Read 46 Gorilla Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Saved the holiday

    • Picton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On January 12th, while getting ready to leave on a Caribbean cruise, I dropped my denture in the sink. I broke one front tooth in half and another front right out. It was Saturday so no dentists or denturists were available. I used Gorilla Glue to reattach both and it worked fantastically. No problems on a week-long cruise and still holding on January 22nd. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Dries at snail's pace, does not hold

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attempted to repair a ceramic Christmas statue. After about one hour of dry time, the lightweight piece just fell off. I'm a woodworker by avocation (and pre-retirement in construction) so am good with my hands, but have had previous poor results with Gorilla products as well (okay, I'm a slow learner) and am done. Stick with Super Glue or Titebond products. You will be happier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Shifty glue

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My glasses broke and I cleaned the metal frame. I clamped the frame per instructions. I let it dry for 3 hours. I unclamped it and they fell apart. The worst glue I have ever bought. 99-cent super glue works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Like a rock

    • Connecticut,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Brand new bottle of Gorilla Glue, just opened it for the first time to use. And as a side note, there were no directions on the bottle about how to open it. I finally cut the top to open it. At this point, I discover that the glue is as hard as a rock. Not happy. Going back to my old standby, Elmer’s!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Antique glass shade restored

    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently I purchased at an auction a pair of antique candlesticks fitted with glass chimneys, one of which was broken and held together with tape. Though not essential, they were original, so I decided to try Gorilla Glue to mend the broken glass. This worked far in excess of expectation, and the broken globe is once more in one piece, not perfect obviously, but certainly acceptable for display. To be honest, if I had known how well this was going to work, I would have been a bit fussier about making the joint by using less glue!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Messy but it works

    • London, England,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the glue to bond my car key that broke from the fob. Don't forget to lightly wet the surface before application. So far so good. I tried three products, including super glue, on this task and Gorilla Glue is the only one to work. I saved over £150 for a new key.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Total rubbish

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had very high hopes, but in fact, it was total rubbish. I bought a bottle in B&Q and had tried to glue various bits and pieces of a bobble cane on my suede pumps, so it was suede to suede didn’t work! I tried a porcelain ornament, it didn’t work, tried plastic to plastic, it didn’t work. And this was allowing two days to set using a very thinly amount. My advice, it’s all a load of hype. Save your money and stick with super glue. My stuff is ruined and unrepairable, as it’s all been left with this grey mess. I can’t try any other product! AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not so great at all!

    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used (or tried to use) Gorilla Glue several times, and I can and will say that this stuff is not that good at all!! First of all, as it dries, it swells up a bit, didn't expect that to happen the first time I used it, so you must use it sparingly. It also does not keep it's "grip" very long!

    I spent $8 for just a tiny bottle of Gorilla Glue to glue two things back together, one was for two small wood pieces of mom's nic-nac, and the other was a ceramic handle on a small, lightweight sugar bowl. Both came back apart in no time at all, even after following directions very carefully and waiting days for the glue to really cure and harden!

    The next time I went to use the very small $8 bottle only a couple days later, the entire bottles contents was all dried up and hardened inside the bottle, so it apparently has a very short shelf life once you open it!

    So, I bought another bottle to glue four things; all four things came back apart! Gorilla Glue is not worth the ridiculous price they charge for such tiny little bottles since it does NOT hold at all! They should give me back my hard earned money! ($8 x 2 plus tax =$18!)

    I will NEVER buy their garbage ever again, and will just stick to the cheap $1 tubes of "super glue!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla glue

    • Leicester, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is great glue. I have used it very successfully to mend the soles on my trainers. It has given them a new lease on life. Just follow the easy instructions on the packet. Also, l used it to mend metal to wood, the catch on my window was rotten and was coming apart. I bodged it together with the glue and it is 100%. Brilliant.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Wouldn’t recommend Gorilla Glue

    • Centerton, AR,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Gorilla epoxy to make a repair and am not satisfied at all. I bought Loctite brand to repair the broken item correctly. A huge let down. Obviously, there are a lot of negative reviews. Save your money and buy something that actually works!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 46

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review