• 51 Customer Reviews
  • 43% Recommend This Company
2.7 out of 5
5 star: 35% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 52%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It's no good for glueing rubber

    • By Jake,
    • Ireland,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Got this to mend my washing machine door seal rubber to rubber but it did not work despite three attempts and takes way too long to stick. It took over three hours. I think it's totally over hyped and overpriced, just another gimmick!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a good glue.

    • By Eddie Ryan,
    • Ireland,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This glue is all hype and no good for gluing rubber to rubber and it's not waterproof. Also very messy and over priced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crazy Use by Husband

    Overall Experience:

    My husband uses The Gorilla Glue on everything! Even when the sole of his shoe starts to flop, he uses this glue and he loves it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla crap

    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla Glue is the worst glue I have ever used in my whole life. It's just a bottle of no stick crap, if it gets on anything (i.e.) clothes, it ruins them and anything else it comes into contact with. Stay away from this crap! Keep your money in your pocket and not the Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total rubbish

    • By Cathy R.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had very high hopes, but in fact, it was total rubbish. I bought a bottle in B&Q and had tried to glue various bits and pieces of a bobble cane on my suede pumps, so it was suede to suede didn’t work! I tried a porcelain ornament, it didn’t work, tried plastic to plastic, it didn’t work. And this was allowing two days to set using a very thinly amount. My advice, it’s all a load of hype. Save your money and stick with super glue. My stuff is ruined and unrepairable, as it’s all been left with this grey mess. I can’t try any other product! AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lets see Gorilla Glue beat Super Glue

    • By MissKayCA,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Nov 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My rearview mirror was always falling down. I'd been using Super Glue, it held the mirror in place 2-3 months, then it would fall down. I had no more Super Glue so I bought Gorilla Glue, 15oz bottle with the spout. Easy-peasy to use, held the base in place more than 30 seconds. Today about 12pm noon CST, I put the mirror and I'm impressed so far. I can even adjust the mirror. I believe this Gorilla Glue will do the job. No more Super Glue. Gorilla Glue from here on out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This stuff stains

    • By Ian Riddle,
    • London, England,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Gorilla Glue to stick leather to the metal on a classic office chair. The glue bubbles up and hence formed bumps behind the leather. Luckily I could lift up the leather and cut off the glue bumps, as it didn't stick the leather very well.

    The big problem was smears on the outside of the leather. The slightest smear of glue will stain the leather, and there is nothing, I mean nothing, that will clean it off.

    Gorilla's help desk was very unhelpful, quickly resorting to legalize, claiming that there is a warning on the bottle when there is not.

    Buy Bostik; it does a much better job and is easier to use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla? More like a chihuahua.

    • By Trev,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely hopeless product. Takes an eternity to set and simply isn't strong enough to hold the lightest of items. Please don't waste your time (like I did) with this rubbish. Total rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not anywhere as good as it is claimed

    • By Martin R.,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Gorilla Glue clear 50ml to help with model making. What a complete waste of money. After 24 hours curing and being taped as recommended by Gorilla, the pieces just dropped apart. A problem which has never occurred before with other less expensive glues as this is costly compared to other competitors. I would not recommend this to anyone. I have tried it on different surfaces with the same result.

    So I would not purchase this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great for repairs at home

    • By Hugh Plylar,
    • Alabama,
    • Jul 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I repaired a part on my Polaris pool cleaner with Gorilla Glue. The part will be under water 95% of the time. No real stress on the part, so from my experience using Gorilla for home repairs it should hold, and the expanding was just what I needed to fill all the voids and hollow part.

    Just clean the tip of the bottle with a small piece of rag that can be thrown away after use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla garbage

    • By Greg Emmons,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't submit reviews very often, if ever. Though I was motivated after using Gorilla Glue a dozen or more times over the years, I understand Gorilla Glue works well on a few certain plastics. I also understand that to be about three of the rarest types in the world. Because it's never stuck to any of the dozen items I've tried to glue!

    The only time it sticks is if I sit there for an hour painstakingly holding the pieces together and even then that's usually a fail. I just don't have time to play scientist trying to figure out how this glue is supposed to be "properly" used. This product is crap! And I say that with confidence knowing that I have given Gorilla Glue the benefit of the doubt a half dozen times.

    Wait, maybe my plastics are so rare it just doesn't work on them?! Oh well, least I can hang by my Hardhat with the other stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed customer

    • By Esa X.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product really sucks. It does not glue anything.

    This is a real scam.

    I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Tried on several surfaces using the instructions from the case, nothing. Bubble gum is better for the purpose.

    I'll never buy any products made by this company. The product is a real scam. I do not recommend to anybody this one, this does not work. I really do not understand how they can sell this as a glue; it is water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than useless

    • By Joshua J.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried using Gorilla Glue to fix a prop antler to its plaque, held antler in place for over 15 minutes, glue hasn't even started to set. Proceeded to remove antler from plaque again and attempted to clean glue off of both items, in spite of the glue still not setting AT ALL, this became a difficult task, the viscous fluid was difficult to mop away with a cloth and left a mildly stick (and not in a helpful way) residue on both items, resulting in a need to leave the items to dry overnight before I could attempt a more reliable method of adhesion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product but hazardous to dogs

    • By Lois Williams,
    • Marlton, NJ,
    • Feb 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla Glue is a great product that bonds and expands. However it is a hazard to pets especially dogs that ingest it. It continues to expand in the stomach. This is a true veterinary emergency! Most cases need surgery. Use Gorilla Glue but keep it out of reach of pets and children.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than Krazy Glue and CHEAPER too.

    • By Dana Sartell,
    • Roseville CA,
    • Aug 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    There's plenty of epoxies out there like Super Glue and the like, my Dad calls them "finger cement," and they're all pretty much the same. But Gorilla glue is different, it expands after contact which is really great if you're working with porous surfaces like wood. While the price tag is usually cheaper than the competition, since it does expand, you'll use less which makes it even more affordable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla Glue

    • By Fred,
    • Langley City, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Spent $10 to try and fix a $300 fishing reel. Gorilla Glue in the small tubes worked great. Best $10 I've spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Dave A.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Like a rock

    • By Laura A.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Brand new bottle of Gorilla Glue, just opened it for the first time to use. And as a side note, there were no directions on the bottle about how to open it. I finally cut the top to open it. At this point, I discover that the glue is as hard as a rock. Not happy. Going back to my old standby, Elmer’s!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shifty glue

    • By Alfred B.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My glasses broke and I cleaned the metal frame. I clamped the frame per instructions. I let it dry for 3 hours. I unclamped it and they fell apart. The worst glue I have ever bought. 99-cent super glue works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lessons learned

    • By Kelly M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Occasionally I will need an adhesive for something. What guy doesn't? Occasionally I make the mistake of getting Gorilla Glue products and curse my mistake EVERY TIME. From alternatives to small dropper super glue applications to spray adhesive, Gorilla Glue doesn't hold. I would probably get a comparable amount of adhesion from licking the two objects. I have never had an issue with JB Weld, Super Glue, Krazy Glue (not my preferred), even off-brand versions of the above. But Gorilla Glue? Never holds no matter what the material is. This is with me giving it pressure for 10 times as long as I do the others even.

    Buy at your own risk or just save the time and get any alternative. Elmer's school glue would do better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible glue sticks

    • By Laris Slesar,
    • Washington,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla hot glue sticks are a scam and are horrible. It does not glue and hold anything at all like the package says. The regular glue sticks are much better. My kids are beyond disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dries at snail's pace, does not hold

    • By Greg M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attempted to repair a ceramic Christmas statue. After about one hour of dry time, the lightweight piece just fell off. I'm a woodworker by avocation (and pre-retirement in construction) so am good with my hands, but have had previous poor results with Gorilla products as well (okay, I'm a slow learner) and am done. Stick with Super Glue or Titebond products. You will be happier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this rubbish

    • By Mark M.,
    • Wrexham County Borough, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried this product at home and at work, it's absolutely useless. I followed the instructions, sprayed water and only used a bit on one surface. I have never known it to stick anything. Top tip sticks to super glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor

    • By Freda J.,
    • Barrhead, Scotland,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the glue most successfully but after cleaning the lid and storing for a week the glue had gone hard and could not be used. This was most disappointing as the glue could not be used again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overhyped and pretty useless

    • By Roy M.,
    • Ireland,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fell into the trap of believing the hype that this was the toughest glue on the market. Sadly, not so. Used two different Gorilla Glues for fairly straight forward jobs (mending a child's toy, and a DIY job). Used the "expanding" resin for the DIY job, and the "superglue" for the toy. The expanding resin was messy, took ages to bond and dry, and failed within a week. The superglue was a loooong way from "super", and (again) came apart within a few days. Plenty of better and more reliable glues on the market, so I won't be using the Gorilla brand again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic Glue

    • By Bill,
    • Dec 29, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This will be the last glue you we'll ever use. Top of the line.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just doesn’t seem to work

    • By James C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried this stuff maybe 10 different occasions and not once have I had success! I've used the glue and the epoxy. Results are always the same; takes forever to "set up" and always fails! Garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 51

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gorilla Glue Reviews