Read 42 Gorilla Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla Glue

    • Langley City, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Spent $10 to try and fix a $300 fishing reel. Gorilla Glue in the small tubes worked great. Best $10 I've spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla garbage

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't submit reviews very often, if ever. Though I was motivated after using Gorilla Glue a dozen or more times over the years, I understand Gorilla Glue works well on a few certain plastics. I also understand that to be about three of the rarest types in the world. Because it's never stuck to any of the dozen items I've tried to glue!

    The only time it sticks is if I sit there for an hour painstakingly holding the pieces together and even then that's usually a fail. I just don't have time to play scientist trying to figure out how this glue is supposed to be "properly" used. This product is crap! And I say that with confidence knowing that I have given Gorilla Glue the benefit of the doubt a half dozen times.

    Wait, maybe my plastics are so rare it just doesn't work on them?! Oh well, least I can hang by my Hardhat with the other stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible glue sticks

    • Washington,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gorilla hot glue sticks are a scam and are horrible. It does not glue and hold anything at all like the package says. The regular glue sticks are much better. My kids are beyond disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Just doesn’t seem to work

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried this stuff maybe 10 different occasions and not once have I had success! I've used the glue and the epoxy. Results are always the same; takes forever to "set up" and always fails! Garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Shifty glue

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My glasses broke and I cleaned the metal frame. I clamped the frame per instructions. I let it dry for 3 hours. I unclamped it and they fell apart. The worst glue I have ever bought. 99-cent super glue works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed customer

    • New York City, NY,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product really sucks. It does not glue anything.

    This is a real scam.

    I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Tried on several surfaces using the instructions from the case, nothing. Bubble gum is better for the purpose.

    I'll never buy any products made by this company. The product is a real scam. I do not recommend to anybody this one, this does not work. I really do not understand how they can sell this as a glue; it is water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic Glue

    • Dec 29, 2014

    This will be the last glue you we'll ever use. Top of the line.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best glue I have found

    • Nebraska,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have NEVER had any luck with adhesives. I needed to repair a part on a lawn mover. I initially used a mix bonding material. Followed the directions, but it did not hold. So I used Gorilla Glue, and it fixed the broken part. I am impressed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I like it, easy to use too

    You can literally glue anything and it lasts! Best "non-professional" glue ever! We glued a door that was coming apart, also a cabinet, and a broken vase! I haven't tried it on anything else right now, but I plan to try it on plastic next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't use too much

    My husband fixed our kitchen drawer, which is now completely covered with globs of hardened glue because he didn't realize it would expand. Everywhere. My drawer now looks diseased. The drawer held but you don't want to run your hand across it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review