• 55 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 45% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 9% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not helpful

    • By Michelle L.,
    • Illinois,
    • Apr 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not only did this product not un-clog my kitchen drain problem, but when trying to get a refund from the company so far after 2 and 1/2 weeks I have had no luck. In addition to not yet getting my refund I went on a chat page with the company and so so rudely spoken to and berated from customer service manager Anthony Ferraro that I can't believe he even holds that position. He is a terrible choice for representation of customer service for this company. I started out asking for an updated status on my refund as it has been 2 weeks since I completed my refund form as asked. When Anthony came into the chat he asked for my patience and said the process would be prolonged due to my lack of having a receipt and the COVID-19 crisis. He then went on to be even more nasty and say "maybe you have heard of it, it's going on in the country right now." It was completely uncalled for and very nasty. He continued to say things with attitude when I never said anything to him in such a manner. He then proceeded to say maybe I was projecting something onto him. I could not believe this man works in customer service. I will continue to pursue my rightful refund as they claim a money-back guarantee and I will never buy any products from this company or recommend to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This product is useless.

    • By Pauline E.,
    • Pembrokeshire, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this last week hoping it would unblock my toilet, followed the instructions carefully, left it overnight as suggested, flushed the toilet the next morning, result - nothing! Toilet is still blocked and I’ve wasted money on a completely useless product?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is useless

    • By Pat B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has got to be the worst drain cleaner for any amount of money. I have used 2 packs gallons of hot water and still it's clogged. You people are making money scamming people. This stuff should be taken off of the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TRY IT

    • By JP Y.,
    • California,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Try it, maybe it will work for you. It did not for me. Customer service sounded like he was on lunch and talking to me and still chewing his food. So unprofessional!! Now I have to go back to Home Depot for my refund, since it did not work for me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This works

    • By Lyn W.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the Green Gobbler commercial on TV. About 2 days later I purchased it. IT WORKS IT WORKS! I tried Drano, liquid plumber, a plunger, everything, and my tub was still stopped up. I would recommend this product to ANYONE and EVERYONE because IT WORKS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Where? Does nothing!

    • By Diane G.,
    • Utica, NY,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Green Gobbler Drain Opener from QVC since I have a tough kitchen sink drain clog and it is supposed to be guaranteed to work. I specifically followed the directions but, the drain is still clogged, the product did absolutely nothing to unclog the drain.

    After using the product, I noticed that it discolored the inside of the sink drain. I had also used Green Gobbler in my bathroom sink because the water was going down slowly but, Green Gobbler did not work. Nonetheless, the bathroom sink has a mechanism above the drain that rises up and down when the lever on the faucet is pressed if you want to fill the sink with water. The mechanism is a deep bronze color, which matches the faucet but, after using Green Gobbler, it removed the bronze color from the mechanism and now the mechanism is a brass color.

    Throughout the years, I have used drain uncloggers and none of them have ever caused any damage. I am very disappointed not only because the drain is still clogged but, because of the damages the product caused in my two sinks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work...do not buy...zero stars!

    • By Manetta C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased Green Gobbler Power Plunger. Used as directed. Did not work! Also, I bought it because it said GUARANTEED! However, if it's open...no money back...I read that part after I used it and it DIDN'T WORK! DO NOT BUY. TERRIBLE guarantee! How will you know if it works or not if you DO NOT use it?! SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This does not work

    • By Patricia F.,
    • Virginia,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a two-pack of 3 packages. Tried 3 times per directions. Bathroom sink. Could not be a "bad" block. Did not work at all. Worthless. Waste of $21.00! Never again. I will not recommend this product to anyone. I will try another national brand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't work

    • By Brian D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read the reviews and I thought I would try it on my kitchen sink. Poured one container in and let it sit for 2 hours and then poured boiling water down the drain...NOTHING! So I poured the 2nd bottle in and let it sit overnight. In the morning I again poured boiling water down the drain. Didn't work AGAIN...so I'm trying a different product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Negative

    • By Andrea F.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried product as recommended and it does not at all work. Waste of money, plus how can you return it dissatisfied if you don't use it? Lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy, smelly, smelly smells of sulfur.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oh, yeah! Great results.

    • By Margaret W.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have grandchildren and a daughter that go through a roll of toilet paper in a day. I don't skimp either. Due to this, my toilet had a clog from hell. I plunged and snaked my clogged toilet for over an hour. I was desperate for any kind of help.

    After my family left, I took a trip to my hardware store to find a solution. The ONLY thing on the shelf that stated it was for toilet use (everything else touted drains), was Green Gobbler. The name sounded gross, so I figure it had a gross job to do, and I purchased it.

    I came home, put a bag into the toilet, which was still clogged and the water level (and stuff) was almost to the top. I waited for about 30 minutes and plunged again. PRESTO! I heard that beloved gurgling sound as the whole bowl emptied.

    At $11.99 for 3 packets, it beat the heck out of a $150 plumber.

    I can't say it would work all the time for every occurance, but it did wonders for me. I am getting some for my daughter's home today. I have 2 packets left and will let you know if they produce the same outcome. Thanks Green Gobbler (sounds like a superhero and works like one!).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceeded my expectations big time!

    • By Logan G.,
    • Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a small background in plumbing from a few years ago, so with that, I can do most handy work related to it, as well as do small plumbing jobs during renovations.

    My sink slowly stopped draining until it was clogged solid, I went to go spend $25 on a drain auger and happened to see Green Gobbler sitting right beside it on display for $12, I figured I’ll buy them both, try the Green Gobbler, and if it worked I could return the auger.

    I had my doubts though and assumed it was a scam. So I got home and poured a pack in the drain, let it set for 45 minutes and then used hot water. Low and behold it actually was draining a bit faster. With that I had hope. So I said to myself, I’ll put one more pack in and let it sit overnight. The next morning I boiled a pot of hot water and dumped it in the drain. Next thing I know it’s making a loud sucking noise as it vacuums the water in the sink down the drain at about the same speed as an F1 car passing by.

    I HIGHLY recommend this stuff for small clogs in your own home or empty rental units. The only downside is that it works best with the more time it’s left to sit, so not ideal to use to unclog a tenant's drains when they have kids and NEED to be able to use their drains.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 10 thumbs up!

    • By Rose T.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My basement tub sink was very slow to drain. Then it stopped draining completely. I couldn't wash clothes. I went to Home Depot and bought the liquid Green Gobbler. I went shopping, came back and poured hot water in the drain, water went down immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler is excellent

    • By Jordan D.,
    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought several products in the Green Gobbler line. I can honestly say that I have never once been disappointed. I have bought the drain packs, the powder plunger, drain sticks and dissolve. All have done what they say. I really feel like this an innovative and cutting edge company. They have saved me thousands in repair bills at this point, being that I use the products at home, business and rental properties. Very simple directions and takes the guesswork out of using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By David H.,
    • Doylestown, OH,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My shower drain clogs all the time, so I tried Green Gobbler as directed and to my surprise, it worked as advertised. I poured the product in the drain and followed directions and the clog was gone. Also used in my kitchen sink because it was slow draining and smelling and it took care of the clog and smell. My dishwasher clogged up and there was standing water and overflowing onto the kitchen floor. I poured the correct amount of liquid Green Gobbler into the bottom of the dishwasher and came back a little later and the standing water was gone. What a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Crap!

    • By Karrie L.,
    • New Hartford, NY,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very unsatisfied. A slow drain is now completely stopped! Have spent hours trying to clear it. I can't afford a plumber and now our tub is unusable. Completely disgusted. I would NOT recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Plugged up loo

    • By Sandra H.,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After using a plunger, snake, vinegar and baking soda, and dish soap, I finally went to Home Depot and bought the Green Gobbler. One treatment and letting it sit with a lot of hot water and no need for a plumber. So glad we found out about this stuff. Five stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Made it so much worse

    • By Echo M.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My kitchen sink was clogged and starting to back up, so I started pouring baking soda and vinegar and boiling water down the drains for a couple of days. The clog was starting to go away very very slowly, so I decided to go to the store and get a product that would solve the problem and remove the clog.

    I used this stuff as directed and it was WORSE THEN EVER. The clog was 10 times worse than in the beginning. Instead of taking an hour to drain, my sink took three days to drain the tiniest puddle of water. Running anything into either sink, it would immediately back up as if there was a plug in the sink.

    I went back to using vinegar and it finally began clearing after a few days, and then like an idiot I decided to use a second package like it recommended. My sink took over a week to drain anything and I needed to call a plumber. This product took what was the beginnings of an annoying clog and turned it into DEVIL DRAINS that would not let any water through at all. Destroyed my kitchen drains. I hate this stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler works

    • By Aya W.,
    • Maryland,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a serious clog in my bathtub and sink. I purchased both the Green Gobbler liquid and granules. I scooped out most of the backed-up water from the tub and poured the granules down the drain. It was difficult getting the granules down the sink, and so I used the liquid. I left them for about 4 hours; boiled about 2 gallons of water and slowly poured it down the sink and tub, then I followed this with more hot water from the pipes. Problem solved! I plan to use it every six months or so to keep the drains flushed. I'm very happy with the product. Using boiling water helped.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked like a charm!

    • By Terri K.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While taking a shower, I heard my commode making a "gurgle" noise. I knew what was wrong from the same issue back in July. I paid a plumber $120 to snake my line out. After the recent major flooding in the Hill Country, we were without water for a day. Half water pressure the next day and still on boil notice. I HAD to shower this morning. Once I realized we had a clog once again, I thought we would need to call a plumber. With all of the damage from the flood, getting someone out would be difficult.

    I went to the Ace Hardware here in Kingsland, Texas. Told the employee what was going on. He and his wife had a similar issue caused from toilet paper. He suggested this product and I bought it.

    I came home to start working on clearing the line around 6 pm. The first time didn't work. Kept dumping hot water. Husband got an ogger and was able to break things loose, but it was still a slow drain in our grinder pump. I had poured another packet down the tub with more hot water (against my husband's wishes because he didn't think it was working). We finally gave up and I called a plumber to come the next morning at 7:48 pm.

    Around 8:50, I went into the bathroom and noticed the toilet was completely empty of water. I gave it a flush and it went "whoosh!" I was excited and yelled at my husband that I think it worked! He came in, we turned on ALL of the faucets in BOTH bathrooms. Sinks, tub, shower stall...EVERYTHING with HOT water. They were draining with NO problem. The hubby told me to go out to the grinder pump and on a count of "10," he would flush the toilet. I ran out, water was already flowing A LOT and when he flushed the toilet, it was a wave of water that came out, and the water was totally CLEAR!

    I sent a text to the plumber to tell him he could sleep in tomorrow because it seemed the problem got fixed.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Everyone's situation will be different. Don't give up, give it time to work. It saved us a $145.00 service call from the plumber!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What the heck?

    • By Misti E.,
    • Oregon,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried using this month's ago for a clogged toilet. I have two kids, so I figured they put an excessive amount in the toilet. It did nothing! Literally! Six months later, my toilet overflowed with foam bubbles at 3 am, and it filled my entire bathroom. A small clog did come out, but the toilet is worse than ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Green Gobbler is all I’ll ever use!

    • By Anne M.,
    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this product! Three daughters with long curly hair leads to constant drain problems in my home! Green Gobbler is the only product that will totally clear their bathtub drains! Worse than that, though, is the clog in one of the sinks in the master bathroom. The air condition return is connected to one of the sinks, and all that gross grime clogs the sink, sometimes monthly! I have tried everything to prevent this from happening, but nothing seems to work! Once this happens, the A/C pan fills up and stops working, and the work involved to suck up the water and get everything going again is a huge pain! I have spent so much money on Drano and other liquid drain cleaners, but nothing seems to work!

    I happened to mention my dilemma to a friend during a visit to her home and she told me about Green Gobbler and sent me home with a couple of packets. I immediately went to work and was able to unclog not only the sink with the perpetual A/C problem, but was also able to clear two tubs that were filling up every time my daughters would shower! All I did was pour the powder into the drain, waited a few minutes, and ran hot water. That was it! I have noticed that the drains stay clear longer than usual and I haven’t even had to deal with the AC problem in at least three months! I read the review that said that it hardened and turned as hard as cement! Yikes! That has never happened to me. Once I run hot water over it, it just completely dissolves along with the clog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Victory!

    • By Colleen G.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A massive clog in 1929 home cast iron drum or piping (wasn't using lint sleeves). I added two packs of Green Gobbler and the boiling water 20 minutes later. But no change. I added a third pack and left it overnight. I tried a cable snake and plunging in the am. No change. I added two gallons of boiling water then charged up the garden hose and routed it into the basement and shot stream into the drain while plugging the other twin drain in tubs. I prayed and ordered the clog gone in Jesus' mighty name. Honest, it broke up and left out. I used baking soda and vinegar for aftermath ick.

    The home still smells like sewer, but I'm doing a load of laundry! Thank you for this product. Plumbers and Rooters wanted to saw off the drum and add plastic piping for $1000.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked every time!

    • By Jerome O.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have multiple apartment buildings. Regardless of what you tell the tenants, they pour grease down the drains, scrapings from dinner plates, and even paper towels down the toilette.

    A plumber recommended trying Green Gobbler and purchasing it from Home Depot. The first time I did it, it was in a grease plugged third floor unit. It took two applications, but it was running smoothly the next morning. The second and third times were in hair clogged bathtubs (don't know why the tenants don't use the hair strainers I provide), again, two applications and it was running smoothly. The most recent was when a tenant ran out of toilette paper and decided to use paper towels to wipe, and flush. Again, another miracle, two applications and it flushed perfectly.

    I now buy in 25 lb pails and do semi-monthly applications in all the apartments. GREAT STUFF!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dangerous. Solidified inside pipe.

    • By Thomas Reed,
    • Tennessee,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Dangerous product. Use at own risk. I had no sink for the weekend after using Green Gobbler.

    I used in my bathroom sink, which was running a bit slow. The product turned to concrete inside the pipe so no liquid of any kind would pass. I could not even snake it out myself and had to pay a plumber to come out and unclog. He almost had to take the pipe out but was just able to get it clear enough.

    Worst was yet to come. I contacted customer service about it four months ago, still no reimbursement. Initial calls and emails were not answered. After a while, I received automated messages, then finally a human. I was told 2-3 weeks for a claim. When that passed, I was then told the matter had to be handled by an outside insurance agency, and these cases were impossible to prove. I'm out $160 and had to deal with the initial disaster with no help.

    I can only state my experience, but it did not work, in fact, caused further problems that I never had to begin with. The company should stand behind their products and help out their customers. I was toyed with, then outright dismissed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be prepared to spend hours and money cleaning out a stain.

    Overall Experience:

    I used half a packet in first the sink and half a packet in the tub/shower. I poured in the product and waited half an hour, poured hot water in the sink, and went to get hot water for the tub. You would not believe the tub, it was brown; the bottom of the tub and up the sides to the overflow line. I've tried everything. The best results are Foaming Bubbles foaming bleach and scrubbing.

    I've spent 3 days trying to remove this stain. I believe that it is acid-etched as the tub was porous. I also believe that it had to be a gas to cover that much territory. I tried to call the only telephone number I could find, and no one answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome product

    • By KK,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried everything to un-clogg my bathroom sink drain. Vinegar and baking soda, extra long snake, Liquid Drano, etc., and nothing worked. I went to Home Depot and saw a display of Green Gobbler. It cost me $9.99, so I said, "what do I have to lose other than 10 bucks?"

    So I poured the 1st pack down, waited and nothing happened for 6 hours. So then I poured the 2nd package down and left it overnight as per the instructions on the box. In the morning, my bathroom sink was completely clear, and as a result, a huge backwash of pipe junk shot up through the pipes into my shower stall. Oh boy, now my shower drain was clogged, hmm. So I used a plunger and cleared the shower drain manually. I did clear the shower drain and did not need to use my 3rd package in any way.

    So in my experience, I have to say Green Gobbler worked for me and definitely saved me $200 + to hire a plumber. Thank you Green Gobbler. I do recommend this product and will definitely use it again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 55

Write a Review for Green Gobbler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Green Gobbler