Read 155 Grassology Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  125
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 103 out 103 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    • Westminster, CO,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I ordered the grass seed, a week later when I check the order status online it showed no order placed, I got a confirmation number 102647609. I called and they said it went on the wrong computer on their end. Told try back in a few days and I should see the order tried and still can't see the order. Called back again and I was told the order will be shipped the middle of may. That is too late for me. I canceled the order. Bob Villa stop advertising for this fly by night company. Don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Run Away

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Do not order. Total scam and they charge four times the amount you order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Very Bad Experience

    • Dallas, GA,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    We never order TV Ad Items but because Bob Villa was behind it, trusted it would be ok. All I can say is shame on you Bob Villa, shame. After 4 weeks we finally received our order and were charged 9.99 for the free hose advertised. The second bag of seed and hose was advertised as Free. Not so. The real shocker was that this wonderful, miracle seed mix was made up mostly of common Fescue's we could pick up at local nurseries for a fraction of the price. And wonder why the roots on Grassology grows so much deeper when its regular Fescue. Shame on me for falling for a lie. Advise to stay away from Grassology and don't believe Bob Villa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Bad results.

    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I ordered Grassology on two separate occasions to fill bare spots in my lawn. Initially, it was fine but within a month and within a week, the grass turned brown. I wasted about $50 for the two orders worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Grassology Seed

    • Highland, CA,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Planted seed and 14 days later no grass is showing. Seeded a new spot and 11 days later no grass on the first spot or the second spot. Whatever Grassology sent me did not grow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rip off!

    • Tucson ,AZ,
    • Aug 3, 2015

    We carefully planted and watered the seed as directed. After 4-5 weeks, not a single blade of grass has appeared. Of course, it's now past the 30 day refund period! Don't believe a word of their sales pitch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worked Great for Me

    • Larchmont, NY,
    • Jul 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I planted Grassology seed in my front yard after five unsuccessful attempts with other grass seed. In addition they did not have the shorter hose in stock so they sent me a longer one at no additional charge. After a harsh winter my yard has come roaring back this spring and looks great. Only downside is that I have to mow it. Going to order some for the rear yard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I bought four bags of Grassology. I put it on my yard and nothing happened, I am very disappointed. The seeds don't even look like grass seeds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Live this grass

    • Seagoville, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    Love this grass. At first, it takes a lot of water but after it starts I love it. I wish you would sell more around this area. I had a rent house and put this seed down and we had such a pretty yard. We bad to move because of the landlord and now I'm wanting to use Grassology at my new place. I try to buy Grassology on sale because I will need so much of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    We love our Grassology lawn!

    • Eagle Mountain, Utah,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    We have a Sandy hillside lot. I wanted a lawn that didn't require as much water or need to be mowed as often. We used Grassology. My neighbors have been envious of our lawn. It is low growing, requires a fraction of the water as our neighbors lawns, and maintains a dark green color. We couldn't be more pleased. We bought the seed at Wal-Mart, but have not been able to find it there anymore. I would like to expand our lawn. It us better and nicer than expected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Woodland Hills, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since most Californians are starting to get rid of their front lawns due to the water crisis. I thought I would give Grassology a try. It's been a few months since we tried the seeds and let me tell you my lawn is the greenest lawn on the block.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 155

Write a Review for Grassology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review