• 53 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Product
2.6 out of 5
5 star: 33% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 54%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It's no good for glueing rubber

    • By Jake,
    • Ireland,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Got this to mend my washing machine door seal rubber to rubber but it did not work despite three attempts and takes way too long to stick. It took over three hours. I think it's totally over hyped and overpriced, just another gimmick!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a good glue.

    • By Eddie Ryan,
    • Ireland,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This glue is all hype and no good for gluing rubber to rubber and it's not waterproof. Also very messy and over priced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla crap

    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla Glue is the worst glue I have ever used in my whole life. It's just a bottle of no stick crap, if it gets on anything (i.e.) clothes, it ruins them and anything else it comes into contact with. Stay away from this crap! Keep your money in your pocket and not the Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This stuff stains

    • By Ian Riddle,
    • London, England,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Gorilla Glue to stick leather to the metal on a classic office chair. The glue bubbles up and hence formed bumps behind the leather. Luckily I could lift up the leather and cut off the glue bumps, as it didn't stick the leather very well.

    The big problem was smears on the outside of the leather. The slightest smear of glue will stain the leather, and there is nothing, I mean nothing, that will clean it off.

    Gorilla's help desk was very unhelpful, quickly resorting to legalize, claiming that there is a warning on the bottle when there is not.

    Buy Bostik; it does a much better job and is easier to use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible glue sticks

    • By Laris Slesar,
    • Washington,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla hot glue sticks are a scam and are horrible. It does not glue and hold anything at all like the package says. The regular glue sticks are much better. My kids are beyond disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla garbage

    • By Greg Emmons,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't submit reviews very often, if ever. Though I was motivated after using Gorilla Glue a dozen or more times over the years, I understand Gorilla Glue works well on a few certain plastics. I also understand that to be about three of the rarest types in the world. Because it's never stuck to any of the dozen items I've tried to glue!

    The only time it sticks is if I sit there for an hour painstakingly holding the pieces together and even then that's usually a fail. I just don't have time to play scientist trying to figure out how this glue is supposed to be "properly" used. This product is crap! And I say that with confidence knowing that I have given Gorilla Glue the benefit of the doubt a half dozen times.

    Wait, maybe my plastics are so rare it just doesn't work on them?! Oh well, least I can hang by my Hardhat with the other stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla? More like a chihuahua.

    • By Trev,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely hopeless product. Takes an eternity to set and simply isn't strong enough to hold the lightest of items. Please don't waste your time (like I did) with this rubbish. Total rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just doesn’t seem to work

    • By James C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried this stuff maybe 10 different occasions and not once have I had success! I've used the glue and the epoxy. Results are always the same; takes forever to "set up" and always fails! Garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Dave A.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so great at all!

    • By Anonymous R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used (or tried to use) Gorilla Glue several times, and I can and will say that this stuff is not that good at all!! First of all, as it dries, it swells up a bit, didn't expect that to happen the first time I used it, so you must use it sparingly. It also does not keep it's "grip" very long!

    I spent $8 for just a tiny bottle of Gorilla Glue to glue two things back together, one was for two small wood pieces of mom's nic-nac, and the other was a ceramic handle on a small, lightweight sugar bowl. Both came back apart in no time at all, even after following directions very carefully and waiting days for the glue to really cure and harden!

    The next time I went to use the very small $8 bottle only a couple days later, the entire bottles contents was all dried up and hardened inside the bottle, so it apparently has a very short shelf life once you open it!

    So, I bought another bottle to glue four things; all four things came back apart! Gorilla Glue is not worth the ridiculous price they charge for such tiny little bottles since it does NOT hold at all! They should give me back my hard earned money! ($8 x 2 plus tax =$18!)

    I will NEVER buy their garbage ever again, and will just stick to the cheap $1 tubes of "super glue!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total rubbish

    • By Cathy R.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had very high hopes, but in fact, it was total rubbish. I bought a bottle in B&Q and had tried to glue various bits and pieces of a bobble cane on my suede pumps, so it was suede to suede didn’t work! I tried a porcelain ornament, it didn’t work, tried plastic to plastic, it didn’t work. And this was allowing two days to set using a very thinly amount. My advice, it’s all a load of hype. Save your money and stick with super glue. My stuff is ruined and unrepairable, as it’s all been left with this grey mess. I can’t try any other product! AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Like a rock

    • By Laura A.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Brand new bottle of Gorilla Glue, just opened it for the first time to use. And as a side note, there were no directions on the bottle about how to open it. I finally cut the top to open it. At this point, I discover that the glue is as hard as a rock. Not happy. Going back to my old standby, Elmer’s!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shifty glue

    • By Alfred B.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My glasses broke and I cleaned the metal frame. I clamped the frame per instructions. I let it dry for 3 hours. I unclamped it and they fell apart. The worst glue I have ever bought. 99-cent super glue works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dries at snail's pace, does not hold

    • By Greg M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attempted to repair a ceramic Christmas statue. After about one hour of dry time, the lightweight piece just fell off. I'm a woodworker by avocation (and pre-retirement in construction) so am good with my hands, but have had previous poor results with Gorilla products as well (okay, I'm a slow learner) and am done. Stick with Super Glue or Titebond products. You will be happier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this rubbish

    • By Mark M.,
    • Wrexham County Borough, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried this product at home and at work, it's absolutely useless. I followed the instructions, sprayed water and only used a bit on one surface. I have never known it to stick anything. Top tip sticks to super glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed customer

    • By Esa X.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product really sucks. It does not glue anything.

    This is a real scam.

    I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Tried on several surfaces using the instructions from the case, nothing. Bubble gum is better for the purpose.

    I'll never buy any products made by this company. The product is a real scam. I do not recommend to anybody this one, this does not work. I really do not understand how they can sell this as a glue; it is water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor

    • By Freda J.,
    • Barrhead, Scotland,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the glue most successfully but after cleaning the lid and storing for a week the glue had gone hard and could not be used. This was most disappointing as the glue could not be used again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks

    Overall Experience:

    I can't relay in words how much Gorilla Glue SUCKS! Does not adhere to anything but your fingers. I did exactly as the instructions indicated. I had others tell me it was awful but I had to try. Terrible product. Expands like "Great Stuff" spray insulation. Terrible product. Didn't even hold. Super Glue is a far superior product. I rely on quality gluing in my profession and Gorilla Glue is the worst of the worst. Negative 5 stars for this terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lessons learned

    • By Kelly M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Occasionally I will need an adhesive for something. What guy doesn't? Occasionally I make the mistake of getting Gorilla Glue products and curse my mistake EVERY TIME. From alternatives to small dropper super glue applications to spray adhesive, Gorilla Glue doesn't hold. I would probably get a comparable amount of adhesion from licking the two objects. I have never had an issue with JB Weld, Super Glue, Krazy Glue (not my preferred), even off-brand versions of the above. But Gorilla Glue? Never holds no matter what the material is. This is with me giving it pressure for 10 times as long as I do the others even.

    Buy at your own risk or just save the time and get any alternative. Elmer's school glue would do better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not anywhere as good as it is claimed

    • By Martin R.,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Gorilla Glue clear 50ml to help with model making. What a complete waste of money. After 24 hours curing and being taped as recommended by Gorilla, the pieces just dropped apart. A problem which has never occurred before with other less expensive glues as this is costly compared to other competitors. I would not recommend this to anyone. I have tried it on different surfaces with the same result.

    So I would not purchase this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Kenny M.,
    • Ireland,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla super glue does not work. This glue takes a very long time to set for a super glue, in excess of 10 minutes on plastic. The bond that it forms is very week, in fact, totally useless.

    I tried to repair the broken leg of a pair of spectacles and this product was worse than useless.

    Best stick with the real Loctite Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than useless

    • By Joshua J.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried using Gorilla Glue to fix a prop antler to its plaque, held antler in place for over 15 minutes, glue hasn't even started to set. Proceeded to remove antler from plaque again and attempted to clean glue off of both items, in spite of the glue still not setting AT ALL, this became a difficult task, the viscous fluid was difficult to mop away with a cloth and left a mildly stick (and not in a helpful way) residue on both items, resulting in a need to leave the items to dry overnight before I could attempt a more reliable method of adhesion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overhyped and pretty useless

    • By Roy M.,
    • Ireland,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fell into the trap of believing the hype that this was the toughest glue on the market. Sadly, not so. Used two different Gorilla Glues for fairly straight forward jobs (mending a child's toy, and a DIY job). Used the "expanding" resin for the DIY job, and the "superglue" for the toy. The expanding resin was messy, took ages to bond and dry, and failed within a week. The superglue was a loooong way from "super", and (again) came apart within a few days. Plenty of better and more reliable glues on the market, so I won't be using the Gorilla brand again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless Gorilla Glue product

    • By Phil T.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased a can of Gorilla Glue spray adhesive for use affixing labels to packages. What comes out of the can is mostly solvent with little actual adhesive. Once dry, I have actually had labels simply fall off the packages they were applied to. Heavier applications cause the printed label addresses to run until they are no longer readable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should be sold in little tiny single-use tubes

    • By Mike B.,
    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great glue, but no shelf life (bottle will harden after having been opened and it will be useless when you need it again). Regular white glue or thick crazy glue in single-use tubes is a better option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Lloyd M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried to glue toothpicks to plastic to shim a gap to a metal shive and it wouldn't bond toothpicks together.

    Waited 1 hour without any success, I've tried other Gorilla products with the same success, going to literally stick with lock-tight adhesive products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Steven W.,
    • Canada,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is garbage.

    I've used the epoxy and the "super glue" and neither worked on plastic. No paint, Sanded Rough connection on the plastic, and neither epoxy nor the glue works. I've worked with fiberglass and other types of epoxy, so I have a good understanding of how to mix them, and the epoxy is just a garbage waste of money. I've tried the epoxy 4 times thinking it was just old epoxy and nope. It’s just junk.

    The black Gorilla duct tape doesn’t even stick to anything these products are just a complete waste of money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The products are garbage

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 53

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gorilla Glue Reviews