Read 40 Gorilla Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Total rubbish

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had very high hopes, but in fact, it was total rubbish. I bought a bottle in B&Q and had tried to glue various bits and pieces of a bobble cane on my suede pumps, so it was suede to suede didn’t work! I tried a porcelain ornament, it didn’t work, tried plastic to plastic, it didn’t work. And this was allowing two days to set using a very thinly amount. My advice, it’s all a load of hype. Save your money and stick with super glue. My stuff is ruined and unrepairable, as it’s all been left with this grey mess. I can’t try any other product! AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not so great at all!

    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used (or tried to use) Gorilla Glue several times, and I can and will say that this stuff is not that good at all!! First of all, as it dries, it swells up a bit, didn't expect that to happen the first time I used it, so you must use it sparingly. It also does not keep it's "grip" very long!

    I spent $8 for just a tiny bottle of Gorilla Glue to glue two things back together, one was for two small wood pieces of mom's nic-nac, and the other was a ceramic handle on a small, lightweight sugar bowl. Both came back apart in no time at all, even after following directions very carefully and waiting days for the glue to really cure and harden!

    The next time I went to use the very small $8 bottle only a couple days later, the entire bottles contents was all dried up and hardened inside the bottle, so it apparently has a very short shelf life once you open it!

    So, I bought another bottle to glue four things; all four things came back apart! Gorilla Glue is not worth the ridiculous price they charge for such tiny little bottles since it does NOT hold at all! They should give me back my hard earned money! ($8 x 2 plus tax =$18!)

    I will NEVER buy their garbage ever again, and will just stick to the cheap $1 tubes of "super glue!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla glue

    • Leicester, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is great glue. I have used it very successfully to mend the soles on my trainers. It has given them a new lease on life. Just follow the easy instructions on the packet. Also, l used it to mend metal to wood, the catch on my window was rotten and was coming apart. I bodged it together with the glue and it is 100%. Brilliant.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Wouldn’t recommend Gorilla Glue

    • Centerton, AR,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Gorilla epoxy to make a repair and am not satisfied at all. I bought Loctite brand to repair the broken item correctly. A huge let down. Obviously, there are a lot of negative reviews. Save your money and buy something that actually works!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla Glue

    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I always loved Gorilla Glue. It worked on anything until today. My belt leather separated (due to heat I'm assuming) and the glue did not stick my belt back together. Bummed in Canada.

    At the end of the day, it is a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Skeptical

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical about this glue. It had sat on the shelf for two years and I never used it. I ran out of epoxy adhesives. I have used this to repair tires, plastics, everything. Very strong. The only drawback is it takes 24 hours to cure. But just as strong as any epoxy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Just doesn’t seem to work

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried this stuff maybe 10 different occasions and not once have I had success! I've used the glue and the epoxy. Results are always the same; takes forever to "set up" and always fails! Garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The best thing I saw last decade

    • Reading, United Kingdom,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You know one of these days, you put on a perfect dress and a perfectly matching shoes. That sort of shoes best for a summer party, tall and steady platform, attached to the feet only by few stripes, good to walk on grass and gravel, yet making me tall and trendy. 100% color fit too. But. After waiting for that summer party for a decade or so, my perfect shoes stripes fall off 5 minutes before we had to leave.

    With no hope, just out of stubborn love to my lost perfect look, I applied Gorilla Glue to the falling shoe stripe in the place holding the entire platform attached to my feet. I held it for a minute or so. Then put some second choice on, taking my loved ones with me to the car. Coming to the place, I put the glued shoes on and, they were fixed better than new. I walked, I danced. IT WORKS!

    That charity party ended up total BS. People as usual grab your money to spend most of it making themselves important. Not even mentioned our business for all the money we wasted. Yet, I have something good to remember - Gorilla Glue. Which made my day, my perfect look, and saved my mood. The only good thing left in our corrupt world - a product which does what said on the tin. Thank you Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Brilliant adhesive!

    • Halesowen, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve only used this on two occasions, and I’ve been very impressed so far! I’ve used it to stick wood to kitchen tiles, and it hasn’t let me down! It is so strong!

    As regards to some of the negative comments on here, I wonder if those people aren’t reading the instructions on the bottle? It says to lightly dampen one of the surfaces and put Gorilla glue on the other as the glue is cured with moisture. Also, it warns of staining, to both skin and clothes, hence the gloves provided! And it warns not to use too much as the glue will expand 3-4 times. As regards to the glue left in the nozzle, it also recommends you wipe the nozzle clean with a dry cloth.

    Admittedly for smaller jobs, I wouldn’t use it because if the expansion, but for bigger jobs definitely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Phenomenally powerful, use very sparingly.

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am into my second bottle now. Outstandingly strong grip when used with wood. It seems to work best when the surfaces to be glued are very slightly damp. Use very sparingly as its expansion will surprise you otherwise, and the bubbling excess needs to be carefully removed prior to full cure otherwise it can look unsightly. Worth an initial trial on scrap wood, so you get the hang of quantities.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 40

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review