• 53 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Product
2.6 out of 5
5 star: 33% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 54%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Wouldn’t recommend Gorilla Glue

    • By Jason L.,
    • Centerton, AR,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Gorilla epoxy to make a repair and am not satisfied at all. I bought Loctite brand to repair the broken item correctly. A huge let down. Obviously, there are a lot of negative reviews. Save your money and buy something that actually works!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so great at all!

    • By Anonymous R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used (or tried to use) Gorilla Glue several times, and I can and will say that this stuff is not that good at all!! First of all, as it dries, it swells up a bit, didn't expect that to happen the first time I used it, so you must use it sparingly. It also does not keep it's "grip" very long!

    I spent $8 for just a tiny bottle of Gorilla Glue to glue two things back together, one was for two small wood pieces of mom's nic-nac, and the other was a ceramic handle on a small, lightweight sugar bowl. Both came back apart in no time at all, even after following directions very carefully and waiting days for the glue to really cure and harden!

    The next time I went to use the very small $8 bottle only a couple days later, the entire bottles contents was all dried up and hardened inside the bottle, so it apparently has a very short shelf life once you open it!

    So, I bought another bottle to glue four things; all four things came back apart! Gorilla Glue is not worth the ridiculous price they charge for such tiny little bottles since it does NOT hold at all! They should give me back my hard earned money! ($8 x 2 plus tax =$18!)

    I will NEVER buy their garbage ever again, and will just stick to the cheap $1 tubes of "super glue!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks

    Overall Experience:

    I can't relay in words how much Gorilla Glue SUCKS! Does not adhere to anything but your fingers. I did exactly as the instructions indicated. I had others tell me it was awful but I had to try. Terrible product. Expands like "Great Stuff" spray insulation. Terrible product. Didn't even hold. Super Glue is a far superior product. I rely on quality gluing in my profession and Gorilla Glue is the worst of the worst. Negative 5 stars for this terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Kenny M.,
    • Ireland,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla super glue does not work. This glue takes a very long time to set for a super glue, in excess of 10 minutes on plastic. The bond that it forms is very week, in fact, totally useless.

    I tried to repair the broken leg of a pair of spectacles and this product was worse than useless.

    Best stick with the real Loctite Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best glue I have found

    • By Dick Roosa,
    • Nebraska,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have NEVER had any luck with adhesives. I needed to repair a part on a lawn mover. I initially used a mix bonding material. Followed the directions, but it did not hold. So I used Gorilla Glue, and it fixed the broken part. I am impressed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like it, easy to use too

    Overall Experience:

    You can literally glue anything and it lasts! Best "non-professional" glue ever! We glued a door that was coming apart, also a cabinet, and a broken vase! I haven't tried it on anything else right now, but I plan to try it on plastic next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use too much

    Overall Experience:

    My husband fixed our kitchen drawer, which is now completely covered with globs of hardened glue because he didn't realize it would expand. Everywhere. My drawer now looks diseased. The drawer held but you don't want to run your hand across it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Skeptical

    • By Nate F.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical about this glue. It had sat on the shelf for two years and I never used it. I ran out of epoxy adhesives. I have used this to repair tires, plastics, everything. Very strong. The only drawback is it takes 24 hours to cure. But just as strong as any epoxy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Saved the holiday

    • By Chris S.,
    • Picton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On January 12th, while getting ready to leave on a Caribbean cruise, I dropped my denture in the sink. I broke one front tooth in half and another front right out. It was Saturday so no dentists or denturists were available. I used Gorilla Glue to reattach both and it worked fantastically. No problems on a week-long cruise and still holding on January 22nd. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gun stock bonding

    • By Robert Picking,
    • Huntingdon, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I repair cracked and broken gun stocks. Gorilla Glue works for me. Once glued back together, I drill holes across the glue line and insert metal pins glued with Gorilla Glue.

    No stock has failed, and all have been shot with a standard to heavy load afterward. I highly recommend this high-quality product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Well worth the price.

    • By Derrick P.,
    • Georgia,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a metal floor lamp that was in need of repair. I tried other glues and even tape to secure the two broken segments to no avail. But after using Gorilla Glue with a little water, the bond was permanent. I should note the use of the smallest amount is recommended as the glue will expand. Not sure how others were disappointed but I highly recommend Gorilla Glue. I've worked with their wood glue and tape as well with satisfying results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's the package, stupid!

    • By Don Y.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Love the product but this glue sets with moisture and is really good for my jobs but the "squeeze" bottle SUCKS moist air back in which starts a film setting on the liquid and another inside the nozzle hole. This product is a scam because it guarantees you buy another before this one can be used up and the nozzle cap won't stop the suck-back forever, EH?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Phenomenally powerful, use very sparingly.

    • By Nigel H,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am into my second bottle now. Outstandingly strong grip when used with wood. It seems to work best when the surfaces to be glued are very slightly damp. Use very sparingly as its expansion will surprise you otherwise, and the bubbling excess needs to be carefully removed prior to full cure otherwise it can look unsightly. Worth an initial trial on scrap wood, so you get the hang of quantities.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Brilliant adhesive!

    • By Mandy Chancellor,
    • Halesowen, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve only used this on two occasions, and I’ve been very impressed so far! I’ve used it to stick wood to kitchen tiles, and it hasn’t let me down! It is so strong!

    As regards to some of the negative comments on here, I wonder if those people aren’t reading the instructions on the bottle? It says to lightly dampen one of the surfaces and put Gorilla glue on the other as the glue is cured with moisture. Also, it warns of staining, to both skin and clothes, hence the gloves provided! And it warns not to use too much as the glue will expand 3-4 times. As regards to the glue left in the nozzle, it also recommends you wipe the nozzle clean with a dry cloth.

    Admittedly for smaller jobs, I wouldn’t use it because if the expansion, but for bigger jobs definitely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best thing I saw last decade

    • By Anna H.,
    • Reading, United Kingdom,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You know one of these days, you put on a perfect dress and a perfectly matching shoes. That sort of shoes best for a summer party, tall and steady platform, attached to the feet only by few stripes, good to walk on grass and gravel, yet making me tall and trendy. 100% color fit too. But. After waiting for that summer party for a decade or so, my perfect shoes stripes fall off 5 minutes before we had to leave.

    With no hope, just out of stubborn love to my lost perfect look, I applied Gorilla Glue to the falling shoe stripe in the place holding the entire platform attached to my feet. I held it for a minute or so. Then put some second choice on, taking my loved ones with me to the car. Coming to the place, I put the glued shoes on and, they were fixed better than new. I walked, I danced. IT WORKS!

    That charity party ended up total BS. People as usual grab your money to spend most of it making themselves important. Not even mentioned our business for all the money we wasted. Yet, I have something good to remember - Gorilla Glue. Which made my day, my perfect look, and saved my mood. The only good thing left in our corrupt world - a product which does what said on the tin. Thank you Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla Glue

    • By Tammy B.,
    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I always loved Gorilla Glue. It worked on anything until today. My belt leather separated (due to heat I'm assuming) and the glue did not stick my belt back together. Bummed in Canada.

    At the end of the day, it is a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla glue

    • By Lucy C.,
    • Leicester, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is great glue. I have used it very successfully to mend the soles on my trainers. It has given them a new lease on life. Just follow the easy instructions on the packet. Also, l used it to mend metal to wood, the catch on my window was rotten and was coming apart. I bodged it together with the glue and it is 100%. Brilliant.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless Gorilla Glue product

    • By Phil T.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased a can of Gorilla Glue spray adhesive for use affixing labels to packages. What comes out of the can is mostly solvent with little actual adhesive. Once dry, I have actually had labels simply fall off the packages they were applied to. Heavier applications cause the printed label addresses to run until they are no longer readable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Messy but it works

    • By Allan A.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the glue to bond my car key that broke from the fob. Don't forget to lightly wet the surface before application. So far so good. I tried three products, including super glue, on this task and Gorilla Glue is the only one to work. I saved over £150 for a new key.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Antique glass shade restored

    • By Tom O.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Recently I purchased at an auction a pair of antique candlesticks fitted with glass chimneys, one of which was broken and held together with tape. Though not essential, they were original, so I decided to try Gorilla Glue to mend the broken glass. This worked far in excess of expectation, and the broken globe is once more in one piece, not perfect obviously, but certainly acceptable for display. To be honest, if I had known how well this was going to work, I would have been a bit fussier about making the joint by using less glue!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very happy customer

    • By AJ P.,
    • Herts, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Gorilla Glue for a number of different jobs, including cork to spin aluminum, leather to plastic (sole to a shoe) and cloth to wood.

    As long as I followed the directions and didn't forget to slightly moisten the surface, I found the glue easy to use and very effective.

    I have not had the problems with the nozzle that others have experienced, probably because I am careful to replace the cap as soon as I have applied the adhesive.

    I love this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Should be sold in little tiny single-use tubes

    • By Mike B.,
    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great glue, but no shelf life (bottle will harden after having been opened and it will be useless when you need it again). Regular white glue or thick crazy glue in single-use tubes is a better option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Lloyd M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried to glue toothpicks to plastic to shim a gap to a metal shive and it wouldn't bond toothpicks together.

    Waited 1 hour without any success, I've tried other Gorilla products with the same success, going to literally stick with lock-tight adhesive products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Steven W.,
    • Canada,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is garbage.

    I've used the epoxy and the "super glue" and neither worked on plastic. No paint, Sanded Rough connection on the plastic, and neither epoxy nor the glue works. I've worked with fiberglass and other types of epoxy, so I have a good understanding of how to mix them, and the epoxy is just a garbage waste of money. I've tried the epoxy 4 times thinking it was just old epoxy and nope. It’s just junk.

    The black Gorilla duct tape doesn’t even stick to anything these products are just a complete waste of money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The products are garbage

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it is advertised like

    • By Stephen P.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I would not recommend using this glue, it’s overpriced and doesn’t work as advertised. I tried to use it to glue a plastic handle together. It took an extremely long time to dry but would not hold anything.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It really doesn’t work like it advertised
    • Way too expensive
    • Doesn’t hold

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Dennis R.,
    • Erie, PA,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It sucks. Use your money on something that works. I wouldn’t ever spend another cent on this garbage. Consider yourself warned.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Doesn’t work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-53 of 53

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gorilla Glue Reviews