phenomenally powerful, use very sparingly.

By Nigel H, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I am into my second bottle now. Outstandingly strong grip when used with wood. It seems to work best when the surfaces to be glued are very slightly damp. Use very sparingly as its expansion will surprise you otherwise, and the bubbling excess needs to be carefully removed prior to full cure otherwise it can look unsightly. Worth an initial trial on scrap wood, so you get the hang of quantities.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 28, 2018

Brilliant adhesive!

By Mandy Chancellor, Halesowen, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I’ve only used this on two occasions, and I’ve been very impressed so far! I’ve used it to stick wood to kitchen tiles, and it hasn’t let me down! It is so strong!

As regards to some of the negative comments on here, I wonder if those people aren’t reading the instructions on the bottle? It says to lightly dampen one of the surfaces and put Gorilla glue on the other as the glue is cured with moisture. Also, it warns of staining, to both skin and clothes, hence the gloves provided! And it warns not to use too much as the glue will expand 3-4 times. As regards to the glue left in the nozzle, it also recommends you wipe the nozzle clean with a dry cloth.

Admittedly for smaller jobs, I wouldn’t use it because if the expansion, but for bigger jobs definitely.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2018

The best thing I saw last decade

By Anna H., Reading, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

You know one of these days, you put on a perfect dress and a perfectly matching shoes. That sort of shoes best for a summer party, tall and steady platform, attached to the feet only by few stripes, good to walk on grass and gravel, yet making me tall and trendy. 100% color fit too. But. After waiting for that summer party for a decade or so, my perfect shoes stripes fall off 5 minutes before we had to leave.

With no hope, just out of stubborn love to my lost perfect look, I applied Gorilla Glue to the falling shoe stripe in the place holding the entire platform attached to my feet. I held it for a minute or so. Then put some second choice on, taking my loved ones with me to the car. Coming to the place, I put the glued shoes on and, they were fixed better than new. I walked, I danced. IT WORKS!

That charity party ended up total BS. People as usual grab your money to spend most of it making themselves important. Not even mentioned our business for all the money we wasted. Yet, I have something good to remember - Gorilla Glue. Which made my day, my perfect look, and saved my mood. The only good thing left in our corrupt world - a product which does what said on the tin. Thank you Gorilla.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2018

Skeptical

By Nate F., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical about this glue. It had sat on the shelf for two years and I never used it. I ran out of epoxy adhesives. I have used this to repair tires, plastics, everything. Very strong. The only drawback is it takes 24 hours to cure. But just as strong as any epoxy.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 2, 2018

Gorilla glue

By Lucy C., Leicester, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

This is great glue. I have used it very successfully to mend the soles on my trainers. It has given them a new lease on life. Just follow the easy instructions on the packet. Also, l used it to mend metal to wood, the catch on my window was rotten and was coming apart. I bodged it together with the glue and it is 100%. Brilliant.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2018

Antique glass shade restored

By Tom O., Bristol, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Recently I purchased at an auction a pair of antique candlesticks fitted with glass chimneys, one of which was broken and held together with tape. Though not essential, they were original, so I decided to try Gorilla Glue to mend the broken glass. This worked far in excess of expectation, and the broken globe is once more in one piece, not perfect obviously, but certainly acceptable for display. To be honest, if I had known how well this was going to work, I would have been a bit fussier about making the joint by using less glue!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2019

Saved the holiday

By Chris S., Picton, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

On January 12th, while getting ready to leave on a Caribbean cruise, I dropped my denture in the sink. I broke one front tooth in half and another front right out. It was Saturday so no dentists or denturists were available. I used Gorilla Glue to reattach both and it worked fantastically. No problems on a week-long cruise and still holding on January 22nd. THANKS.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2019

Well worth the price.

By Derrick P., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I have a metal floor lamp that was in need of repair. I tried other glues and even tape to secure the two broken segments to no avail. But after using Gorilla Glue with a little water, the bond was permanent. I should note the use of the smallest amount is recommended as the glue will expand. Not sure how others were disappointed but I highly recommend Gorilla Glue. I've worked with their wood glue and tape as well with satisfying results.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2020

Very happy customer

By AJ P., Herts, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I have used Gorilla Glue for a number of different jobs, including cork to spin aluminum, leather to plastic (sole to a shoe) and cloth to wood.

As long as I followed the directions and didn't forget to slightly moisten the surface, I found the glue easy to use and very effective.

I have not had the problems with the nozzle that others have experienced, probably because I am careful to replace the cap as soon as I have applied the adhesive.

I love this product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2017

I like it, easy to use too

By Mihaela Oance, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

You can literally glue anything and it lasts! Best "non-professional" glue ever! We glued a door that was coming apart, also a cabinet, and a broken vase! I haven't tried it on anything else right now, but I plan to try it on plastic next.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2018

Gorilla Glue

By Tammy B., Kingston, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I always loved Gorilla Glue. It worked on anything until today. My belt leather separated (due to heat I'm assuming) and the glue did not stick my belt back together. Bummed in Canada.

At the end of the day, it is a great product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2018

Messy but it works

By Allan A., London, England, Verified Reviewer

I used the glue to bond my car key that broke from the fob. Don't forget to lightly wet the surface before application. So far so good. I tried three products, including super glue, on this task and Gorilla Glue is the only one to work. I saved over £150 for a new key.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 30, 2017

Don't use too much

By Angela Howard, Avondale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

My husband fixed our kitchen drawer, which is now completely covered with globs of hardened glue because he didn't realize it would expand. Everywhere. My drawer now looks diseased. The drawer held but you don't want to run your hand across it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2019

It's the package, stupid!

By Don Y., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Love the product but this glue sets with moisture and is really good for my jobs but the "squeeze" bottle SUCKS moist air back in which starts a film setting on the liquid and another inside the nozzle hole. This product is a scam because it guarantees you buy another before this one can be used up and the nozzle cap won't stop the suck-back forever, EH?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2018

Wouldn’t recommend Gorilla Glue

By Jason L., Centerton, AR, Verified Reviewer

I bought Gorilla epoxy to make a repair and am not satisfied at all. I bought Loctite brand to repair the broken item correctly. A huge let down. Obviously, there are a lot of negative reviews. Save your money and buy something that actually works!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

It's no good for glueing rubber

By Jake , Ireland

Got this to mend my washing machine door seal rubber to rubber but it did not work despite three attempts and takes way too long to stick. It took over three hours. I think it's totally over hyped and overpriced, just another gimmick!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2016

Not a good glue.

By Eddie Ryan, Ireland, Verified Reviewer

This glue is all hype and no good for gluing rubber to rubber and it's not waterproof. Also very messy and over priced.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2017

Gorilla crap

By Thomas Clayton, London, England, Verified Reviewer

Gorilla Glue is the worst glue I have ever used in my whole life. It's just a bottle of no stick crap, if it gets on anything (i.e.) clothes, it ruins them and anything else it comes into contact with. Stay away from this crap! Keep your money in your pocket and not the Gorilla.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 56

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.