Read 53 Green Gobbler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 55% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Made it so much worse

    • By Echo M.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My kitchen sink was clogged and starting to back up, so I started pouring baking soda and vinegar and boiling water down the drains for a couple of days. The clog was starting to go away very very slowly, so I decided to go to the store and get a product that would solve the problem and remove the clog.

    I used this stuff as directed and it was WORSE THEN EVER. The clog was 10 times worse than in the beginning. Instead of taking an hour to drain, my sink took three days to drain the tiniest puddle of water. Running anything into either sink, it would immediately back up as if there was a plug in the sink.

    I went back to using vinegar and it finally began clearing after a few days, and then like an idiot I decided to use a second package like it recommended. My sink took over a week to drain anything and I needed to call a plumber. This product took what was the beginnings of an annoying clog and turned it into DEVIL DRAINS that would not let any water through at all. Destroyed my kitchen drains. I hate this stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Crap!

    • By Karrie L.,
    • New Hartford, NY,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very unsatisfied. A slow drain is now completely stopped! Have spent hours trying to clear it. I can't afford a plumber and now our tub is unusable. Completely disgusted. I would NOT recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Negative

    • By Andrea F.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried product as recommended and it does not at all work. Waste of money, plus how can you return it dissatisfied if you don't use it? Lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy, smelly, smelly smells of sulfur.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This does not work

    • By Patricia F.,
    • Virginia,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a two-pack of 3 packages. Tried 3 times per directions. Bathroom sink. Could not be a "bad" block. Did not work at all. Worthless. Waste of $21.00! Never again. I will not recommend this product to anyone. I will try another national brand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Did not work...do not buy...zero stars!

    • By Manetta C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased Green Gobbler Power Plunger. Used as directed. Did not work! Also, I bought it because it said GUARANTEED! However, if it's open...no money back...I read that part after I used it and it DIDN'T WORK! DO NOT BUY. TERRIBLE guarantee! How will you know if it works or not if you DO NOT use it?! SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Where? Does nothing!

    • By Diane G.,
    • Utica, NY,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Green Gobbler Drain Opener from QVC since I have a tough kitchen sink drain clog and it is supposed to be guaranteed to work. I specifically followed the directions but, the drain is still clogged, the product did absolutely nothing to unclog the drain.

    After using the product, I noticed that it discolored the inside of the sink drain. I had also used Green Gobbler in my bathroom sink because the water was going down slowly but, Green Gobbler did not work. Nonetheless, the bathroom sink has a mechanism above the drain that rises up and down when the lever on the faucet is pressed if you want to fill the sink with water. The mechanism is a deep bronze color, which matches the faucet but, after using Green Gobbler, it removed the bronze color from the mechanism and now the mechanism is a brass color.

    Throughout the years, I have used drain uncloggers and none of them have ever caused any damage. I am very disappointed not only because the drain is still clogged but, because of the damages the product caused in my two sinks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This is useless

    • By Pat B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has got to be the worst drain cleaner for any amount of money. I have used 2 packs gallons of hot water and still it's clogged. You people are making money scamming people. This stuff should be taken off of the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It didn't work

    • By Kara P,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this for my toilet, and to make a long story short,  it didn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 17 people found this review helpful

    What the heck?

    • By Misti E.,
    • Oregon,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried using this month's ago for a clogged toilet. I have two kids, so I figured they put an excessive amount in the toilet. It did nothing! Literally! Six months later, my toilet overflowed with foam bubbles at 3 am, and it filled my entire bathroom. A small clog did come out, but the toilet is worse than ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    • By Brian D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read the reviews and I thought I would try it on my kitchen sink. Poured one container in and let it sit for 2 hours and then poured boiling water down the drain...NOTHING! So I poured the 2nd bottle in and let it sit overnight. In the morning I again poured boiling water down the drain. Didn't work AGAIN...so I'm trying a different product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TRY IT

    • By JP Y.,
    • California,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Try it, maybe it will work for you. It did not for me. Customer service sounded like he was on lunch and talking to me and still chewing his food. So unprofessional!! Now I have to go back to Home Depot for my refund, since it did not work for me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 53

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review