Read 26 Gotham Steel Crisper Tray Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • Crisper Tray

    • By Sue T.,
    • Greenville, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time to use it. No book or instructions came in the box so have to guess or spend time trying to google it. One site says it can't go in the dishwasher, the box says dishwasher safe. Bacon grease splashes all over the bottom and some splashes the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this

    • By Kristi Kemp,
    • Sarasota, Florida,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is no instruction book or recipe book like advertised. When I called customer service, they hung up on me. This is no good without an instruction book, and I would not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How to use?

    • By BB,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are no recipes, and I ended up over cooking chicken!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't find the FREE 50 recipes online

    • By John Wilson,
    • Tracy, CA,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I bought this product and got it home only to find that I have to log in to www.gothamsteelrecipes.com. After searching the many (well, I should have said thousands of) recipes for Gotham products, except the steel basket with the pan. I could buy the 50 recipes for $8.00. It is a waste of money if I can't download the free 50 recipes. My guess is they want you to spend $8.00. There are no 50 FREE recipes that I could find. SAVE your money, and DON'T buy this product.

    If a lawyer is reading this, maybe it's time to start a class action lawsuit on this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crisper Tray

    What the heck. I bought this Crisper Tray, and I don't know how to cook in it. I'm so disappointed. I want my money back. I cannot find any instruction pamphlet or anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed.

    • By Inge Westlin,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked sliced bacon in the over for 20 minutes at 425 degrees, and it really stuck to the pan. I had an awful time cleaning it, and even the pan below had brown burn spots that were hard to clean. It works well for french fries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • New pan

    • By Ina Hartman,
    • Tennessee,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan thinking I actually could fry southern fried chicken from scratch, but so far I found no recipes that even are similar and none included with the pan. I am beginning to think advertising was over inflated. I could already do french fries in my oven without a special pan. It is kind of like "fake news;" not quite truthful. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not cook as described

    I purchased the Crisper at Bed Bath & Beyond and was very excited to try it out.

    I decided to cook fresh cut fries for lunch. I took everything out of the box and looked for some kind of cooking instructions. There were none. All it said was to cook as directed for particular foods. I cooked them for almost two hours, and they never got done. There was a picture on the box of fried chicken, so I thought if it would fry chicken, why wouldn't it cook fries?

    All in all, I was extremely disappointed. It does no perform as stated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No recipes

    • By Marilee Kosik,
    • Wabamun, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One reason I bought it was because it said it included 50 recipes. I got home and opened it only to find I had to go on the computer to get recipes.

    So, although I am angry that the recipes were not included as advertised, I went on the net and can find NO RECIPES. So I have this so-called wonderful product that I can't use as I have no idea how.

    I suggest they get my recipes to me immediately or I will post this on every page I can access on the net. False advertising at least.

    I'm glad I didn't give in to my idea of purchasing a couple of other products that looked good in the box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By C. Sculthorpe,
    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you place your order, the buy one, get one free isn't true! By the time you buy one for $19.99 and pay separate processing and handling, you end up paying $49.98. Rip off! Not only that, they charge your account twice to put a hold on their money, and they say one of them will fall off in 24 hours.

    I will never purchase from them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No directions or recipes

    No instructions or recipes. I haven't been able to use it since there are no Recipes or instructions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 26

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Crisper Tray!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Crisper Tray