Grease Police Reviews

Grease Police

Overall Rating

1.0

17 Customer Reviews

Summary

Grease Police is a formulation that is intended to clean and decrease most surfaces. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 17 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:100%
0% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Grease Police:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Incredible rip-off

By Jacquie R., Guelph, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I received 4 bottles, 30ml each. It was a two for one deal for approximately $24.00. I was expecting 16 fl ounce - not a sample size. Incredible rip-off. Do not buy! I gave one star because that is the default.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

False advertising

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2020

I care!

By Cindy F., Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

Regardless of how it's advertised, Grease Police is one of the very poorest excuses for a degreaser. This company needs a (lol) class action lawsuit. Loss of money, wasted time and effort, plus false advertising. I tried 3 applications on the bottom of a pot and zero results. It should be renamed "Snake Oil". I demand a refund!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pump works

Sales fatten somebody's wallet

Convincing BS in ads

Karma rules!

"Product" delivered zero results

Misleading/false advertising

Waste of money, time, and effort

Karma rules!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

Nothing but junk

By Richard A., Udall, KS, Verified Reviewer

We bought it at Walmart and we used it several times. I used it in the shower stall and guess what? Nothing. It is completely worthless. Luckily it was on sale. The advertisement is false. It should be removed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not work at all on anything

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

SCAM!

By John G., Wisconsin Rapids, WI, Verified Reviewer

I used this crap on multiple things, and it just plain did NOT work. Now for the good news...if you want to degrease, clean, or remove anything get yourself a bottle or two of a product called SPRAY-9. You can purchase it from Home Depot for around five bucks, and it works GREAT!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It's crap

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2020

Just does not work at all as portrayed, or otherwise

By Warren M., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

Upon receipt of the product after purchase tried to clean the oven door (as shown in the advertisement), it did not work after 2 minutes or even 20 minutes. I would file a lawsuit for false advertising would not be without just cause. Do not waste your money.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Mostly, it doesn't work

False advertising, did not perform as advertised

I would classify it as a scam

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 20, 2020

JUNK

By Dawn F., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Bought some and was looking forward to using it. What a SCAM. If I could give it a MINUS rating I would! WHAT A JOKE. How do you get your money back?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It's junk!

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

Waste of money

By Jerry C., Calera, AL, Verified Reviewer

Bought a bottle at Walmart, brought it home, sprayed my BBQ grill just like they show on TV. Sprayed and scrubbed, then sprayed and scrubbed. Used almost to the whole bottle. Finally gave up and used Dawn on it. Can't beat Dawn on grease. Scam scam?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

False advertising

By Loucille S., Cedar Bluff, VA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased at Walmart for $14.99 in the as Seen On TV section. Was excited to try it after the TV commercials. Big disappointment. Sprayed it on a skillet with some burned-on grease on the bottom. Waited and then wiped it off with a clean cloth. Hardly any residue on the cloth and nothing hardly came off the pan. It's a crock, doesn't work at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2020

Waste of money

By David W., Cheektowaga, NY, Verified Reviewer

After seeing the impressive (fake) commercial for Grease Police I decided to try it. After all, here is a product that was removing all kinds of greasy messes including dried spray paint. My first attempt was to remove dried-on grease from our kitchen stove. Failure number 1. (I did much better with a mixture of Dawn liquid soap and baking soda.) The real test came when I spilled motor oil on my driveway. Less than a half-hour after the spill I tried Grease Police according to the directions on the bottle. Three times. Failure number 2. I even scrubbed the last two times. I tried again for the fourth time also scrubbing. Failure number 3. What a waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

Waste of money

By Amie M., Texas, Verified Reviewer

It does not work. I used it on several surfaces, waited like it said, it didn't do anything. The main ingredient is water, that's exactly how it acted, like I just put water in the grease. What a waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2020

This product is a lie!

By Kathy F., Palm Harbor, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 bottles at Ace Hardware online. I brought it home and was so excited to try it on my oven. The directions say spray it on, wait 2 minutes and wipe off. Yeah, right! I did that, nothing happened, I reapplied it and left it on for 30 minutes, still nothing. I had to use a scrubbie and even that did not remove some overspill on the floor of the oven.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2020

Terrible

By Brenda B., Covington, LA, Verified Reviewer

Worse product I have ever ordered. Did nothing for me. Dawn dishwashing liquid works better. Shame on you people. This product is absolutely worthless. Brillo is better, as well as others, like Magic Erasers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2020

Grease Police is a total scam!

By Jeffrey F., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

I tried Grease Police on the bottom of a new fry pan that had some grease on it, I tried many times, different applications with total failure, it's a total scam! I rate it from 1 to 10, a 0! Don't waste your time and money on this crap product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2020

Worst product ever

By Milo R., Fort Collins, CO, Verified Reviewer

This has to be the worst cleaning product that I have ever purchased. I have bought cleaning products from the Dollar Store that have cleaned better. I just ended up cleaning my kitchen with good ol' Fabuloso, and an old kitchen scrubbie. That and a Brillo Pad is what seems to work. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. Waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2019

Who cares...

By David B., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I personally would not buy this because of the stupid name, how original?! That in itself tells me all I need to know, along with the early morning hours when their ads are aired...enough said!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Police degrease does not work as advertised on TV

By Ro A., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

The product does not work on any grease surface as advertised on TV. I don’t recommend the purchase and use of this product. The product is expensive if you compare it with similar products in the market.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 52 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2019

Not that great!

By Rose A., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond. Used it on the bottom of my pots like on TV. It did not work. Used it on a toaster oven and it worked very little. Waste of my hard-earned money. Would like a refund. I was looking for something to take a lot of hard work out of cleaning because I am a senior citizen.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 166 People Have Voted
Showing 1-17 of 17

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.