Read 23 Gotham Steel Crisper Tray Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 5 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me

    • Clearlake Oaks, CA,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical because I love fried food. I MUST cut out the deep frying due to health issues. I tried this pan with frozen fries. I was pleasantly pleased with the results. The fries made a crunch sound when I bit into it. It passed my first test. It's worth it, even if I only use it for fries. My next test is chicken wings. I will post another review with the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 18 people found this review helpful

    No directions or recipes

    No instructions or recipes. I haven't been able to use it since there are no Recipes or instructions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you place your order, the buy one, get one free isn't true! By the time you buy one for $19.99 and pay separate processing and handling, you end up paying $49.98. Rip off! Not only that, they charge your account twice to put a hold on their money, and they say one of them will fall off in 24 hours.

    I will never purchase from them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 25 people found this review helpful

    No recipes

    • Wabamun, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One reason I bought it was because it said it included 50 recipes. I got home and opened it only to find I had to go on the computer to get recipes.

    So, although I am angry that the recipes were not included as advertised, I went on the net and can find NO RECIPES. So I have this so-called wonderful product that I can't use as I have no idea how.

    I suggest they get my recipes to me immediately or I will post this on every page I can access on the net. False advertising at least.

    I'm glad I didn't give in to my idea of purchasing a couple of other products that looked good in the box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Does not cook as described

    I purchased the Crisper at Bed Bath & Beyond and was very excited to try it out.

    I decided to cook fresh cut fries for lunch. I took everything out of the box and looked for some kind of cooking instructions. There were none. All it said was to cook as directed for particular foods. I cooked them for almost two hours, and they never got done. There was a picture on the box of fried chicken, so I thought if it would fry chicken, why wouldn't it cook fries?

    All in all, I was extremely disappointed. It does no perform as stated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    New pan

    • Tennessee,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan thinking I actually could fry southern fried chicken from scratch, but so far I found no recipes that even are similar and none included with the pan. I am beginning to think advertising was over inflated. I could already do french fries in my oven without a special pan. It is kind of like "fake news;" not quite truthful. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked sliced bacon in the over for 20 minutes at 425 degrees, and it really stuck to the pan. I had an awful time cleaning it, and even the pan below had brown burn spots that were hard to clean. It works well for french fries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Crisper Tray

    What the heck. I bought this Crisper Tray, and I don't know how to cook in it. I'm so disappointed. I want my money back. I cannot find any instruction pamphlet or anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Can't find the FREE 50 recipes online

    • Tracy, CA,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I bought this product and got it home only to find that I have to log in to www.gothamsteelrecipes.com. After searching the many (well, I should have said thousands of) recipes for Gotham products, except the steel basket with the pan. I could buy the 50 recipes for $8.00. It is a waste of money if I can't download the free 50 recipes. My guess is they want you to spend $8.00. There are no 50 FREE recipes that I could find. SAVE your money, and DON'T buy this product.

    If a lawyer is reading this, maybe it's time to start a class action lawsuit on this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 38 people found this review helpful

    How to use?

    • Florida,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are no recipes, and I ended up over cooking chicken!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this

    • Sarasota, Florida,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is no instruction book or recipe book like advertised. When I called customer service, they hung up on me. This is no good without an instruction book, and I would not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 23

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Crisper Tray!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review