Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 816 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Lousy pans

    • By Ronald P.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible pans! This company needs to be shut down ASAP. 100 percent pure GARBAGE! Everything sticks to these pans. They need to not be sold, or sold at the Dollar Store, and at the Dollar Store, they need to be marked down half off. I wouldn't sell these to peasants!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Jim D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, it's a frying pan. The first thing I read is to not fry in it! So I didn't use it on high heat, just med and low. Worked ok but things still stuck a little. In no time at all everything was sticking and the pan began to accumulate food stuff that wouldn't come off even with a green pad scrubbies. At that point, I didn't care about running the pan surface because that ship already sailed a while ago. I had two sizes, I just threw them away. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Reba L.,
    • Amarillo, TX,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gotham Steel advertising says pans are non-sticking and that they do not scratch! Well, everything sticks to them after the first month of use and they scratch if you are not extremely careful! I would not recommend these pans to anyone! I purchased my Gotham Steel Pans from Walmart! Not online or over the phone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Candy R.,
    • Florence, SC,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a frying pan for my husband who likes to make breakfast and 6 months later food is sticking (and I am talking about eggs) and you really have to scrub to get it off. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought 3 of these pans and threw one away.

    • By Steve Z.,
    • Hollywood, FL,
    • Oct 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sold on the commercial for these pans unfortunately, eggs stick and don't even think of cooking hamburgers on it as the grease will be next to impossible to get off once it burns into the pan surface. I bought 3 different sizes and threw one away because it was impossible to get the burnt-on grease from the meat off unless perhaps I would have used a steel grinder. Eventually, I returned the other two as totally misrepresented as far as non-stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Melvin N.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got two pans as a gift, if I have to use them I have to spray non stick on them. Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liquid leaks from around the handle.

    • By Lynn A.,
    • Virginia,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two different sets from Walmart and they both leak around the handles. I am returning the second set to. When boiling water in the pots and frying pans they all leak too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to clean stuck-on foods

    • By Joseph A.,
    • Flushing, NY,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Most foods stick without the use of oil or butter. Eggs stick so bad that they are often destroyed when trying them loose from the pan, even when butter is used. Commercial TV video is a fairy tale. There are much better fry pans on the market in this price range.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pieces of crap

    • By Walter C.,
    • California,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Theses pans stick from day one. I put an egg in the first day and it stuck, never got any better. After a month we threw in the trash. Pieces of crap, nothing but a big scam. Why our government does not shut them down I still wonder. It a scam people, don't buy this crap, take your money, light it on fire, you're going get more than to buy this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great products

    • By Anita M.,
    • Guthrie, OK,
    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have nothing to say but great abut Gotham Steel skillets. I have the secret to the non stick. Always heat skillet in low, cook on low, and wash skillet as soon as you take it off the heat. I am 76 and can hardly stand to rinse dishes for dish washer, to be able to just basically rinse the skillet is a life saver to me and my husband who gets to wash the pans and I do the dishes. If I could afford it, I would purchase the entire set.

    Keep the cookware coming...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Jordan S.,
    • Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Waste of money. Wish I could put on a picture right now. Eggs cooked right on even after I used oil. Don't waste your money. More scrubbing than any other pan I have ever ordered. Do not buy. Ever. Bought from the mall ad a set. All of them are garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 816

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans