• 56 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 69%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Save your money

    • By James C.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it with a discount, and have had it for approximately four months. I have used it four times. Each time, the item I was cooking stuck (slightly) and DID leave a hard-to-remove residue, especially between the grill elements. I tried wiping immediately with a wet dish towel, but could not get the residue from between the elements clean. I now have a paper-weight with permanent residue infused to one end. I plan on donating my Gotham Smokeless paper-weight to the local landfill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    • By Shirley S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 86 years young and am tired of charcoal and all that outdoor mess. This is perfect for the two of us. The only thing missing is a grill cover, which I jury-rigged with an aluminum disposable 13x9 pan. Gotham, please take note. I've made Chinese barbeque pork, spatchcock game hens, lots of steak and burgers. This is not to mention how many times the grill that I bought with it. Sausage, eggs, and pancakes for two is plenty big enough. Love it, love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Grill is amazing

    • By Greg D.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first night I made steak pork chops, zucchini, squash, peppers, and onions and all turned out great. Perfect grill marks too. Cleaning was a breeze - just wipe and clean with water. I would recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work as advertised on TV

    • By Cynthia F.,
    • Gretna, VA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am disappointed as the TV ad claimed that you could cook just about anything with easy cleanup, but that it is not the case. Even with using PAM cooking spray everything sticks to the grill, and it is very hard to clean. I am truly considering getting rid of it as it is past the 90-day money guarantee for which I wish I had taken advantage of because I would have definitely sent it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False promises

    • By Bernard C.,
    • Jamestown, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this smokeless grill for about six months. I watched the infomercials, and I believed what I saw. Shame on me. I've had the grill for six months and I've never had a meal NOT STICK.

    So now when I use it, I'm prepared to clean it with a brillo pad. By the way, many of their recipes instruct you to grease to 'lube' the grill - does that sound like NON-STICK to you?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Got my money back

    • By Cherie P.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this because many years ago I had an indoor grill that broke and have missed it ever since. I was excited to get this. So much that my daughter and I prepared kabobs to make on it. Set it to high and laid them on the grill. To our disappointment, it wasn't cooking very well. I laid a kabob cubed piece of chicken on it to test it out. 45 minutes later the small piece of chicken was still raw in the middle. I cleaned it up and took it back to the store and got my money back. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Elizabeth C.,
    • Oroville, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Smokeless Grill as shown on TV is not what is sent for the price they quote. For the quoted price you will receive a smaller unit, NO cookbook, and get to pay extra for the grill. Sending it back will cost almost as much as one of the payments in their payment option. BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A complete scam

    • By Judith B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product offered is a scam on every level. As I suffered through the ordering process, I realized they were scamming me for additional products related and not even related to the grill. They pushed and pushed additional items, and one is afraid to hang up because you will probably be charged for them. I finally did hang up in disgust and called back the order number immediately. I was told she could not place to cancel the order! Dah! I had to call another number, but they were now closed and I would have to call tomorrow. I then called a number to be sure I canceled the extra stuff they tried to push on me. The number there said closed also. I will never order from TV ads again. They are not to be trusted. I'll stick with the internet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not non-stick

    • By Olden M.,
    • New York,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's fine for cooking stuff that won't fall between the elements, but nothing special. It is NOT non-stick! It could be called "less stick" maybe. I just cooked a half dozen grilled chicken breast (like the ones you order from the healthy menu). I wish I had taken pictures of the mess. I spent over 20 minutes chiseling the surface with a green scrubby, and it's STILL not clean between the elements. I'm guessing I had it too high, but so what? Non-stick is non-stick, isn't it? I guess I shouldn't fuss as it was a gift from my daughter but I'll go back to a stainless frying pan that I can just rinse and air dry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delivery

    • By Michael P.,
    • Texas,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been waiting three weeks now for my grill. Money has already been taken out of my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returned

    • By Beverly B.,
    • Clarksville, TN,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a grill sometime in March. A few weeks later they sent me another one. I did not open the second one, and I had to take it to the post office and they had me to write "refused" on the box. The first one I opened and closed it and wrapped the box and sent it back with UPS. It cost me $29.00 to return it. I'm out two grills and they keep taking $19.99 out of my account. I returned both as honest as I could. Why are they still charging me? They were $79.99 each and I can get them cheaper at Walmart. I'm closing the account to not get more payments. I want all the money back that they keep taking out of my account. They should have records of it. I think they're waiting until my 90-day return runs out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    Total piece of junk. The grill quit working within two months and has since been thrown away. Don't waste your money. The griddle still works but has only been used once. I'm sure it will burn out too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please read, not as advertised!

    The grill was purchased on 2/8/2018. It has been used six times. The first time, the grate came clean. Afterward, with each subsequent use and no matter the temperature setting, it was impossible to get the "crud" off the grate. ALSO, the design does not allow for cleaning all the "nooks and crannies" underneath, so drippings build up with each use and smokes excessively when the unit heats. It does not matter what temperature is used to cook any type of food - it all sticks to the point of having to take a wet rag and SOAK the baked-on residue to get it to release.

    The sales department quoted 1-833-559-3367 for returns (the distribution department), who said the money would be refunded within 90 days of purchase. I have wrapped the grill in a newspaper with "crud" still attached and will be mailed tomorrow, 4/18/2018, four days UNDER the 90-day warranty.

    I forgot to mention that the distribution department rep said the center of the grate of the Gotham Grill (the "inner rim") heats to 500 degrees, while the edge (the "outer rim") heats to 350 degrees. He said to cook using the "outer rim" and to avoid the "inner rim" to avoid "crud" buildup from burned foods on the grate. For the price, I paid for this piece of "not as advertised" junk, I should be able to use the ENTIRE surface - as advertised!

    I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau AND a consumer law attorney.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not come clean

    • By Bruce Moen,
    • Clarkston, WA,
    • Apr 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the grill but it has burnt-on meat that I cannot clean no matter how hard I try. It says not to use metal scratch pads, that all you need to clean it is a soapy washcloth, but it does not work, and I cannot find out from the company how to clean it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great grill

    • By Jimmy,
    • Holland, MI,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This grill is great. We did steak, and it turned out better than on the gas grill. We do a lot of camping, and the camping grill is shot, so we will use this as the camp grill. We are so happy with this grill, and we wish we would have heard about it before. I would say if you want a grill that you can use anywhere, this is the best ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Carolyn Miles,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It cooks terribly and is overpriced. If I knew what I know now, I would not have bought it. The first time it did not get hot in the center and not on the sides. It took forever to cook my steak and then I had to cook it in the oven. I gave it one star so I could post this and warn other people. DONT BUY, BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By James Hoover,
    • Irwin, PA,
    • Mar 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered before Christmas and still haven’t received my extras. I called again and they said they canceled them because they are no longer making the extras, but they would leave a message for the supervisor. And like the other reviews, it is very hard to clean. This is not a stand-up company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy at all

    • By Ernie England,
    • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made beef kabobs on the smokeless grill for my first time using it. I had the temperature up to high for 15 minutes before putting them on. I had to cook them for 25 minutes each side just to get them rare. I used to BBQ them on low for 15 minutes total and they were just right. I moved into an apartment so BBQ is no longer an option. It does not cook evenly and does not get hot enough for steaks. There were large stains on the cooking surface after the first use that I could not get clean. I will go back to broiling in the oven and deal with the smoke in the apartment.

    Don't waste your money on the Gotham Smokeless Grill. Mine went in the garbage after the first use. I can't be bothered to try and get a refund; they can keep my $100.00 and I will never buy or recommend Gotham again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It sticks!

    • By Sue Saumure,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching the infomercial for this grill, I was impressed. I went to a local store and purchased one. I went home, cooked a steak, which was delicious, and I liked the grill marks on my steak. When I went to go clean the grill, it was horrible. I can't get the the grill clean, and the gunk gets in between and is impossible to clean. I am very disappointed in that. Otherwise, it cooked my food really good, including asparagus.

    I wish Gotham would help with this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is BS

    We found the Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill selling at Target for $25, so we bought it and like everyone else's review, they are nothing but LIERS! It DOES smoke, it DOES get scratched, and your food WILL stick! And no, it does NOT taste like you grilled it outside. Boy, this company is a huge LETDOWN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No money back/refund

    • By Mary Lewis,
    • Republic, WA,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered the grill, and then my husband said we already have a grill, it's not theirs, but we don't need it. When it was delivered, it was refused at our door to the carrier who took it back. That was a couple of weeks ago, and there is still no refund to our $39.99.

    We have reported it to the attorney general, and we'll see if we get any results! $39.99 is a lot of money to us; we are retired and not wealthy retirees either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as seen on TV

    • By Donna Reaume,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this grill, used it the first time, and it was great for the burgers we cooked. Next time, we cooked steaks, but they stuck, and the leftover residue from the steaks WON'T come off. We tried burgers again and the burgers cooked. Tried sausages, and they STUCK to the grill. So don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad service

    • By Elaine,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has such horrible customer service; it should be shut down.

    I ordered the grill with upgrades. But I only received the grill at first. Then after 3 times contacting customer service and many many promises, I have only received the extra griddle, and that took more than 3 months. The other extras I paid for still have not received.

    Do NOT buy from these guys! You can do better at a local Walmart, and I don't like them either. This company is really bad with many promises that don't deliver. I hate to write bad reviews, but this one was worth it. Plus the product does not stand up with hard usage. You must take very mild care. The pans and grill do scratch. Be very very careful with this cookware. This company and commercials are very distrustful. Do not believe them. EVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not order!

    • By Amie Tate,
    • Jonesboro, Arkansas,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the grill with the extra $10.00 to upgrade for the griddle to be included (which was what I really wanted). I got the griddle finally without the griddle or the shish kabob skewer thing that was also supposed to be included.

    It is impossible to contact the company by phone. It would only offer you more and more crap that you obviously do not want after receiving the incorrect order already. The recording even told me to "hang up the phone now," and when I didn't, it started spewing a high pitched noise and disconnected the call.

    I plan to contact the BBB, which they are surely familiar with already. Do NOT order. If you really want it, order from Amazon or someone reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No grill yet!

    After seeing the Gotham promotion on TV, I ordered the grill over the phone on 10/26/17. When I didn't receive any email confirmation of my purchase a few days later, I called and was told they had the order and the product was on back order and would be 2 to 3 weeks. I asked for an email confirmation and was told I would receive it shortly.

    On November 21 I called again and was told it was still on back order and would be another 2 weeks. I again asked for an email confirmation of my order and was told it would be sent. December 15th I noticed they had charged my credit card for the purchase, so I called and was told "it is being shipped as we speak," and I again asked for email confirmation and a tracking number. I was told that would be done as soon as it shipped.

    One week later I have received no email or product! The only thing I can review at this time is the very deceptive customer service practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deception from the start

    • By Vince Silmon,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order for the Deluxe model on 11/17/2017. I waited about two weeks before I called customer service to ask about the status of my order. I was informed that my order was on back order. I wasn’t notified of the delay and suggested to cancel the order. The operator offered a ten dollar reduction in price to keep the order. I accepted.

    Two weeks later I called customer service to inquire about the order status. I was informed that the order was shipped but no documentation of payment had been shown. I was given a date of payment from the bank, but no proof from my bank. I called again later that day and asked about the status only to be told that the order was on back order AND an order of a replacement part had been placed.

    After all of this, my bank showed a withdrawal of $109.00 on 12/20/17. I was told to expect the product after Christmas! I doubt I’ll open it, just send it back for a refund. If you really record your customer service transactions, learn from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy it where you can make a easy return!

    • By Bill H.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you call, be prepared to wait on the phone 10 to 20 minutes for service. Mine had a chip in the handle. No instructions on returning theproduct, so I called and was just told to just mail it to Gotham's address. Also, the ad states that it is not sold in stores, but Walmart, Amazon, and Bed Bath & Beyond ($69 plus their 20% off coupon too at Bed Bath & Beyond), to name a few, sell this Gotham S/L Grill and also include the $10 extra Bonus Griddle. Other retailers are much cheaper too, $30 to $40 less then the $90 TV price. Check online first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 56

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill Reviews