Read 39 Gorilla Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Gun stock bonding

    • Huntingdon, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I repair cracked and broken gun stocks. Gorilla Glue works for me. Once glued back together, I drill holes across the glue line and insert metal pins glued with Gorilla Glue.

    No stock has failed, and all have been shot with a standard to heavy load afterward. I highly recommend this high-quality product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla garbage

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't submit reviews very often, if ever. Though I was motivated after using Gorilla Glue a dozen or more times over the years, I understand Gorilla Glue works well on a few certain plastics. I also understand that to be about three of the rarest types in the world. Because it's never stuck to any of the dozen items I've tried to glue!

    The only time it sticks is if I sit there for an hour painstakingly holding the pieces together and even then that's usually a fail. I just don't have time to play scientist trying to figure out how this glue is supposed to be "properly" used. This product is crap! And I say that with confidence knowing that I have given Gorilla Glue the benefit of the doubt a half dozen times.

    Wait, maybe my plastics are so rare it just doesn't work on them?! Oh well, least I can hang by my Hardhat with the other stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't use too much

    My husband fixed our kitchen drawer, which is now completely covered with globs of hardened glue because he didn't realize it would expand. Everywhere. My drawer now looks diseased. The drawer held but you don't want to run your hand across it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible glue sticks

    • Washington,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gorilla hot glue sticks are a scam and are horrible. It does not glue and hold anything at all like the package says. The regular glue sticks are much better. My kids are beyond disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I like it, easy to use too

    You can literally glue anything and it lasts! Best "non-professional" glue ever! We glued a door that was coming apart, also a cabinet, and a broken vase! I haven't tried it on anything else right now, but I plan to try it on plastic next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    This stuff stains

    • London, England,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Gorilla Glue to stick leather to the metal on a classic office chair. The glue bubbles up and hence formed bumps behind the leather. Luckily I could lift up the leather and cut off the glue bumps, as it didn't stick the leather very well.

    The big problem was smears on the outside of the leather. The slightest smear of glue will stain the leather, and there is nothing, I mean nothing, that will clean it off.

    Gorilla's help desk was very unhelpful, quickly resorting to legalize, claiming that there is a warning on the bottle when there is not.

    Buy Bostik; it does a much better job and is easier to use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great for repairs at home

    • Alabama,
    • Jul 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I repaired a part on my Polaris pool cleaner with Gorilla Glue. The part will be under water 95% of the time. No real stress on the part, so from my experience using Gorilla for home repairs it should hold, and the expanding was just what I needed to fill all the voids and hollow part.

    Just clean the tip of the bottle with a small piece of rag that can be thrown away after use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla crap

    Gorilla Glue is the worst glue I have ever used in my whole life. It's just a bottle of no stick crap, if it gets on anything (i.e.) clothes, it ruins them and anything else it comes into contact with. Stay away from this crap! Keep your money in your pocket and not the Gorilla.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best glue I have found

    • Nebraska,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have NEVER had any luck with adhesives. I needed to repair a part on a lawn mover. I initially used a mix bonding material. Followed the directions, but it did not hold. So I used Gorilla Glue, and it fixed the broken part. I am impressed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Lets see Gorilla Glue beat Super Glue

    • Oklahoma,
    • Nov 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My rearview mirror was always falling down. I'd been using Super Glue, it held the mirror in place 2-3 months, then it would fall down. I had no more Super Glue so I bought Gorilla Glue, 15oz bottle with the spout. Easy-peasy to use, held the base in place more than 30 seconds. Today about 12pm noon CST, I put the mirror and I'm impressed so far. I can even adjust the mirror. I believe this Gorilla Glue will do the job. No more Super Glue. Gorilla Glue from here on out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Gorilla Glue

    • Langley City, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Spent $10 to try and fix a $300 fishing reel. Gorilla Glue in the small tubes worked great. Best $10 I've spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 39

Write a Review for Gorilla Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review