Read 23 Gotham Steel Crisper Tray Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 5 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me

    • Clearlake Oaks, CA,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical because I love fried food. I MUST cut out the deep frying due to health issues. I tried this pan with frozen fries. I was pleasantly pleased with the results. The fries made a crunch sound when I bit into it. It passed my first test. It's worth it, even if I only use it for fries. My next test is chicken wings. I will post another review with the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 18 people found this review helpful

    No directions or recipes

    No instructions or recipes. I haven't been able to use it since there are no Recipes or instructions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you place your order, the buy one, get one free isn't true! By the time you buy one for $19.99 and pay separate processing and handling, you end up paying $49.98. Rip off! Not only that, they charge your account twice to put a hold on their money, and they say one of them will fall off in 24 hours.

    I will never purchase from them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 25 people found this review helpful

    No recipes

    • Wabamun, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One reason I bought it was because it said it included 50 recipes. I got home and opened it only to find I had to go on the computer to get recipes.

    So, although I am angry that the recipes were not included as advertised, I went on the net and can find NO RECIPES. So I have this so-called wonderful product that I can't use as I have no idea how.

    I suggest they get my recipes to me immediately or I will post this on every page I can access on the net. False advertising at least.

    I'm glad I didn't give in to my idea of purchasing a couple of other products that looked good in the box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 29, 2017

      Hildegard Greek

      I can't find recipes that were supposed to come with the Crisper Tray. Where are they?

    • Jun 7, 2017

      HELEN PIETERS

      I found the recipes with no problem. I printed out 47 pages of Gotham Crisper Tray recipes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Does not cook as described

    I purchased the Crisper at Bed Bath & Beyond and was very excited to try it out.

    I decided to cook fresh cut fries for lunch. I took everything out of the box and looked for some kind of cooking instructions. There were none. All it said was to cook as directed for particular foods. I cooked them for almost two hours, and they never got done. There was a picture on the box of fried chicken, so I thought if it would fry chicken, why wouldn't it cook fries?

    All in all, I was extremely disappointed. It does no perform as stated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    New pan

    • Tennessee,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan thinking I actually could fry southern fried chicken from scratch, but so far I found no recipes that even are similar and none included with the pan. I am beginning to think advertising was over inflated. I could already do french fries in my oven without a special pan. It is kind of like "fake news;" not quite truthful. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked sliced bacon in the over for 20 minutes at 425 degrees, and it really stuck to the pan. I had an awful time cleaning it, and even the pan below had brown burn spots that were hard to clean. It works well for french fries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Crisper Tray

    What the heck. I bought this Crisper Tray, and I don't know how to cook in it. I'm so disappointed. I want my money back. I cannot find any instruction pamphlet or anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Can't find the FREE 50 recipes online

    • Tracy, CA,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I bought this product and got it home only to find that I have to log in to www.gothamsteelrecipes.com. After searching the many (well, I should have said thousands of) recipes for Gotham products, except the steel basket with the pan. I could buy the 50 recipes for $8.00. It is a waste of money if I can't download the free 50 recipes. My guess is they want you to spend $8.00. There are no 50 FREE recipes that I could find. SAVE your money, and DON'T buy this product.

    If a lawyer is reading this, maybe it's time to start a class action lawsuit on this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 25, 2017

      Bridget

      Once you are on the Gotham website, click on the "air fryer" button and you will get to the black and white prints of fifty recipes. There are also fifty recipes on a tab that says "fifty free recipes," however, those are for their other cookery. The recipes are there, and you just have to hunt for them. It took me a while to find them, but I did after clicking on multiple tabs on their website.

      All in all, I live it. The clean up is a breeze. I'd recommend it. It might not be for everyone, but I think it's great. The bacon is delicious, and it took two minutes to clean up. Yes!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 38 people found this review helpful

    How to use?

    • Florida,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are no recipes, and I ended up over cooking chicken!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this

    • Sarasota, Florida,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is no instruction book or recipe book like advertised. When I called customer service, they hung up on me. This is no good without an instruction book, and I would not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 23

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Crisper Tray!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review