• 55 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 45% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 9% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Gobbling up your clogged dirt

    • By Richard P. Miller,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 16, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Sudden clogging of sinks, showers etc. makes life very miserable. You will particularly agree with me if you have been in any such situation. For such issues, the manufacturers of green gobbler has brought a real good deal for those of us who suffers. The price is only $10 for 3 packages + $6.99 for delivery cost. The package amount is refundable should you ever change your mind about using green gobbler.

    Before listening to any negative comments, if you can afford it and if you need it of course, you should try one and see if it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Product

    • By MzRich612,
    • Carson, CA,
    • Aug 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I love this product. I have used it on my shower drain and also my laundry drain. I had water backing up on both and I used as directed and it really work just like it said. I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler

    • By Dan Kobrick,
    • Santee, CA,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff works great. To the person that gave it a one star rating -- read the directions. Once it happened to me, having it clog up. That's because I left it in there too long. It says 15 minutes. Yes it puts out a smell, but after it does its job it goes away. If the smell doesn't go away put another one in. I've never used a better drain cleaner then "Green Gobbler". I'm sold.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hard to believe

    • By Alan Wedding,
    • Sun City, Arizona,
    • Aug 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Tried this product out of desperation as most other drain openers are useless. Pleasantly surprised as the drain opened. Bought mine at Home Depot for $9.95. Well worth the money since it worked. I have literally poured lots of money "down the drain" using other products over the years. This is my choice from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Drain cleared!

    • By Joe,
    • Oct 1, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is unbelievable. Finally something that works. Not sure how it did it in only 20 minutes. Great job Green Gobbler. I'll definitely use this on a regular basis. Much easier than cleaning the drains the old fashioned way. BTW, the smell is not as bad as everyone says.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Karen Kirk,
    • Branson, MO,
    • Oct 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have had to have a plumber come twice a year for the last 13 years. My mother in law bought this from QVC and the first time I used it it was a blessing. I highly recommend this product. Have not seen a plumber in 2 years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works

    • By Barbara L. Zeigler,
    • New Castle DE,
    • Oct 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Toilet clogged, no water passes. Tried electric snake, plungers, Drano, Liquid Plumber and with no success. Used the Green Gobbler, 2 packets, followed instructions, flushed with a bucket of scalding water the following afternoon, clog gone, good flush.

    Yes, it does work despite others reviews.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great stuff!

    • By Dixie Anderson,
    • Roseburg, OR,
    • Dec 14, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We used this on a drain that had been clogged for so long that we had tried everything. We left the mean green stuff overnight and voila has worked perfectly ever since. Recently we had a toilet that backed up so we put the Green Gobbler in it and were back on line in no time. I swear by this stuff and use it as a good preventive, put half a pack in sink drains with boiling water and keeps them all running smoothly. This stuff does work! Thanks

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler worked for us!

    Overall Experience:

    Our double-basin stainless steel kitchen sinks backed up, and traditional unclogging methods didn't work to dislodge the clog.

    Drāno didn't work, and removing the P-trap and snaking the drain from the inside didn't work.

    Snaking the drain at the clean-out port outside with both a regular drain snake and multiple attempts with a friend's power snake didn't appear to work either (nor did multiple attempts to flush the line with water from a water hose), but our friend saw a single dose (8.25 oz) packet of Green Gobbler when shopping for an extension part for his power snake, and he picked one up for us. Because our clog had been so persistent, we skipped the initial Instructions for Use, and we went straight to the instructions that read:

    Note: For tough clogs, use 2nd Pac and let stand in drain overnight, then flush with plenty of hot water. (For best results, use boiling water, if possible.)

    I called my husband this morning and asked if the Green Gobbler had been effective. I believe his words were, "Hot damn!" He said he'd poured about 10 gallons of boiling water (who knew we had that many containers for boiling water?) down the drain, and it hadn't shown any sign of backing up. He later told me that he'd also run cold water for several minutes, and that didn't appear to back up, either.

    So, at least for now, it appears that the clog was dissolved and that we don't need to contact the water district or call a plumbing company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked better than any other product tried

    Overall Experience:

    I had a slow drain in the kitchen sink since I moved into my apartment. Recently, the bathroom sink started slowing too. I put this (one packet) in the kitchen sink, left for six hours and flushed with boiling water. It must've worked its way through the pipes because both drains were cleared within hours of flushing the kitchen drain. Oh, I did not notice any kind of funky smell and my apartment was closed up overnight while it was working.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I prayed and it worked!

    Overall Experience:

    Before trying, I YouTubed videos and found the original demo helpful, so I bought it. My tub was backed up, and I finally got it to go down at a snail pace by plunging and shop-facing the drain debris that surfaced in the dark water. I followed the instructions and video. I made sure I only put enough boiling water onto the powder until it cleared. I waited half an hour and poured boiling water down. Still a snail pace.

    Then with my fresh pair of maintenance eyes and plumbing theory thinking, I concluded that the clog just might be a double or triple clog. In our bathroom, the sink, tub, and toilet are all connected making way to the stack. My sink was draining slow when large amounts of water were added. So I decided to go from the other side and treat the sink. I treated the sink and flushed both the tub and sink with buckets of hot water. Just then the sink water went down so fast and my tub water followed with it. I also treated my toilet with the third pack and that opened up my drain even more. With the three packs provided, I was able to treat all three drains that connected together to get the job DONE.

    P.S. I was patient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler worked for me.

    • By Karen Fuller,
    • Dearborn, MI,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Green Gobbler in a retail store as my kitchen sink was badly backed up. I used one bag, and it didn't clear the drain. I used a second bag as recommended for stubborn blockage and it worked quite quickly. I paid $10 for three bags, which was way, way cheaper than calling a plumber.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome product

    • By KK,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried everything to un-clogg my bathroom sink drain. Vinegar and baking soda, extra long snake, Liquid Drano, etc., and nothing worked. I went to Home Depot and saw a display of Green Gobbler. It cost me $9.99, so I said, "what do I have to lose other than 10 bucks?"

    So I poured the 1st pack down, waited and nothing happened for 6 hours. So then I poured the 2nd package down and left it overnight as per the instructions on the box. In the morning, my bathroom sink was completely clear, and as a result, a huge backwash of pipe junk shot up through the pipes into my shower stall. Oh boy, now my shower drain was clogged, hmm. So I used a plunger and cleared the shower drain manually. I did clear the shower drain and did not need to use my 3rd package in any way.

    So in my experience, I have to say Green Gobbler worked for me and definitely saved me $200 + to hire a plumber. Thank you Green Gobbler. I do recommend this product and will definitely use it again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked every time!

    • By Jerome O.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have multiple apartment buildings. Regardless of what you tell the tenants, they pour grease down the drains, scrapings from dinner plates, and even paper towels down the toilette.

    A plumber recommended trying Green Gobbler and purchasing it from Home Depot. The first time I did it, it was in a grease plugged third floor unit. It took two applications, but it was running smoothly the next morning. The second and third times were in hair clogged bathtubs (don't know why the tenants don't use the hair strainers I provide), again, two applications and it was running smoothly. The most recent was when a tenant ran out of toilette paper and decided to use paper towels to wipe, and flush. Again, another miracle, two applications and it flushed perfectly.

    I now buy in 25 lb pails and do semi-monthly applications in all the apartments. GREAT STUFF!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Victory!

    • By Colleen G.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A massive clog in 1929 home cast iron drum or piping (wasn't using lint sleeves). I added two packs of Green Gobbler and the boiling water 20 minutes later. But no change. I added a third pack and left it overnight. I tried a cable snake and plunging in the am. No change. I added two gallons of boiling water then charged up the garden hose and routed it into the basement and shot stream into the drain while plugging the other twin drain in tubs. I prayed and ordered the clog gone in Jesus' mighty name. Honest, it broke up and left out. I used baking soda and vinegar for aftermath ick.

    The home still smells like sewer, but I'm doing a load of laundry! Thank you for this product. Plumbers and Rooters wanted to saw off the drum and add plastic piping for $1000.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler is all I’ll ever use!

    • By Anne M.,
    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this product! Three daughters with long curly hair leads to constant drain problems in my home! Green Gobbler is the only product that will totally clear their bathtub drains! Worse than that, though, is the clog in one of the sinks in the master bathroom. The air condition return is connected to one of the sinks, and all that gross grime clogs the sink, sometimes monthly! I have tried everything to prevent this from happening, but nothing seems to work! Once this happens, the A/C pan fills up and stops working, and the work involved to suck up the water and get everything going again is a huge pain! I have spent so much money on Drano and other liquid drain cleaners, but nothing seems to work!

    I happened to mention my dilemma to a friend during a visit to her home and she told me about Green Gobbler and sent me home with a couple of packets. I immediately went to work and was able to unclog not only the sink with the perpetual A/C problem, but was also able to clear two tubs that were filling up every time my daughters would shower! All I did was pour the powder into the drain, waited a few minutes, and ran hot water. That was it! I have noticed that the drains stay clear longer than usual and I haven’t even had to deal with the AC problem in at least three months! I read the review that said that it hardened and turned as hard as cement! Yikes! That has never happened to me. Once I run hot water over it, it just completely dissolves along with the clog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked like a charm!

    • By Terri K.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While taking a shower, I heard my commode making a "gurgle" noise. I knew what was wrong from the same issue back in July. I paid a plumber $120 to snake my line out. After the recent major flooding in the Hill Country, we were without water for a day. Half water pressure the next day and still on boil notice. I HAD to shower this morning. Once I realized we had a clog once again, I thought we would need to call a plumber. With all of the damage from the flood, getting someone out would be difficult.

    I went to the Ace Hardware here in Kingsland, Texas. Told the employee what was going on. He and his wife had a similar issue caused from toilet paper. He suggested this product and I bought it.

    I came home to start working on clearing the line around 6 pm. The first time didn't work. Kept dumping hot water. Husband got an ogger and was able to break things loose, but it was still a slow drain in our grinder pump. I had poured another packet down the tub with more hot water (against my husband's wishes because he didn't think it was working). We finally gave up and I called a plumber to come the next morning at 7:48 pm.

    Around 8:50, I went into the bathroom and noticed the toilet was completely empty of water. I gave it a flush and it went "whoosh!" I was excited and yelled at my husband that I think it worked! He came in, we turned on ALL of the faucets in BOTH bathrooms. Sinks, tub, shower stall...EVERYTHING with HOT water. They were draining with NO problem. The hubby told me to go out to the grinder pump and on a count of "10," he would flush the toilet. I ran out, water was already flowing A LOT and when he flushed the toilet, it was a wave of water that came out, and the water was totally CLEAR!

    I sent a text to the plumber to tell him he could sleep in tomorrow because it seemed the problem got fixed.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Everyone's situation will be different. Don't give up, give it time to work. It saved us a $145.00 service call from the plumber!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler works

    • By Aya W.,
    • Maryland,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a serious clog in my bathtub and sink. I purchased both the Green Gobbler liquid and granules. I scooped out most of the backed-up water from the tub and poured the granules down the drain. It was difficult getting the granules down the sink, and so I used the liquid. I left them for about 4 hours; boiled about 2 gallons of water and slowly poured it down the sink and tub, then I followed this with more hot water from the pipes. Problem solved! I plan to use it every six months or so to keep the drains flushed. I'm very happy with the product. Using boiling water helped.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Plugged up loo

    • By Sandra H.,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After using a plunger, snake, vinegar and baking soda, and dish soap, I finally went to Home Depot and bought the Green Gobbler. One treatment and letting it sit with a lot of hot water and no need for a plumber. So glad we found out about this stuff. Five stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By David H.,
    • Doylestown, OH,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My shower drain clogs all the time, so I tried Green Gobbler as directed and to my surprise, it worked as advertised. I poured the product in the drain and followed directions and the clog was gone. Also used in my kitchen sink because it was slow draining and smelling and it took care of the clog and smell. My dishwasher clogged up and there was standing water and overflowing onto the kitchen floor. I poured the correct amount of liquid Green Gobbler into the bottom of the dishwasher and came back a little later and the standing water was gone. What a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler is excellent

    • By Jordan D.,
    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought several products in the Green Gobbler line. I can honestly say that I have never once been disappointed. I have bought the drain packs, the powder plunger, drain sticks and dissolve. All have done what they say. I really feel like this an innovative and cutting edge company. They have saved me thousands in repair bills at this point, being that I use the products at home, business and rental properties. Very simple directions and takes the guesswork out of using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 10 thumbs up!

    • By Rose T.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My basement tub sink was very slow to drain. Then it stopped draining completely. I couldn't wash clothes. I went to Home Depot and bought the liquid Green Gobbler. I went shopping, came back and poured hot water in the drain, water went down immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceeded my expectations big time!

    • By Logan G.,
    • Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a small background in plumbing from a few years ago, so with that, I can do most handy work related to it, as well as do small plumbing jobs during renovations.

    My sink slowly stopped draining until it was clogged solid, I went to go spend $25 on a drain auger and happened to see Green Gobbler sitting right beside it on display for $12, I figured I’ll buy them both, try the Green Gobbler, and if it worked I could return the auger.

    I had my doubts though and assumed it was a scam. So I got home and poured a pack in the drain, let it set for 45 minutes and then used hot water. Low and behold it actually was draining a bit faster. With that I had hope. So I said to myself, I’ll put one more pack in and let it sit overnight. The next morning I boiled a pot of hot water and dumped it in the drain. Next thing I know it’s making a loud sucking noise as it vacuums the water in the sink down the drain at about the same speed as an F1 car passing by.

    I HIGHLY recommend this stuff for small clogs in your own home or empty rental units. The only downside is that it works best with the more time it’s left to sit, so not ideal to use to unclog a tenant's drains when they have kids and NEED to be able to use their drains.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Oh, yeah! Great results.

    • By Margaret W.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have grandchildren and a daughter that go through a roll of toilet paper in a day. I don't skimp either. Due to this, my toilet had a clog from hell. I plunged and snaked my clogged toilet for over an hour. I was desperate for any kind of help.

    After my family left, I took a trip to my hardware store to find a solution. The ONLY thing on the shelf that stated it was for toilet use (everything else touted drains), was Green Gobbler. The name sounded gross, so I figure it had a gross job to do, and I purchased it.

    I came home, put a bag into the toilet, which was still clogged and the water level (and stuff) was almost to the top. I waited for about 30 minutes and plunged again. PRESTO! I heard that beloved gurgling sound as the whole bowl emptied.

    At $11.99 for 3 packets, it beat the heck out of a $150 plumber.

    I can't say it would work all the time for every occurance, but it did wonders for me. I am getting some for my daughter's home today. I have 2 packets left and will let you know if they produce the same outcome. Thanks Green Gobbler (sounds like a superhero and works like one!).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This works

    • By Lyn W.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the Green Gobbler commercial on TV. About 2 days later I purchased it. IT WORKS IT WORKS! I tried Drano, liquid plumber, a plunger, everything, and my tub was still stopped up. I would recommend this product to ANYONE and EVERYONE because IT WORKS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works good

    Overall Experience:

    The product worked good for us. Our house is a very old family house with a septic tank. We replaced the tank and drain field about a year ago but haven't gotten to replacing the drain lines in the crawlspace. So needless to say, years of build up and adding new build up has led to slow drains and the occasional hairball clogged shower drain. I added the product to the shower and tub drains and to the sink drains and to my surprise after they were flushed out, the drainage was great.

    WARNING. This stuff stinks horribly! It smells of sulfuric acid/rotten eggs. But it works, and the smell goes away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So so for toilet. Questionable results.

    Overall Experience:

    I tried 4 packs and 4 pots of boiling water without results over 18 hours. In the end, I poured about 2 cups of AJAX Dish Soap down the toilet, added another pot of boiling water and then it finally cleared. Can't really say it was this product that did the job for the money. I also used the jagged stick thing initially to clear the clog, but that did not work.

    One of my fiends tells me that hair conditioner has worked the best for her, plus boiling water. Can be any cheap conditioner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 55

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Green Gobbler