Gravity Weighted Blanket Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gravity Weighted Blanket

Overall Rating


50 Customer Reviews


Using cotton, microfiber fleece, and food-grade high-density plastic poly pellets (HDPE), Gravity Weighted Blanket claims to provide stress and anxiety reduction.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 50 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:86%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gravity Weighted Blanket:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 6, 2018

Do not buy from this company!

By Paul Vigar, Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two Gravity Blankets in October. One 20-pound for my girlfriend and one 25-pound for myself.

I was charged in October when the order was placed. I believe it was some time in November when they sent an email saying that there would likely be delays but if you had ordered by a certain date (I ordered prior to this cut off) it would likely be delivered by Christmas.

Fast forward to the end of December. I get an email saying both my blankets have shipped. And they would be delivered on December 22nd. December 22nd comes, and I only get one item, the 20-pound blanket.

I emailed them about this and got no response.

About a week later, I followed up. All they said was that their system showed it was delivered and sent me my tracking number. They didn't address that in my email I said I only received one.

I keep going back and forth with them, getting lots of silence, and a couple of deflective responses. Finally, they tell me at the beginning of January that they won't be able to resolve my issue until early to mid-January (it was already early January). I decided to be patient, believing they would resolve it in that time frame.

I waited until the end of January (the 29th) to follow up again. Rather frustrated, demanding my blanket or a refund. It has been seven days, and I have no response thus far. I filed a request for a refund on PayPal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2018

Do not support Gravity - they don't care about you

By Veronica Yanxie, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my Gravity Blanket back in October, and I can safely say this is some of the worst customer service I've had in a long time. There were a ton of issues, but it really ultimately boiled down to poor communication and stringing their customers along.

For those who don't want to read my whole experience, this is basically their formula for dealing with customers:

-TIME OF PURCHASE: Transaction goes through, they send you a promised delivery date (i.e., you will receive your blanket by the holidays).

- IF YOU DO NOT RECEIVE YOUR PURCHASE IN TIME: No communication. No one will tell you what's happening. In order to get an update of any sort, you need to go on their website and use the chat system to contact them (Intercom).

- CONNECTING WITH THEIR REPS: Their reps are bound by templated emails, which I'm assuming they are not allowed to tailor to responses. Don't expect them to help with your unique situation.

- DEALING WITH YOUR MISSED DELIVERY DATE: The rep will likely tell you something about them having way too many orders and offer you a new delivery date (mine was the end of January 2018). If you agree, that will be the end of the interaction.

- REQUESTING A REFUND: If you ask for a refund, they will counter with an offer to refund 10% of your purchase for your trouble. I highly recommend going to this stage first, as they don't seem to offer any compensation for their mistakes and issues unless you threaten them with this.

- ACTUALLY GETTING A REFUND: If you insist on a refund, you'll get it. At least I did - no real apology beyond the template or anything. Remember, you are a pawn to them.

Here's my actual experience:

Once I placed my initial order, I received a notice that I would receive my order by the holidays. I started a customer support thread with their representative, Kristi, who assured me that my order would arrive by the promised date. That never happened.

I sent a rather frustrated email to Kristi, who sent another email saying that they were backlogged and would have it delivered by end of January. I let them know that I would hold them to that date, and if they did not fulfill their promise, I would be pursuing a refund.

This is where I realized that Gravity's customer service reps do not actually tailor their email responses to each individual customer. In fact, every email I have received from Gravity was a templated message which did not quite fit my inquiry. My above message was responded to with a message, essentially saying "I see you want a refund. Have a $25 (10%) refund on us for your troubles." That's not what I was asking for. This happened a lot during our back and forth conversations over the months.

Ultimately, they never did deliver by the end of January, and I demanded a refund. They unceremoniously gave it to me and went on their way.

TL;DR The company does not provide updates on your order unless you badger them. They will only provide templated responses to your questions. If you threaten a refund, they will offer your 10% back on your purchase to stop you from leaving. Ultimately, they have not delivered on any of their promised delivery dates.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2018

So far so good.

By Catherine Staniforth, York, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

My Gravity Blanket arrived yesterday, after paying another £33 customs charge. After ten nights of very little sleep (2-3 hours due to stress and anxiety) I was really pleased to receive it and very excited to try it.

Having read the reviews, I was shocked by the one-star rating and the slating comments. Yes, I have had to wait a very long time to receive the blanket, but I knew what I was buying into. These Kickstarter projects do take time, delays are inevitable and accepted this. I did, however, receive regular updates via email and understood what was happening.

First impressions were good; the micro fleece cover is beautifully soft and good quality. I admit I was shocked at how heavy the blanket is; I had to ask my son to carry it upstairs for me.

I got into bed and thought wow, it is so heavy and hot! I was a bit unhappy and feared that I had wasted a lot of money. I had a bit of trouble getting off to sleep, but I last looked at the clock at 1:30 am and I woke up at 8.00 am, six and a half hours of sleep! My husband commented that I had been much more settled and slept well.

So this is the second night, and I am writing this review tucked up in bed under my Gravity Blanket. It is very early days and time will tell, but so far I am very pleased with my purchase and hopeful that I will sleep well tonight, and the next night, and the next, and the next...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 24, 2018

If you got scammed do a credit card chargeback

By Andy Fang, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Crappy product, and they will not agree to a refund. Beads will run to the side, so it feels like a regular blanket, not a weighted one. For $240 is this an utter scam.

Refunds are not an option despite what their Kickstarter promised. Do a chargeback if you bought one. Don't let them get away with this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2018

Terrible business practice

By Brax, Long Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I backed this product on Kickstarter back in May and have yet to receive any communication from this company since December. That communication was a mass email sent out to all backers that stated the delivery date would be pushed back for the third time.

Here we are, a week from another blown deadline, and still not even a tracking number for the product. At this point, I doubt that there will be one. Meanwhile, those ordering in November and December are receiving their blankets with numerous complaints.

Shady practice, and underwhelming product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2018

Placed an order and NEVER got it!

By Karen L. Ritterbusch, Rochester, IL, Verified Reviewer

I wanted to give a ZERO rating, but it wasn't an option! There is NOT enough room to share my full experience!

I ordered this blanket October 1, 2017, for our daughter and was told it would be her for Christmas and it's still NOT here. I have reached out to whoever I could on the internet and asked to have someone call me or to give me a phone number so I could actually talk to someone (novel idea I know) to try to address this issue. I AM SO TIRED of being ignored; it's maddening. My daughter really wants this blanket or I would have said "forget it" months ago, and frankly, now it's the principal.

I would say steer away from this company because they sure don't seem to care about their customers. Only speaking from my own experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2018

Very unpleasant experience

By EDSS Ben, Glendale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

We placed the order in July as a Christmas gift, and they promised delivery by November the latest. Long story short, after many emails and copy/paste replies from Gravity team, we got the order delivered after Christmas. So we had no use for it at that point. I asked them for a return, and they said they will not process returns until mid-January. That sounded very fishy to me. I wrote them another email this week, January 17th, and got nothing back. Finally, I had called American Express and opened a claim.

Not to mention the quality of the blanket is a complete joke and did not cost them more than $5 to make, and we paid over $300 including shipping.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2018

Don't know what's worse, the blanket or the company!

By Amanda, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I really wish I could give them a zero; they do not deserve a single star!

I ordered the blanket, and it took months to get here (not a huge deal, but disappointing).

The blanket itself looked fine, but I instantly noticed the zipper on the shell was defective (bummer, but still not a deal breaker considering how long I waited, so I was willing to overlook the defect).

Trying the Blanket out was even more disappointing. The pockets that hold the weighted beads in place are so large that when you lay down with it, you end up with all the beads laying beside you! NONE of the weight actually STAYS on you! So you end up laying down with what feels like a totally normal blanket.

The company is even worse than the defective and useless blanket they charged me $300 for!

Gravity makes a huge deal about being Canadian and does everything they can to try and make you think the blankets are made in Canada, but look closely and you'll see they never actually say it! Why? Because the blankets are made in China; they come in a box marked made in China, and inside that box is the blanket also clearly marked made in China. This wouldn't really bother me if it wasn't for the great lengths they go trying to make it seem like they are selling a Canadian product.

The Gravity website has reviews that are intentionally deceptive! I have no proof that the reviews are all fake, although I find them highly suspicious, BUT what I do know for sure is that they delete any and all unfavorable reviews! I have tested it and without fail my less than favorable reviews never made onto the site, even checking backs weeks later only positive reviews are posted!

And then there's the return policy! They say money-back guarantee, then they say to Facebook book them for details, so I did, and they blocked me! And not only did they block me, but they had time to check their Facebook, delete my comment on their Facebook profile picture (a blanket and a maple leaf). My comment just says Gravity is intentionally using deceptive marketing to make you think their blankets are made in Canada but they are made in China. So yes, they deleted my comment and instead of responding to my message and giving me details of how to return their horrible product, they blocked me!

I have since sent an email to get information on how to return their worthless product, but I am still waiting for a response, so looks like the return policy is just more false advising from Gravity!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for

By Rae-Lyn Snyder, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, Verified Reviewer

This product is exactly as described. It makes you feel instantly calm and relaxed, like a great big hug! I’d buy shares in the company. As an adult with ADHD I have struggled my whole life to fall asleep. I’m so grateful for this product that helps me block everything out and just breathe. Thanks Gravity!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2018

Don't buy

By Zach Plevritis, New York, Verified Reviewer

I bought this for the wife for Christmas, ordered in June on the Kickstarter campaign.

The beads in the blanket will all fall to one side, like water in a Ziploc bag. To redistribute them evenly, before each use, is just silly.

I wrote to the company, they asked for a picture, which I sent.

The response:


I apologize for the delay in response. The Blanket may need to be shaken out from time to time to even it back out. This should allow the pellets to fall back into their pockets.

We're sorry for the inconvenience this has brought.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2018

This is theft!

By Annie Buchwald, Bozeman, MT, Verified Reviewer

I spent a lot of money on this blanket in May of 2016, and as of this writing in January of 2018, I have yet to receive it! I have communicated with them MANY, MANY time with only one reply saying it was coming soon, and that was six weeks ago. They must be filthy rich taking people's money and running!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2018

Do not buy from this company

By Susan R., Lewiston, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a blanket in May 2017 from Kickstarter, and I have yet to receive it. They created a UPS tracking number in October, but UPS has no record of it in their system. They changed the size of the blanket (it’s now smaller) but did not offer their backers a way out of the purchase if this no longer suited their needs.

Their customer service dept gives canned responses to our protests. They have refused me a refund because I ordered through Kickstarter, yet there are some others who ordered through Kickstarter that have received a refund. They expect us to receive the blanket, then pay high shipping costs to return it for a refund. Keep in mind, it hasn’t been shipped yet.

The product is defective per some people who have received it. Run, run, run in the opposite direction if you run into anyone associated with Gravity Blanket. I strongly suggest you do a Google search for the names involved.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 31, 2017

Stay far away from Gravity

By Amy Cotton, Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this (two of them, actually) through Kickstarter in May 2017. It is now December 29th and I’ve received NOTHING, not even one of those phony tracking numbers they’ve been using to try to pacify the customers.

I actually don’t even want it anymore. They’ve significantly reduced the size from 78” to 72”, although I’ve seen photos on Twitter and Facebook of people getting blankets as short as 68”. I would never have given them my money if they had been honest and upfront about the size. The 78” was a major factor in my decision to place an order.

I’ve asked to cancel, but my emails and tweets are ignored. The short answer seems to be that Kickstarter purchasers are out of luck. I might get a blanket someday, and I have no idea how short it will be.

The people behind Gravity Blankets are not people I’d recommend doing business with.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2017

Shady, shady, shady

By Shari U, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I am one of the backers of this project that was on Kickstarter earlier this year. I paid for this blanket back in May. It's nearly January and still no blanket.

This company continues to advertise and sell these blankets from their website as well as through Sleep Number, and I have seen people buying and receiving blankets from these sources before most of the backers have received anything! They keep pushing back the dates as we were first promised the product in the fall, then it was postponed until before the holidays, now they say by the end of January. We all gave these people money to begin the project. We should have been FIRST in line to receive what we paid for!

They also changed the size of the blanket without telling anyone! So we all paid for a larger blanket than will be shipped, if that ever happens. You try to contact them, and they ignore you. They will not issue any refunds to those who have requested that option. This is out of hand. The blankets may or may not be nice (likely won't ever find out) but I will NOT give this company, with horrible business practices, any of my money ever again and people should be cautioned. They clearly do not care about their customers, especially the ones who helped get this idea off the ground.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2017

Run! Do not buy the Gravity Blanket if you expect to actually receive it.

By Katherine Carlo, Livermore, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two Gravity Blankets on May 1st and have still not received them. I was promised multiple times that they would arrive before Christmas. In November I was assured they would come in time for Christmas, but the week before, that tune changed. Plus, I understand from the few people that have received the blankets that they changed the size AFTER I had already purchased. There have been two stories given about that. John (the "inventor") says it was done to more evenly distribute the weight of the blanket. Someone from customer service says the original ad was a typo. Either way, they have advertised a larger size since May.

Bottom line: Look for another more reputable seller that will stand behind their product and actually deliver.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2017

Shady company

By Alexis Puckett, Minot, ND, Verified Reviewer

I backed the project in May, just a few weeks before it was fully funded. I have yet to receive my blanket. People that have purchased theirs, at full price, through the Gravity or Sleep Number website have received theirs. The people who have gotten them have mentioned that it's not the size that was originally promised. When that was brought up to the creator and the company, they just made contradictory claims and basically said "oh well."

Run, don't walk, far away from this company! They won't offer refunds, and most people can't even file a chargeback with their bank because it's been ALMOST A YEAR since it was purchased.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2017

Don’t purchase from Gravity

By Krystal Espino, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased my blanket months ago, I have yet to receive it. I have emailed the company several times and no response.

My purchase was made via Kickstarter. I paid $169 for a blanket to be delivered in October 2017. Here we are December 27th with no blanket and no response to my emails.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2017

Horrible customer service, no blanket received

By Michele Vetter, Salt Lake City, UT, Verified Reviewer

Worst customer experience ever, and if it was possible to give zero stars, I would.

I’m a Kickstarter backer, and this was the first and last time I will back anything because of this experience.

First, I’ve never received my blanket and my tracking info doesn’t exist. When asked about when I could expect my blanket, I received a canned response from Alexis telling me that new tracking numbers are being added daily. Secondly, when I backed this project, the blanket dimensions were 48x78. People who ordered from the website received their blankets before the backers and both the few backers that did receive the blanket and website orders received blankets that were 6 or more inches shorter than what we agreed to.

What’s worse is John, the founder who visited the manufacturer in September, saw production and samples and never said anything until December 21st where he added at the end on another update unrelated to the topic listed under the update that he had made the decision to go with the smaller size for better weight distribution. Why wasn’t this included in the update after he visited the manufacturer? Why weren’t we offered a refund or discount?

I’m still waiting for a response to emails, half a dozen emails, that I started sending in August. Not a single email response. I had to message them through Facebook, and then I received the canned response from Alexis. At this point, I’ve reported their business practices to BBB, FTC and State Attorney General’s office. I suffer from anxiety and PTSD. This has made it worse. I will be contacting a lawyer about the fraudulent claims of this blanket and the additional emotional and physical distress this has caused.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2017

Terrible, terrible company

By Kevin McLaughlin, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I was one of the people to support this Kickstarter project back in the Spring of this year. I have yet to receive my blanket, but I've seen plenty of adverts for it on various social media platforms, even seen them advertised on SleepNumber's website as in stock and for sale. Funny how my money was taken seven months ago, yet I have nothing to show for it.

On top of that, it's not even going to be the product I ordered. Throughout the campaign, the blanket was advertised as 78x48, but only recently were supporters informed, via campaign update seven months later, that they had been resized to 72x48 for "better weight distribution." Simply put, that's not how science works.

It's funny to see all of these messages from Gravity's support team on here saying all orders placed before November 1st will arrive before the holidays. Well, needless to say, it's after the holiday and I still haven't received anything. Not even a reply to any of the emails or Facebook messages I've sent to the support team. The owner of Gravity has even begun blocking people on social media who inquire about the product they helped fund to the tune of $4.7 million.

The worst part about all of this is the fact that a product like this is meant for people with social and emotional disorders. For someone to prey on people who suffer from anxiety, Asperger's, autism, etc., only to exacerbate certain conditions or hit specific emotional triggers, is absolutely appalling.

Kudos, Gravity, for being a real stand up company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2017

Never got it

By Diane Mc5, Kaneohe, HI, Verified Reviewer

I would love to review my Gravity Blanket. However, I have never received it. I backed it as a Kickstarter on April 2017 to the tune of $169. Seeing people who ordered in the fall get their blankets is very frustrating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 23, 2017

Never received it

By Anna Andersen, Hawaii, Verified Reviewer

The density blanket never even made it to my address, it sat at FedEx with shipping dates constantly changing. I paid $300 for it and now it's being shipped back to China. I'm requesting a refund. False advertisement, poorly executed, and I'm out $300 as of today.

I would not recommend this to anyone. I hope they honor their customers and give me a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2017


By J Yates, Lincoln, NE, Verified Reviewer

An overpriced blanket that is made and shipped from China, so plan on several months before you receive the product. Good luck trying to cancel the order because that simply won’t happen. Then, if you decide you don’t want it, you have to ship it in its original packaging, unopened, to FRANCE. That’s right, France. And yep, on your dime. If you have opened it, you will only get 80% of what you paid for it refunded. This company is the worst to deal with, and have very sketchy business practices.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gravity Products, LLC.

Nov 22, 2017


My name is Amy, I work on the Gravity Blanket customer service team. We appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you have had a frustrating experience. I wanted to address some of the frustrations and provide you our return policy to clear up and confusion which you can find below.

Return Policy

-Items must be returned unopened in their original bag (you can open your box) and not damaged, just like you received them.

-Returns made within 7 days of delivery date will be issued a full refund in the form of original payment. Returns made within 8-14 days will be issued as future credit for Gravity products.

-If your item(s) has a manufacturing defect or damage you can return within 30 days of purchase for an exchange.

Please note that customers will bear the responsibility of return shipping costs, and should address returns to the warehouse address listed on your shipping label. (All warehouses are located in the USA.) Please reach out to our customer service team at so we can help resolve these issues. Thank you.

Best, Amy

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2017

Not happy

By Kathy Spangler, Fresno, CA, Verified Reviewer

With so many other options, I’d definitely use another company. I ordered in early August and was certainly prepared to wait until late September or early October for delivery. However, we are now a week into November and multiple attempts to get this company to give me a shipping update have gone unanswered. Very unprofessional and now I am considering contacting my credit card company for a reversal of charges.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gravity Products, LLC.

Nov 22, 2017

Hi Kathy,

My name is Amy, I work for the Gravity Blanket customer service team. Sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. I want to provide you with an update on shipping, all orders placed before November 1st will arrive in time for Christmas. Once you blanket ships you will receive an email confirmation with a tracking number.

We are very grateful for your support of Gravity and appreciate your patience. If you have any other questions please reach out to our customer service team at Thank you, Amy.

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted
Showing 28-50 of 50

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.