• 56 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 69%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Delivery

    • By Michael P.,
    • Texas,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been waiting three weeks now for my grill. Money has already been taken out of my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not non-stick

    • By Olden M.,
    • New York,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's fine for cooking stuff that won't fall between the elements, but nothing special. It is NOT non-stick! It could be called "less stick" maybe. I just cooked a half dozen grilled chicken breast (like the ones you order from the healthy menu). I wish I had taken pictures of the mess. I spent over 20 minutes chiseling the surface with a green scrubby, and it's STILL not clean between the elements. I'm guessing I had it too high, but so what? Non-stick is non-stick, isn't it? I guess I shouldn't fuss as it was a gift from my daughter but I'll go back to a stainless frying pan that I can just rinse and air dry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Elizabeth C.,
    • Oroville, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Smokeless Grill as shown on TV is not what is sent for the price they quote. For the quoted price you will receive a smaller unit, NO cookbook, and get to pay extra for the grill. Sending it back will cost almost as much as one of the payments in their payment option. BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Grill does not get high enough temperatures

    • By Carol L.,
    • Fairbanks, AK,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This grill does not reach high enough degrees to grill a steak. I found it unacceptable. I'm trying to figure out a way to return it. Don't buy it. So don't fall for their TV ads. My husband did. It was a great thought, since we live in Alaska, but a bad product that didn't live up to his expectations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's just OK

    • By Michael M.,
    • Nevada,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, it's a VERY SLOW cook. That's OK if you just plan on it.

    Secondly, even cooking is a farce. It cooks much faster on the inside vs. the outside. This is most evident with the griddle when you flip your pancakes and see they cooked on only half. It's also true if you're cooking meat so I would only cook one at a time to be sure it cooks evenly. Any smoke is virtually not noticeable, and that's good, AND it does leave nice grill marks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returned

    • By Beverly B.,
    • Clarksville, TN,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a grill sometime in March. A few weeks later they sent me another one. I did not open the second one, and I had to take it to the post office and they had me to write "refused" on the box. The first one I opened and closed it and wrapped the box and sent it back with UPS. It cost me $29.00 to return it. I'm out two grills and they keep taking $19.99 out of my account. I returned both as honest as I could. Why are they still charging me? They were $79.99 each and I can get them cheaper at Walmart. I'm closing the account to not get more payments. I want all the money back that they keep taking out of my account. They should have records of it. I think they're waiting until my 90-day return runs out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Got my money back

    • By Cherie P.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this because many years ago I had an indoor grill that broke and have missed it ever since. I was excited to get this. So much that my daughter and I prepared kabobs to make on it. Set it to high and laid them on the grill. To our disappointment, it wasn't cooking very well. I laid a kabob cubed piece of chicken on it to test it out. 45 minutes later the small piece of chicken was still raw in the middle. I cleaned it up and took it back to the store and got my money back. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By James C.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it with a discount, and have had it for approximately four months. I have used it four times. Each time, the item I was cooking stuck (slightly) and DID leave a hard-to-remove residue, especially between the grill elements. I tried wiping immediately with a wet dish towel, but could not get the residue from between the elements clean. I now have a paper-weight with permanent residue infused to one end. I plan on donating my Gotham Smokeless paper-weight to the local landfill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Smokeless Grill

    • By Phyllis D.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst product I have ever purchased. It IS NOT smokeless! I moved it closer to the vent and it helped but still set off the smoke alarm. Mine doesn't really stick, BUT the underside is it is a beast to clean. I would not tell anyone to buy one. I am taking mine back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor

    • By Jessica R.,
    • Peoria, IL,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is nothing special about this product! It still smokes up your whole house and the food cooks the same as it would in a pan on the stove. I returned mine but still had to pay shipping to send it back! Not worth it, don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nope

    • By Janet A.,
    • Utah,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this grill last year for Christmas. Needless to say, I was very disappointed the first time I used it. It not only smoked bad, food stuck to the surface. The grill itself does not wipe clean, I had to soak it to clean it. So next time I used it, I sprayed the surface with cooking spray, but that didn't help, even on a lower temp. I would definitely only give one star, if that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Contact information

    • By Frank S.,
    • Lake Forest, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a couple Gotham grills from an advertisement seen on television. Was sent an email confirmation notice confirming my order. After a month passed, I still had not received my order. When tracking my order, I could see my grills were out of stock. That is all I could find out. This notice would not allow me to reply. When I tried to further check my order through this same link, my security software flashed a notice on my computer screen, telling me this was an unsafe link, and to immediately close it!

    You would think Gotham would have had a phone number to call within their link, right? No, they did not. After spending a long time finding a number to call, I finally stumbled upon one. The person I spoke to had no idea when my order would be in stock, so I canceled it. Gotham did cancel my order, which I do appreciate, however, the follow-up on my order was such a hassle, I will never buy another product sold via the television!

    If anyone has purchased a Gotham grill from a television advertisement, and has not received their order, here is their number to call: 1-833-559-3367.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The biggest scam of the century

    • By Shaher H.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The worse gift I had on my birthday. Doesn’t cook even, food stick, is smelly and it is not easy to wash it. Titanium? Lol, it’s a cheap metal...do you think you can buy a titanium at that size for less than a $ 100.00? Fake, fake, fake news.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Grill is amazing

    • By Greg D.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My first night I made steak pork chops, zucchini, squash, peppers, and onions and all turned out great. Perfect grill marks too. Cleaning was a breeze - just wipe and clean with water. I would recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • THUMBS DOWN!

    • By Jessica K.,
    • Acworth, GA,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The grilled taste of the food is fine. But...you have to open every window in your house to keep the smoke from building up. If you have a smoke alarm, don’t even think about using this. Even after using some water in the pan, as was suggested, it still smokes. It also does not heat evenly at all and it’s very hard to clean. The food sticks a lot, especially chicken with any kind of sauce. And it does get scratched easily. Don’t fall for the hype! Don’t buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    • By Shirley S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm 86 years young and am tired of charcoal and all that outdoor mess. This is perfect for the two of us. The only thing missing is a grill cover, which I jury-rigged with an aluminum disposable 13x9 pan. Gotham, please take note. I've made Chinese barbeque pork, spatchcock game hens, lots of steak and burgers. This is not to mention how many times the grill that I bought with it. Sausage, eggs, and pancakes for two is plenty big enough. Love it, love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Indoor smokeless grill by Gotham

    • By Maxine M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used it every day since I got it. It's not an outside grill, so I do not turn it up on high right off the bat. I did porterhouse steaks to perfection. Of course, you are going to get a little smoke when you burn the meat's surface right off the bat. I love it, and my husband says the meat tastes great...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jean-Marie T.,
    • Val-des-Bois, Quebec, Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to fry things with either oil, butter, margarine or simply nothing, always with the same result; sticky, sticky, sticky mess.

    Scam, three times scam.

    This item should be removed from the internet so nobody else gets taken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive sales

    • By Clive W.,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I talked to a Gotham sales lady and asked if they had an extra large size as the large was too small and she said yes so purchased. When it arrived, it was a large so-called customer service and found out that they did not have an extra large. They refused to pay for the return shipping and also now cannot find my return in their warehouse.

    Terrible company with which to deal with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great grill

    • By Jimmy,
    • Holland, MI,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This grill is great. We did steak, and it turned out better than on the gas grill. We do a lot of camping, and the camping grill is shot, so we will use this as the camp grill. We are so happy with this grill, and we wish we would have heard about it before. I would say if you want a grill that you can use anywhere, this is the best ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Linda O.,
    • Springfield, OH,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Gotham Smokeless Grill for about a month and I love it. I have done steaks to perfection. They have a grill taste but minimal smoke in the kitchen. Pork chops stay juicy and tender. I love how easily it cleans up too, in the dishwasher or by hand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NOT smokeless, NO even heat

    • By Pat S.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I'd set the smoke alarm off with the amount of smoke that was put out. I put some water in the drip tray and it got better. THEN, as far as the EVEN heat...WRONG! I did shish kabobs. The chicken was right over the coil and shrimp were on the other end. Chicken cooked well, but the shrimp was raw! Nothing close to even heat. I have called Customer Service. They were willing to give me a $10 credit to keep it, but I'd prefer returning.

    I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE RETURN SHIPPING!

    Not pleased AT ALL!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Work

    • By John H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Did not even work for a month. Chinese junk. This is not fake news. For $80 I would think it should work more than 3-4 weeks. The griddle quit. Got it a Bed Bath & Beyond. The grill works, but for how long, the griddle just quit. Chinese junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very unhappy customer

    • By Carolyn B.,
    • Dothan, AL,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I saw the demonstration of the smokeless grill on HSN, I was very excited. It was shown as very easy to clean up...just wipe with a paper towel. I have used the grill only two times, and both times, I have ended up with a mess! I called Customer Service and asked what to do. She said to soak it. I told her that I have done that, but it hasn't helped. I have even soaked it overnight but it is still not clean. I asked if there is something I can put on the grill to keep food from sticking, especially if it has been marinaded. She said no. I am extremely disappointed in the product and will not use it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill

    • By Lisandra H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the Gotham Steel Grill because it's the beautiful thing I use in my life. I don't have to burn anything else in my life, I can cook with no problem and my family loves Bar-B-Q all year round, thank you Gotham Steel Grill.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Michelle D.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the smokeless grill for my dad because he loves to grill but with him getting older the heat outside is harder on him, but when I bought this he wasn't sure at first but then fell in love with it. He wants to grill every night now. It works so great. Thanks Gotham Steel, I love all your cookware.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill isn’t smokeless!

    • By Deanne D.,
    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got the Gotham smokeless grill as a Christmas gift from my in-laws. Used it for homemade burgers and my house was filled with smoke! Had to open doors and windows. There was a haze all through the house. Will be returning it back to the store purchased from.

    Not recommended to anyone for indoors!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 56

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill Reviews