Read 45 Green Gobbler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 62% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Yes it gobbles up your greenbacks but nothing else,

    • Florida,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sorry guys, but back to the drawing board. This is about as useful as pouring a bag of salt down the drain and four times as expensive. Oh, wait a minute, the main and only ingredient listed is monosodium sulfate and sodium sulfate is known as 'Glauber's Salt' so maybe that's what I did pour down the drain.

    It doesn't work, ok! Claims to liquefy blocking materials (read the labeling and advertising closely, where it states that: "The eco-friendly formula dissolves and emulsifies grease, hair, soap scum, paper, organic matter, feminine products, toothpaste, shampoo and everything that causes build-up, leaving your pipes clear.").

    Sounds like one hell of a product, and it's eco-friendly and bio-degradable - wow! Yet it does not do any such thing. The only things that get dissolved are the claims that they make. So how the heck does that get past the Federal Trade Commission?

    Money back guarantee reads good but is worthless too; ever tried getting money back on a used product?

    As someone else has suggested on here, the 5 star reviews must be from company employees/friends/families, because I tried this three times (yep, stupid me!) and there's no way it works. Avoid like the plague.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Ineffective

    • G_hawk_eyes@hotmail.com,
    • Jan 6, 2016

    The four star rating on here are from the company that makes the product. I used this product on my toilet and like the other negative reviews, found that the powder simply collected and clumped at the bottom of the toilet. Even with hot water, the substance was nearly insoluble. It took several gallons of boiling water to dislodge the plug it made, and I'm fearful of the problems it has caused in places I can't see. I'm sure 5 glowing aggressive reviews will follow directing me to "read the instructions" as if that was the issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great stuff!

    • Roseburg, OR,
    • Dec 14, 2015

    We used this on a drain that had been clogged for so long that we had tried everything. We left the mean green stuff overnight and voila has worked perfectly ever since. Recently we had a toilet that backed up so we put the Green Gobbler in it and were back on line in no time. I swear by this stuff and use it as a good preventive, put half a pack in sink drains with boiling water and keeps them all running smoothly. This stuff does work! Thanks

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Works

    • New Castle DE,
    • Oct 21, 2015

    Toilet clogged, no water passes. Tried electric snake, plungers, Drano, Liquid Plumber and with no success. Used the Green Gobbler, 2 packets, followed instructions, flushed with a bucket of scalding water the following afternoon, clog gone, good flush.

    Yes, it does work despite others reviews.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Branson, MO,
    • Oct 3, 2015

    I have had to have a plumber come twice a year for the last 13 years. My mother in law bought this from QVC and the first time I used it it was a blessing. I highly recommend this product. Have not seen a plumber in 2 years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Drain cleared!

    • Oct 1, 2015

    This is unbelievable. Finally something that works. Not sure how it did it in only 20 minutes. Great job Green Gobbler. I'll definitely use this on a regular basis. Much easier than cleaning the drains the old fashioned way. BTW, the smell is not as bad as everyone says.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It didn't work

    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this for my toilet, and to make a long story short,  it didn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Hard to believe

    • Sun City, Arizona,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    Tried this product out of desperation as most other drain openers are useless. Pleasantly surprised as the drain opened. Bought mine at Home Depot for $9.95. Well worth the money since it worked. I have literally poured lots of money "down the drain" using other products over the years. This is my choice from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Green Gobbler

    • Santee, CA,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    This stuff works great. To the person that gave it a one star rating -- read the directions. Once it happened to me, having it clog up. That's because I left it in there too long. It says 15 minutes. Yes it puts out a smell, but after it does its job it goes away. If the smell doesn't go away put another one in. I've never used a better drain cleaner then "Green Gobbler". I'm sold.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Carson, CA,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I love this product. I have used it on my shower drain and also my laundry drain. I had water backing up on both and I used as directed and it really work just like it said. I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam - Don't waste your money

    • Birginia,
    • Feb 15, 2015

    We used it and the only thing it did was form a solid blockage in our pipe. We went from slow drainage to no drainage! My husband had to take the pipe off and dig the junk out, all while breathing the fumes they claim are not from their product but a result of it eating the stuff in your clogged pipe. Bull! 6 hours later and we still smell it, and my husband has to constantly clear his throat. What cleaner have you ever used that tells you if the smell is too much to take-open your other drains and flush your toilet? And ventilate your house.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 45

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review