• 17 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 100%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Incredible rip-off

    • By Jacquie R.,
    • Guelph, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I received 4 bottles, 30ml each. It was a two for one deal for approximately $24.00. I was expecting 16 fl ounce - not a sample size. Incredible rip-off. Do not buy! I gave one star because that is the default.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • False advertising

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I care!

    • By Cindy F.,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Sep 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Regardless of how it's advertised, Grease Police is one of the very poorest excuses for a degreaser. This company needs a (lol) class action lawsuit. Loss of money, wasted time and effort, plus false advertising. I tried 3 applications on the bottom of a pot and zero results. It should be renamed "Snake Oil". I demand a refund!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Pump works
    • Sales fatten somebody's wallet
    • Convincing BS in ads
    • Karma rules!
    • "Product" delivered zero results
    • Misleading/false advertising
    • Waste of money, time, and effort
    • Karma rules!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but junk

    • By Richard A.,
    • Udall, KS,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We bought it at Walmart and we used it several times. I used it in the shower stall and guess what? Nothing. It is completely worthless. Luckily it was on sale. The advertisement is false. It should be removed.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Does not work at all on anything

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM!

    • By John G.,
    • Wisconsin Rapids, WI,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I used this crap on multiple things, and it just plain did NOT work. Now for the good news...if you want to degrease, clean, or remove anything get yourself a bottle or two of a product called SPRAY-9. You can purchase it from Home Depot for around five bucks, and it works GREAT!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It's crap

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just does not work at all as portrayed, or otherwise

    • By Warren M.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Upon receipt of the product after purchase tried to clean the oven door (as shown in the advertisement), it did not work after 2 minutes or even 20 minutes. I would file a lawsuit for false advertising would not be without just cause. Do not waste your money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Mostly, it doesn't work
    • False advertising, did not perform as advertised
    • I would classify it as a scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • JUNK

    • By Dawn F.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought some and was looking forward to using it. What a SCAM. If I could give it a MINUS rating I would! WHAT A JOKE. How do you get your money back?

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It's junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Jerry C.,
    • Calera, AL,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a bottle at Walmart, brought it home, sprayed my BBQ grill just like they show on TV. Sprayed and scrubbed, then sprayed and scrubbed. Used almost to the whole bottle. Finally gave up and used Dawn on it. Can't beat Dawn on grease. Scam scam?

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Loucille S.,
    • Cedar Bluff, VA,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased at Walmart for $14.99 in the as Seen On TV section. Was excited to try it after the TV commercials. Big disappointment. Sprayed it on a skillet with some burned-on grease on the bottom. Waited and then wiped it off with a clean cloth. Hardly any residue on the cloth and nothing hardly came off the pan. It's a crock, doesn't work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By David W.,
    • Cheektowaga, NY,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After seeing the impressive (fake) commercial for Grease Police I decided to try it. After all, here is a product that was removing all kinds of greasy messes including dried spray paint. My first attempt was to remove dried-on grease from our kitchen stove. Failure number 1. (I did much better with a mixture of Dawn liquid soap and baking soda.) The real test came when I spilled motor oil on my driveway. Less than a half-hour after the spill I tried Grease Police according to the directions on the bottle. Three times. Failure number 2. I even scrubbed the last two times. I tried again for the fourth time also scrubbing. Failure number 3. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Amie M.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It does not work. I used it on several surfaces, waited like it said, it didn't do anything. The main ingredient is water, that's exactly how it acted, like I just put water in the grease. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This product is a lie!

    • By Kathy F.,
    • Palm Harbor, FL,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 bottles at Ace Hardware online. I brought it home and was so excited to try it on my oven. The directions say spray it on, wait 2 minutes and wipe off. Yeah, right! I did that, nothing happened, I reapplied it and left it on for 30 minutes, still nothing. I had to use a scrubbie and even that did not remove some overspill on the floor of the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Brenda B.,
    • Covington, LA,
    • Apr 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worse product I have ever ordered. Did nothing for me. Dawn dishwashing liquid works better. Shame on you people. This product is absolutely worthless. Brillo is better, as well as others, like Magic Erasers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Grease Police is a total scam!

    • By Jeffrey F.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried Grease Police on the bottom of a new fry pan that had some grease on it, I tried many times, different applications with total failure, it's a total scam! I rate it from 1 to 10, a 0! Don't waste your time and money on this crap product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product ever

    • By Milo R.,
    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Mar 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has to be the worst cleaning product that I have ever purchased. I have bought cleaning products from the Dollar Store that have cleaned better. I just ended up cleaning my kitchen with good ol' Fabuloso, and an old kitchen scrubbie. That and a Brillo Pad is what seems to work. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Who cares...

    • By David B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I personally would not buy this because of the stupid name, how original?! That in itself tells me all I need to know, along with the early morning hours when their ads are aired...enough said!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Police degrease does not work as advertised on TV

    • By Ro A.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product does not work on any grease surface as advertised on TV. I don’t recommend the purchase and use of this product. The product is expensive if you compare it with similar products in the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not that great!

    • By Rose A.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond. Used it on the bottom of my pots like on TV. It did not work. Used it on a toaster oven and it worked very little. Waste of my hard-earned money. Would like a refund. I was looking for something to take a lot of hard work out of cleaning because I am a senior citizen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-17 of 17

Write a Review for Grease Police!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Grease Police