Read 49 Green Gobbler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • California,
    • Oct 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I work for Home Depot and have seen the the Green Gobbler video over and over talking about how wonderful it is.

    So when my shower started draining slowly, I decided to purchase some and give it a try. I tried a pack, left it in for 30 minutes and ran hot water down it and NOTHING, no change.

    A couple of days later thought I'd give it another chance and use boiling water, like they recommend. NOTHING!

    Don't waste your money and time on this crap!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    So so for toilet. Questionable results.

    I tried 4 packs and 4 pots of boiling water without results over 18 hours. In the end, I poured about 2 cups of AJAX Dish Soap down the toilet, added another pot of boiling water and then it finally cleared. Can't really say it was this product that did the job for the money. I also used the jagged stick thing initially to clear the clog, but that did not work.

    One of my fiends tells me that hair conditioner has worked the best for her, plus boiling water. Can be any cheap conditioner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Tried the product and I am giving my opinion.

    • District of Columbia,
    • Apr 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the product from Home Depot. I put one packet in and the tub was still a little slow so put the second one. I left the house both days. When I returned the smell was very, very strong. I went upstairs to the bathroom and much to my surprise, my bathtub is messed up. It has something all around the tub, some type of stains, I guess from the fumes. I have been scrubbing for two days. If anyone has had this problem what did you use? So far nothing has worked. The drain is better but too much expense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Strong terrible smell

    • New Jersey ,
    • Mar 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It amazes me how only 1 or 2 people commented on the harsh smell. It was too unbearable and even the next day it is lingering. This is a serious issue for me because I already have breathing problems. Now I am really having issues because if the harsh smell. I have a tiny bathroom and when it was put in my sink, I could not believe how bad the smell was. It was like ammonia mixed with something. Please use caution if there are elderly, pets, or children with health issues in the home because now I am scared because my breathing gets worse each time I use the bathroom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Yes it gobbles up your greenbacks but nothing else,

    • Florida,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sorry guys, but back to the drawing board. This is about as useful as pouring a bag of salt down the drain and four times as expensive. Oh, wait a minute, the main and only ingredient listed is monosodium sulfate and sodium sulfate is known as 'Glauber's Salt' so maybe that's what I did pour down the drain.

    It doesn't work, ok! Claims to liquefy blocking materials (read the labeling and advertising closely, where it states that: "The eco-friendly formula dissolves and emulsifies grease, hair, soap scum, paper, organic matter, feminine products, toothpaste, shampoo and everything that causes build-up, leaving your pipes clear.").

    Sounds like one hell of a product, and it's eco-friendly and bio-degradable - wow! Yet it does not do any such thing. The only things that get dissolved are the claims that they make. So how the heck does that get past the Federal Trade Commission?

    Money back guarantee reads good but is worthless too; ever tried getting money back on a used product?

    As someone else has suggested on here, the 5 star reviews must be from company employees/friends/families, because I tried this three times (yep, stupid me!) and there's no way it works. Avoid like the plague.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Ineffective

    • G_hawk_eyes@hotmail.com,
    • Jan 6, 2016

    The four star rating on here are from the company that makes the product. I used this product on my toilet and like the other negative reviews, found that the powder simply collected and clumped at the bottom of the toilet. Even with hot water, the substance was nearly insoluble. It took several gallons of boiling water to dislodge the plug it made, and I'm fearful of the problems it has caused in places I can't see. I'm sure 5 glowing aggressive reviews will follow directing me to "read the instructions" as if that was the issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great stuff!

    • Roseburg, OR,
    • Dec 14, 2015

    We used this on a drain that had been clogged for so long that we had tried everything. We left the mean green stuff overnight and voila has worked perfectly ever since. Recently we had a toilet that backed up so we put the Green Gobbler in it and were back on line in no time. I swear by this stuff and use it as a good preventive, put half a pack in sink drains with boiling water and keeps them all running smoothly. This stuff does work! Thanks

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Works

    • New Castle DE,
    • Oct 21, 2015

    Toilet clogged, no water passes. Tried electric snake, plungers, Drano, Liquid Plumber and with no success. Used the Green Gobbler, 2 packets, followed instructions, flushed with a bucket of scalding water the following afternoon, clog gone, good flush.

    Yes, it does work despite others reviews.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Branson, MO,
    • Oct 3, 2015

    I have had to have a plumber come twice a year for the last 13 years. My mother in law bought this from QVC and the first time I used it it was a blessing. I highly recommend this product. Have not seen a plumber in 2 years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Drain cleared!

    • Oct 1, 2015

    This is unbelievable. Finally something that works. Not sure how it did it in only 20 minutes. Great job Green Gobbler. I'll definitely use this on a regular basis. Much easier than cleaning the drains the old fashioned way. BTW, the smell is not as bad as everyone says.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It didn't work

    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this for my toilet, and to make a long story short,  it didn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 49

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review