• 26 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Company
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 19% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 53%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent product.

    Overall Experience:

    I have just read complaints about "no recipes." If you google "Gotham Steel Crisper Tray Recipe Book" you can find a link to 50 recipes including appetizers, main dishes, sides and vegetables, desserts and sweets - all free to download.

    Mine just arrived yesterday, and I cooked bacon - it was fantastic! I preheated the oven as directed and it took 15 minutes. I'm looking forward to trying many other recipes. I ordered two trays so I can cook double for a crowd.

    Good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome!

    • By Teresa Stiles,
    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love all my Gotham pots and pans. If you go to Bed Bath and Beyond to buy these products, you don't have to pay shipping and handling (FREE SHIPPING). There is no sticking when you cook with these pans. Very easy clean up. I don't know what you other people are doing wrong (how can you screw up using these pans?). Nothing sticks. Read the instructions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Tracy Owens,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the Gotham Steel Crisper Tray, and it works great, with no sticking. I used frozen fries, and they came out perfect; nice and crispy and golden brown. I do not like buying frozen fries but with this product, I will now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Crisper Tray

    • By Gail Roe,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Gotham Steel Crisper Tray. It fries what it says it does and is perfect for fish and chips, chicken strips, nuggets, etc. It cooks the food evenly so you do not have to turn it. I don't even own a deep fryer anymore; I don't need one. The only issue with it is it's not very big, but I solved that issue by buying two.

    I have several Gotham Steel cookwear items, and I recommend them; they are great and are so easy to clean.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Size matters

    • By Paul Waldron,
    • Warrington, Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All of the Copper products I have get four stars. The five-star rating isn't given because I'd love to see something larger than 9.5 inches, especially those I'd use in the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Crisper

    • By Regina Silver,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works pretty good, but not as good as I thought it would. Not as crispy, but not bad. All of Gotham's products are awesome! You get what you pay for. And, it saves you money! So, it's a great deal, all in all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Copper Crisper

    Overall Experience:

    The buy one, get one free with the handling of $6.95, so it cost $19.98. The pans are small, 9" by 12." It is so easy to clean. No scrubbing.

    Also, you can buy these crispers in Ollie's Bargaining Outlet for $9.98 each, not $19.98 in Bed Bath & Beyond.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Crisper Tray

    • By Jennie S.,
    • Hermitage, PA,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Love the tray, but no cookbook came in the box. I've had to guess how to use it. Some things are ok but I still wish it came with the book it was advertised to have in the box. SAD...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Like the product

    • By Reg R.,
    • West Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything we cook turns out well. Our only complaint is the tray does stain and the marks won’t come off. No big deal, but the ads do show everything wiping off easily. Also, I bought a bacon cooker but it is a pain to clean. The bacon was delicious.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cleaning issues

    • By David W.,
    • N6K 4L8 ,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Using this tray for about a year for fries, wings, etc. The screen itself is easy enough to clean with a soak and a scrub with a plastic scrub pad. It's the pan I have a problem with.

    Grease splatter bakes on and is difficult if not impossible to get off. I've tried soaking and dissolving a dishwasher pod and letting it sit but still can't scrub it off nor will it come off in the dishwasher. The finish is not the same as the frying pans so can't resist abrasives.

    All in all, it's a good product except for the cleaning issue. Anyone have any suggestions for a good cleaner?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cooking food as pictured with the crisper

    Overall Experience:

    The item came with little instructions. I didn't know how to make the chicken or fries as pictured. I seasoned chicken and placed it on the crisper. I was pleased. Though not as shown, the chicken was fairly crisp outside and juicy inside.

    Fries fries were a disaster. I tried lightly oiling them and baked, and the grease remained on top and left a greasy product. I tried cooking without the oil, and the potatoes took forever to cook and were too hard to eat. I had tested them along the way. AWFUL is the word. Perhaps frozen fries or frozen breaded chicken might work. I must say it was a disappointment.

    I purchased three; gave one away and still have one I can't give to anyone else. DISAPPOINTED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crisper Tray

    • By Sue T.,
    • Greenville, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First time to use it. No book or instructions came in the box so have to guess or spend time trying to google it. One site says it can't go in the dishwasher, the box says dishwasher safe. Bacon grease splashes all over the bottom and some splashes the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this

    • By Kristi Kemp,
    • Sarasota, Florida,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is no instruction book or recipe book like advertised. When I called customer service, they hung up on me. This is no good without an instruction book, and I would not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How to use?

    • By BB,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There are no recipes, and I ended up over cooking chicken!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't find the FREE 50 recipes online

    • By John Wilson,
    • Tracy, CA,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I bought this product and got it home only to find that I have to log in to www.gothamsteelrecipes.com. After searching the many (well, I should have said thousands of) recipes for Gotham products, except the steel basket with the pan. I could buy the 50 recipes for $8.00. It is a waste of money if I can't download the free 50 recipes. My guess is they want you to spend $8.00. There are no 50 FREE recipes that I could find. SAVE your money, and DON'T buy this product.

    If a lawyer is reading this, maybe it's time to start a class action lawsuit on this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crisper Tray

    Overall Experience:

    What the heck. I bought this Crisper Tray, and I don't know how to cook in it. I'm so disappointed. I want my money back. I cannot find any instruction pamphlet or anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed.

    • By Inge Westlin,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cooked sliced bacon in the over for 20 minutes at 425 degrees, and it really stuck to the pan. I had an awful time cleaning it, and even the pan below had brown burn spots that were hard to clean. It works well for french fries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • New pan

    • By Ina Hartman,
    • Tennessee,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan thinking I actually could fry southern fried chicken from scratch, but so far I found no recipes that even are similar and none included with the pan. I am beginning to think advertising was over inflated. I could already do french fries in my oven without a special pan. It is kind of like "fake news;" not quite truthful. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not cook as described

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Crisper at Bed Bath & Beyond and was very excited to try it out.

    I decided to cook fresh cut fries for lunch. I took everything out of the box and looked for some kind of cooking instructions. There were none. All it said was to cook as directed for particular foods. I cooked them for almost two hours, and they never got done. There was a picture on the box of fried chicken, so I thought if it would fry chicken, why wouldn't it cook fries?

    All in all, I was extremely disappointed. It does no perform as stated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No recipes

    • By Marilee Kosik,
    • Wabamun, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One reason I bought it was because it said it included 50 recipes. I got home and opened it only to find I had to go on the computer to get recipes.

    So, although I am angry that the recipes were not included as advertised, I went on the net and can find NO RECIPES. So I have this so-called wonderful product that I can't use as I have no idea how.

    I suggest they get my recipes to me immediately or I will post this on every page I can access on the net. False advertising at least.

    I'm glad I didn't give in to my idea of purchasing a couple of other products that looked good in the box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By C. Sculthorpe,
    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When you place your order, the buy one, get one free isn't true! By the time you buy one for $19.99 and pay separate processing and handling, you end up paying $49.98. Rip off! Not only that, they charge your account twice to put a hold on their money, and they say one of them will fall off in 24 hours.

    I will never purchase from them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No directions or recipes

    Overall Experience:

    No instructions or recipes. I haven't been able to use it since there are no Recipes or instructions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me

    • By Bonnie Jaremka,
    • Clearlake Oaks, CA,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical because I love fried food. I MUST cut out the deep frying due to health issues. I tried this pan with frozen fries. I was pleasantly pleased with the results. The fries made a crunch sound when I bit into it. It passed my first test. It's worth it, even if I only use it for fries. My next test is chicken wings. I will post another review with the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tricked senior citizens

    • By Sandra,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the product, but they trick you by upgrading your order without authorization. My 81-year-old mother ordered the "$19.99 and get one additional" by phone. What she got was three "Deluxe" trays and then charged over $76.00. She did NOT upgrade. Watch out for these people; they also don't give you a total at the end! This from the customer sales person I spoke to.

    Extremely bad customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    Overall Experience:

    No directions or recipes. You have to go online and buy the book or go on Kindle. Ridiculous! Nothing that I have tried to fry has worked. Totally disgusted. What a rip off. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 50/50

    • By Ana N.,
    • Georgia,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The cooking is great. The cleanup does not match the description. After a year of careful use and maintenance, items stick. I wish it worked as promoted. I will never buy any Copper Crisper item again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-26 of 26

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Crisper Tray!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Crisper Tray