Read 740 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  558
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 740
Sort reviews by:

  • 58 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Slidell, LA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Scratched on first use out of the box while frying an egg. Keep getting unwanted calls from Gotham to purchase junk coupon books. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Not Happy

    • Sapulpa, Oklahoma,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife ordered the 11 inch, 12 inch and 9.5 inch pans, with lids, three weeks ago. Our checking account was debited the amount immediately, but we have not gotten the pans yet. The last time we checked (on 3/5/16), it came up "temporarily out of stock".

    We are still waiting, and NO, I would not recommend this company, unless the recommendation was to run as fast as you can from these crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    This company is a JOKE!

    • Washington,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy from Gotham Steel! They will give your credit card information to other companies and charge your card without your permission. They call and pretend they are checking on your satisfaction and request your card info to "verify" that your info is correct and then tell you that more than one other company will be billing your card in 15 days if you don't call these other companies and cancel some useless subscription that they set up without your consent. DO NOT give them your card info. I think this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Over charged

    • Miami FL,
    • Mar 3, 2016

    Instead of a single charge with shipping, they double charged my credit card. When I called they said I ordered a pan with double protection. Something I can find no reference to on their website. I feel I've been ripped off. I am holding off on reviewing the pan itself as it has newly arrived after a month of waiting. Unethical? You decide.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied - Not a reliable product

    • Richmond, KY,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased the Gotham Steel product. It arrived extremely late without a lid or 12" pan with lids. I received only the smaller size pan without the lid. I used it to cook fried eggs and they stuck. I then tried using oil, they stuck again. I used it to cook sausage and they were greasy but still stuck to pan. I used oil when attempting to cook anything and it all stuck. Coating finally began to chip off on 4/4/16 after only having it for less than three months. I contacted customer service on 4/11/16 to find out how to obtain a refund. They convinced me to receive another pan which should arrive in 2 to 3 weeks (I should receive an email confirmation as well). I asked what I'm supposed to do if I end up with the same results, representative stated to call back and receive another replacement. He stated that the pans shouldn't stick or flake but some do. I'm thinking this whole thing is a scam. I'll find out when the replacement is received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 53 people found this review helpful

    False advertising for Gotham Steel Frying Pan

    • Boca Raton, Florida,
    • Apr 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my pan from Amazon.com and used it as was advertised, without a spray. The fried eggs stuck to the pan, and were totally inedible. I put in a call to Gotham's customer service to complain, but was given the run around, and no satisfactory explanation as to why the pan did not work.

    My biggest annoyance is that Gotham is giving the consumer false advertising. Their customer service assistant tried to tell me that the heat was too high, this was NOT the case, because I have a gas cook top and cooked the fried eggs on a low to medium heat. This frying pan is total rubbish, and does NOT work as advertised.

    For the chef to endorse it is a total laugh. He knows as well as I do, that the pan does not work without some sort of spray. I was given the run around, and no one of authority could answer why the pan does not work! Do NOT buy it under any circumstances. Bottom line, it is a total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Total waste of money.

    Never spoke to a person when I called to order the pan(s). It was all computerized. No offer of second coat. Offers continue for more pans and lids and saving programs.

    Took a couple weeks to get the pans.

    First thing I try cooking in the new pan was eggs over easy. I could not get my spatula under the eggs without squishing the whites into a bunch right against the yolk on one egg and actually breaking the yoke on the second egg.

    A person from the company called tonight to confirm information (address and phone number). I told her of my displeasure with the product. She said she has never had a complaint. (obviously doesn't read reviews). The customer service number she provided was 866-434-6600.

    Then she patched me through to someone to confirm other offers. This included a $100 gas voucher, some program to save hundreds on other purchases (stores, restaurants, etc). And also a $25 Walmart certificate of some sort. I would have to pay $1 for them to send me the information. Then I could cancel the retail savings program if I cancel within 14 days. Otherwise they would charge me $30 a month to stay with the program.

    I said nix to all the offers. Just got all sorts of red flags and gut feelings. I'll be calling the customer service number and find out how to return the product.

    I'm giving it 1 star only because you cannot give 0 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Largo, MD,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my pans (large and small) this week. Eggs stuck to the pans, and same with veggies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Feeling ripped off.

    We also ordered all 3 pans & tops. They told they can not find my order yet they hit my card on 2/21/2016. As of today, 03/12/2016, there is still nothing. Rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Sticks

    • Manchester, NH,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to fry some eggs, but they ended up scrambled by the time they were done. And they do not slide around like in the commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Stick, stuck, suck

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, as a joke, I bought this pan after seeing it advertised REPEATEDLY on the weather channel. I figured, it's just $20.00, I'll give it a shot.

    It took almost a month to get my pan (I actually forgot that I ordered the darn thing lol). I got the pan, took off the wrapping, cleaned it, and prepared to impress myself. I re-created their S'more Dip, just like in the commercial. I pre-heated the oven to 450 degrees, then took one cup of chocolate chips and threw them into the pan. Then I took about half a cup of sweetened condensed milk, threw on top of the chocolate chips, covered it with marshmallows, and then placed it into the oven. As soon at the tops of the marshmallows were golden, I took it out.

    Did it slide right out, like in the commercial? NOPE. I let it cool and set up a bit as well, and NOPE, same result. It finally OOZED out, leaving a sticky mess behind in the pan. Oh wait, I thought, I can just grab a paper towel and wipe it clean, but NOPE, the paper towel stuck to the gelatinous residue, and made it worse. Hot water and soap got it clean in a jiffy.

    And about the 90 day return policy, which it says is the case on their website? Well, when you click on "Returns", it suddenly says 30 days. Plus, you have to pay shipping and handling fees. I've paid shipping and handling to get it to me, why do I have to pay to ship it back to them again? And the shipping and handling is way more than what it cost for them to send it to me!

    Now, about that Red Copper pan I saw just advertised? It looks just like this pan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 740

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review