Start your review of Green Gobbler:
  • 55 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 45% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 9% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Exceeded my expectations big time!

    • By Logan G.,
    • Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a small background in plumbing from a few years ago, so with that, I can do most handy work related to it, as well as do small plumbing jobs during renovations.

    My sink slowly stopped draining until it was clogged solid, I went to go spend $25 on a drain auger and happened to see Green Gobbler sitting right beside it on display for $12, I figured I’ll buy them both, try the Green Gobbler, and if it worked I could return the auger.

    I had my doubts though and assumed it was a scam. So I got home and poured a pack in the drain, let it set for 45 minutes and then used hot water. Low and behold it actually was draining a bit faster. With that I had hope. So I said to myself, I’ll put one more pack in and let it sit overnight. The next morning I boiled a pot of hot water and dumped it in the drain. Next thing I know it’s making a loud sucking noise as it vacuums the water in the sink down the drain at about the same speed as an F1 car passing by.

    I HIGHLY recommend this stuff for small clogs in your own home or empty rental units. The only downside is that it works best with the more time it’s left to sit, so not ideal to use to unclog a tenant's drains when they have kids and NEED to be able to use their drains.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 10 thumbs up!

    • By Rose T.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My basement tub sink was very slow to drain. Then it stopped draining completely. I couldn't wash clothes. I went to Home Depot and bought the liquid Green Gobbler. I went shopping, came back and poured hot water in the drain, water went down immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler is excellent

    • By Jordan D.,
    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought several products in the Green Gobbler line. I can honestly say that I have never once been disappointed. I have bought the drain packs, the powder plunger, drain sticks and dissolve. All have done what they say. I really feel like this an innovative and cutting edge company. They have saved me thousands in repair bills at this point, being that I use the products at home, business and rental properties. Very simple directions and takes the guesswork out of using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By David H.,
    • Doylestown, OH,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My shower drain clogs all the time, so I tried Green Gobbler as directed and to my surprise, it worked as advertised. I poured the product in the drain and followed directions and the clog was gone. Also used in my kitchen sink because it was slow draining and smelling and it took care of the clog and smell. My dishwasher clogged up and there was standing water and overflowing onto the kitchen floor. I poured the correct amount of liquid Green Gobbler into the bottom of the dishwasher and came back a little later and the standing water was gone. What a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Crap!

    • By Karrie L.,
    • New Hartford, NY,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very unsatisfied. A slow drain is now completely stopped! Have spent hours trying to clear it. I can't afford a plumber and now our tub is unusable. Completely disgusted. I would NOT recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Plugged up loo

    • By Sandra H.,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using a plunger, snake, vinegar and baking soda, and dish soap, I finally went to Home Depot and bought the Green Gobbler. One treatment and letting it sit with a lot of hot water and no need for a plumber. So glad we found out about this stuff. Five stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Made it so much worse

    • By Echo M.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My kitchen sink was clogged and starting to back up, so I started pouring baking soda and vinegar and boiling water down the drains for a couple of days. The clog was starting to go away very very slowly, so I decided to go to the store and get a product that would solve the problem and remove the clog.

    I used this stuff as directed and it was WORSE THEN EVER. The clog was 10 times worse than in the beginning. Instead of taking an hour to drain, my sink took three days to drain the tiniest puddle of water. Running anything into either sink, it would immediately back up as if there was a plug in the sink.

    I went back to using vinegar and it finally began clearing after a few days, and then like an idiot I decided to use a second package like it recommended. My sink took over a week to drain anything and I needed to call a plumber. This product took what was the beginnings of an annoying clog and turned it into DEVIL DRAINS that would not let any water through at all. Destroyed my kitchen drains. I hate this stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler works

    • By Aya W.,
    • Maryland,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a serious clog in my bathtub and sink. I purchased both the Green Gobbler liquid and granules. I scooped out most of the backed-up water from the tub and poured the granules down the drain. It was difficult getting the granules down the sink, and so I used the liquid. I left them for about 4 hours; boiled about 2 gallons of water and slowly poured it down the sink and tub, then I followed this with more hot water from the pipes. Problem solved! I plan to use it every six months or so to keep the drains flushed. I'm very happy with the product. Using boiling water helped.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked like a charm!

    • By Terri K.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While taking a shower, I heard my commode making a "gurgle" noise. I knew what was wrong from the same issue back in July. I paid a plumber $120 to snake my line out. After the recent major flooding in the Hill Country, we were without water for a day. Half water pressure the next day and still on boil notice. I HAD to shower this morning. Once I realized we had a clog once again, I thought we would need to call a plumber. With all of the damage from the flood, getting someone out would be difficult.

    I went to the Ace Hardware here in Kingsland, Texas. Told the employee what was going on. He and his wife had a similar issue caused from toilet paper. He suggested this product and I bought it.

    I came home to start working on clearing the line around 6 pm. The first time didn't work. Kept dumping hot water. Husband got an ogger and was able to break things loose, but it was still a slow drain in our grinder pump. I had poured another packet down the tub with more hot water (against my husband's wishes because he didn't think it was working). We finally gave up and I called a plumber to come the next morning at 7:48 pm.

    Around 8:50, I went into the bathroom and noticed the toilet was completely empty of water. I gave it a flush and it went "whoosh!" I was excited and yelled at my husband that I think it worked! He came in, we turned on ALL of the faucets in BOTH bathrooms. Sinks, tub, shower stall...EVERYTHING with HOT water. They were draining with NO problem. The hubby told me to go out to the grinder pump and on a count of "10," he would flush the toilet. I ran out, water was already flowing A LOT and when he flushed the toilet, it was a wave of water that came out, and the water was totally CLEAR!

    I sent a text to the plumber to tell him he could sleep in tomorrow because it seemed the problem got fixed.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Everyone's situation will be different. Don't give up, give it time to work. It saved us a $145.00 service call from the plumber!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What the heck?

    • By Misti E.,
    • Oregon,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried using this month's ago for a clogged toilet. I have two kids, so I figured they put an excessive amount in the toilet. It did nothing! Literally! Six months later, my toilet overflowed with foam bubbles at 3 am, and it filled my entire bathroom. A small clog did come out, but the toilet is worse than ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler is all I’ll ever use!

    • By Anne M.,
    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this product! Three daughters with long curly hair leads to constant drain problems in my home! Green Gobbler is the only product that will totally clear their bathtub drains! Worse than that, though, is the clog in one of the sinks in the master bathroom. The air condition return is connected to one of the sinks, and all that gross grime clogs the sink, sometimes monthly! I have tried everything to prevent this from happening, but nothing seems to work! Once this happens, the A/C pan fills up and stops working, and the work involved to suck up the water and get everything going again is a huge pain! I have spent so much money on Drano and other liquid drain cleaners, but nothing seems to work!

    I happened to mention my dilemma to a friend during a visit to her home and she told me about Green Gobbler and sent me home with a couple of packets. I immediately went to work and was able to unclog not only the sink with the perpetual A/C problem, but was also able to clear two tubs that were filling up every time my daughters would shower! All I did was pour the powder into the drain, waited a few minutes, and ran hot water. That was it! I have noticed that the drains stay clear longer than usual and I haven’t even had to deal with the AC problem in at least three months! I read the review that said that it hardened and turned as hard as cement! Yikes! That has never happened to me. Once I run hot water over it, it just completely dissolves along with the clog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 55

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Green Gobbler