About Gotham Steel Double Grill

On one side, Gotham Steel Double Grill features a raised grilling surface with ridges. Flip Double Grill over, and you’ll find a flat, extra large griddle surface with a built-in basin that catches grease. It’s even over safe up to 500°!

On both of these sides, Double Grill uses “ultra-strong” titanium and ceramic to deliver a non-stick cooking surface that promises to never scratch—even when using metal utensils. Now, you won’t need oil or butter to make all your food slide right off.

The company claims that Gotham Steel Double Grill is perfect for any stovetop, free from PTFE/PFOA/PFOS, can be used indoors and outdoors, and is dishwasher safe for easy cleanup.

These are definitely great features, but can you expect Gotham Steel Double Grill to work as well as the commercial makes it seem? Is there any competition? Is it worth the price? Here’s what we learned during our investigation:

What is Gotham Steel Double Grill’s Ti-Cerama Technology?

Like other cookware in the Gotham Steel lineup (more about this shortly), it appears that Double Grill is constructed from titanium. However, we’re not told what portion contains titanium, and what advantages it provides.

We’re framing it this way because, while titanium is an exceptionally lightweight and strong material, it’s very poor at conducting heat. So poor, in fact, that it’s only about 1/10 as conductive as aluminum and 1/20 as copper.

Regardless, based on Double Grill’s price point, it’s not going to be constructed of pure titanium. Instead, it likely features a cast aluminum base (to provide quick, even heat distribution), an aluminum core, and then a titanium-infused ceramic cooking surface to take advantage of its non-stick capabilities.

With this added perspective, is there anything quite like Gotham Steel Double Grill?

Does Gotham Steel Double Grill Have Any Competition?

Even if you’re just a college student getting your first taste of cooking on your own, you probably know (and perhaps even own) a stovetop grill/griddle. After all, they’re typically inexpensive and extraordinarily versatile, allowing you to expand your cooking area and prepare just about any food.

As a result, if you’re looking for something similar, you literally have hundreds of different options, many of which can be purchased locally. If you try searching online for “double-sided grill” or “reversible grill”, you’ll get a fairly good idea of what to expect.

Granted, not all of these options will feature the exact same design as Double Grill, and may not necessarily feature titanium (many will), but they’ll serve the same basic purpose. How does Double Grill compare from a price perspective?

How Much Does Gotham Steel Double Grill Cost?

One Double Grill will set you back $19.99 plus $6.95 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase a set of Ti-Cerama coated Gotham Grabbers for an additional $6 S&H.

All Double Grills come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, customer service can be reached at 844-822-2346.

Are Customers Happy with Their Gotham Steel Double Pan?

The HighYa team specializes in reviewing ASOTV products as soon as they hit the market, so Double Grill hadn’t had enough time to garner any online customer reviews at the time of our research.

The good news is that Double Pan is part of a larger Gotham Steel line of products, including Steel Pans and Knives. Among nearly 60 reviews, these products had an average rating of 2.5 stars. Common complaints cited poor performance (usually that the non-stick surface stopped working after only a few uses), with less-than-stellar customer service as a distant second.

Now, does this have any bearing on what you can expect with Double Grill? Not necessarily, but given their similar claims and construction (at least based on what we can surmise), we certainly think it’s something worth considering.

Before wrapping up, let’s learn a little more about Graham Elliot.

Who is Graham Elliot?

Born a Navy brat in Seattle, WA, Graham Elliot was able to travel extensively growing up, which he claims led to a great deal of interest in food and music.

After graduating from Johnson & Wales University, Graham appeared on the popular Iron Chef and Top Chef Masters television programs, and was a six-season judge on MasterChef. He also became the youngest 4-star chef in history, and has even cooked for President Barack Obama.

Graham opened his Graham Elliot Bistro in 2012 in Chicago, was inducted into the Chicago Chefs Hall of Fame, and had September 19th declared “Graham Elliot Day” in Chicago by Mayor Rahm Emanual.

Despite all of Graham’s fantastic accomplishments, keep in mind that celebrities often don’t use the products they endorse.

Is Gotham Steel Double Grill Worth Your Money?

Let’s quickly reiterate what we’ve learned: Double Grill almost certainly doesn’t contain a meaningful amount of titanium (which isn’t a good cooking material to begin with), nor does it seem to be especially unique compared to the multitude of other non-stick stovetop grills and griddles from other manufacturers.

However, at about $27, one big advantage that Double Grill has on the competition is price. Does this mean you should order one?

If money is your main motivating factor, it’ll probably be difficult to beat the Gotham Steel Double Grill. Keep in mind, though, that you’ll probably lose half your purchase price in S&H charges if you’re dissatisfied. On the other hand, local options might be priced higher, but could provide an easier return process and provide many years of reliable use.

How did you like you Gotham Steel Double Grill? Give us some insight by writing a review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

33 Consumer Reviews for Gotham Steel Double Grill

Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • Junk

    • Hurst, TX,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest piece of junk I’ve ever purchased. Don’t waste your money. It never gets hot enough to work properly, and I can’t get good grill marks. And it takes forever to cook. Save your money because mine is going in the dumpster today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Loved it (don't hate me)

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have done grilled cheese sandwiches, hamburgers, hotdogs, pork chops, sausages, and more on the stove top. I have also used it in the oven for baking and under the broiler. Nothing has ever burned or been stuck, never had an issue with it cleaning up in the dishwasher. Maybe I'm just one of the lucky ones. I love this. And because of this, I have bought several other Gotham Steel products. I happened to come across this site while looking to see if we can use this on the BBQ, had this so long now, can't remember what the cardboard wrapper said.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Cannot clean!

    • Arizona,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The grill works great as far as cooking, but we just cannot get it completely clean! We use it on our gas grill and so far have grilled chicken and pork chops, and they have not stuck...grilled perfectly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    A joke

    • Ohio,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this grill and made grilled cheese sandwiches for first use and ended up with burnt stuff on the griddle. Then I cooked French toast, and they stuck and I can't get all the black burnt stuff off. I cooked on medium to low heat so it wasn't burning my food. I tried eggs and they stuck so bad they were given to the dogs as scrambled. I guess I'll just throw the pan out as its warranty is long past.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    I purchased the Gotham Grill at Bed Bath & Beyond specifically to make a portabello mushroom recipe. After the first use, I too got the nasty black crud coating the grill. The second time I grilled a steak. Now it's shot. I'm surprised Bed Bath & Beyond didn't cook something on this grill before they put it on their shelves, because they wouldn't have carried them if they had. I'm trying to remember the last time I bought anything that was such a terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not non stick!

    • Valparaiso, IN,
    • Feb 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought me the rectangular double sided griddle for Christmas. I was excited to try it out as I have a cast iron one and it is so heavy, so I was looking forward to having one that was lightweight and easy to clean! Wrong!

    The first time we used it we grilled steaks on it and it had black burned to it, which will not come off. It was horrible. I made hamburgers on it and the juices and grease also stuck to it!

    I am o disappointed in this product. It is so deceiving to advertise such a product and rip comsumers off. I am not sure it's worth the effort to try to get a refund from the company based on the fact that other reviewers said it's pointless.

    Do not buy this crap; it isn't worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Frustrated

    I can't get the black mark off of the grill! I am extremely frustrated. Of course, it is past the 90-day warranty, so now I am stuck with a lousy product! What a crock!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was purchased as a Christmas gift. I cooked bacon well on one side and some hotdogs on the other. Both times it cleaned up well. After only the second use on a stove top, the grill had a bad warp in it. I returned it to Walmart deciding to give another one a try. I am hoping the last one was an isolated case. If not these products should be removed from store shelves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Eggs stuck and not dishwasher safe

    I watched the infomercial and bought the product. Excited to use it; especially after what I saw in the ad. The ad is false advertising.

    They show the grates going into the dishwasher. Yet, the manual is clear that you can't put the grates in the dishwasher. They show the eggs easily sliding off the griddle. Nope. They stuck to it "like a mother." They show Chef Tony making pasta on the grill using aluminum foil pockets. Guess what the manual warns against? Yep! Putting aluminum foil on there. Terribly deceptive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Cheap product

    • Arkansas,
    • Oct 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend bought this for me as a gift, and he was really excited for me to use it. Well, first time, not too bad. Second time, disaster.

    So I thought maybe I did something wrong, so I checked online and found this site. Too bad my friend hadn't looked a bit further as he fell for the commercial online. My feeling is that the 2 high ratings are those who work for this company. There is no answer available on how to rectify the situation. Customer service is a joke; I got disconnected 3 times and finally gave up.

    I called my friend and told him about the problem and told him he needed to check for feedback from users before ordering. I feel bad for him because he thought it would be a great gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Maryland,
    • Oct 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond, used one time on a camping trip and can't get it clean. Nothing sticks they say, but mine won't come clean after one use. It's over the 90-day warranty now, so I don't stand a chance of return or refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Double Grill!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review