Read 155 Grassology Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  125
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 59 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Tried to cancel the order

    • Maine,
    • Apr 20, 2014

    I just tried today to order over the phone. I wished I had looked online at this first. I believed it was $14.99 for 2 pounds seed and the hose. I realized there would be a $7.99 shipping and handling fee. Once they got the info to place the order they added costs. Maybe it was the additional $9.99 fee you mentioned. I tried to cancel at that point but there was no way to do it. I left my email as cancel order. Then I called and they say cancel after 48 hour or something but I am not sure if I will get charged or not. What a mess. Think twice before getting involved in this. I would have liked the original deal that I thought they were giving but the extra cost I was not agreeing to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 62 people found this review helpful

    It's A scam

    • Miami, Fl,
    • Apr 20, 2014

    I put down new soil and fertilizer then this grass seeds. It has been 2 weeks and nothing. Don't waste your money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Total Dissappoinment

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I ordered and planted seeds two ways as recommended and after 30 days no grass came up whatsoever - called Grassology. I obviously wanted a refund but they offered to ship me a pound of seed instead. It has been over two weeks and I have not received it. The phone number that I called will now only take orders and I cant contact anyone - very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Total freaking scam.

    • Stamford, CT,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    This company is a scam . They took my money six weeks ago, and nobody can tell me where a simple bag of grass seed is. Nice American values. Do not order from this company, an screw Bob Villa for advertising it. They also refused to return my money. They suck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No customer service

    • Texas,
    • Apr 24, 2014

    Please stay clear of unethical sales practices. This may be a good product but company selling it is deceptive. We never received our order. We cannot get any help. All the automated line says is call back another day. Maybe buy it from Amazon if they have it. We are filing claim through credit card company. I would give this company a negative 100 but unfortunately the lowest you can score it is one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam - skip it

    • Seattle,
    • Apr 25, 2014

    You have to mow just like regular grass. Scam. Grass seed is grass seed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    This product is junk.

    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Great marketing program but if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. I grew up on a farm and knew better but thought with the new technologies available it might be worth evaluating.

    Very expensive for grass seed but I spent almost $150 and when it didn’t grow after a month I contacted customer service at Grassology. After a fairly long conversation with their representative who defended the product, I asked the representative if they had ever used the product and they the answer was no so I asked them how they knew that it was such a great product, they then offered me a refund of $20.

    After asking about their 100% satisfaction guarantee, they indicated if I returned the product, I had obviously planted the grass seed and it was not recoverable, they would refund me the seed cost. I don’t consider this a quality product or company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Scam.

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Scam, used my credit card to pay and charges from another business showed up on my credit card. This is not legitimate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Big time scam

    • Florida,
    • Apr 27, 2014

    I ordered this seeds over a month ago. It was strange that they would call me on a Sunday to ask me to complete my order. I decided to try it out because Bob Vila was on the commercial promoting this seeds. Needless to say I will never trust this guy again. The seeds never grow even till now. We had rain 3 days in a row and I water it almost everyday. Shame on Bob Vila. I wonder how much he get paid to lie to customers. The only good thing I got was the hose that was free with purchase. Do Not waste your money. Spend little bit more and buy real grass.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Unable to cancel orders

    • Sedona, AZ,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I called to place order since Bob Villa was the celebrity representing. I expected Company and Customer Service was all located in USA. I think that was mentioned in ad. That is false. They are out of country one rep said the Philippines and another India. They are not employing US citizens. Once I found this out I called to cancel my order. What a nightmare. The Rep wanted me to give my card number to cancel my order. Extremely concerning. Never had a US company ask for my credit card to cancel an order. Very concerning I called my card company flag this company. In addition a simple call to cancel took 20 minutes the rep spoke broken English and didn't understand English. I had to repeat myself. Based on that experience alone, I can not do business with a company that outsource to foreigners.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Grassology

    • Auburn, AL,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    I tried Grassology on my lawn where I have had trouble with bald spots. I followed all instructions resulting in zip, nada. The squirrels seem to have liked it but they even quit eating it. It has had plenty of water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 155

Write a Review for Grassology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review