Read 44 Green Gobbler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 23 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 61% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I prayed and it worked!

    Before trying, I YouTubed videos and found the original demo helpful, so I bought it. My tub was backed up, and I finally got it to go down at a snail pace by plunging and shop-facing the drain debris that surfaced in the dark water. I followed the instructions and video. I made sure I only put enough boiling water onto the powder until it cleared. I waited half an hour and poured boiling water down. Still a snail pace.

    Then with my fresh pair of maintenance eyes and plumbing theory thinking, I concluded that the clog just might be a double or triple clog. In our bathroom, the sink, tub, and toilet are all connected making way to the stack. My sink was draining slow when large amounts of water were added. So I decided to go from the other side and treat the sink. I treated the sink and flushed both the tub and sink with buckets of hot water. Just then the sink water went down so fast and my tub water followed with it. I also treated my toilet with the third pack and that opened up my drain even more. With the three packs provided, I was able to treat all three drains that connected together to get the job DONE.

    P.S. I was patient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Green Gobbler worked for me.

    • Dearborn, MI,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Green Gobbler in a retail store as my kitchen sink was badly backed up. I used one bag, and it didn't clear the drain. I used a second bag as recommended for stubborn blockage and it worked quite quickly. I paid $10 for three bags, which was way, way cheaper than calling a plumber.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Awesome product

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried everything to un-clogg my bathroom sink drain. Vinegar and baking soda, extra long snake, Liquid Drano, etc., and nothing worked. I went to Home Depot and saw a display of Green Gobbler. It cost me $9.99, so I said, "what do I have to lose other than 10 bucks?"

    So I poured the 1st pack down, waited and nothing happened for 6 hours. So then I poured the 2nd package down and left it overnight as per the instructions on the box. In the morning, my bathroom sink was completely clear, and as a result, a huge backwash of pipe junk shot up through the pipes into my shower stall. Oh boy, now my shower drain was clogged, hmm. So I used a plunger and cleared the shower drain manually. I did clear the shower drain and did not need to use my 3rd package in any way.

    So in my experience, I have to say Green Gobbler worked for me and definitely saved me $200 + to hire a plumber. Thank you Green Gobbler. I do recommend this product and will definitely use it again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worked every time!

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have multiple apartment buildings. Regardless of what you tell the tenants, they pour grease down the drains, scrapings from dinner plates, and even paper towels down the toilette.

    A plumber recommended trying Green Gobbler and purchasing it from Home Depot. The first time I did it, it was in a grease plugged third floor unit. It took two applications, but it was running smoothly the next morning. The second and third times were in hair clogged bathtubs (don't know why the tenants don't use the hair strainers I provide), again, two applications and it was running smoothly. The most recent was when a tenant ran out of toilette paper and decided to use paper towels to wipe, and flush. Again, another miracle, two applications and it flushed perfectly.

    I now buy in 25 lb pails and do semi-monthly applications in all the apartments. GREAT STUFF!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Victory!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A massive clog in 1929 home cast iron drum or piping (wasn't using lint sleeves). I added two packs of Green Gobbler and the boiling water 20 minutes later. But no change. I added a third pack and left it overnight. I tried a cable snake and plunging in the am. No change. I added two gallons of boiling water then charged up the garden hose and routed it into the basement and shot stream into the drain while plugging the other twin drain in tubs. I prayed and ordered the clog gone in Jesus' mighty name. Honest, it broke up and left out. I used baking soda and vinegar for aftermath ick.

    The home still smells like sewer, but I'm doing a load of laundry! Thank you for this product. Plumbers and Rooters wanted to saw off the drum and add plastic piping for $1000.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Green Gobbler is all I’ll ever use!

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this product! Three daughters with long curly hair leads to constant drain problems in my home! Green Gobbler is the only product that will totally clear their bathtub drains! Worse than that, though, is the clog in one of the sinks in the master bathroom. The air condition return is connected to one of the sinks, and all that gross grime clogs the sink, sometimes monthly! I have tried everything to prevent this from happening, but nothing seems to work! Once this happens, the A/C pan fills up and stops working, and the work involved to suck up the water and get everything going again is a huge pain! I have spent so much money on Drano and other liquid drain cleaners, but nothing seems to work!

    I happened to mention my dilemma to a friend during a visit to her home and she told me about Green Gobbler and sent me home with a couple of packets. I immediately went to work and was able to unclog not only the sink with the perpetual A/C problem, but was also able to clear two tubs that were filling up every time my daughters would shower! All I did was pour the powder into the drain, waited a few minutes, and ran hot water. That was it! I have noticed that the drains stay clear longer than usual and I haven’t even had to deal with the AC problem in at least three months! I read the review that said that it hardened and turned as hard as cement! Yikes! That has never happened to me. Once I run hot water over it, it just completely dissolves along with the clog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worked like a charm!

    • Texas,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While taking a shower, I heard my commode making a "gurgle" noise. I knew what was wrong from the same issue back in July. I paid a plumber $120 to snake my line out. After the recent major flooding in the Hill Country, we were without water for a day. Half water pressure the next day and still on boil notice. I HAD to shower this morning. Once I realized we had a clog once again, I thought we would need to call a plumber. With all of the damage from the flood, getting someone out would be difficult.

    I went to the Ace Hardware here in Kingsland, Texas. Told the employee what was going on. He and his wife had a similar issue caused from toilet paper. He suggested this product and I bought it.

    I came home to start working on clearing the line around 6 pm. The first time didn't work. Kept dumping hot water. Husband got an ogger and was able to break things loose, but it was still a slow drain in our grinder pump. I had poured another packet down the tub with more hot water (against my husband's wishes because he didn't think it was working). We finally gave up and I called a plumber to come the next morning at 7:48 pm.

    Around 8:50, I went into the bathroom and noticed the toilet was completely empty of water. I gave it a flush and it went "whoosh!" I was excited and yelled at my husband that I think it worked! He came in, we turned on ALL of the faucets in BOTH bathrooms. Sinks, tub, shower stall...EVERYTHING with HOT water. They were draining with NO problem. The hubby told me to go out to the grinder pump and on a count of "10," he would flush the toilet. I ran out, water was already flowing A LOT and when he flushed the toilet, it was a wave of water that came out, and the water was totally CLEAR!

    I sent a text to the plumber to tell him he could sleep in tomorrow because it seemed the problem got fixed.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Everyone's situation will be different. Don't give up, give it time to work. It saved us a $145.00 service call from the plumber!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Green Gobbler works

    • Maryland,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a serious clog in my bathtub and sink. I purchased both the Green Gobbler liquid and granules. I scooped out most of the backed-up water from the tub and poured the granules down the drain. It was difficult getting the granules down the sink, and so I used the liquid. I left them for about 4 hours; boiled about 2 gallons of water and slowly poured it down the sink and tub, then I followed this with more hot water from the pipes. Problem solved! I plan to use it every six months or so to keep the drains flushed. I'm very happy with the product. Using boiling water helped.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Plugged up loo

    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using a plunger, snake, vinegar and baking soda, and dish soap, I finally went to Home Depot and bought the Green Gobbler. One treatment and letting it sit with a lot of hot water and no need for a plumber. So glad we found out about this stuff. Five stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Doylestown, OH,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My shower drain clogs all the time, so I tried Green Gobbler as directed and to my surprise, it worked as advertised. I poured the product in the drain and followed directions and the clog was gone. Also used in my kitchen sink because it was slow draining and smelling and it took care of the clog and smell. My dishwasher clogged up and there was standing water and overflowing onto the kitchen floor. I poured the correct amount of liquid Green Gobbler into the bottom of the dishwasher and came back a little later and the standing water was gone. What a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Green Gobbler is excellent

    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought several products in the Green Gobbler line. I can honestly say that I have never once been disappointed. I have bought the drain packs, the powder plunger, drain sticks and dissolve. All have done what they say. I really feel like this an innovative and cutting edge company. They have saved me thousands in repair bills at this point, being that I use the products at home, business and rental properties. Very simple directions and takes the guesswork out of using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 44

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review