• 56 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 69%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very disappointed

    • By Melanie L.,
    • Longmont, CO,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the grill after seeing a TV advertisement last year, I'm still within the year of my purchase. I have returned it once a few months ago due to the electrical cord (pieces were loose). I had to pay for shipping and they returned a new grill to me. Now it won't heat at all. I called and they promptly gave me a return code and where to return it. Today I went to USPS to get it returned and the cheapest cost to return it via normal mail is $29.99. My husband returned it last night and I imagine he paid the fee without thinking but when I started to analyze this just now I figured we would have spent $60 total since the purchase of the grill which was $80 total. I'm very disappointed, should have bought it at Walmart. And why does it keep breaking? I loved it for the short time that we got to use it but this is ridiculously expensive to send back. The company should have a free return, especially within the year to keep customers happy and show responsibility for the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not smokeless

    • By Mike W.,
    • Garden City, KS,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this with the idea of cooking a lot of different meats on it. Well, the hamburgers filled the house with smoke, the pork chops smoked up the house a little, the chicken tenders didn’t smoke, but to cook them to 165-degree internal temp I had to cook it so long it was dried out and I couldn’t eat it. I’ll be contacting the company to see if they stand by their product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill isn’t smokeless!

    • By Deanne D.,
    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got the Gotham smokeless grill as a Christmas gift from my in-laws. Used it for homemade burgers and my house was filled with smoke! Had to open doors and windows. There was a haze all through the house. Will be returning it back to the store purchased from.

    Not recommended to anyone for indoors!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very unhappy customer

    • By Carolyn B.,
    • Dothan, AL,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I saw the demonstration of the smokeless grill on HSN, I was very excited. It was shown as very easy to clean up...just wipe with a paper towel. I have used the grill only two times, and both times, I have ended up with a mess! I called Customer Service and asked what to do. She said to soak it. I told her that I have done that, but it hasn't helped. I have even soaked it overnight but it is still not clean. I asked if there is something I can put on the grill to keep food from sticking, especially if it has been marinaded. She said no. I am extremely disappointed in the product and will not use it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT smokeless, NO even heat

    • By Pat S.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I'd set the smoke alarm off with the amount of smoke that was put out. I put some water in the drip tray and it got better. THEN, as far as the EVEN heat...WRONG! I did shish kabobs. The chicken was right over the coil and shrimp were on the other end. Chicken cooked well, but the shrimp was raw! Nothing close to even heat. I have called Customer Service. They were willing to give me a $10 credit to keep it, but I'd prefer returning.

    I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE RETURN SHIPPING!

    Not pleased AT ALL!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Michelle D.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the smokeless grill for my dad because he loves to grill but with him getting older the heat outside is harder on him, but when I bought this he wasn't sure at first but then fell in love with it. He wants to grill every night now. It works so great. Thanks Gotham Steel, I love all your cookware.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Work

    • By John H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Did not even work for a month. Chinese junk. This is not fake news. For $80 I would think it should work more than 3-4 weeks. The griddle quit. Got it a Bed Bath & Beyond. The grill works, but for how long, the griddle just quit. Chinese junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill

    • By Lisandra H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the Gotham Steel Grill because it's the beautiful thing I use in my life. I don't have to burn anything else in my life, I can cook with no problem and my family loves Bar-B-Q all year round, thank you Gotham Steel Grill.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jean-Marie T.,
    • Val-des-Bois, Quebec, Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to fry things with either oil, butter, margarine or simply nothing, always with the same result; sticky, sticky, sticky mess.

    Scam, three times scam.

    This item should be removed from the internet so nobody else gets taken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Linda O.,
    • Springfield, OH,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Gotham Smokeless Grill for about a month and I love it. I have done steaks to perfection. They have a grill taste but minimal smoke in the kitchen. Pork chops stay juicy and tender. I love how easily it cleans up too, in the dishwasher or by hand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive sales

    • By Clive W.,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I talked to a Gotham sales lady and asked if they had an extra large size as the large was too small and she said yes so purchased. When it arrived, it was a large so-called customer service and found out that they did not have an extra large. They refused to pay for the return shipping and also now cannot find my return in their warehouse.

    Terrible company with which to deal with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks

    • By Joseph T.,
    • Lagrangeville, NY,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had the grill for about three weeks. It worked fine for that long, food was great, then using it one day, flames came from the bottom of it. The heating element underneath melted and broke. What a piece of crap. George Forman is better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • THUMBS DOWN!

    • By Jessica K.,
    • Acworth, GA,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The grilled taste of the food is fine. But...you have to open every window in your house to keep the smoke from building up. If you have a smoke alarm, don’t even think about using this. Even after using some water in the pan, as was suggested, it still smokes. It also does not heat evenly at all and it’s very hard to clean. The food sticks a lot, especially chicken with any kind of sauce. And it does get scratched easily. Don’t fall for the hype! Don’t buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Contact information

    • By Frank S.,
    • Lake Forest, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a couple Gotham grills from an advertisement seen on television. Was sent an email confirmation notice confirming my order. After a month passed, I still had not received my order. When tracking my order, I could see my grills were out of stock. That is all I could find out. This notice would not allow me to reply. When I tried to further check my order through this same link, my security software flashed a notice on my computer screen, telling me this was an unsafe link, and to immediately close it!

    You would think Gotham would have had a phone number to call within their link, right? No, they did not. After spending a long time finding a number to call, I finally stumbled upon one. The person I spoke to had no idea when my order would be in stock, so I canceled it. Gotham did cancel my order, which I do appreciate, however, the follow-up on my order was such a hassle, I will never buy another product sold via the television!

    If anyone has purchased a Gotham grill from a television advertisement, and has not received their order, here is their number to call: 1-833-559-3367.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor

    • By Jessica R.,
    • Peoria, IL,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is nothing special about this product! It still smokes up your whole house and the food cooks the same as it would in a pan on the stove. I returned mine but still had to pay shipping to send it back! Not worth it, don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham frying pan - didn't deliver as advertised

    • By Ron A.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Gotham frying pan a few months back. Though initial use it was what I expected? But after several uses, it failed. The bottom got scorched as well as burnt the food I was cooking in the frying pan.

    I have thrown out the pan instead of returning. I will never purchase a Gotham product in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Smokeless Grill

    • By Phyllis D.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst product I have ever purchased. It IS NOT smokeless! I moved it closer to the vent and it helped but still set off the smoke alarm. Mine doesn't really stick, BUT the underside is it is a beast to clean. I would not tell anyone to buy one. I am taking mine back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Indoor smokeless grill by Gotham

    • By Maxine M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used it every day since I got it. It's not an outside grill, so I do not turn it up on high right off the bat. I did porterhouse steaks to perfection. Of course, you are going to get a little smoke when you burn the meat's surface right off the bat. I love it, and my husband says the meat tastes great...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The biggest scam of the century

    • By Shaher H.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The worse gift I had on my birthday. Doesn’t cook even, food stick, is smelly and it is not easy to wash it. Titanium? Lol, it’s a cheap metal...do you think you can buy a titanium at that size for less than a $ 100.00? Fake, fake, fake news.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nope

    • By Janet A.,
    • Utah,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this grill last year for Christmas. Needless to say, I was very disappointed the first time I used it. It not only smoked bad, food stuck to the surface. The grill itself does not wipe clean, I had to soak it to clean it. So next time I used it, I sprayed the surface with cooking spray, but that didn't help, even on a lower temp. I would definitely only give one star, if that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should've done more research

    • By Michael W.,
    • Cary, NC,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm not impressed. When I used my flat grill this morning to cook eggs, they stuck right away, hey, but wait, the commercial showed everything sliding off without the use of oil...hummm. Yea, I'm a little disappointed. I guess I will just have to get used to using oil. But it's not good business to lie to the consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The grill, which isn't as good as I hoped

    • By Rob W.,
    • Glenrothes, Fife, Scotland,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the Gotham Steel Grill for just under two months. I purchased it after watching the advertising on High Street TV. I already own a George Foreman Grill, but I wanted something bigger, which I thought would give a better cooking result - the perfect indoor grill.

    First impressions: When I removed it from the box I thought the drip tray and frame were a bit flimsy, however, it goes together easily. I decided to use it to cook steak, tomatoes, and onions for its first use. I have to say that it cooked the steak perfectly and this was delicious, however, the tomato and onions did not cook so well, and they stuck to the grill. There was also a fair bit of smoke. The grill had a lot of black residue after use, and this was difficult to clean - it did not all come off.

    I have used it on several occasions since to cook meat and vegetables. Mostly the meat cooks reasonably to very well, however, it often sticks, so I have to coat everything with oil before cooking. Vegetables vary in their success. The more it has been used, the harder it is to clean, especially the underside, and now when I use it, there is lots of smoke, so I have to open a window and use the extractor fan.

    I do not think it is virtually smoke-free, and it is hard to keep clean. It certainly, in my opinion, does not wipe clean as advertising would suggest.

    I rate this grill as 2/5. It's okay; although I don't think it was worth the £49.95 I paid for it. In contrast, my George Foreman grill cooks meat just as well and vegetables better, it IS virtually smoke-free, nothing sticks to it, and it is a breeze to clean and keep clean. It was cheaper to buy, and I use it much more. I'd choose George Foreman over Gotham Steel any time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible purchase

    • By Mike G.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This smokeless grill is not even close to what it's advertised as. Do yourself a favor and don't even think about buying this junk. Food sticks to it, it takes forever to cook. Just a piece of junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT recommend

    Overall Experience:

    I got mine as a gift and only used it a couple of times. It does not heat evenly, nor is it easy to clean up. Mine doesn't heat evenly and is blackened from use. I wipe mine clean every time I use it and I cannot get it to not stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product I have ever purchased

    • By Carl P.,
    • Virginia,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Claims to be non-stick, however, not even close, and the smokeless part - forget about it. I can show you my kitchen full of smoke right now from using it inside. I am extremely unhappy with this purchase. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's just OK

    • By Michael M.,
    • Nevada,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, it's a VERY SLOW cook. That's OK if you just plan on it.

    Secondly, even cooking is a farce. It cooks much faster on the inside vs. the outside. This is most evident with the griddle when you flip your pancakes and see they cooked on only half. It's also true if you're cooking meat so I would only cook one at a time to be sure it cooks evenly. Any smoke is virtually not noticeable, and that's good, AND it does leave nice grill marks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Grill does not get high enough temperatures

    • By Carol L.,
    • Fairbanks, AK,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This grill does not reach high enough degrees to grill a steak. I found it unacceptable. I'm trying to figure out a way to return it. Don't buy it. So don't fall for their TV ads. My husband did. It was a great thought, since we live in Alaska, but a bad product that didn't live up to his expectations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 56

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill Reviews