Read 48 Gorilla Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • Great product but hazardous to dogs

    • By Lois Williams,
    • Marlton, NJ,
    • Feb 11, 2015

    Gorilla Glue is a great product that bonds and expands. However it is a hazard to pets especially dogs that ingest it. It continues to expand in the stomach. This is a true veterinary emergency! Most cases need surgery. Use Gorilla Glue but keep it out of reach of pets and children.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than Krazy Glue and CHEAPER too.

    • By Dana Sartell,
    • Roseville CA,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    There's plenty of epoxies out there like Super Glue and the like, my Dad calls them "finger cement," and they're all pretty much the same. But Gorilla glue is different, it expands after contact which is really great if you're working with porous surfaces like wood. While the price tag is usually cheaper than the competition, since it does expand, you'll use less which makes it even more affordable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla Glue

    • By Fred,
    • Langley City, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Spent $10 to try and fix a $300 fishing reel. Gorilla Glue in the small tubes worked great. Best $10 I've spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Dave A.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not good at all. One, it takes too long to dry, and the adhesion is not that good. I think Super Glue is the best without a doubt, so if you’re looking for something that sticks quick and is long-lasting, it’s got to be the best, Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed customer

    • By Esa X.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product really sucks. It does not glue anything.

    This is a real scam.

    I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Tried on several surfaces using the instructions from the case, nothing. Bubble gum is better for the purpose.

    I'll never buy any products made by this company. The product is a real scam. I do not recommend to anybody this one, this does not work. I really do not understand how they can sell this as a glue; it is water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible glue sticks

    • By Laris Slesar,
    • Washington,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gorilla hot glue sticks are a scam and are horrible. It does not glue and hold anything at all like the package says. The regular glue sticks are much better. My kids are beyond disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Like a rock

    • By Laura A.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Brand new bottle of Gorilla Glue, just opened it for the first time to use. And as a side note, there were no directions on the bottle about how to open it. I finally cut the top to open it. At this point, I discover that the glue is as hard as a rock. Not happy. Going back to my old standby, Elmer’s!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shifty glue

    • By Alfred B.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My glasses broke and I cleaned the metal frame. I clamped the frame per instructions. I let it dry for 3 hours. I unclamped it and they fell apart. The worst glue I have ever bought. 99-cent super glue works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lessons learned

    • By Kelly M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Occasionally I will need an adhesive for something. What guy doesn't? Occasionally I make the mistake of getting Gorilla Glue products and curse my mistake EVERY TIME. From alternatives to small dropper super glue applications to spray adhesive, Gorilla Glue doesn't hold. I would probably get a comparable amount of adhesion from licking the two objects. I have never had an issue with JB Weld, Super Glue, Krazy Glue (not my preferred), even off-brand versions of the above. But Gorilla Glue? Never holds no matter what the material is. This is with me giving it pressure for 10 times as long as I do the others even.

    Buy at your own risk or just save the time and get any alternative. Elmer's school glue would do better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than useless

    • By Joshua J.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried using Gorilla Glue to fix a prop antler to its plaque, held antler in place for over 15 minutes, glue hasn't even started to set. Proceeded to remove antler from plaque again and attempted to clean glue off of both items, in spite of the glue still not setting AT ALL, this became a difficult task, the viscous fluid was difficult to mop away with a cloth and left a mildly stick (and not in a helpful way) residue on both items, resulting in a need to leave the items to dry overnight before I could attempt a more reliable method of adhesion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic Glue

    • By Bill,
    • Dec 29, 2014

    This will be the last glue you we'll ever use. Top of the line.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 48

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Gorilla Glue