• 51 Customer Reviews
  • 43% Recommend This Company
2.7 out of 5
5 star: 35% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 52%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Gorilla Glue

    • By Tammy B.,
    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I always loved Gorilla Glue. It worked on anything until today. My belt leather separated (due to heat I'm assuming) and the glue did not stick my belt back together. Bummed in Canada.

    At the end of the day, it is a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Skeptical

    • By Nate F.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical about this glue. It had sat on the shelf for two years and I never used it. I ran out of epoxy adhesives. I have used this to repair tires, plastics, everything. Very strong. The only drawback is it takes 24 hours to cure. But just as strong as any epoxy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just doesn’t seem to work

    • By James C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried this stuff maybe 10 different occasions and not once have I had success! I've used the glue and the epoxy. Results are always the same; takes forever to "set up" and always fails! Garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The best thing I saw last decade

    • By Anna H.,
    • Reading, United Kingdom,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You know one of these days, you put on a perfect dress and a perfectly matching shoes. That sort of shoes best for a summer party, tall and steady platform, attached to the feet only by few stripes, good to walk on grass and gravel, yet making me tall and trendy. 100% color fit too. But. After waiting for that summer party for a decade or so, my perfect shoes stripes fall off 5 minutes before we had to leave.

    With no hope, just out of stubborn love to my lost perfect look, I applied Gorilla Glue to the falling shoe stripe in the place holding the entire platform attached to my feet. I held it for a minute or so. Then put some second choice on, taking my loved ones with me to the car. Coming to the place, I put the glued shoes on and, they were fixed better than new. I walked, I danced. IT WORKS!

    That charity party ended up total BS. People as usual grab your money to spend most of it making themselves important. Not even mentioned our business for all the money we wasted. Yet, I have something good to remember - Gorilla Glue. Which made my day, my perfect look, and saved my mood. The only good thing left in our corrupt world - a product which does what said on the tin. Thank you Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Brilliant adhesive!

    • By Mandy Chancellor,
    • Halesowen, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve only used this on two occasions, and I’ve been very impressed so far! I’ve used it to stick wood to kitchen tiles, and it hasn’t let me down! It is so strong!

    As regards to some of the negative comments on here, I wonder if those people aren’t reading the instructions on the bottle? It says to lightly dampen one of the surfaces and put Gorilla glue on the other as the glue is cured with moisture. Also, it warns of staining, to both skin and clothes, hence the gloves provided! And it warns not to use too much as the glue will expand 3-4 times. As regards to the glue left in the nozzle, it also recommends you wipe the nozzle clean with a dry cloth.

    Admittedly for smaller jobs, I wouldn’t use it because if the expansion, but for bigger jobs definitely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Phenomenally powerful, use very sparingly.

    • By Nigel H,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am into my second bottle now. Outstandingly strong grip when used with wood. It seems to work best when the surfaces to be glued are very slightly damp. Use very sparingly as its expansion will surprise you otherwise, and the bubbling excess needs to be carefully removed prior to full cure otherwise it can look unsightly. Worth an initial trial on scrap wood, so you get the hang of quantities.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla? More like a chihuahua.

    • By Trev,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely hopeless product. Takes an eternity to set and simply isn't strong enough to hold the lightest of items. Please don't waste your time (like I did) with this rubbish. Total rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gun stock bonding

    • By Robert Picking,
    • Huntingdon, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I repair cracked and broken gun stocks. Gorilla Glue works for me. Once glued back together, I drill holes across the glue line and insert metal pins glued with Gorilla Glue.

    No stock has failed, and all have been shot with a standard to heavy load afterward. I highly recommend this high-quality product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla garbage

    • By Greg Emmons,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't submit reviews very often, if ever. Though I was motivated after using Gorilla Glue a dozen or more times over the years, I understand Gorilla Glue works well on a few certain plastics. I also understand that to be about three of the rarest types in the world. Because it's never stuck to any of the dozen items I've tried to glue!

    The only time it sticks is if I sit there for an hour painstakingly holding the pieces together and even then that's usually a fail. I just don't have time to play scientist trying to figure out how this glue is supposed to be "properly" used. This product is crap! And I say that with confidence knowing that I have given Gorilla Glue the benefit of the doubt a half dozen times.

    Wait, maybe my plastics are so rare it just doesn't work on them?! Oh well, least I can hang by my Hardhat with the other stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use too much

    Overall Experience:

    My husband fixed our kitchen drawer, which is now completely covered with globs of hardened glue because he didn't realize it would expand. Everywhere. My drawer now looks diseased. The drawer held but you don't want to run your hand across it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible glue sticks

    • By Laris Slesar,
    • Washington,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla hot glue sticks are a scam and are horrible. It does not glue and hold anything at all like the package says. The regular glue sticks are much better. My kids are beyond disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I like it, easy to use too

    Overall Experience:

    You can literally glue anything and it lasts! Best "non-professional" glue ever! We glued a door that was coming apart, also a cabinet, and a broken vase! I haven't tried it on anything else right now, but I plan to try it on plastic next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This stuff stains

    • By Ian Riddle,
    • London, England,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Gorilla Glue to stick leather to the metal on a classic office chair. The glue bubbles up and hence formed bumps behind the leather. Luckily I could lift up the leather and cut off the glue bumps, as it didn't stick the leather very well.

    The big problem was smears on the outside of the leather. The slightest smear of glue will stain the leather, and there is nothing, I mean nothing, that will clean it off.

    Gorilla's help desk was very unhelpful, quickly resorting to legalize, claiming that there is a warning on the bottle when there is not.

    Buy Bostik; it does a much better job and is easier to use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great for repairs at home

    • By Hugh Plylar,
    • Alabama,
    • Jul 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I repaired a part on my Polaris pool cleaner with Gorilla Glue. The part will be under water 95% of the time. No real stress on the part, so from my experience using Gorilla for home repairs it should hold, and the expanding was just what I needed to fill all the voids and hollow part.

    Just clean the tip of the bottle with a small piece of rag that can be thrown away after use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla crap

    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla Glue is the worst glue I have ever used in my whole life. It's just a bottle of no stick crap, if it gets on anything (i.e.) clothes, it ruins them and anything else it comes into contact with. Stay away from this crap! Keep your money in your pocket and not the Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best glue I have found

    • By Dick Roosa,
    • Nebraska,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have NEVER had any luck with adhesives. I needed to repair a part on a lawn mover. I initially used a mix bonding material. Followed the directions, but it did not hold. So I used Gorilla Glue, and it fixed the broken part. I am impressed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lets see Gorilla Glue beat Super Glue

    • By MissKayCA,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Nov 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My rearview mirror was always falling down. I'd been using Super Glue, it held the mirror in place 2-3 months, then it would fall down. I had no more Super Glue so I bought Gorilla Glue, 15oz bottle with the spout. Easy-peasy to use, held the base in place more than 30 seconds. Today about 12pm noon CST, I put the mirror and I'm impressed so far. I can even adjust the mirror. I believe this Gorilla Glue will do the job. No more Super Glue. Gorilla Glue from here on out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gorilla Glue

    • By Fred,
    • Langley City, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Spent $10 to try and fix a $300 fishing reel. Gorilla Glue in the small tubes worked great. Best $10 I've spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's no good for glueing rubber

    • By Jake,
    • Ireland,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Got this to mend my washing machine door seal rubber to rubber but it did not work despite three attempts and takes way too long to stick. It took over three hours. I think it's totally over hyped and overpriced, just another gimmick!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a good glue.

    • By Eddie Ryan,
    • Ireland,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This glue is all hype and no good for gluing rubber to rubber and it's not waterproof. Also very messy and over priced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Better than Krazy Glue and CHEAPER too.

    • By Dana Sartell,
    • Roseville CA,
    • Aug 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    There's plenty of epoxies out there like Super Glue and the like, my Dad calls them "finger cement," and they're all pretty much the same. But Gorilla glue is different, it expands after contact which is really great if you're working with porous surfaces like wood. While the price tag is usually cheaper than the competition, since it does expand, you'll use less which makes it even more affordable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Crazy Use by Husband

    Overall Experience:

    My husband uses The Gorilla Glue on everything! Even when the sole of his shoe starts to flop, he uses this glue and he loves it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product but hazardous to dogs

    • By Lois Williams,
    • Marlton, NJ,
    • Feb 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Gorilla Glue is a great product that bonds and expands. However it is a hazard to pets especially dogs that ingest it. It continues to expand in the stomach. This is a true veterinary emergency! Most cases need surgery. Use Gorilla Glue but keep it out of reach of pets and children.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic Glue

    • By Bill,
    • Dec 29, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This will be the last glue you we'll ever use. Top of the line.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-51 of 51

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gorilla Glue Reviews