Read 155 Grassology Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  125
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Seed does not work in Florida

    • Cocoa, FL ,
    • Jun 16, 2015

    I have purchased about 15 bags of the seeds and nothing has come up. I have had success with other seeds sold at Walmart and Home Depot. This is a scam and Bob Villa should be ashamed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 126 out 127 people found this review helpful

    Tried to sell me everything else

    • Texas,
    • Apr 7, 2014

    I have not even gotten the seed yet and they have already called me wanting to send me earrings and a necklace (the earrings are free and I only pay shipping and the necklace is for me to look at and see if I want to pay for it.) I thought this might be legitimate since Bob Villa was advertising it, but obviously he has fallen on hard times and is advertising for the money, and not so concerned for his reputation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Ordering Grassology

    • South Florida,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Dialed the 800 number up, got a fully automated ordering system in which you must say and spell out your name. Then you say or enter your zip code and it automatically fills in you address, then, you get the idea? I found no-way to speak with a live person to ask some basic questions about what kind of grass seed it was or anything else. With so many scams today we all hear about, I personally wasn't willing to trust my personal information to an automated system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Nothing grew but easy refund process

    • Hemet, CA,
    • Jun 18, 2014

    We live in CA and temps were pretty warm. Kept ground as moist as possible, watering 2-3 times per day for the first 3 weeks then reducing to 1-2 times per day. Nothing grew! Only a few sprouts here and there. Called customer service after waiting about 6 weeks with no results. After making sure I had followed proper planting instructions, rep informed me I would be receiving a refund for everything minus shipping and I didn't need to send anything back. If the refund really comes in 3-5 days as promised, this was a pretty painless refund procedure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Did not meet my expectations for a new product.

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Aug 24, 2014

    My brother put two bags on our lawn and only 25% came up. I bought the two bags of Grassology Grass Seed June 26, 2014 and it was during some cool temperatures between 70 - 85 degrees. For Louisville, KY to be in those temperatures at that time made it seem like a good idea to try this new product.

    I paid $19.88 each for two bags and we are not happy with the results. My brother followed all the directions and on 25% of the seeds came up.

    I am not sure if I could get my money back on this product or not, much less I do not think this is a good product at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Good Product Bad Service

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Sep 26, 2014

    I purchase the product and did little to prepare my yard just spread the product and water. I was very pleased with the results. That said, customer service was the worst that I have ever encountered. They would not stop talking trying to sell you this and that. I thought I would never get off the phone with these people. Buy the product from a local dealer, not by phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I bought four bags of Grassology. I put it on my yard and nothing happened, I am very disappointed. The seeds don't even look like grass seeds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bought Grassology last year

    • South California,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    That's a big scam, I bought 2lbs, last year to try if it works. I was going to buy more, but what scam. I have been baby sitting this all this time -- in the cooler months it greens up, in the summer almost everything dies. I have to water it more than the St. Augustine Grass to keep it from dying. Some of these actors have the nerve to make such clams, they should be ashamed of themselves. The grass doesn't even look like the lawn they show in the TV commercial. They are ripping us off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 466 out 477 people found this review helpful

    Did not perform as advertised

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I purchased the pearls grass in 2012 and I can say this product is not worth the packaging it's contained in. I am very surprised this company is not out of business. I have been planting grass for close to 30 years and have never seen a grass seed perform so bad especially for paying three times more than Scotts. Grassology seems to be just a repackaging of the pearls grass. I was duped.

    This grass is terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 211 out 228 people found this review helpful

    Grassology scam

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I would not order Grassology again. It was a bad move on my part. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 281 out 285 people found this review helpful

    SCAM ALERT

    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Mar 16, 2014

    I am a retired investigator and called just to see what they would say. Like all "as seen on TV" too good to be true and they push other products more than the seed. They were very defensive when I asked about their refund policy, time frames for reimbursement, cost on my end to return. Also unable to provide sufficient detail on how well product performs in various climate zones, including my own area. All they want is your CC, personal data which they did confirm to be sold to a marketing firm (junk mail businesses).

    In sum -- too good to be true. If I were Bob Vila, I'd retract my endorsement - but again, he is a paid sponsor and could care less of product performance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 155

Write a Review for Grassology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review